This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

SurveyMonkey Apply

Collect, manage & review applications.

see alternatives

SurveyMonkey Apply Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


221 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software is very useful for the administrator to govern the grant system.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The pros: - Easy to figure out the system if you play around with it - Apply support team is very flexible - System allows me to change how i like it to be The cons: -Too many details that sometimes the administrator does not need for e.g. : the stage details

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Survey Monkey

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is the best software to use to develop your surveys and to collect your results.

Pros

Ease and use of developing your survey for people to answer it. The data collection results are easy to gather and to read with no issues.

Cons

It is not a software issue per se but only for users who develop loaded questions to answer that take time to answer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Apply Implementation Is Fantastic

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company has had a wonderful implementation experience with Apply. Priya, our Implementation Specialist, has been fantastic! The software is intuitive, and very user friendly. So far, our experience with Apply has been wonderful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Surprisingly nice to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We used a free trial of this for our non profit business. We primarily wanted to use it for the grant management. This was nice as we could keep everything in one spot and help us manage the grants that we have out there and the dates they need to be closed by.

Cons

I would say it is a challenge to learn as you really have to navigate around to find what you are looking for. It is user friendly, but at the same time, you need to be a user that is friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

standard review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have performed several surveys and had no issues navigating.

Cons

I do not have anything specific that I did not like.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learning in progress but good software overall

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer service has been superb. There are many moving pieces to the site, so we are taking the time to learn everything. So far, it has been very helpful to have one clearinghouse for all of our grants. No complaints, currently satisfied.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Get product made better with superb onboarding experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

Priya was very patient and worked with us to insure our applications were up and running by the due date. she answered our questions and found solutions to things that may have not seemed clear initially. Very positive experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Sarah helped us make the most of Apply

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am part of an organization that implemented a matching fund grant in Apply, the application is made up of three components where we have extended the functionality of Apply with web services, application scoring, hidden fields, user events and a host of other goodies. Apply provided great support with the development of this application and we now have a tool to collect customer data and fund the most valuable causes.

Pros

Ease of use, flexible, nice UI

Cons

Slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Apply is a great product and very easy to use! The staff is great and extremely helpful. Apply is easy to setup, flexible for different situations, and easy to use. I would recommend Apply for any application needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Free version is already impactful

Reviewed 2 years ago

We enjoy Survey Monkey as the reports are easy to understand

Pros

You can do a lot and receive a decent report from the free version of the platform. Easy to use and very helpful

Cons

There is not a bad comment I have about this software. Everything meets the expectation

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and Fun to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Apply has excellent customer service and they took me step by step in setting up our site. All of my questions were answered promptly and thoroughly. I would recommend Apply to anyone looking to streamline their awards process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Effective online application process

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros: -easy to customize and navigate once you are familiar with the system -quick response time for support tickets Cons: -limited reporting formats and options -could be more intuitive for new users

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Makes the application process a breeze!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As someone who runs an education management firm, I frequently need a system through which people can apply for seminars and workshops. Survey Monkey Apply makes this process so seamless and quick. Great work, guys!

Cons

No suggestions for software improvements for the time being.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This has greatly enhanced our ability to streamline our grant process and ensure ease of use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to navigate and learn. Many customizable options. Ability to have applications in different languages, although somewhat glitchy. Very impressed with the platform and great customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great on-boarding experience!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very responsive customer service. The system is also quite intuitive once you understand the language. No complaints what so ever and highly recommend using Apply for your application needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Great for quick easy forms!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Is a really friendly platform to build forms that are quick or simple

Cons

For us as a company there are no cons at all

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Apply (and the Team) is amazing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Apply is a great piece of software, and the team behind it is even better! There's a bit of a learning curve turning the wrenches, but the support provided is simply incredible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software is extremely intuitive and very friendly to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

- 24/7 support is excellent. only good things to say. Positive experience setting up the system for the first time and positive experience for users of the system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Apply Satisfaction Survey

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was very pleased with the onboarding process. My onboarding specialist was very knowledgeable, responsive, helpful and accommodating in regards to our changing timelines.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

change over from room to awards section

Reviewed 5 years ago

we are happy that we made the change as our system/room was very robust. we worked with great people on the transition and the support staff is always a big help.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great awards platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Apply is a great platform for awards and program submission collection. It's a little pricey but is so flexible that it can really do anything you need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

SurveyMonkey

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I've been using SurveyMonkey for 5+ years and love the convenience and simple genius behind the app. Use it mostly for team polls.

Cons

Haven't really used the app for anything else other than team polls.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Upgrade

Reviewed 6 years ago

This product was a great upgrade from the last version. It easy to navigate for both the applicant and the administrator. We are very happy with the product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have only used this on occasion. We have found it easy to use and it is very easy to train other team members on

Cons

There is nothing that we as a team dislike about the product, the only minor grumble would be that the call to actions are not easy to link.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software has helped our productivity tremendously!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were able to customize the workflow to fit our needs making the process more efficient for trainers, applicants, and reviewers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review