This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ServiceM8 Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


290 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Remarkable Software! I don't know how we did without it for so long!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a plumbing and heating firm, a family business that was expanding rapidly taking on staff and our old ways of running were causing us problems. Invoicing was getting missed, customers jobs were being forgotten. We had great things about this from other people in the trade so we gave it a go. It was easy to set up the tutorial was very helpful and took you from the very start of the job to the very end. Not to mention it cuts down dramatically on the paperwork.

Pros

Our employees know exactly what they are doing every day, I know the status of a job at any given time and it shows you a history of a job so everything is at your finger tips. More importantly no invoicing is falling through the cracks now because the job is present until the very end.

Cons

I find taking off payments for invoicing a little cumbersome (I have been used to SAGE) It would be nice if you could search by customer and have all their invoices come up and what is outstanding.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality software at reasonable price

Reviewed 6 years ago

After looking for a program that would work the best for our plumbing company, we found ServiceM8 delivered on features as well as ease of use.

Pros

The cost of using the program is very good and it allows for expansion of our business without having to upgrade the program. The calendar sync feature is a very good way of keeping track of where our tradies need to be. SMS is a bonus feature and is ideal to send out standard information from our employees to our customers. The forms feature is excellent. It keeps the information recorded in an easy to find place and available to send the forms to the client if required. The forms are easy to set up and customise for our business. Being able to record a photo of the job is grea also.

Cons

Moving around the program is slow at times due to having to reopen jobs. You can't open the client details from the job, you have to close the job, search for the client and then open.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service M8

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saved loads of time on paperwork. Since we started to use the system it has saved us from loosing job sheets and allowed us to do multiple jobs all at the same time still allowing us to keep a track of all jobs

Pros

Simple to use

Cons

Pages should open as they were closed saving time resizing documents to read them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great bang for buck

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using servicem8 for about 20bmonths now and still enjoy using it. Easy to understand and follow, and has streamlined the way I conduct my business significantly. One of the best business tools I've used

Pros

Easy to use, easy to keep track of jobs and customers. Fantastic way to keep track of jobs and keep people honest with a record of everything associated with the job in the diary

Cons

Limited CRM ability, would like a little more built into it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service M8 software is excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using the software to book in jobs and assign to operators.

Pros

It is extremely easy to use and is a reasonable price.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to tailor it more to our businesses - there's some extra features we'd like to see implemented.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We would be lost without Service M8... It's our edge over the competition

Reviewed 6 years ago

We would be lost without Service M8... It's our edge over the competition. We would not have that steady, & constantly live, communication flow that we require for our day to day orders.

Pros

How easy it is to use & teach to staff. How it keeps the information updated in real time

Cons

Only the fact that it hasn't grown large enough to be a complete accounting package, but then again that may take away the simple to use features......

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software that's easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use and great support. Forms are a great addition to a very comprehensive feature set. Improved our business efficiency and customer service from day one.

Pros

Easy to use, separate app, forms, recurring jobs, lots of integrations and additional features.

Cons

No equipment tracking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Tradies!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

All our dealings with ServiceM8 have been very positive! The software is obviously built for tradies (we run a landscaping business) and it's as simple as it can be, but still provides all the information that the office needs to invoice, track & schedule work. The support staff are SUPERB - very efficient, responsive & exceptionally helpful! Keep up the good work, everyone!

Pros

Easy to use, logical (mostly), provides good information for business owner in tracking jobs, costs, scheduling etc

Cons

Really wish it worked with Android phones - that's causing us the most issues. We've overcome it by using iPads instead of staff member phones, but still not ideal. I would love to see the following colour coded system: Blue for scheduled jobs Yellow for completed jobs Green for jobs that have actually been invoiced That way, all team members know with a glance what stage the job is up to, and whether or not someone has missed invoicing a job without having to go into each job card

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Time saver!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I had tried several different app from the App Store and quite a few of them had bits I liked but none of them ticked all the boxes then I found service m8 and the rest is history.

Pros

It is so easy to use and I have lost count of the hours it has saved me.

Cons

I like it all really but if I had to pick one thing I don't like when it takes a customers email address from an inbox message and uses it as the customer name if it can't recognise it .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceM8 is Gr8!

Reviewed 6 years ago

ServiceM8 has transformed the way we manage work in our small plumbing business. It has pulled together multiple threads and given us a powerful tool to work smarter.

Pros

The customer support is awesome. The product is dynamic and the developers are open to suggestions to make small tweaks to make it even better.

Cons

Some of the interfaces with our accounting software are a bit clumsy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lower Plenty Plumbing Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Started using ServiceM8 about a year ago and has made scheduling and running of jobs much easier to manage and keep track of

Pros

Ease of use, photo function for jobs, ability to make forms on the app to help with jobs

Cons

Seperate area for photos to be accessed more easily. Better features to run larger longer jobs more easily. A section to input plans, not in the diary, for easier access. All workers having to have an iPhone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 6 years ago

This program changed the way we deal with th clients and manage jobs. So easy to learn and and no job is ever lost or not invoiced. The old way of paper invoices are a thing of the past. Do your business a favour and sign up now.

Pros

Simplistic

Cons

Only 1 trading term applied to all clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product for people working in the field!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software has allowed quick turnaround times and the ability to give efficient and timely services to those customers in need. The invoice tool with ServiceM8 has been a great help as well.

Cons

Android users are out of look, so this should be updated somehow - the software would definitely get more users if it could apply to both iPhone and Android users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making life easier by working smarter not harder

Reviewed 6 years ago

Every question asked has been answered effectively promptly and efficiently to keep us up and going and getting the best that is on offer with this product

Pros

It pretty much covers everything to do with liaising with and getting your jobs done for your customers. Including knowing where everyone is at anytime.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Second company that I have started- and have been using servicem8 with both. Keeps all info for jobs in one place- makes team communication a breeze as other members can see job stags with images

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Would really like to be able to use the app on andriod

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceGr8

Reviewed 6 years ago

Servicem8 has helped us streamline most of our business processes. It has enabled us to operate from fewer applications by encompassing everything we need to operate our business efficiently. Its easy to use, gives great live up to date notifications on job progress and enables us to time manage with great accuracy.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

There are some features I would like implementing but we are working with Servicem8 staff to help us achieve this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ServiceM8 EasyM8

Reviewed 6 years ago

The more i use it, the more i learn about it, the more smoother, easier, faster my business runs! It is making my business automated, from arriving to job, adding clients, quoting, employees doing the job, invoicing & linking up to Xero Accounting Software.

Pros

Main thing is just having all your jobs, client details so on at your finger tips any where you go.

Cons

Few more features that i would like to see.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app for service based business

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using service mate for nearly 18 months now and it's ease of use and automation is incredible. Also if the app is missing something. You have the opertunity to voice your suggestions and the developers work on making it a reality.

Pros

The SMS messaging service is great because I can quickly and easily send an automated booking confirmation or let some one know I'm running late the possibilities are endless.

Cons

-

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awaken your business

Reviewed 6 years ago

SM8 is the best thing we done for our business. After many attempts with other software we were put onto SM8 and havnt looked back. The ease of use and flexibilty to manage all projects has enabled us to grow both the business and profits.

Pros

Being able to communicate all aspects of the jobs to staff remotely.

Cons

Need to be able to have more site contacts. Need to work on Android. A better platform for extra charges to jobs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software helped us grow our business

Reviewed 6 years ago

Being service engineers this software has helped us grow and improve efficiency massively great asset to our company

Pros

Ease of use and the job diary and wok sheets

Cons

it would be noce to have some way of allocated parts from a stock site

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Servicem8 review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easiest of this type of software to use, tried several. Very flexible with job scheduling and allocations, most other apps force you to set a booking time, Servicem8 allows you to allocate and leave the scheduling up to the technician. Per job pricing means you only pay for what you use, this works out much cheaper than most other competitors that charge per user even if the office person.

Pros

Very flexible with job scheduling and allocations, most other apps force you to set a booking time, Servicem8 allows you to allocate and leave the scheduling up to the technician

Cons

Desktop view could do with an update

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great business app

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using servicem8 for years it increases our business efficiency I have recommended it to other businesses who I work with and the reaction has been positive

Pros

Simple to use

Cons

Doesn't intergrate with my office software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't manage without it

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic software that has all the functions we need to run our service based business. We can manage staff, allocate jobs and meet Customers expectations with the help of ServiceM8 Customer support is super responsive.

Pros

So easy to use

Cons

Its not my own so you can't make changes that might be specific to your business, but there isn't much we need that isn't provided.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kudos to ServiceM8

Reviewed 6 years ago

Star of the new show! Welcome to america It just works, what else can we say. Most amazing intuitive field service pal form since the Jetsons!

Pros

What don't we like !

Cons

To easy

Vendor response

Thanks Jason!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service M8 is Great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Once all your employees get the hang of the app it proves to be very economical and thorough for our business. Being able to upload progress photos to the job cards and fill out time sheets before leaving the job is the best thing for our company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review