This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

simPRO Logo
simPRO

Streamline operations. Increase profits. Grow your business.

visit website

simPRO Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


111 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been able to increase staffing numbers and turn over without increase admin

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use, our staff can use it on the road. we can invoice same day. We can import supplier invoices directly into our cost centre

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Citywide Solutions Inc. Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simpro is the best software around for the kind of industry we are in. It's easy to use from start to finish. From doing the quotes, to making the job, purchasing materials, scheduling, actually doing the job, then invoicing. All around this software makes it so easy for us to get the job done and still provide the best customer service to our customers.

Cons

The only thing that we don't like is that it takes time to figure out what we need and what we don't in Simpro. But after you take the time to sit down and go through the steps, it's a great software.

Vendor response

Hi Kaitlin! Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that simPRO is making things easy for your business! If you ever need additional guidance in simPRO, feel free to reach out to Customer Support or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

simPRO is a great tool.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have found simPRO to be a very easy to use program. All our needs are looked after with the one product.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust Software with Outstanding Customer Support!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great for Flat Rate or Time & Materials, or both! Great equipment tracking, inventory tracking, allows custom fields, setup has a lot of choices to fit your needs, Great on-boarding and training team, Very user friendly, easy to navigate. Highly recommend.

Cons

I think with any software change, there is a lot of time spent up front in setting up. Plan on taking time to get setup and know that once you lay a great foundation, it will be well worth it.

Vendor response

Hello Kristin! Thanks for your review, we¿re really glad to hear you¿re liking our solutions. If you do have any questions or concerns at any point, please do not hesitate to contact your national simPRO Customer Success team, or head to our helpguide which is designed to answer any and all simPRO questions. It can be found at: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/. From, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Simpro is basic and clunky

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It works for very basic things, and if you are a very basic user or currently incredibly disorganised it might be able to help you.

Cons

It is very clunky. The basics do not work well, and they keep adding functionality that seem unneeded and frankly odd. It will leave you disappointed at the core inflexibility. Even with a huge amount of feedback to this effect, meaningful improvements are never made. Get used to using workarounds.

Vendor response

Hello Anthony! Thanks for your review, we¿re really glad to hear you¿re liking our solutions. If you do have any questions or concerns at any point, please do not hesitate to contact your national simPRO Customer Success team, or head to our helpguide which is designed to answer any and all simPRO questions. It can be found at: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/. From, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Shaffer Co Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

SimPRO are professionals that understand my business and what't needed to run it.

Pros

Data visibility end-to-end...from leads to invoicing.

Cons

Flexibility of forms...could make use of customization.

Vendor response

Hi David, thanks so much for your review, customer feedback is greatly appreciated here at simPRO! Regarding your suggestion for improvement in forms, we have actually just released a new solution for simPRO Enterprise users called Form Builder! It provides comprehensive document editing capabilities and gives you more control over the appearance of your quotes. You can learn more about Form Builder here: https://www.simprogroup.com/blog/form-builder-release Alternatively if you have any other feedback to give, please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team to speak with one of your customer service staff, their contact details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/ Have a great day! From, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

simPRO Launching Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Centralizing our information on customers and jobs is what I really like about the software and the support from simPRO staff is outstanding.

Pros

What I like most about the software is the fact that we are able to centralize all the information associated with one job. This was always a challenge in the past.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve and building in the beginning.

Vendor response

Hi Sergio! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that simPRO has helped you organize your customers and jobs. If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good support. Good functionality. Easy integration with Qbo

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to schedule my Service jobs and recurring jobs. Invoicing takes no time at all. Quotes are easy.

Cons

Inventory management is difficult in my business. Also forgot to hit save a few times and lost my quote. Learnt that lesson!

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Megan! Please let us know if you'd like our Customer Success team to work with you to see if we can make inventory management smoother for your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service and Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I appreciate all of the assistance we have received while implementing the simPro software. Many people in my office are visual learners and I think it's wonderful that there is on-site training on how to use the software.

Cons

Integrating our old software to simPRO was difficult due to our old software running on DOS. However, we did receive a lot of assistance with how to best input our data into the new software.

Vendor response

Hi Audrina, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear the on-site training was helpful for your staff. If you ever need additional assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Alliant Security

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a challenge to learn but mostly because our company does not provide the right training

Pros

The customer support is amazing. I learned the program form them guiding me through everything

Cons

Not the easiest program to learn it also is missing some features the would come in handy.

Vendor response

Hi Jamie, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO. We're glad to hear that you've been able to benefit from our Customer Support team! In terms of additional features, if there is anything you would like to see in simPRO, be sure to share your thoughts in the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). We take suggestions seriously, and we have a dedicated product development team monitoring and using these ideas to enhance our software. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimPRO the week after launch

Reviewed 4 years ago

A major benefit is not having to search through 5 different computer programs and a paper file to get information for one customer. That in itself saves time. Not to mention the time saved not having to file the paperwork away. An added bonus is the history log. It provides a level of accountability.

Pros

We like the most: the efficiencies available, log history & time stamping, and that we have combined all departments-computer programs-filing-work flow into one software.

Cons

We like the least: the time it takes to transfer data from SimPRO to Quickbooks. I have to do all customers individually / manually in order to keep my computer from freezing. Then I can send over invoices and payments at once.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SimPro Critical For our Business

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very good experience with simPro. Intuitive features

Pros

SimPro has a very clean and easy to use UI. There are loads of features you can use to integrate simPro into our business processes. Looking forward to using simPro as a tool for a lot more aspects of our business and processes

Cons

The custom reporting is a bit difficult and confusing.

Vendor response

Hi there Jonathan, thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are looking forward to using simPRO in more aspects of your business. Please reach out to your local support team anytime you need assistance with the software; they are always happy to help. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been very pleased with the performance and service provided by SimPro.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

An extremely customisable tool which can be tailored to fit each business's requirements. It's modular design means you can build in as little or as much as you need.

Cons

It is a complex tool to set up at the start but that's why SimPro always support your implementation in the first week as part of the package.

Vendor response

Hi there David, thanks so much for your feedback, as always we appreciate it! Please don¿t hesitate to contact us if you require further training or support when using our product, we are always here to help. From, Team simPRO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Plumbing Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The things I like most about this software are the prebuilds - we need to work harder on merging suppliers and part numbers to ensure we get the most out of this program

Cons

Merging plumbing supplier parts is a nightmare and also no easy way to do so.

Vendor response

Hi there Ross, thank you so much for this feedback. Your input is very important to us, and we appreciate the insight you have expressed. Please reach out to your local support team with any technical concerns or inquiries. They are always more than happy to assist!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well worth the effort in setup

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Comprehensive features, with easy integration with accounting package. Quite a bit of setup required.

Cons

More features in the mobile app would be appreciated (eg ability to view customers and sites without outsite job completion, ability to view custom fields & modify site notes).

Vendor response

Hi there Gwyneth, thank you for your kind words. Our team here at simPRO is motivated by success stories like yours, and we want you to know that we sincerely appreciate you and your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business growth. Wishing you all the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

clunky, unreliable, very poor accounting, very poor reporting, anything reoccurring is a joke

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

good idea poorly executed, there is not much to like about Simpro, everything is meant to be in one place but there is no management for inductions or on site requirements

Cons

Everything works 60% of what you need, Eforms is constantly broken, Simpro connect crashes and looses jobs.

Vendor response

Hello Andrew, we’re sorry that you feel our product has not offered you the right functionality for your business. We truly value our customers and always endeavour to offer them a comprehensive and positive experience. We’d like to ask you to please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team to discuss your feedback further, their details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/ We look forward to hearing from you. From, Team simPRO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Poor

Reviewed 4 years ago

Do not use it

Pros

The promise of what it could of been. It has potential and we trialed it for a while. We like the fact that everything is on one place, ie customers staff and costs.

Cons

Expensive as you have to sign up with full training and access to trial it. Very expensive mistake as we could not get it to work reliably

Vendor response

Hi Peter, it’s very disappointing to hear that you feel our solutions did not match your business needs. We pride ourselves on working with our customers to ensure that our solutions work optimally for them, their team and their business. We’d like to direct you to please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team (their details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) so that we can discuss your feedback and how to better improve your satisfaction with simPRO’s solutions. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! From, Team simPRO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Security Integrator

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The workflow for scheduling jobs has been very useful and helpful in streamlining operations.

Cons

We would like to be able to modify more of the default settings to make the software work with our specific company needs.

Vendor response

Hi John, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that simPRO has helped your business with scheduling jobs and managing operations. Please reach out to our US Customer Success team (customersuccess@simpro.us) so we can see if there are additional ways we can help with your specific needs. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rovac

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very good so far

Pros

Cost tracking is very important to us and this works very well

Cons

Timesheet control is a bit clumsy and not easy to input

Vendor response

Hi there Rob, thank you so much for this wonderful review and feedback. We are so happy to hear that simPRO has been a great fit for your workflows and has helped your business keep track of cost. This feedback is so important to us, and we are looking forward to continually supporting your business growth!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

decieved

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

quoting software with the ability to transform to jobs

Cons

My very first question and reason for switching was to be able to do ACH and Credit card on recurring invoices. I was told we could all the way through the process but no one could tell me how. Finally I was told it was a problem on how it was set up on square's end. Finally I was able to get a live person at square that informed me the only way they can accept ACH is if the invoice is created in square NOT in sim PRO. I have spent countless hours and dollars being lied to!

Vendor response

Hi there Bruce, thank you for your feedback and details regarding your experience with simPRO. Your input is very important to us, and we appreciate the insight you have expressed. We are saddened to hear that you had a negative experience with our software's integration with Square. We prioritize ensuring the software fits your business model and functionality, and we sincerely apologize for the frustration that this caused. Once again, we apologize for any negative experience you have had, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Early Stages - But Happy So Far

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software has been great and had performed as described. The integration team has been awesome as well!

Pros

The system has been very flexible to adjust to our needs.

Cons

No cons so far, other than the system does so much it can be overwhelming.

Vendor response

Hi Joseph! Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that simPRO is adjusting to your business needs. If you run into any issues or need any help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimPro

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is much better Job cost then we have used before

Pros

It is easy and the reporting is pretty good

Cons

There are a few quirks we are still working out

Vendor response

Hi Margo, thank you for your review! If you ever need additional assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Happy with the product, made my life a lot easier!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, office to field connectivity is great, absolutely love the product. Unbelievable what you can see in real time, job costing is top notch- very easy to see your profit and loss on every job. Even our customers are giving us great feedback on it!

Cons

In all honesty, I haven't really found one yet, but I've only been using the software a few months and I'm still I'm learning the product.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Constant miss selling of product and poor implementation team

Reviewed 3 months ago

Poor software, Poor management, poor implementation, Avoid at all costs

Pros

The sales team at Sim Pro promised us the world and everything we said we needed they insisted that the software could produce these for us. Only to find out they couldn't after we had signed up and started implementation.

Cons

The reports that generate off the back of a service visit are extremely poor and the SimPro team are extremely poor in helping with simple adjustment requests

Vendor response

Hi there Paul, thank you for your feedback and details regarding your experience with simPRO. Your input is very important to us, and we appreciate the insight you have expressed. We are saddened to hear that you had a negative experience with our software. We prioritize ensuring the software fits your business model and functionality, and we sincerely apologize that it didn't seem to be the right fit for your business. Once again, we apologize for any negative experience you have had, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Disappointing Company

Reviewed 2 years ago

SimPro has been an incredible waste of time for our business, their salesman a "Yes Man" sold us on all that it could and would do for our business instead countless hours were wasted, none of what he promised performed as stated. Now the company will not respond to us, will not refund our money, will not acknowledge we were lied to, their trainers were not prepared and didn't know how to help up. All this situation did was waste countless hours or our business time and we accomplished nothing. I do not recommend this system to anyone based on our experience and now lack of communication on resolving the issue.

Pros

We were excited to implement this process into our business as [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] their salesman assured us it would work for our business model.

Cons

Nothing we were sold or told would work ended up working. This has been an extremely disappointing, costly and frustrating experience with SimPro.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback. Our Customer Success team has contacted your business to provide a refund. If you need further assistance, please reach out to us at customersuccess@simpro.us. Best, Team simPRO