Silvertrac Software Reviews

Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

4.74/5 (234 reviews)
Pros
  • Up to the date in minutes
  • ABSOLUTELY TOP DRAWER PRODUCT AND SUPPORT
  • The GPS, Accountability, and the reporting
  • Easy to download and for employees to use.
Cons
  • N/A
  • It doesn't work on old Iphones ...
  • I don’t really have any cons on the software.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Bill Perry

Awesome Product...

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

We' ve been using Silvertrac for sometime, and we enjoy it very much. It has changed our perspective of accountability.

Pros
The GPS, Accountability, and the reporting

Cons
Ease of use could be a little better; but I must say the more you use it the learning curve gets smaller...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

John London

REVIEW

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

We have found how easy it is for our clients to get accurate reports.

Pros
Easy to download and for employees to use.

Cons
Not sure. I don't use it to much myself. It is more for my team of managers and employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Adrian Alvarez

We are extremely pleased

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been an overall pleasant experience using the program.

Pros
Is that anyone can pick up a device and within minutes with a brief tutorial can know how to use the software.

Cons
I don’t really have any cons on the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Gregg Woodbury

Cant live without it!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

As a business owner, Silvertrac has made my life much easier! I don't think I could do without it.

Pros
Up to the date in minutes

Cons
N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Bradley Stepter

Amazing Service initiative

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Since my company adopted the Silvertrac platform we have noticed our clients happy with the automatic reports and love that they can see how the properties look to others. They also love how it digital and can be accessed virtually anytime and anywhere. However with all good there is some bad or areas to work on, in case of service failure I wish that Silvertrac provided paper copies of a generic report that each individual company could print out and put at individual sites just as a contingency plan.

Pros
Silvertrac provides ease in the ever changing security world! Providing 100% transparency to your clients , and given 24 hr access is an extra step for clients to feel satisfied and not in the dark.

Cons
The only complaint I have about the software would be the lack of updates for apple products, the android platforms seem to have all the fun!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Ross Malsbary

Silvertrac is easy to use and operate. My clients are impressed with the customizability of reports

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

Accountability of employees

Pros
Organization and accountability of my employees. Ability to receive and evaluate information I need quickly and easily

Cons
Some of the dispatcher functions could be improved to assist in effective dispatching of resources in the field.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Lawrence Batarseh

Silvertrac accountability

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

Silvertrac has allowed our company to hold employees accountable for completing their duties as required in a timely manner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Jose Vasquez

Easy and quick to use.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Surety of patrol and documentation of each property for the company and our clients.

Pros
Use photos, input vehicle info for violators and check previous vehicles for violations and put notes.

Cons
The app is awesome and wish that the web version would do the same such as, the app you select the security type and submit. The web version you can select the security type but you have to put in notes then submit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Marcia Gray

Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Love the produce

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Realtime tracking and reporting

Pros
Being able to provide our customers with daily reports in real time is very beneficial to the success of our company. Tracking the guards when managers need to find them is also another reason Silvertrac is a vital tool in the security guard industry.

Cons
We were having issues with the software reception and the new phones and had to resort to a beta system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Luis Torres

Great guard activity tracking system

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome software, no need to file away paper reports. Used other hardware and software and this system by far is the best yet.

Pros
Can see what the officer is reporting in real time.

Cons
The different tiers of software to purchase. Goes from 3 licenses to 10.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

SEAN BUNDY

SilverTrac made it possible for our startup to be competitive in a highly saturated market

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

Marketability, Legitimacy, Effeciency, Standards of Reporting that are tracked/managed/trained.

Pros
Ease of use, its practical and covers all essential and useful aspects of reporting, tracking, recording.

Cons
No Voice communication between logged on useers (PPT/AUDIO: requiring another system for critical direct communication): The Dispatch/Supervisor portal has not "NIGHT VISION" setting, when used from a vehicle mount.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Nita Stout

Easy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Everything seems to flow easily in finding time punches for employees in order to track time for payroll purposes.

Cons
I have a little trouble understanding how the actual times are captured just for clock in and clock out only purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Steve Helton

Trinity Security Corps Customer Review on Silvertrac Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

During my Security Bid I have used the Silvertrac platform to successfully win contracts.

Pros
The Security platform allows our Security Company customize each client's venue to fit their needs in tracking Security related issues. It also assist in clients enforcing policies and parking violations. Maintenance issues can be captured in words and pictures. The capability of capturing photo's per incident gives a first hand description of the Security Officers detailed work. The system allows each Security Officer to sign in and out for time management per Officer.

Cons
At this point we have not experienced any negative issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Michael Leun

Very Positive

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

This product is essential for many properties we patrol.

Pros
Easy to use, and the support staff is incredible. It is very user friendly everyone that can operate a smart phone can operate silvertrac.

Cons
Some small stuff need to be changed like the way that guard selects the security issue types. There also should be a way that I can write the address on the checkpoint report for the property.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

LEE POWERS

THE SILVERTRAC SALVATION

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

TIME MANAGEMENT, CONTRACT ENHANCING, KEEPS GUARDS HONEST

Pros
ABSOLUTELY TOP DRAWER PRODUCT AND SUPPORT

Cons
DOES NOT APPLY. EVERYTHING "CLICKS" ALL FACETS EMPLOYED.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Luis Torres

Better than expected

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to see what my officers are doing without having to wait for activity reports.

Pros
Ease of use. Easy to learn by all our employees. Rarely have a lack of coverage in remote areas. Most GPS enabled systems have loss of signal more time than not. I like that you do not have to buy a unit just for the software like some companies I have dealt with in the past.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Brian Butler

Silvertrac

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Overall ease of use and the customer service is far higher than industry norm.

Cons
GPS is a little difficult in the beginning. Would like to see a time card function.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

chris dempsey

Silvertrac Tracks

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

We can track our officers for the entire shift. This means we can market to the client that the job will be done as directed, with proof. The details of Post Orders and tailoring tasks to a particular site are a big plus from the previous software we had.

Pros
We can assign an officer tasks to complete during a shift, and present the client with details that those tasks were done.

Cons
The officer needs a Smart phone, which means in some cases the company must provide.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Daniel Mendoza-Lamb

Silvertrac is Legion's Only option! (By Choice)

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Very interesting and professional program.

Pros
Well I use a similar styled software with the police department that I work for and I find this product easy to integrate into the way I want my security team to use it.

Cons
Not really anything to share here...we are building this product up into our business and so far...so good!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Arthur Lucero

Simply a great program

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

I've tried several others before coming to Silvertrac, so far I believe it is the best Security program out there.

Pros
The software is easy to use, very functional and the team seems to take an active interest in providing a quality product.

Cons
Its a bit restrictive, to just phone use, would be nice if it could be used on a pc as well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Corey Corliss

PWM Silvertrac

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Checkpoint Tours Range of input options for site notes Automatic Reports

Cons
Inability to view pictures or uploaded documents through the handheld system

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Ian Richmond

Great experience

Reviewed 2016-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Silvertrac both as a guard and as a client for reporting purposes. I love the ease of use as a guard. The issue types are clear and everything is simple to use. I have had to train many guards on the application and it doesn't take much. Being able to add 10 pictures for every report with lots of detailed notes made my job as a guard easier. On the other side of Silvertrac, using the reports and edit property functions, everything is also easy to use and can be modified to fit our company's needs. Having many different residential properties makes tracking the reports a necessity. We are able to track the guards response times, issue details, and follow up on issues with ease. Reviewing all of the reports that I need later, or actively reviewing reports through the issue monitor, Silvertrac makes it simple. Additionally, when it comes to service and support, the support team always gets back to me in a timely manner with the answers that I need. At times things get adjusted and they are able to accommodate our changing needs. The support team is kind, courteous, and always willing to assist.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

zohaib shaikh

Awesome Innovation for security Guard Industry...

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

I am very satisfied with the software and its helping me a lot to grow my business and i definitely recommend this software to others... Thanks Silvertrac Team...

Pros
Real time pictures and GPS location for my self and my client.

Cons
It doesn't work on old Iphones ...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Najim Oluomi

Phenomenal

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like everything about this program. User friendly and helps you maintain and manage your guards and earn your clients trust

Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.

Mike Drum

Silvertrac is great!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up and use. Customer support is excellent!

Cons
Nothing, overall it has been very pleasant doing business with Silvertrac no cons...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Silvertrac Software

Security incident reporting and guard management solution.