App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ShuttleControl Logo

ShuttleControl

The fleet management platform for pickups and deliveries.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ShuttleControl Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

30

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.43/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The product itself is great and easy to use. The customer service is wonderful, [sensitive content hidden] offered quick and effective help.
I love being able to see when my shuttle drivers have accepted the ride and where they are located on the map. It makes it easy for me to have an ETA for customer preferring our personal shuttles.
The ability to communicate to the shuttle drivers quickly, clearly and efficiently is our favourite feature.
He only downside for me really are the odd glitches. Yesterday it kept freezing at the point where the driver had dropped off and so we didn't know how far out he was.
At times drivers find it confusing to see Scheduled trips as Active trips, particularly. Missing feature: next day trips.
So far we haven't found anything that we are unhappy with.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

Recommended

BD
AvatarImg

Bruce D.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The day to day management and dispatching of shuttle transportation for customers to and from our dealership ship has never been so easy and efficient! Using this software has made everyone's job's easier and customers more happy.

Cons

Software glitches can happen from time to time

Vendor response

Thank you, Bruce, for leaving a review with us. We take our customer feedback seriously, because we know that the future of our product depends on this kind of feedback. We're working towards improving the quality of our product each day by removing any remaining bugs and glitches. If there was one key feature (no matter how big or small) you would us to build to simplify even further, what would that be? Let us know at support@shuttlecontrol.com.

JH
AvatarImg

Jason H.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We like it.

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

like it - it definitely helps us know where the drivers are and helps us when the customers ask how long they have to wait we can look and see where they are - it also helps if they're dropping off and we need a pick up we can see how close/far apart they are.

Cons

he only downside for me really are the odd glitches....yesterday it kept freezing at the point where the driver had dropped off and so we didn't know how far out he was. But to be honest the odd glitch aside I do like it

Vendor response

Hello Jason, We'd like to thank you for your feedback! It's important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to address this issue immediately. We'll be in touch in the hopes of improving your experience with ShuttleControl.

DC
AvatarImg

Dr C.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Drive on ShuttleControl, Drive on!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our dealership has been using Shuttle Control for over a month now and I have already noticed improvements to our shuttle service. The dispatching and tracking has minimized time wasted with all the information right in the driver’s hand. Confusion about which driver is completing what trip is gone with the ability to assign drivers certain trips or tasks. As a dispatcher, I particularly like the ability...

Pros

GPS tracking, trip organization, paperless, notes option

Cons

- few glitches, no option to create trip from customer database, - would like to move Pending trips the same way I can move Active trips. - unable to auto-populate address if there is a unit number ie/ #1208 - 6551 Ranchview Rd - currently use notes for unit numbers - would like to create a Company in Customers without the First Name and Last Name being required. - would like to edit or add to a note, rather than delete it. - at times drivers find it confusing to see Scheduled trips as Active trips, particularly Missing feature: next day trips - would like to see an estimated time duration for each trip

HH
AvatarImg

HELEN H.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASY TO SET UP & EASY TO USE

Reviewed 3 years ago

We went from an old fashioned hand-written slip system where, if you dropped a slip or the wind blew them off the table - you had no clue which shuttles needed taken care of. We've had other shuttle systems demo'd for us and they make - what should be a simple task - complicated. ShuttleControl makes it easy.

Pros

The ability to communicate to the shuttle drivers quickly, clearly and efficiently is our favourite feature. The set up is so simple and even those who aren't technologically inclined caught on very quickly. Our experience has been positive to the whole way through.

Cons

We don't feel the product could use any improvements

KE
AvatarImg

Kourtney E.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves time!

Reviewed 2 years ago

ShuttleControl has brought much more organization to the way we schedule shuttle rides. It keeps everyone on the same page and all you have to do is log in and you can see where the shuttle is, how many more rides are scheduled for that day, and any pending rides for future days. We are also excited to have a lot of built in reports/analytics that we can see in just a couple clicks versus our old method of paper logs.

Pros

The entire team has agreed that this has been a very easy transition from using our paper logs that we have had for many years. The software has been very easy to use and everyone caught on very quickly. We really enjoy being able to schedule the shuttle at the same time that we schedule a customer for service, it saves so much time. We also love that ShuttleControl sends messages to the customer letting them know how far away the shuttle is when in route.

Cons

So far we haven't found anything that we are unhappy with.

BB
AvatarImg

Blaine B.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shuttle Control

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This shuttle software program keeps our drivers organized on when and where we are picking up our service customers, pre scheduling shuttle rides , increase customer service , instant vehicle tracking , I would recommend this program any business .

Cons

I cant say anything negative about this program .

Vendor response

Hello Blaine, Thank you for leaving us with a 5-star review. It's always a pleasure to be in service of you and everyone at Burlington Hyundai. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you!

DR
AvatarImg

Darryl R.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shuttle Scheduling

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome, so glad we looked into the opportunity!

Pros

All aspects of this software, are second to none. Takes the guess work out of having a shuttle schedule. No more paper. Easy to use and adaptable to all situations.. Our Drivers and Advisors find the system, user friendly and Customers appreciate the improved service. Very economical!

Cons

Nothing at this point, the support from ShuttleControl keeps the system working at it's optimum.

Vendor response

Hello Darryl, We are thrilled to have you as part of the ShuttleControl family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means a lot to our entire team! We look forward to continuing our service to you.

BS
AvatarImg

Barb S.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome...and great support!

Pros

Ease of use for both dispatch and for drivers

Cons

Nothing...everything is exactly what we need as support has customized it for our auto group..

Vendor response

Thank you, Barb, for leaving a review with us. We are always looking to improve our service so that our customers remain happy with our service today and in the future. If there was one thing (no matter how small) our product can do to simplify even further, let us know at support@shuttlecontrol.com.

sc
AvatarImg

sandra c.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great service

Reviewed 2 years ago

so far its been great our team loves it we can track our trips and where our shuttle is at all times we can schedule our trips with no problems

Pros

no hassle user friendly love how we can keep track of all our trips in order

Cons

don't really have anything that I don't like

Vendor response

Thank you, Sandra, for leaving a review with us. We are always looking to improve our product to ensure customers like you are happy today and in the future. If there was one suggestion (no matter how small), you have that would make our product simplify even further, what would that be? Let us know at support@shuttlecontrol.com.

HB
AvatarImg

Hicham B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

amazing app

Reviewed 9 months ago

perfect app and when a detail needed a fast support team by [sensitive content hidden] wont leave you till no issues left

Pros

support service and dedicated team knowing what they doing

Cons

really nothing seen in my chift letting me discourage

JC
AvatarImg

Joel C.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

livraison

Reviewed 10 months ago

contrôle de livraison

Pros

suivi des livraisons de pièce et du chauffeur

Cons

signature que nous avons rajouter , nous aimerions pouvoir écrire le nom entre moulé su l'appli.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Cher client, Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous avons enregistré vos commentaires et nous avons créé le ticket suivant pour votre référence, SC-693: En tant que chauffeur, je veux entrer le nom de la personne lors de l'étape de signature. Nous nous réjouissons de mieux vous servir. --- Dear valued customer, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We have captured your feedback and we created the following ticket for your reference, SC-693: As a driver, I want to enter the name of the person during the signature step. We look forward to serving you better.

JL
AvatarImg

Julien L.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

avis de shuttle

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

wow je suis en messure se savoir ou est notre livreur en temp real

Cons

il as des petit bug mais rien de dramatique

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Julien, Thank you kindly for the review. We always appreciate feedback like yours, it means the world to us. If you'd like and have some time, can you send us an email at support@shuttlecontrol.com letting us know of even the smallest bugs you are experiencing? We would like nothing more than to capture these so we can wrinkle them out completely from the application.

jm
AvatarImg

jason m.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is always helpful and very quick to respond.

Pros

We use Shuttle Control to schedule customer pick ups and drop offs. Its very user friendly. Tracking the shuttle to be able to approximate arrival time is very useful aswell.

Cons

I have not had any issues that were not solved.

LS
AvatarImg

Lizette S.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great application for driver tracking & distribution

Reviewed a year ago

The application is easy to use and a very useful tool for our business.

Pros

The ability to create rides for customers with only a few clicks and the ability to track our drivers.

Cons

I would like to be able to access the history by address as opposed to just the customer's name.

DB
AvatarImg

Darran B.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does exactly as intended

Reviewed 3 years ago

ShuttleControl has done exactly what we were told it would do, it has done exactly what we needed it to do. We are able to accomplish more, using less people. It has organized our service, and increased our efficiency.

Pros

keeps all 5 dealerships, and 3 shuttle drivers organized, allowing all staff to understand where they are at all times which allows us to provide accurate wait times on our shuttle service

Cons

there isn't much not to like to be honest

YO
AvatarImg

Yukino O.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

App Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Overall very user friendly and very fast response times

Cons

Not getting reports when that was one of the main features we got this

LT
AvatarImg

Larry T.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must for success, Shuttle Control

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly, great support staff that listens and responds.

Cons

I like it just the easy access and the great support that comes with it

AS
AvatarImg

Alexis S.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Audi st-bruno review

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The Gps on the app and the history. easy access and easy to learn

Cons

some small bug and disconnect of the app. Driver have to reconnect some time

ET
AvatarImg

Edgar T.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Inexpensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

- no complains overall

Pros

- easy to set up - google map integration

Cons

- sometimes the shuttle location does not update

Vendor response

Hello Edgar, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear you're having a positive experience at ShuttleControl! We value your input and encourage you to let us know more details about your experience with us.

MP
AvatarImg

Marc P.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

No idea

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In-app map is great but could be be used more effectively

Cons

A lot of potential but should be more conveniant for users for dispatching

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review with us. We take our customer feedback seriously because we know the future of our product depends on what our customers have to say. If you have one key feature suggestion you'd like to provide us to make your experience better as a dispatcher, please send an email to support@shuttlecontrol.com with your key suggestion.

JC
AvatarImg

Jared C.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great company backed up by great software.

Pros

Revolutionized how we run our shuttle and parts delivery.

Cons

None really. We have used it for a couple of year now.

GB
AvatarImg

Gabriel B.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Shuttle Control Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love being able to see when my shuttle drivers have accepted the ride and where they are located on the map. It makes it easy for me to have an ETA for customer preferring our personal shuttles. The format/layout is fairly busy when scheduling the ride, but I understand they are just extra features we have not implemented.

Pros

Requesting rides, display of the location of my driver, and showing time requested/accepted.

Cons

I believe when scheduling return rides there should be an easier to go about it rather than having to view your history, locating the customer, then clicking return ride. There could be a log displayed on the main page where you can search through customers in order to request a return ride.

RS
AvatarImg

Rod S.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shuttle Control at it's best

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, it is a wonderful tool to keep customers involved and informed

Cons

Have not experienced any problems it works great

JM
AvatarImg

Joshua M.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShuttleControl

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Product is easy to use and have had absolutely no issues using the software

Cons

Nothing is wrong with the system and software

GG
AvatarImg

Gabriel G.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shuttle Service Game Changer.

Reviewed 2 years ago

By switching to shuttle control we have eliminated sending two drivers to the same customer for pickup and prevented customers being left behind when getting dropped off. Big game changer.

Pros

Most important is that everyone can share the dispatch jobs and see in real time what is next and not rely on pen and paper that only one person has.

Cons

Not being able to text the driver directly from the software.