This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SmartServ

Field service enablement for HVAC, plumbing & electrical

see alternatives

SmartServ Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SmartServ

Reviewed 4 years ago

Their development team is usually pretty good about meeting the needs and wants of their clients, however, there have been times when a specific task was requested over and over.

Pros

It is fairly easy to use, and user-friendly - the support team is very prompt and can usually solve issues by the end of the day if no sooner.

Cons

There are still a good amount of glitches within the software. They sometimes struggle to provide services that other software provides with ease.

Vendor response

Michelle, thank you so much for putting in the effort to write this review. We are still growing everyday and trying to provide nothing but the best to our customers. You can let the customer support team know about the issues and they will have the best minds working on it. Hope you have a nice day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

They have a great support team. They always get our answer/problem solved in a timely manner. The system is very easy to learn and use.

Pros

How easy the system is to use and how fast the team gets back with us when we have a problem.

Cons

Nothing as far as the software. It just would have been nice to have someone come and get everything done and set up instead of my office team having to do it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

I went from doing everything on paper to this. it has made a world of difference and i look forward to keeping my business paperless from here on out

Pros

I like how to link everything to quick books and helps streamline the entire process from dispatch to taking payment

Cons

it glitched a couple times on me, besides that i can not say anything bad about it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unmatched Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have never experienced this level of support and commitment to our success with a software partner. The people make SmartServ a force in the industry. Thank you and well done.

Pros

The tremendous support from the reps and the onboarding team. Great file building features. Excellent reporting features.

Cons

Android platform still in development. Not as intuitive as others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Early adopter

Reviewed 3 years ago

Scheduling, time tracking and dispatching.

Pros

Provides dispatching, scheduling, time tracking, estimating and invoicing all in one package. Has location and messaging features also.

Cons

Like most of the companies in this segment does some things well and some not so much. The developers are trying hard to improve it. Report function is useless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support has been great and most of all patient with me as I'm not the easiest to work with.

Pros

Ease of integration, support access.

Cons

I'm an old Dog now learning new tricks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pleased owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ita been a great experience so far the customer support has been excellent, l Iiked that as a growing business that smart serv is also adapting and help me to reach goals

Pros

Syncing with qbks, in field invoicing and less paperwork

Cons

Not able to use SMS with android platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Super helpful

Pros

So far the service has been wonderful just trying to learn everything

Cons

Just frustrating learning everything and being the only one in the office but customer support has been great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SmartServ review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integration of most everything we do on one platform. Customer rep. and the support team have been amazing, quick to respond and proactive.

Cons

I'd like to see breadcrumbs to show tech locations throughout the day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SmartServ Review

Reviewed a year ago

not at this time.

Pros

looking up a customer is very easy, this is very simple

Cons

i dont like that you have to schedule the appointment part way through getting the information. i alway seem to have to go back into the ticket to complete it, i bring up the customer, put in what the call is for - then have to schedule before i can add notes or items.

Vendor response

Shelley, we'd really like to thank you for your honest feedback. To help you with your issue, you can add the notes, equipments at the very beginning of the ticket generation. You can connect with your Account Manager who'll provide you with the best assistance. Wishing you a great day ahead.