This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ServiceM8 Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


290 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service m8 is awesome

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have ran out company on service m8 for the last 2 years and had a very bad paper system for the company before this upgrading to online was a worry for the boys who hadn't had much computer knowledge but they found with service m8 that it was easier than it looked and quickley found it amazing to use of easy work days and information sharing amoung staff and customers alike

Pros

Simple set up simple to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable, Easy to Use & Full of Features

Reviewed 6 years ago

By far ServiceM8 is the most affordable and easy to use job management software around. Set up was easy and support from the online chat team is helpful when you get stuck or the help section has lots and lots of great information and a good place to start to learn about how to use and set up all the great features available.

Pros

We love everything about ServiceM8. It has everything we need to run our business.

Cons

The great thing about ServiceM8 they are always improving things with regular updates. So if there is something it can't do or doesn't do right now you can be sure they are working on it for the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Above all others

Reviewed 6 years ago

Servicem8 is absolutely the best way to invoice and book in jobs. The features included in this are far superior to any of their competitors. I used to use another system, 2 years ago I switched to ServiceM8 and it has been the best decision for our business. Everything is streamlined and easy to use.

Pros

Intergration with other software/apps, Email tracking, User friendly, Well priced

Cons

Only con is there isn't the capability to allocate leave and days off to staff

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Efficient Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Service M8 for approx 3 years now and have found it to be an easy to use program. Can access what you need quickly and has a great link to MYOB for accounting.

Pros

Easy to use both from office and on the road. Our plumbers can enter all details we require and upload photos etc.

Cons

Small annoying matter when you type in a misspelt name, does not look for options, but will tell you name not found.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not bad. Would be better if it worked on all platforms.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using servicem8 for 3 or 4 years now and while it is a very good product they really need it to be compliant with android. I believe that being aligned with apple only is their biggest downfall. Most of our staff these days have android phones therefore they cannot use the brilliant product and has forced us to look elsewhere for something similar.

Pros

Everything that you can do with it.

Cons

The fact that you can only use it on ios devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Greate software for the trade

Reviewed 6 years ago

Servicem8 has given me the ability to manage my jobs in an environment where we have a high volume of jobs, in various status, at any one time.

Pros

It gives us the ability to keep a full history of our jobs, including notes, photos, quotes and invoicing. It intergrates seamlessly into Xero for financials

Cons

There are a few features missing that would be really useful for my business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The system is the best I have seen on the market. It truly meets all our requirements and continues to improve. We look so professional to our customers and the history of jobs and work completed ensure we have a first class customer information system.

Pros

Ability of shop staff to see where the road staff are located, Immediate ability to remit invoices from the job site electronically or paper based from the system. Job and customer history

Cons

We run a retail shop as well so we have to duplicate our POS and service mate systems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent scheduling tool and more

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use service m8 to co ordinate 4 vans on a daily basis. It is great for looking back at photos and notes of previous jobs. Telling you when to leave to get to a job in time is also a great feature.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

search function. for example : searching for a client that starts with Port, it will bring up transport or porter at the top rather than companies that name is port macquarie mechanical

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automatic Gates

Reviewed 6 years ago

Over 3 years of enjoying more jobs through looking so professional. You must not sign up our competitors please!

Pros

Spend more time with my family

Cons

Integration with MYOB is not perfect for us - have to keep fixing up fields with names etc. Should be able to choose the contact when setting up a new job

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value job management software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Before using SeviceM8, we had to rely on several different apps in order to manage our business. This always caused confusion and information got lost. With ServiceM8 we have our job management sorted. Job description, location services, pictures, timesheet, one-way-calendar sync, JSA's, all under one app. Job well done.

Pros

Ease of use. Lots of add-ons, integration into XERO.

Cons

Following items I would love to see in this order - purchase orders out of job, for field staff as well as office staff - add pictures from camera - 2-way sync for calendar - lodging of holiday requests

Vendor response

Hi Garry, Thanks for your review! You can actually add pictures from your camera roll by pressing and holding the 'Photo' job action. Thanks, Darren

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service M8 is incredible

Reviewed 6 years ago

We went from a purely paper and memory job system to Service M8. Profits are up turnover is up customer satisfaction is through the roof. I couldn't be more happier with a product at my place of business than service M8. I looked at integrating a number of field service management programs some which nearly hit $30000 to integrate and that didn't include data entry. As i was already running MYOB i had this system up and running in a weekend. Seamless integration into our workplace was the best part. ServiceM8 has let my business go to the next level of customer service. I wish i had done it sooner

Pros

MYOB Intergration Job Tracking Staff Accountability Service Vehicle Locations

Cons

None as yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service M8 Rewiew

Reviewed 6 years ago

Self employed Electrician, with the ability to bill from the job it results in all your time at the job being charged to the job instead of spending time billing at night, and forgetting parts of the job itself.

Pros

Being parked in the cloud means no hardware headaches you can use it from (almost) any device. Android would be a nice option to have.

Cons

Ability to create a purchase order from your parts would by nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business Benefits

Reviewed 6 years ago

ServiceM8 saves us time with invoice preparation and tracking, we didn't have to engage a new admin staff member when our business expanded, benefiting our bottom line. Work flows through our office into the factory and onto installation teams or packing staff with ease.

Pros

The ease of use, integration with accounting software (saves hours of invoice preparation), the cost per job and no upfront purchase of the software.

Cons

Invoice issues - no preview of invoices before they are produced, no Job total value on invoices so customers can track their payment history.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apps Don't Get Any Better Than This

Reviewed 6 years ago

ServiceM8 has simply been a breeze to implement into our business... There are so many individual business tools in cooperated within the app that save the business time as well as money... and individual employees love using it!

Pros

Clock ins, integrated navigation, invoicing in a flash, credit card acceptance... summaries of completed jobs.... The billing system.... Service mate is cost effective!

Cons

Explaining to other tradies how good it is.... I'm loosing my competitive advantage! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PWC Property Works Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Take the ease out of running a service company. it has saved us so many admin hours for such a little cost in return

Pros

the great features and add ons that make our company stand above the rest. The ease of use when managing multiple jobs and invoicing The linking with QBO

Cons

The fact we can not add more then one job contact we can not add out of office tasks can not put a task in for a business task not a job task can not quote and invoice off the same job

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use! Great for a Service & Repair company...

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've used service M8 for a couple years now. We have a custom servicem8 team that customizes it for us for our own industry use.

Pros

We've used service M8 for a couple years now. We have a custom servicem8 team that customizes it for us for our own industry use.

Cons

Wish they could expand features faster!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small business

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great to slowly transition to and can add new features when ready. Great value for money and no software to install on computers

Pros

Cost per job instead of huge monthly fee. Forms for health and safety and electrical certification can be easily created and modified

Cons

No job accept button to let admin know you will do the job

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply the best

Reviewed 6 years ago

This has to be the best start up business system yet, simply the best way to conduct a small business at an affordable price.

Pros

Everything is at my finger tips at all times, simple to use and brillent support.

Cons

Booking meeting times, business meetings/ no work bookings etc. Have to use two booking systems and cross check with each one. Which doesn't work with other staff members if they take a booking for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome! Simply awesome...

Reviewed 6 years ago

Life changer! I wish I had this before I reduced the size of my business due to drowning in paperwork..

Pros

Ability to invoice straight away! Navigation, client updates, sign on screen.. Well let's make it simple.. All of it!!

Cons

No cons I've found..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love ServiceM8

Reviewed 6 years ago

We implemented ServiceM8 just over 18 months ago and haven't looked back. We no longer miss parts or jobs to invoice, it has made our business more organised and more professional image to our clients

Pros

We love the software and have found it very user friendly, if we do have an issue or a question support staff are very helpful and we especially like the live chat feature where you can get a fast reply to a question virtually straight away

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Poor Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great product. Some great features and helps create a good impression with our customers The scheduling of jobs is good, being able to track employees and their clocking in, travel etc easy for timesheets.

Cons

Latest update 7.0.1 is volatile, a few of our colleagues have experienced problems with it and have raised an urgent ticket but the customer support and feedback from them is very very poor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, powerful and effective

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used a competitor's software for a while before giving up. Since changing to servicem8 I have had a fairly seamless and fast platform that has allowed me to employ another team member and have him up and running without a lot of training with our job management system. There are one or two features I'd like to be developed or tidied up but on the whole I've been extreemely happy and have saved a lot of time and hassle.

Pros

Fast, easy to use, powerful, just works

Cons

I guess the fact it doesn't work on non-apple devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life savers

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since we introduce servicem8 to our business we have seen a major improvements with our on site staff and it has made the office work that much easier

Pros

We can view previous jobs and pass on vital imformation throughout the company

Cons

The charges for using Stripe, feel they are to expensive

Vendor response

Thanks Chris!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent system with great service back up

Reviewed 6 years ago

From the start this sustem has helped us run our business be more effective and profitable with easy to use features.

Pros

Only charging per job after the first 20 makes it more cost effective. The features are all easy to use from the office staff to the engineers on the road. Great customer help nothing if ever too much trouble. Integration with QBO is a key feature for us making the business more streamlined.

Cons

Pity they are not UK based but you can't have everything I suppose!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

good software

Pros

This software is great to use alerts you when you are about an hour from your next appointment, capture signature photos are great also

Cons

which it could capture signature via email if the customer isn't home or text