This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

simPRO Logo
simPRO

Streamline operations. Increase profits. Grow your business.

visit website

simPRO Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


111 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A perfect job costing and project management system for trades and the construction industry

Reviewed 4 years ago

SimPro is a large feature-packed system, so the learning curve is quite steep - to SimPro's credit they have a very well designed extensive training process, which covered everything.

Pros

The project costings, scheduling and industry-specific features such as, CIS, supplier catalogs and asset management - makes it the ideal software for SMEs in this space. It's also the most comprehensive job costings app for Xero and QBO.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Guy, thanks for your kind words, we¿re glad to hear that our features make us a useful and powerful tool for service businesses. As always, our support are there to help you with any issues in learning and training, and are happy to lead you in the right direction to ensure you are getting the most out of our service. From, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alot of work to transition but so far worth the work put into it

Reviewed 3 months ago

When they tell you planning and implementing is hard they are not lying. It takes lots of time investment and should be done in stages. The software offers so much and you need to figure out what matters first and slowly work into the other things.

Pros

Service order flow, scheduling, invoicing. Also, the training and support is fantastic. Trainer kept us on track and productive. Came back when we were ready to launch and cleared up alot of things.

Cons

The mobile app needs some help, but I think most do at this point in the world of technology. We expected a little more and hope more is in development

Vendor response

Hi there Jane, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you have had such a positive experience with our training and support teams. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time; however, it is essential for long term success with our software. We are looking for to continually supporting your business growth. Wishing you all the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

How much money it saves me. The level of efficiency and production I have because of simPRO is remarkable. The software is used be everyone in my office.

Cons

I was looking for a complete software solution for a while before I found simPRO. The only con is that they didn't come to the US sooner.

Vendor response

Hi there Frank, wow! Thanks so much for your kind words. We appreciate any and all comments from customers, it just makes it that much more special when they're from someone who is happy and satisfied with our service. From, Team simPRO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlined

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it has made everything we do and record-keeping so much more efficient.

Pros

Our process have been so streamlined since we started using Simpro. It makes having checks and balances so much easier and communicating with our customers.

Cons

You have to be on top of making sure every single setting is correctly set and we have had issues organizing the contacts.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has made it easy to communicate with your customers. If you need any technical assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long term simPRO user

Reviewed 3 months ago

On the whole good

Pros

Job management and the system is relatively intuitive and easy to learn

Cons

System strong on job costing & management - could be improved to further support high volume recurring job service businesses

Vendor response

Hi there Greame, thank you for your kind review of simPRO! We are so honored to work with you and your business. It is stories like yours that inspire and motivate our team to consistently improve our software. We look forward to continuing to support your business growth!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software & Great Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience has been great so far. A few hiccups with our accounting department & Quickbooks. But, for the service & installation departments it has really helped with efficiency in getting the work done, invoiced & collected.

Pros

I like that all of the information about each job is consolidated in one place & easy to understand.

Cons

There is nothing that I really don't like or am unhappy with. And the software is always improving!

Vendor response

Hi Meridyth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with our software! Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

simPRO Enterprise- Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use. When I enter information it updates right then so anyone needing the information can see it right away. I like that this software works for all our needs.

Cons

I have not really found anything I like least and am still learning more daily.

Vendor response

Hello Jeanette, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO works for all of your needs. If you ever run into any issues or need help with any simPRO features, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Software for CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is very nice to keep our team on the same page. We can see what is done with each customer in the timeline.

Pros

I really like the way the software is laid out. Pretty easy to navigate.

Cons

Sometimes can be a little sluggish. We have been kicked offline a couple of times.

Vendor response

Hi Bill, thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience with simPRO. In terms of your connectivity issues, we rarely encounter outages in our US centers. If you continue to experience connectivity issues, please reach out to Customer Success (customersuccess@simpro.us) so we can determine whether this is an issue in simPRO or an issue with your local provider. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full, end-to-end management of the customer lifecyle

Reviewed 3 months ago

We are a large customer of simPRO and they have chosen to work in genuine partnership with us. Many of the ideas we have for improvements have not only been accepted but improved upon to deliver solutions that will further enhance their overall product offer.

Pros

The ability to mangage and develop the customer relationship from lead to invoicing and payment makes simPRO an obvious choice for any business that needs full visibility. The design of the software follows a logical flow so makes adoption easier.

Cons

Like many solutions of this type, they come from a reactive maintenance background with pre-planned maintenance a later add-on. simPRO has some capability around this but it is not fully featured as things stand. However, we are working with simPRO to deliver much needed functionality to properly deal with the scheduling and invoicing implications of PPM based contracts.

Vendor response

Hi there Chris, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words! We are honored to work with you and your business, and are inspired by success stories like yours. We look forward to continue supporting your business growth!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

simPRO makes money

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great team and great support

Pros

My profit margins have significantly increased since implementation. The software is easy to use, intuitive and provides a universal platform for all employees to work from.

Cons

There is nothing I am not satisfied with

Vendor response

Hi Frank, thank you for your fantastic review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has been a success for your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamlined CRM/Fleet Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

SimPro is a vast improvement over our previous legacy software. The support and training at the start was helpful in lessening the chaos that comes with making such a huge transition. It is perfect for certain service industries, such as electricians, general contractors, etc.

Pros

Ease of finding available appointments.

Cons

Inability to add important notes to contact record

Vendor response

Hi there Priya! We are so excited to hear that you are so happy with our product. Regarding your suggestion for improvements we¿d like to direct you to submit it through the simPRO Ideas Portal, which can be found here: http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm If you have any other concerns or issues with your product please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a great day! From, Team simPRO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Potentiel

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to track service work as well as quote and track costs on construction projects.

Cons

The Connect app on the phones is difficult to use and the Mobile App does not have enough functionality.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that simPRO has helped you with tracking service work, tracking costs, and quoting. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to our mobile app functionality to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simpro Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience has been good. The Simpro team provided good start up training, follow up and customer support.

Pros

The best part of the Simpro software is it’s ability to cover every stage of a project from the very first call or email to the final billing/payment and every step in between.

Cons

The least favorite part of Simpro is the amount of time for learning, setting up and getting to a position where it will start to expedite the overall process. With so little time free time in the day it’s proven difficult to allocate the dedicated person and or time.

Vendor response

Hi Christoper! Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that simPRO has helped with every stage of your projects. If there is anything else you need, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support via phone or chats or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Job management software - poor mobile software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is pretty excellent when it comes to creating, managing and invoicing jobs with day to day clients. Most aspects of the desktop software are quite easy to use and understand. The original setup is quite a task but once you have the system running it works well. It would be hard to loose a job like a papertrail could be lost.

Cons

The mobile platform is rubbish. Constant crashing and syncing errors. From a technician and management perspective the platform either doesnt record any of your information for the day because it failed to sync or it crashes and wont log you in on the day. Constantly resetting the apps database to login and sync my phone. Paper would be faster and more efficient some days. The worst part about this is the application on android has not had an update since april 2019. (18 Months) It also has an average rating of 1.6 stars with 368 approximate reviews. The company obviously cares very little about its field component.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, overall a great product. Good support, smooth implementation.

Cons

Like any product, the implementation was a huge task, but overall things went smoothly

Vendor response

Hi Shawn, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that implementation went smoothly and that you've had an overall good experience with simPRO. If you ever need help with simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

simPRO Enterprise Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to access it from anywhere with an internet/data connection.

Cons

I use the desktop version so nothing so far.

Vendor response

Hi Helen, thanks for your feedback! If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product is transparent and very easy to use, so much support is available.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to record, trace and update all invoices, stock movements and payments etc

Pros

Every thing is traceable, if you make a mistake you can easily fix it, being able to import and export information via csv files is time saving, it is a great compliment to Xero software

Cons

I would like to be able to go back a screen by pressing the back arrow. It would be good to be able to copy & paste jobs and cost centres when scheduling staff timesheets

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Need to listen to your users SimPro.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Good general features and relatively easy to setup and use.

Cons

They take soo long to implement user suggestions, they have a forum and voting system for ideas but then take no notice of this when the do their upgrades, come on SimPro start listening to your users...

Vendor response

Hi there Darren, thank you for your feedback and details regarding your experience with simPRO. With over 150,000 simPRO users, the Ideas Portal receives many suggestions every day. We can reassure you though that every idea submitted is reviewed by the simPRO team. Many factors go into prioritisation of development including how many users will benefit from the feature, and the knock on effects it...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simpro

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we love it. it's made our processes tighter and financials much clearer

Pros

I like the fact that it is specifically made for the Australian and New Zealand construction industry. It uses our language and follows our legislation. It's very rigid and processed in the way it does things which ensures things are done properly.

Cons

Overall it's very good, but you have to do it their way which involves a bit of change management for the team.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has been able to improve your business processes. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Waste of Time and Money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its a pump and dump. You have a sales guy on the front side who does a discovery session that involves overselling the project and trying to force your needs into their fit for purpose model. Not listening not proving the softwares capability.

Pros

What it was sold as being able to do, the local support with redundancy into other regions.

Cons

Nothing turned out to be true, local support hang up on you, phones go dead, system doesn't live up to the hype. We are seriously considering going to spreadsheets after dealing with this company.

Vendor response

Hi Sam, Thank you for your feedback. Our simPRO team will be in contact to discuss further. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent choice

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

simple to use. Loaded with features and makes work easy to do again

Cons

Only main issues is the price compared to others. But you get what you pay for!

Vendor response

Hi Mike, we appreciate your positive feedback! Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for tracking jobs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use lots of time-saving features , Staff learn very quickly . Great for sending customers reports / photos

Cons

Some days it runs a bit slow have to wait for jobs to update ,need to have a good internet connection

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best all in one software for tracking time and invoicing

Pros

The ability to schedule recurring jobs The attachments of assets

Cons

I liked everything in the software I Would like recurring po sent to vendor for parts for the recurring jobs

Vendor response

Hi Erik, thank you for your fantastic feedback, it's great to hear that are getting great results from simPRO! In regards to recurring POs, we recommend speaking with your local support team to find out how other simPRO clients are handling recurring PO's. You can find the details on the simPRO helpdesk - https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/. simPRO's functionality is always growing and our clients...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simplified work flow.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the functionality of the quotes and cost centers. It make the estimate easier to understand.

Cons

I would like to have more flexibility in the design of the page layouts. Currently the software is very limited.

Vendor response

Hello Pascale, It¿s great to hear that we have made your estimating systems easier. With regards to your suggestions for the page layouts, please don't hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) where you can send your advice to our team directly. As always, we appreciate the feedback! From, Team simPRO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Creates a great communication tool and helps bring clarity throughout the whole company

Cons

Alot of data to enter before you can use it, but that only makes sense. Worth it once you do all the work!

Vendor response

Hi Phillip! Thanks for taking the time to review simPRO. We appreciate your feedback! If you ever need additional help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com