App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Statii Logo

Statii

Cloud based ERP MRP software system

see alternatives

(12)

Statii Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


167 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Since implementing,the system has greatly reduced repetitive manual tasks & improved our efficiency

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The user interface, ease of use, functionality, reports, streamlining business processes, professional looking customer facing documents and the friendly support team who are always on hand to assist with any queries, in a friendly, patient and professional manner

Cons

Having to manually enter exchange rates when applying different currencies

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Clare and good to hear it's working well for you. If you have any ideas on the currency issue we would be happy to hear them, as we are always keen to improve our users experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Statii - We finally found one that works for us.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Having looked for a considerable time for an affordable MRP style system and frankly failed, I came across Statii and almost immediately started to think it might work for us, it offered features and functions that we were looking for but at a monthly affordable cost. On looking further in to it the chaps at Statii were mega helpful and we quickly decided to take it on board, as the cost was fairly...

Pros

functionality

Cons

minor issues ref printing works orders en masse etc

Vendor response

Alf, we love your 'nothing ventured' philosophy, but it really is all about the adopting companies attitude. Very early on you had decided it would work, so all credit to AC Haines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alma stores review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

simple to use features that are all in one place

Cons

if a part has been fast completed by accident there are no obviously options for the part to be taken back out of delivery notes

Vendor response

Appreciate your review Robert. Take on board your comment about undoing things but maybe that's just a training issue. Remember your subscription includes as much over the phone/online training to tackle things like the one you mention.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Statii for Machine Shop

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Statii was easy to set up and get started using right away. After using for a couple of years now it makes it easier to track all aspects of jobs going through the shop. From initial inquiry from a customer to final invoice. If it is a repeat order or same part # but different quantity it is very easy to look this information up and adjust the prices for differing quantities.

Cons

There is not much to not like about the software in my experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for small job shops

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Statii was designed with the small job shop in mind. It is simple to understand and use, plus the support is outstanding. We are using Statii in our grinding / lapping department. While not specifically designed for the job shop service industry, we have adapted it and it is working exceptionally well. There has always been a need for a relatively simple software for the job shop industry and while many of the competitors make excellent software's, sometimes they are just too much for a small shop. Statii, while more than powerful for most job shop applications is still very easy to use.

Cons

So far we have absolutely no complaints. We were a little concerned initially about the software being "Cloud" based, we have not had any downtime at all !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leeds Plastic Engineering

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good. really like the system

Pros

Easier to use than most others, reasonable price. Easy to find historical jobs from many reference points

Cons

Would like works orders to show what and where raw material has come from

Vendor response

Thanks for writing a quick review Gareth, watch this space on the subject of showing purchased items on the job card.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

2 years in and it's still a chore to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overal estimate is that we didn't save all that money we were hoping to by reducing admin, Statii needs constant manual admin and it just moved from one department to another.

Pros

Sorry, can't recall a single instance when I thought 'this is pretty genius, it will make my life so much easier'

Cons

Interface - non intuitive, forms difficult to fill, text editing in those small text boxes Search function - useless for actually searching for something unless you know what it is Need to open 50 tabs to do something Clicking often does nothing, sometimes need to click 3 times for it to register Obvious fields don't automatically fill (like date with todays date, operator with my credetntials, etc.)

Vendor response

Dear Anon. It's a real shame you haven't put your contact details on this review as we would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss your negative comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

review 4/11/2017

Reviewed 5 years ago

At this time we are in a transitional phase of learning the program and teaching other users how to use its functionality as part of a cross functional effort. Some of the opportunities may be from lack of transitional effort.

Pros

ease of using the main screen

Cons

needed data to the production com pads not availible

Vendor response

Appreciate the review James. We have purposely kept the information available to the shop floor tablets simple, but would welcome any ideas on improving this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does what it says on the tin!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We have been using Statii for just over six months. We wanted a system that kept track of spending and hours on jobs, that did not cost the earth and were easy to use. We have also made a few requests to change the way Statii can be used. and they have been able to accommodate our requirements. Our job costing and analysis is a lot more accurate and easy with all the necessary information to hand. We have also made a few requests to change the way Statii can be used. and they have been able to accommodate our requirements. Statii is a very user friendly programme and has helped us to improve the efficiency of of our company.

Cons

Yes there are occasional problems but they are dealt with promptly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent value product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good

Pros

After the initial familiarisation with a new system. I built the quality manual round this system. It ticks all the boxes and is easily auditable. Full traceability from start to finish.

Cons

None really to declare, once the training has been completed.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. We have many clients that have tweaked their business process around Statii. It¿s helping many clients work with ISO and CE Marking by providing clear work instructions as well as traceability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use Statii on a daily basis. There is nothing that compares to the ease of use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Use it daily with no issues.

Pros

Ease of use. I use this daily and never have an issue completing my tasks. The customer service is excellent. They tailor the software to your company's needs.

Cons

I really do not have any cons to list. The software does everything we need it to do. It's great for a small company.

Vendor response

Not a lot I can say in response to that Teresa, other than thanks for your positive words and let us know if you need anything more from us in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Alubend Ltd Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have described us a 'Machinery' in the industry list as our industry is not listed and there was no option for 'other'

Pros

I focus on enquiries/sales orders/delivery notes and invoices. I have found that the enquiries and sales order functions are easy to use and easy to follow.

Cons

It is difficult to raise additional delivery notes after invoicing (e.g. if an order has come back to amend and resend). Also, we have many customer pay upfront so we are unable to create an invoice using Statii as we haven't yet raised a delivery note due to not completing the order.

Vendor response

Sophie, we really welcome your feedback. There is the ability to create either a Pro-forma invoice, or pre payment (deposit) invoice without having to raise a delivery note. This sounds like a training issue. Contact our office at your convenience to take you through this process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

statii

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have found the staff at Statii to be helpful, always willing to listen to our specific problems and to try and help solve them whenever possible.

Pros

Quite straight forward to use, very user friendly and does not use to much computer jargon

Cons

Trying to fit it's use to our specific business needs

Vendor response

We respectfully note your 'cons' comment Carol but there is always an element of bending processes to accommodate an off the shelf software program. Thanks for the valuable feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brilliant piece of software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Statii is a great way to organise and track through your workflow. We've found that once the initial information is on the system it's simple to move through from sales order to invoicing, via production and inventory, with very little further input being needed. It easily creates professional looking paperwork and then allows you to email it out with a single click. Very useful tool that helps collect all the necessary information into one place.

Pros

Ease of use and how ease it is to progress an order through.

Cons

Initial set up times with the amount of information needed are a headache, but unavoidable.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review Dave. Unfortunately to get valuable information out of any system, time has to be invested front end on the input. Hopefully you can see the value of the reports available to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use small engineering business software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Replacing spreadsheets with one system that takes care of workflow from enquiry to invoice. Statii has great customer support.

Pros

Progressive and transitions through work screens well.

Cons

Being able to delete data Drill down detail of departments / products / services

Vendor response

Thank you for the review David. We would be interested to learn what kind of information you would like to drill down into that isn't supported. We will contact you to understand how we can improve this for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Benefits of Statii

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

As an engineering project management tool it fulfils our expectations from costing to end of project analysis. Profitability of projects are constantly updated during the manufacturing process, material ordering is controlled, manufacturing labour costs are updated on a day to day basis.

Cons

Inability to interface the system with our company accounting package Sage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LO'D

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and the availability of info at the tip of your fingers.

Cons

The main thin I hate is that each enquiry, SO, PO etc. says rev 1 for the first issued document. revisions should only begin when a document is revised.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Lee, we'll get the revision thing looked at for you as we agree it should only go to Rev 1 once an actual revision has taken place.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Still breaking it in

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a pipe & fittings company, and I was given the task of finding a software program that would fit every imaginable need. Previously we had nothing, so this was a giant leap for us. I found Statii and after doing a LOT of homework we felt this was the right program for us. We're still in the rolling out phase and we're still learning, but this software really handles the myriad aspects of dealing with our customers and orders. The Statii guys prepared me for everything I could expect during this phase, and they were accurate. They are extremely helpful and there for me whenever I need it, even with the enormous time difference (USA- England). It's a joy to deal with them and I'm quite happy I found them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Whats been great about working with you Kristy is that you have been prepared to put the effort in but more important to be flexible in your approach. We talk to some prospects who expect an off the shelf system to work 'exactly' how they have been working over the past years. Their existing systems aren't working for them but they want their new software to mirror their current shortfalls.....Rant over !! Anyway. Thank you for your kind words.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good product by people that understand manufacturing

Reviewed 5 years ago

After spending countless hours looking for a good fit for our manufacturing business, Statii looked like a good option. A subscription model appealed, but the most important benefit for me was that I would be dealing with people experienced in manufacturing. So rather than getting a one size fits all software package - this was a package created specifically for manufactures. We have started to roll out the software now and the initial experience is more than encouraging. The guys at Statii truly do understand the issues encountered in manufacturing and are very responsive when it comes to queries. I would recommend Statii

Pros

Its tailored to manufacturing by manufacturers

Cons

Standard report exporting could be better, but Statii are constantly evolving and improving the software

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Gary, what happened to five stars for Customer support ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Statii software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great software, easy to use. it has made my business more economical from estimate, sales order, work in progress, Delivery to Invoice. all link perfectly. perfect to monitor your staff productivity. love it. Also the statii team are always available and solve any issues you may have.

Cons

nothing love the product and vender customer service is spot on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BRILLIANT

Reviewed 4 years ago

EXCELLENT

Pros

EVERYTHING ABOUT THE SOFTWARE JUST MAKE WORK EASIER

Cons

NOTHING DOES EVERYTHING WE NEED CANT KNOCK IT

Vendor response

Stephen, thanks for the review - not a lot to add to your comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great & easy to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is the first time that I have used a database like this. Once I completed some initial training I found the system very easy to use and quite self explanatory to go through the different processes to take a job through from the initial quote stage to the final stages. I have received really good support from the team, any queries or problems are answered really quickly.

Pros

Very easy to use, set up is easy with simple step by step processes.

Cons

I haven't come across any dislikes at this stage :o)

Vendor response

Thanks for the Review Louise. No Cons - job done!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We have now been using Statii for 3 years. I don't know how we managed without it! We use this software on a daily basis. We very rarely have any problems, but a telephone call soon resolves the issue. This software is very easy to use.

Cons

I can't really think of anything i like least about Statii!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Is Statii suitable for a small precision machine shop ?

Reviewed 4 years ago

job cards were not how our business needed them to look, however, Statii have responded quickly to our requirements and are quite happy to change the layout to our exact requirements.

Pros

Great layout and simple to use, Fantastic support from Statii, always willing to help no matter how trivial

Cons

Machine scheduling and job card layout, however, scheduling is being completely re-vamped to be more machine visual and is due for release in a few weeks.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Kevin, its much appreciated. We are very keen to get the new visual drag n drop production planning board and look forward to hearing your feedback on this. This should be released by the end of this month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the simple layout, the colours, the overall presentation

Cons

No un-do button, recurring bugs in the software, it's not flexible, amending/adding to sales orders is not straight forward, previously had a lot of crashing. Still recurring freezing.

Vendor response

Miranda, we appreciate all types of feedback, even the ones that don't rate us that highly. We would be happy to listen where you are experiencing issues that have room for improvement. We agree we have experienced a few issues in your system locking/crashing, some of which we found was a local issue and not a Statii problem. We would re-iterate our point of calling us when this happens even though it's not always in our control and therefore not solvable.