App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sirius-e Logo
Sirius-e

Business process management solution for the rental industry

visit website

(1)

Sirius-e Reviews

Overall rating

4.0

/5

28

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.6/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Sirius E has been the most dependable program that we have used to this point. We think this is the best program with respect to quality and price , definitely the best bang for your buck.
The versatile searching abilities of the program are great, finding and filtering via the dashboard are extremely helpful.
Overall I am happy really satisfied with this software. It allows for great integration whit othe apps.
Dishonest and disrespectful customer service, disorganized billing and inconsistent software support.
It can take 5-10 seconds for a screen to pop up. When you have a customer on the phone asking for a price and availability, and it takes a couple minutes, that is unacceptable.
The colors for inventory availability, within a transaction, do not display properly most of the time and it is really annoying. Availability graphs are not precise enough.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sirius - Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I am happy really satisfied with this software .It allows for great integration whit othe apps.Every year it becomes better and better .More you use ,easier it becomer

Pros

It is easy to use . Everything is clear visualisations and design of the program make you comfortable to use it , Searching for other CMS development resources easy .They are everywhere.

Cons

Security : when powering 20 percent of you web you can be hacked.It difficult to reach customer service :(

MG
AvatarImg

Maxime G.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for the rental industrie!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Perfect software for the rental industrie.

Pros

Specifically suits rental industry Many fonctions (complete ERP) Constant evolution, adds-on and updates. We have a lot of listening from the developper It help us to be more efficient in our operations

Cons

May take a litlle long to get use to all the features

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible software and even worse customer support.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I learned to appreciate other rental software providers.

Pros

Its visually appealing. If they spent as much time actually fixing the program as they do making it look nice, it might be a usable program.

Cons

This software severely under performs from what they promise. I went with the cloud system which is very slow and continually has glitches. We moved from Sirius Pro to Sirius e thinking it was an improvement. Don't waste your time, at least Sirius Pro calculated depreciation correctly, it tracked inventory correctly, produced usable reports, printed IWO more than 50% of the time when items are returns,...

Vendor response

Hello Michael, We are sorry to read that. We have one of the highest success percentage of implementation with Sirius Enterprise. The feedback that we get from customers is that Sirius e is very user friendly that customers are getting a lot of value for the price. We proud ourselves with an application that has no known bugs. Again, we are sorry. As you experienced over the years, we are always there to help and satisfy our customers.

MB
AvatarImg

Mike B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sirius-e is the most modular and cost-effective software solution for the Equipment Rental Industry.

Reviewed 6 years ago

My company rents Lighting and Grip equipment to the Film & Television industry in Los Angeles. Our rental industry is atypical and we've struggled to find software that can track our complex inventory in a fast-paced environment. Sirius-e gives us the flexibility to track our inventory using a variety of tools to maximize return on investment. The item management capabilities are immense, including...

Pros

Customization Inventory Tracking Options Sub-Rental & Repair Management

Cons

Ease of Use Inconsistent Functionality Between Windows/Modules

Vendor response

Hello Mike, We thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback! It is such a pleasure to hear first-hand, what a positive impact our software has had on your business and its daily operations, processes and profits. We do have a FULL ERP accounting solution available should you decide to make the leap from Quickbooks one day! Your constructive comments are a great asset as they assist us enormously in making future changes and/or improvements within the software! As well, we are always willing to lend a extra hand when you need it! Please reach out to us if you require a little extra training on a particular feature or topic; our dedicated specialists will more than happy to assist.

GM
AvatarImg

Gus M.

Railroad Manufacture,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Productive Collaboration

Reviewed 6 years ago

We had the pleasure to work with Orion Software for more than 4 years. We have seen Sirius-E developing from its early days into the reliable rental software it is today. Personally I have worked in the rental industry for over 8 years and I had the opportunity to test a few rental management software solutions available on the market. I can say that Sirius-E is at the top of the list for its user...

Pros

easy to use and allows for great integrations with other apps and customization if you have some technical background.

Cons

its still on its early stages and some features are not fully developed. however, noting their interest to learn from their customer's feedback i see great potential in the years to come

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind and honest feedback. We are so glad to hear that your experience with both the software and the Orion team, has been such a positive and rewarding one! We are happy to hear about the positive impact it has had on your business and we certainly appreciate your eagerness to learn and work with us. While Sirius e is not considered to be a veteran in the software industry, it has definitely earned its spot as being reliable, trusted and user friendly since its development years ago. Orion Software as a company has many more years rental industry experience. Sirius e is built on that experience! As new features are constantly evolving within the software as per our users' requests, we look forward to your insight and will certainly take it to heart!

CS
AvatarImg

Chino S.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall the experience has been really good. It is definitely a software with a lot of potential.

Reviewed 5 years ago

HAs the potential to track inventory really well, but some issues must be ironed out

Pros

Really visual and helpful, as well as fairly easy to use. Transactions and client accounts are easy to manage.

Cons

-Customer Support seems understaffed. Takes too long for them to get back to us even if it is urgent. When we send a notification for an issue, they take too long to get back to us. Sometimes they don't even acknowledge the receipt of the email. There is no followup on open tickets or updates from the support team, even when the ticket has been resolved. All of the agents are great and really helpful...

Vendor response

Hello Chino, We thank you for taking the time to review our product and give us your insight on the experience! We are pleased to announce that in the very near future, we will have a new and improved support portal that will allow for smooth and efficient tracking and managing of any of your requests! As well, we will be offering a New Features section that will keep you in the loop on any new features or modifications made within the software! We knew that we did need to improve on the communication side and we feel that this process will have a tremendously positive impact on the Customer Experience!

BC
AvatarImg

BJ C.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly. Easy to Learn.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Clear and visible format. The program is great overall. It took quite some time to work out all the issues in the beginning, but it's definitely come up from where we started.

Cons

Program is slow at times. Errors occurring randomly (but not as often now) Time it takes to get support back on issues. We pay for "Elite" Support and still have a 2 - 3 day wait time to get a response sometimes.

Vendor response

Hello BJ, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback which is so crucial to our business! We are glad that you have taken such a great command of the software as a SUPER user. Any obstacles of a technical can be promptly addressed by a support team member who will gladly assist! We have noticed through past experiences that any speed related obstacles are...

MT
AvatarImg

Mark T.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An excellent rental software. Helps us mange all our daily operations with ease and efficiency

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Sirius E offers an abundance of valuable features to quickly identify costs, looks up transactions, and manage both rental and sales transactions. The program is easy to learn and easy to use. The best feature is their support and development team. They listen to their clients and continuously add new, valuable features to help us manage remain focused on our business. They offer excellent customer support, a key component to keep business moving.

Cons

More reports for management needed. Sirius pro offered reports that we used frequently to monitor business that are not available in Sirius, yet.

Vendor response

Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoy most of Sirius e's features. We are happy to inform you that our application offers over 70 standard reports and graphs, combined with a powerful report designer tool. We would be glad to provide further support should you ever want to learn more about this feature. We're just a quick phone call away.

TT
AvatarImg

Terry T.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I can create items, PO's, internal work orders, quotations, & invoices with relative ease.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Once you learn it's many features, it is very intuitive and fluid in execution. It communicates fairly well amongst its different transaction operations.

Cons

I am disappointed that I cannot attain a correct grand total, at times, with PO's, due to lacking 1 more decimal place in the list price on the PO itself, or on the purchase tab on items management, there needs 2 more decimal points in the listed and last listed cost fields, I have to round up to make the last cost be factual. And then I have to try to resolve the issue on the PO end ( see 1st listed con...)

Vendor response

Hello Terry, We are glad to see that you have excelled at using some of the key features of the software and can benefit from them in such a tremendous way! We thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and will are currently taking this into consideration as we are always in the process of reviewing and making positive modifications to our rental solution.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jerome B.

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sirius Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- A lot of options and functionalities - Possibility of integrated accounting

Cons

- It takes a lot of time to open

Vendor response

Thank you Jerome, we are happy to read that you like the functionalities. In particular the self service with RFID is a great evolution of our suite of products. Thank you for your contribution.

WW
AvatarImg

Warner W.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used to track 20,000 + items in 4 permanent locations shipped anywhere in the U.S. and offshore.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Point of rental and sales tracking and analysis.

Pros

Flexible enough to query the data in many various applications. It provides critical info regarding status, location, utilization, maintenance, status in transit, rates, revenue and R.O.I. from individual branches and/or consolidated reports.

Cons

This program is way smarter than I am, and I'm still working on improving my skills.

Vendor response

Hello Warner, We are thrilled to hear that our software solution has been so helpful and that it has had such a tremendously positive impact on your business! We truly do value the partnership we have established with both yourself and Airtool over the course of the past few years and we look forward to working together as we evolve. We are always looking for new ideas and feedback from Sirius e users and we invite you to share yours with us! Lastly, our software is indeed quite "intelligent" as YOU are ! We can definitely assist you with any questions and/or advanced features you may want to get better familiarized with.

FL
AvatarImg

Fred L.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall positive. We don't use accounting and billing portion of sofware.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to enter contracts and manage rentals and assets operationally. Easy to contact support. Also, Orion is willing to consider development changes suited to our business.

Cons

Software had difficulty starting up. Initial resource assigned led us down incorrect paths. Resources seemed stretched to support items other than simple support questions. Software seems it was developed for specific rental sector. We have a more general rental model. This caused development items.

Vendor response

Hello Fred, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback! We are pleased to see that you are enjoying the features and benefits of the software and that they have added value to the overall efficiency of your business operations! We are always willing to take your development recommendations into consideration as the voice of the customer speaks volumes!

VB
AvatarImg

Vincent B.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sirius e user

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using Sirius e for 9 months now and I couldn't be happier about the customer service. If a need ever appeared due to my particular business requirement, the implementation team, the programmers and the customer service team worked hand in hand with me to provide a solution the was both affordable and efficient. Having looked and researched other rental software solution in the past, I can confidently say that Sirius e does everything the competition does but at a fraction of the price. Highly recommend it. And it's also available in french!

Pros

Does everything I need to work efficiently

Cons

Sometimes pretty slow and unstable

Vendor response

We thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback! We take pride in our solid customer service and our implementation team is highly regarded by all! We are sorry to hear that you have experienced a slight obstacle with respect to speed; this is uncommon.Please feel free to reach out to us so that we may assist you. We do offer our CLOUD solution which may be a great alternative! Merci!

CJ
AvatarImg

Chris J.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall it has been a pretty good experience, there are always growing pains, but you work through i

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The versatile searching abilities of the program are great, finding and filtering via the dashboard are extremely helpful.

Cons

The inventory and accounting side of the program needs some attention. Also reporting, many of the reports that we would like to see are not readily available and would need to be created.

Vendor response

Hello Chris, We certainly appreciate your feedback! We are glad that your experience has proven to be generally a positive one and that our software has had a good impact on your daily operations and growth. We would be pleased to discuss any concerns that you may have with respect to reports, accounting or inventory control and we will address them with the attention they deserve! Many thanks!

GB
AvatarImg

Gillian B.

Motion Pictures and Film, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customized Future Enhancements

Reviewed 6 years ago

Looking forward to working with Orion on future enhancements. Their team always listens. Would love to spend time with a power user similar to what we do. So much to learn about this software, discover a lot of useful features all the time. This software has a lot to offer and is affordable.

Pros

A lot of features to help with daily operations of inventory control between branches.

Cons

Some restrictions on reporting and accounting - still learning.

Vendor response

Hello Gill We thank you for your comments and look forward to our continued partnership! We would be happy to offer you more insight with respect to more advanced features and functions within the software.

RW
AvatarImg

Ross W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sirius E Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

The initial setup and learning curve is a lot more difficult than I would have liked. I feel like there are a lot of areas where the program could be made more user friendly and self explanatory for the end user.

Pros

The lack of bugs. Rental inventory tracking.

Cons

Does not integrate with QuickBooks as much as I would like.

Vendor response

Hello Ross, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While we thrilled that you are greatly satisfied with the overall quality of the software, we would like to have the opportunity to work a little closer with your in order to uncover what your needs would be with respect to the setup and learning process. As well, we fully integrate with QuickBooks provided the module has been purchased. We would be happy to discuss this with you! We are in the process of updating our user manual which we feel will also bring value!

MG
AvatarImg

Marco G.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for scaffolding companies!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We brought all our activities together in one software, improved the accuracy of our billing and inventory.

Pros

It is a complete software, both in terms of inventory management, maintenance management, transport, accounting, wireless application, .... Not to mention the quality / price ratio, much cheaper than the competition!

Cons

Nothing except that this software is available for all our competitors!

Vendor response

Thank you Marco for your review. It¿s a pleasure to continually enhance our solutions to improve the value for money.

PG
AvatarImg

Pete G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Rental Software we have ever used

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been with Orion Software now for approx. 12 years. The first program we used was Sirius Pro, then we tried another software for a year, then upgraded to the new Sirius . We have had a couple of minor challenges, there was nothing that we were not able to discuss and resolve through direct communication with their team. Orion staff know us by name. They are friendly, not only helping with problems,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

How proud we are to know that our software solution has had such a positive impact on your business! Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us! We have worked hard at getting to where we are today and we could not do it without the support of our partners, customers such as yourself.

MC
AvatarImg

Maurice C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Purchase of New Orion Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

From day 1, the experience was very friendly, easy going and always there to help in any way possible. Even when we required extra training they went the extra step to make sure that our staff was well prepared. Thank you to Jeff Taylor and Jennifer Pierfelice for all your help. Great work.

Pros

in the long run it will save us time and money knowing where our stock is at all times.

Cons

just a few extra steps than the current software we have but it provides a lot more.

Vendor response

Thank you, Maurice! We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to review Sirius e. It was our absolute pleasure meeting with both yourself and the Casa D'Eramo team and we are so glad that you saw the value in our additional assistance. We are glad that our software solution is helping to manage your rentals both quickly and efficiently!

LB
AvatarImg

Lucy B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Valued Partner

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our experience with the Team at Orion has been very favourable. They listen to our wants and needs and put forth 100% effort to complete all modifications as requested. The software program makes it easy to track our equipment and ensure timely invoicing, whereas in the past this was an issue for us. The program offers a great deal of integrations and mobile applications that make 'yard' work more efficient. As well, it offers a quick glance dashboard for unit/item availability and ROI. Thank you Team Orion for helping us streamline and organize our equipment, rental revenues and service work! Building our rental business has become that much easier!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Lucy, We thank you so much for taking the time to review our software solution! We are thrilled to see the many benefits that you have experienced because of our product and we are thrilled to have you as a valued customer!

DL
AvatarImg

Don L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Rental Software I have ever implemented.

Reviewed 7 years ago

As the General Manager of Abacus Rent it a national office equipment hire company in Australia with 5 stores and 32 staff, I would like to thank Orion Software for making management of quotes, bookings ,contracts, rental assets, income and return on investment easy. Over the last 15 years we have had 4 different rental management systems, none with the power, accuracy speed and ease of use of Sirius E. Orion Software is proud of the product they have produced and you can tell by the finished product. If you are running sirius Pro in a multi branch environment move up it will pay you back over and over again. Do not hesitate to contact me to hear my story about how Orion Software and the software is used as the main foundation to run our multi-million dollar business on.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Don, We thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to see and hear that the software has had such a positive impact on your business.

MP
AvatarImg

Martin P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

day to day Improvment

Reviewed 6 years ago

We implement the Sirius e service for our 60 users in may 2016. Since the first day, we have from Orion software a solid comitment to develop the service to adapt it on our reality of event rental industry. We are pleased about the software, but we are very excited about the potential of the futur developments of Sirus e.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Martin for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review! We are so pleased to be able to work together with yourself and the ABP team! We greatly appreciate the great partnership that we have as our collaborative efforts have been such a success! Our new Helpdesk system which we are looking to implement in the very near future will certainly assist in improving our level of support and taking it to the next level.

TS
AvatarImg

Tom S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dishonest and disrespectful customer service, disorganized billing and inconsistent software support

Reviewed 7 years ago

We were a customer for about 8 years and had the most inconsistent customer service and support imaginable. Custom form requests that never got done, billing issues almost every month, account managers changing frequently with no notice or follow up, failure to return calls, refusal to return records at the end of the contract, and downright disrespectful treatment by the head of customer service. It would have been easy to keep us as a client but the treatment we received turned us into huge "anti Sirius" proponents. You guys need to look at how you service your customers and who is on the front line really seriously. I am rarely this negative but I am about Orion soft. Stop sending me stuff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DR
AvatarImg

Dugan R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been trying to go live with this version for over 1 1/2 years and we still can't do it.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It has taken an extremely long time to get this to even work the way it was expected to work. It was months of trying to get an interbranch transfer to work and the Fedex interface still doesn't work, or if it does I haven't seen it work. I am very interested in moving to this product IF IT WILL WORK!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Mr. Richards Thank you for your honest feedback. Quite some time has passed since this review was posted. We invite you to please express your most recent comments and how this software has helped you manage your business.

FO
AvatarImg

Felix O.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good customer support and fuctionnalities

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is made for rental equipments and allows to follow it on projets easily to bill correctly our clients

Cons

It is hard for an individual without the support of the company to customize reports and information

Vendor response

Thank Felix, we developed the rental project invoicing over many years and we are very proud to see that it¿s helpful to our customers. We are always open for suggestions.