App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Standard ERP Logo

Standard ERP

Standard ERP is a powerful system

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Standard ERP Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.17/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

From an IT side of view we are impressed by its simplicity and its ease of installation, backup and recovery capabilities.
For our clients its ease of use, its stability and flexibility and the fact that it produces the results that are required are of great value.
The integrated system is accessible by all departments and the customizations available are great.
A lot of things do not work or you do not know what they are for, they unnecessarily clutter up the program. There are no instructions in Polish.
Ads in main window are presented through built-in web browser and this is a secrity threat. Search does not always show result, I need to scroll up over empty list to see one result on top.
Forced to upgrade yearly. Hansa rely on users to test new features on new versions.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Esther B.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Accounting Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

By far the best experience and my favourite accounting software

Pros

It was easy to integrate user friendly and intuitive. Helped us to manage stock and orders.

Cons

Occasionally there is lag. But otherwise integrated well with Sumatra

BH
AvatarImg

Bjørn Håvar F.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great enabler for multinational logistics and sales

Reviewed 7 years ago

Perfect Home group has used Standard ERP since 2002 as it has been intrumental to our growth into several markets. At the core StandardERP is a powerfull integrated system that reduce the number of different programs needed and enable great synergy effects accross departments. Where StandardERP really shines is in the inter-company transactions that enables great automization across all companies....

Pros

Integrated system means that all departments have access to the same data. Multi plattform (Windows, MacOS, Linux) both on client and server side. Powerfull custimization options through HAL that also enables good integration.

Cons

Lacking integration with external Mail and callendar software solutions.

GO
AvatarImg

Grzegorz O.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Could be better.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Neutral. I move daily over 500 parts between two warehouses, put into nearly 200 documents. I got stability issues 5 to 15 times a day, all of them related to connection to server. That slows me down.

Pros

Well, works better than junk I used in former company.

Cons

Dependant on connection to offsite server. Ads in main window are presented through built-in web browser and this is a secrity threat. Search does not always show result, I need to scroll up over empty list to see one result on top.

GS
AvatarImg

Giancarlo S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall

Reviewed 5 years ago

pretty good, I had to learn self-taught.

Pros

Team collaboration, versatility and flexibility to develop custom solutions. Logical foundations of the software are strong.

Cons

Support is terrible, software is overprice for such a bad customer support, there is no consistent strategy from top about the software roadmap, every new release is a sand box.

Rc
AvatarImg

Russell c.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HansaWorld Stanrdard ERP

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am a re-seller of Standard ERP and been using the product for over 10 years. The system is very flexible and fast to use. Partners are allowed to bespoke the product which means we can adapt to fit the customer requirements. Lots of core functionality, Linux available on winLinux and MAC plus mobile devices.

Pros

Easy to use, Fast Wide area network connectivity (no requirement for TS/Citrix) partners can bespoke the product to fit customers requirements

Cons

not much I do not like, inbuilt email is not great but most customers use outlook

JP
AvatarImg

Jesus P.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Hansa Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Consulting and support are fine.

Pros

Centralised management Cloud environment

Cons

POS Speed when doing transactions Customer Relationship module Learning curve for some users Steps you need to do for some of the transactions Stock taking and inventory

KS
AvatarImg

Kevin S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User, Installer, Implementer of various HansaWorld Products

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have installed, configured, implemented and used HansaWorld Standard ERP and its various predecessors since several years in Westafrica, predominantly in Ghana. From an IT side of view we are impressed by its simplicity and its ease of installation, backup and recovery capabilities. Connectivity over various links works well and is stable and both on Windows, Mac and Linux servers the applications...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CM
AvatarImg

Claudiu M.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logistics and sales at your fingertips

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The integrated system is accessible by all departments and the customizations available are great.

Cons

Customer service takes time to solve and answer to your issues.

NA
AvatarImg

Nafiesa A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User, Supporter of HansaWorld on a Daily Basis

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using HansaWorld for the past 6 years and the product has been successfully customized for our business through the use of halcusts. To give an idea of the extent of these customizations: an upgrade takes three months solid to complete. From an IT side, the program is reasonably stable and flexible, apart from a few quirks. From a User side (I obtained some input from our super-users): the low Ease of Use rating is mostly due to the new 'enhanced' Paste Special that came along with SERP 8.0, that is rather intrusive. Another issue is that one cannot Alt-Tab when the HansaWorld program is open, due to it opening multiple windows. Otherwise, the product is simple to use, and the fact that it is highly customizable is a big plus for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JW
AvatarImg

June W.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very poor support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Forced to upgrade yearly . Hansa rely on users to test new features on new versions. New version may not inherit good features of old versions.

Pros

Very good integrated business system with full accounting features

Cons

Very remote customer and IT support, lack of immediate point of contact

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Standard ERP Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

-

Pros

I´m using Standard ERP because of it´s adoptable at Mac.

Cons

I think it´s diffcult to get support when needed.

RK
AvatarImg

Radek K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

New user of Standard ERP

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the transparency of the program. Ability to extract shortcuts to the desktop.

Cons

A lot of things do not work or you do not know what they are for, they unnecessarily clutter up the program. There are no instructions in Polish. Unintuitive interface. The appearance can not be modified.

JN
AvatarImg

Jabulani N.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

lovely interface and very easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used HansaWorld for almost 7 years mainly in the retail and services industry and i have been impressed by the functionality packed in the product

Pros

it can work in a variety of platforms (Windows,Linux,ios and android.Quite esy to use and install and has a lovely interface

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

manage with Hansaworld

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

on time information. Easy to use after program education course.

Cons

customer service do not respond very quickly on complicated issues.

BL
AvatarImg

Bruna L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Working with it daily

Reviewed 9 years ago

It's fast, it's light and it's very easy to understand. One of the most impressive things about this software is that it is available on multiple platforms. I have a version of the program installed on my iPhone and use it when I'm out of the office, and as a consultant, I am out of the office most of the time. I have been with the product for over 2 years now and it only gets better. It made my job so much easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MT
AvatarImg

Mariano T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great ERP and simple to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very simple, Apple Friendly. We cover all the areas in our company and organize every procedure. It has the flexibility of HAL language to customize some modules according to our necesites

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review