App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SHEQX Logo

SHEQX

Safety, health, environmental, and quality management suite

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SHEQX Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

51

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.19/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great for a business that is multinational an multi-geographic like ours to have consolidated visibility. Great for team control as well.
Great information flow on the pages. Overall a very pleasant experience using the software.
External Auditors LOVE the system as this makes recertification audits easy - they can actively see data and continual improvement.
Creating each client requirements from scratch is difficult and time consuming.
I can't say that I have found anything that I don't like.
Initial setup and back end work to get up and running was laborious and tough to grasp at first.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SHEQX changed our business.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Great features for the pricing point, other comparable products were more expensive. Easy month to month licence fee/ user

Cons

Really hard to find any cons about this product.

Vendor response

Good day, Ryan, Thank you for completing a great review. It is much appreciated. Kind regards, XGRC Team

LS
AvatarImg

Lavine S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SHEQX delivering a comprehensive risk management platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am highly impressed with the product and its overall ability to handle a myriad of SHEQ requirements.

Pros

Its an intuitive platform that scales well and allows for both web and app based data capturing. Further, SHEQX maybe configured and customized for specific business nuisances with minimal effort.

Cons

The product could do with with an improved reporting engine that addresses advanced analytics and AI/ML models.

Vendor response

Hi Lavine, Reviews like the make all the effort we put in worthwhile. Thank you so much for the positive review. Kind regards, XGRC Team

AE
AvatarImg

Andre E.

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Okay system for a start up

Reviewed 5 months ago

Much more user friendly SHEQ software available. If you are small yes this can work but not when you are big and have a lot of factors that needs to be included.

Pros

Covers basic needs and requirements of a SHEQ system if you want to implement one

Cons

Very time consuming to record everything. Also has errors that takes forever to fix if they ever do get fixed.

Vendor response

Dear [Reviewer's Name], Thank you for taking the time to review SHEQX. We understand your concerns regarding the time required for data entry and the issues you've encountered. Our team is continuously working to enhance the efficiency and reliability of SHEQX. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss these issues further and explore how we can make your experience with our software smoother. Please feel free to contact me at deneysm@strategix.co.za so we can address your concerns promptly. Best regards, Deneys Chief Revenue Officer, Strategix

AM
AvatarImg

Anneline M.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall a pleasant experience using the software.

Pros

Integration with the business processes was fairly easy. Customization is limited but easy. Support during implementation was excellent. No problems moving historical data into the system. Very user-friendly and easy to use. Great information flow on the pages. Overall a very pleasant experience using the software.

Cons

Support tickets that were escalated to the development team didn't get resolved and there is zero communication on the progress if not instigated by the user.

Vendor response

Hi Anneline, Your great review is greatly appreciated. The positive feedback inspires the team to continue improving our solutions. We will work harder on our communication from the Dev Team. Kind regards, XGRC Team

EM
AvatarImg

Elna M.

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SHEQX within our Company

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ever since we were introduced to SHEQX it improved a lot of processes in the company, especially paper saving as you do not have to print a whole report out, you can send it directly to management.

Pros

The process to complete a non-conformance report is easy and understandable. The Training module allows you to move away from excel spreadsheet as everything is on SHEQX. Change of Management within the company can be recorded on SHEQX. Interactions between Customers and or Suppliers is loaded on SHEQX and you can pull a report and all data will be there.

Cons

I would like to suggest that if they can make the customer and supplier list from A-Z as it is currently Z-A. And also if you go in a NCR on for example page 5 and you go back to index it jumps to page 1 again it does not take you back to the last page you worked on.

Vendor response

Hi Elna, What a pleasure to receive ratings like yours. Thanks for the feedback. The dev team is already working on the functionality that maintains your page position when viewing records so that it does not reset to the original page view. Kind regards, XGRC Team

sv
AvatarImg

shianne v.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SHEQX Application

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with SHEQX is great, its a easy to use application which simplify our processes but also ensure all our bases are covered.

Pros

We use almost all the modules but the once with the most impact on our business is training, medical, document, incident investigation, risk assessment and relationship management i.e. contractors, suppliers and clients. The application basic modules are very easy and practical to use and then there are others which is more complicated and takes a lot of practice as well as training i.e. ENVIRX and Report Builder. Integrating the application with our current business practice was fairly easy and assisted in areas the current management system lacked.

Cons

The suppliers management can be improved with an alignment and the only module difficult to use is ENVIRX and Report Builder but its a very detailed and comprehensive which is great about the application.

Vendor response

Hi Shianne, Thank you so much for the excellent review. It is highly valued. Kind regards, XGRC Team

AN
AvatarImg

Amore N.

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SHEQX - Every business seeking IMS compliance - MUST Have

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is an incredible system to use. I will recommend implementation to any SHEQ professional seeking a Management system that works for the company. When this system is properly implemented it will not matter if you have a staff turnover in your department - as all the information is securely stored in the system. Push notifications remind employees of tasks that need to be completed. Implementation...

Pros

This software can truly be used as an Integrated Management System - a one-stop shop for ISO standards. And it is cost-effective to use and implement

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the system - but like any system, the implementation phase takes longer as you need to import company data into the system

Vendor response

Hi Amore, This is probably one of the top reviews we have read to date. It gives us great pleasure to read these and inspires us to keep producing world-class software. Kind regards, XGRC team

AP
AvatarImg

Adelle P.

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SheqX & My Quality

Reviewed a year ago

SheqX shoed us how to get employees to

Pros

Non conformances & actions help us to keep employees accountable and ensure the comply complies to the quality of products

Cons

Perhaps a method to ensure employees are forced to log onto the system when they switch their computers on- often one forget to open the system ad then fail to effectively use the system.A more detailed HR / IR module where all employee data can be uploaded per category (example- leave with option to upload the leave document in the specific "folder"

Vendor response

Good day Adelle, Thank you for the great reference. It's fantastic to receive constructive feedback from our users. We are working on a gamification enhancement to encourage users to participate in daily use actively. Kind regards, Deneys

JM
AvatarImg

Jennifer M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

SHEQX is easy to use and it can integrate with Libryo for EHS Regulatory content.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about SHEQX

Vendor response

Dear Jennifer, Thank you immensely for your fantastic feedback on SHEQX. We are thrilled to know that you find our tool easy to use and value its integration capabilities with Libryo for EHS Regulatory content. It's heartening to hear that SHEQX meets all your expectations. We are committed to maintaining and enhancing this level of satisfaction for all our users. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any suggestions or need further assistance. Your support and positive words are greatly appreciated. Warm regards, Deneys Chief Revenue Officer, Strategi

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MSX for BioPharma

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to customize the system to your needs by yourself is one of the biggest Pros The number of prebuilt features and functions help with getting up and running fast.

Cons

While the system has a lot of features and functions and is also a pro, the con of that is that learning and understanding the system could take a while.

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent review its greatly appreciated. Kind regards, XGRC Team

MS
AvatarImg

Marjorie S.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practical feedback on SHEQX.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it. Tried and tested dozens and now this is the only software I use for all my clients. It makes sense practically, functionally, financially.

Pros

The costing module is fantastic. No software purchase, priced per user, no update or upgrade costs when the program is improved. You are always up to date. Cost-effective for a 1-man show or a large corporate. The system has great functionality with a decent level of customisation. Extra options can be added on request and at a reasonable development cost. The task/action management module streamlines our processes. The reporting is next-level. I can't describe it so see for yourself.

Cons

Mmmm...hard to say. I think that the only issue is that you need to have a good idea of what your needs and expectations are. The system can do so much that you need to decide where you want to start and what you want to do first. Once you see what it can do one tends to get very excited and then your brain starts running with all kinds of ideas. Not a bad thing but you need to contain yourself a bit.

Vendor response

Hi Marjorie, Thank you for the fantastic review. We will always strive to keep you this impressed with our solutions. Kind regards, The XGRC Team

MB
AvatarImg

Morne B.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SHEQX review from PFG Building Glass

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use central system to comply with ISO principles and requirements.

Pros

Interface is easy to use, ideal for integrated systems.

Cons

Not always to make changes that are specific to the organization but support always available and new ideas are considered.

Vendor response

Hi Morne, Thank you so much for the great review of our solution. We value your input immensely and want to ensure that we constantly exceed your expectation. Your feedback inspires us to create a more dynamic solution that meets all your requirements. Have a great day, XGRC Team

LM
AvatarImg

Lungile M.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for big or small multinationals

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before SHEQX, we had no visibility across the group of activities within EHS, but now, at the click of the button, we are able to see what the activities look like across the board.

Pros

Its very easy to use. Great for a business that is multinational an multi-geographic like ours to have consolidated visibility. Great for team control as well.

Cons

On a rare occasion, requesting a change would be taken as a suggestion and take long to include in system due to it being a company specific change.

Vendor response

Hi Lungile, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with such a great review. Kind regards, XGRC Team

PH
AvatarImg

Patrick H.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has met all expectations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The SHEQX Application and and team have been able to meet all expectations from all of my clients. The System has passed rigirous audits from HACCP, BRC, ISO9001, ISO45001, ISO14001 compliance. The System is second to none with the support from the team.

Cons

Opportunity to have funcionality on an App so can be used with Tablets and Phones. Infrequently the system maybe a little slow at times however is intermittnet.

Vendor response

Good day, Patrick, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. Comments like these inspire our team to keep improving. Kind regards, XGRC Team

CE
AvatarImg

Chase E.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Management Tools

Reviewed 5 years ago

Addresses; Transparency, Inactivity, Line Management, Action Close out, Data retention, and Accessibility on a global scale. This is very useful for MNC's. Looking forward to the new update

Pros

Ease of use and logical functionality. Not and eye sore

Cons

API's need to be easier to set up and maintain to ensure cross system synergy. This would also reduce training time as historic staff could use historical software and SHEQX would do the hard work of importing information.

Vendor response

Good morning Chase, Thank you very much for the kind review. We are also waiting with great anticipation for the new release to go to market. Kind regards, Deneys

PS
AvatarImg

Pieter S.

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

World class software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Brilliant software backed up with great customer support.

Pros

This software enables me to manage my consultants and track their implementation progress of 500 plus clients and the click of a button.

Cons

Auditing module requires a bit more work when scoring n/a elements.

Vendor response

Good day Pieter, Thank you for the fantastic review of the software. Our true fans are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, XGRC Team

NB
AvatarImg

Natalie B.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible and affordable

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very comprehensive dashboard functions. Quick report and extensive view of performance at a glance. Cuts out duplication and makes reporting more comprehensive to ensure human errors and calculations don’t creep in.

Pros

Flexible Well guided and set out Good support Easy to use

Cons

Keystroke command (I.e enter takes you out of current screen of capture on some modules- but this has been addressed in most circumstances

Vendor response

Good day Natalie, Thank you very much for the review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, XGRC Software Team

Mv
AvatarImg

Marianne v.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ISO Specialists

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great support from the Administrators and user friendly system.

Pros

Price, Ease of use, Various features that alignes with ISO standards.

Cons

Setup of data. Cannot duplicate generic data from one profile to another Client profile once developed.

Vendor response

Good day Marianne, Thank you very much for the review. Much appreciated. The XGRC Team

LR
AvatarImg

Lukas R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SHEQX Application Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

One of the best software applications I've worked with.

Pros

It covers all the relevant ISO Standard requirements and more.

Cons

That the documents download if you view it.

Vendor response

Good day, Lukas, Thank you for the fantastic review of our SHEQX solutions. We are extremely pleased when we receive great ratings like these. Kind regards, XGRC Team

MM
AvatarImg

Marlize M.

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

What the system offers us

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Visual presentation of data - graphs and tables are self-explanatory.

Cons

Types of reports do not cover all requirements.

Vendor response

Hi Marlize, Your response is greatly appreciated. We take note of your concerns and will work hard to ensure that your reporting requirements are satisfied. Kind regards, XGRC Team

SF
AvatarImg

Shirley F.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a great Quality Management platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

We would not have been able to implement a QMS and gain ISO certification in the time we did without SHEXQ. Having a cloud based platform as opposed to a paper based system is incredibly valuable, the user experience is very good and as time goes by we are increasing our utilisation of the system and find ing new benefits.

Pros

Very comprehensive. Workflow is consistent between modules, which means that user acceptance barrier is acceptable.

Cons

Support is incredibly slow. Software fixes take months to fix

Vendor response

Good day, Shirley, Thank you for the great review. We understand your frustration and are constantly improving our development processes to speed up fixes and new releases to our customer base. Kind regards, Deneys

RL
AvatarImg

Renzke L.

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Online easy access

Reviewed 5 years ago

Support is excellent, system can be set up with your needs.

Pros

Everything is a click of button away - reports, documents, stats, etc.

Cons

Can't open multiple windows at one time.

Vendor response

Good day Renzke, Thank you very much for the great review. Please note that the multi window requirement is addressed with our version 4.0 release during September 2019. Kind regards, XGRC Team

JD
AvatarImg

Juan D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is good software. Some features can still be tweaked but will let the supplier know

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to do almost anything Safety related. The ease of the checklists and record keeping helps with audits.

Cons

The change management needs to incorporate "document changes" as well. The fact that as an administrator for our company you are still limited to see certain things that makes it difficult when people ask for help

Vendor response

Good day Juan, Thank you very much for the review of our software. I can assure you that we take all your challenges to hart and constantly work on improving the end user as well as the administration users experience. Our ultimate goal is to provide you, the administrator, with full control over the entire solution from your administration section. Kind regards, SHEQX Team

AG
AvatarImg

Awie G.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SHEQX The future is technology

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This Software makes life a lot easier as it manages day to day tasks and reminds the user of important expiry dates. The software allows the user to apply their own processes and procedures on this platform where other systems is rigid and forces their way of thinking onto you

Cons

Since I started using this system I could not find any cons yet.

Vendor response

Good day Awie, Thank you very much for the great review of the SHEQX software. We love our true fans. Kind regards, XGRC Team

JB
AvatarImg

Justin B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality control management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has helped to remove old manual / spreadsheet controls and automated record keeping / evidence and control which is necessary for ISO 9001.

Pros

Ability to record and follow-up on quality issues

Cons

Some of the functionality and user interface could be improved eg. moving between modules / screens / links between different actions

Vendor response

Hi Justin, Thank you for the review. Feedback like this keeps us motivated to ensure that we continually improve. Kind regards, XGRC Team