Sine Reviews

Sine

Visitor management on the iPad, web and mobile.

Sine

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


551 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's been great however disconnects from Wifi and printer occasionally

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. System being able to remember previous contractors and having the functionality to be able to print a picture of the contractor.

Cons

Disconnecting from Wifi and Printer on several occasions. This is easily solved however don't have access until IT manager is on site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great and easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Vistor transparency, Visitor control, Visitor Identification, Reports, Activity, Better Safety & Notification Options For Visitors.

Pros

Everything! Including:- Camera option QR check out Preload staff Activity Ease of adding host

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Cheers, Dean. Thanks for making time to review us and glad to see all is working well for you.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First Time User

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have only used it for a short time but it is easy, straightforward and I have become quite dependant on it for my work schedule.

Pros

It is easy to navigate, my shifts are there at the click of a button and for an older user it is amazingly simple

Cons

cant think of anything negative to say about it at all

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FACILITIES MANAGEMENT

Reviewed 4 years ago

TIMELY REMINDER OF LOGING IN WHEN APPROACHING PRIMARY WORK SITE, VERIFICATION OPTIONS ARE AN EXCELLENT WAY TO ENSURE INFORMATION IS PROMPTLY RECEIVED

Pros

SOFTWARE FLEXIBILE AND CAN BE USED IN OTHER INDUSTRY / APPLICATIONS

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Cosimo and great to see Melbourne Health using our software really well, particularly for mobile check in.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great welcome!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We adopted Sine when we moved to our new UK offices in Manchester. The company had invested significantly to create a great workspace and a paper signing in process would be pretty poor. Sine has performed really well and we have received positive feedback from visitors and colleagues.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Happy to see Sine offers a great first impression for visitors in your new offices Rob. We appreciate businesses are investing heavily in workspaces of the future, and we know replacing the paper sign-in book is a key to offering a more complete visitor experience. Glad to see Sine has also received positive feedback from visitors and colleagues.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Security guards review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cant rate the price as i don't pay the bill. Overall it is a great system especially in this building. We don't use it to our full potential as yet . In time we will. Its a handy tool especially looking up contractors/visitors who have been previously onsite. Good for keeping contractors honest. Good for managing contractors in an emergency situation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Managing contractors daily attendance, and of course during an emergency has been a key focus for us and pain point we're trying to resolve. Great to see you've found our functionality handy in this regard Michael. Thank you for the review and reach us any time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Provides exceptional reporting, user friendly for ease with customers, creates organised visitor log

Cons

Could possibly tailor further to specific industry in future but already very flexible to implement

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Shane. Glad to see Sine is working well for Menzies Aviation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with SinePoint Pro

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that it has a 'return visitor' function. It makes it very easy for our regulars to check in.

Cons

It doesn't automatically re-sync new staff 'host' data. Other than that, there's nothing I'd change.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Ash and glad you're happy with Sine. Reach us any time if we can help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reccomended

Reviewed 2 years ago

great :)

Pros

I enjoy being able to see who is coing in and out of the office at any time by looking at my phone

Cons

not being able to have a report to show one user all log ins, would help alot to be able to click on a guest and see every time they have been in and out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Initially good. BUgs and problems occurring and little explanation when approaching sine.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is fairly easy to follow and looks good. The phone app and mobility of the system is great and is generally being taken on board well.

Cons

Lack of support with a problem. (not recognising returning users) It says it can link to Cm3 yet I haven't seen or been explained any functionality amongst the two systems (e.g. recognising inducted persons trying to enter site

Vendor response

Hey Richard, Glad to hear the mobile app has worked well for your contractors on site. It makes things a lot faster and easier. We would be interested to hear more about what support you've needed, as our CRM doesn't show any inbound enquiries from you that we could have helped with. The CM3 integration is active on your site and we'll send you a guide to explain this integration in more detail.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Risk management perfection

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software has provided us with a professional first impression and excellent risk management control in terms of our contractors. The customer service has made the transition to this product easy and stress free. As with any new software, it has taken the business services team time to get used to it but it provides so many benefits compared to the old manual system we used to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Brooke. Awesome to see Sine has helped your risk management control at Minter Ellison, whilst also improving the professional first impression your firm offers. We appreciate your review and kind words on the level of our customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Good SINE

Reviewed a year ago

Being able to identify which trades/contractors or guests are on site at any given time. Great for use in an evacuation situation where we need to identify non residents on the premises.

Pros

The ability to run reports and identify visitors from photographs.

Cons

Nothing....very easy to use and understand

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to set up and excellent customer support.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The activity screen display showing providing details of all staff and visitors currently on site. is extremely useful.

Cons

I would like the option to archive details of visitors who have checked out and also have the option to look up visitor details by date.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Makes signing in easy and when there is a line up for customers to speak with the receptionist, Sine makes it quick for people just signing in to see someone as they don't have to line up.

Cons

There isn't really anything that I don't like about Sine

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly Reports feature is good Sound feature when people check in Being able to have the option to make notes on people when they check in is handy.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Kim and great to be helping the Department of Housing and Public Works. Reach us with any further feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Useful Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

We installed SINE late last year and have found it to be very useful for administering visitors and keys. There are a couple of printing features would make life a bit easier - support have said they are scheduled for a future build which will be great

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Glad to see Sine has helped you and your team with your visitor check in and managing key allocation on site. We are working on some exciting new features for printing (and plenty more) and we'll keep you updated when these are released. Reach out any time if you have any feedback and we're always happy to help. Thanks for the review Trevor.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

efficient professional love that it works with facial recognition

Pros

efficient program can send text message when needed to visitors

Cons

Still learning its features so no down side as yet other than the actual program just freezes almost daily for good 5 min or so.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to get up and running.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fully replaced our paper guest book, and the interface was the best functionally and aesthetically from the different solutions we checked out.

Pros

I've found the software to be very straightforward, intuitive, and easy to get my organization up and running.

Cons

Nothing so far, it's been pretty smooth sailing getting it set up and incorporated. The only con I could mention is that one of my co-workers would like the app to be able to scan a visitors business card and auto insert the data. It would be nice if we could remove records from our testing phase so that those check-ins aren't reflected in our data, but it's not really a big deal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

contractor management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Less time consuming for reception and security when contractors / visitors attend site.

Pros

ease of use and set up. Mobile app makes life easier for return visitors. Ability to customise check in and out questions

Cons

printer connection is vulnerable when moving locations

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works well so far, with a few minor caveats.

Reviewed a year ago

So far the system has been pretty straightforward to use. Most of the issues have been my own typos when setting up an invitation. I'm relatively new in a position dealing with visitors, so really have nothing to compare Sine Pro to as far as features and ease of use.

Pros

It is more concise that the old "paper" system. It lets me know when a visitor is here for me even if they were signed in by someone else.

Cons

If a visitor hasn't been set up using a Fast Track Invitation, the manual entry is a bit cumbersome. Temporary visitor badge printing is still hot-or-miss, but I'm not sure if that's to do with the software or a networking issue on our side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Loving it.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's up to date, easy to use and functional for our office. Everyone loves it and has had a play around on it. Hopefully our office in Auckland will also chose to use it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review, Amy, and great to be working with you and the 2degrees team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SINE leading the way

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great software and easy to use. The back admin captures the necessary information and provides good communication between contractors and building management. Two levels of access would be good, one that can observe activity/ sign in and one with full access for reporting etc. Overall, we are very happy with this software and the customer support provided by Sine.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate your review Chris. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer support, and we're glad you're happy with our level of support to date. There are always new features being released and we will notify you of any system improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enjoy using this program

Reviewed 4 years ago

Extremely professional Customer service agents are very obliging and prompt. The program is easy to work around and is gaining momentum all the time with new ideas.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

A little more flexibility with fonts etc

Vendor response

Thanks for a great review Juni, really appreciate it. Great to be working with St Bede's and reach us any time if we can help along the way

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MFAC Review of Sine

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sine has digitalised our visitor signin process seamlessly and all stakeholders are exceedingly happy with the solution.

Pros

Easy to use Fast and reliable Highly configurable to meet requirements Great user interface

Cons

Nothing , the solution has met our requirements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

We haven't had the chance to use the Sine program to it's full extent as of yet (reporting, etc.); but the program itself is very user friendly. Reception looks a lot neater and the signing in process is much easier for regular visitors. I have received prompt responses for any queries - the customer service has been extremely helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Sounds the like the early stages are Sine are working out well for you Jessica. We'll keep you updated on lots of helpful new and improved features, and you should see some reporting enhancements soon too. Great to be working with Cricket Australia.

page 13 of 23