App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SwipedOn Logo
SwipedOn

The secure, touch-free sign in solution for your workplace

visit website

(1)

SwipedOn Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


296 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Erik A.

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love working with SwipedOn in our daily work flow as a digital sign in sheet.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The best part about this software is the simple user interface in the web-based dashboard. I have used many different applications for this specific purpose and SwipedOn was by far the easiest to get up and running. I would spend hours trying to get the other software offerings set up and looking just how I like it. I was up and running with SwipedOn in 15 minutes. I also feel like the overall look of the application on our iPad looks more professional than any other software offering I have tried. The layout, look, and feel, of the visitor interface is simple, clean, and stylish. I don't ever have to help or explain how to use the application to visitors, it just that easy to use.

Cons

I have not come up on anything that I don't like yet. I haven't had SwipedOn in use very long but I have been using applications like this offered by other companies and it is by far the best one that meets our current needs and price point.

Vendor response

Hi Erik, Thanks for the excellent review of SwipedOn. It's great to have Pro Safety & Rescue, Inc on board. We are passionate about delivering an amazing experience and are delighted that we've delivered great service to you. Our number one goal is to make your lives easier! We look forward to delighting you further with upcoming releases and features :) Best wishes, Amy

CG
AvatarImg

Charles G.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn for Business Solutions

Reviewed a month ago

SwipedOn was very easy to roll out throughout our company. SwipedOn has been a great help with reporting on staff timliness for arriving at work. We also use SwipedOn to help with working out the payroll each week. It is a great tool for use in evacuating our premises where the tablet can be taken at time of evacuation and used for roll calling to account for staff.

Pros

I really like the Self-Check-in/Check-out feature. We recently did the National Shakedown Evacuation procedure and we used our SwipedOn tablet to do the roll call of staff. It was very effective and outlined which of our staff were off site and those who were on site and who needed to be accounted for.

Cons

I would like to see some more features but I'm happy with the system and how it works.

Vendor response

Hi Charles, thanks so much for the review and glad to hear the system helped with your evac drills! Do let me know if you have specific feature requests and i'll make sure these are considered for the roadmap.

SM
AvatarImg

Sara M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Almost Excellent

Reviewed 6 years ago

We love this app, for it's potential. As they grow, their features are getting better and more reliable and we look forward to having it perfected soon! Overall, a great system that does everything we need for security, while also looking great as well! Highly recommend.

Pros

it's attractive, and easy to use and has the functionality we require.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs to work out, but I can see the effort and we are happy overall.

Vendor response

Hi Sara, Thank you for your support! We're working hard to build out all the features we have planned, and it's great to have you with us. Cheers, Megan

MB
AvatarImg

Mauro B.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Is Terrific For Any Business - Especially Where Security Requirements Exist

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall SwipedOn was the perfect solution for what we needed to satisfy all our needs.

Pros

The system is easy to setup, easy for visitors to use for the most part, though our receptionist does walk new visitors through the system all the time. Maybe things need to be flowed through better or maybe people are just not that good with technology still. I personally think people are just too rushed and lazy to read carefully.

Cons

Not much I do not like, but I would like facial recognition if it were possible. I know the limitations of an iPad make it not really feasible. Maybe this opens a door for a SwipedOn Device?

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Mauro! We're stoked to hear that the system is working well for you ����

CR
AvatarImg

Clare R.

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cost effective and efficient visitor management

Reviewed a month ago

As above- not needing to have someone sitting at reception has meant we have gained efficiencies through having the system. Any issues or questions are quickly and easily resolved by the SwipedOn team.

Pros

It's small and unobtrusive, easy to set up and requires limited administration. Has reduced the labour required to cover the reception desk and gives instant notifications when people arrive.

Cons

None that I can think of - the product delivers everything we need it to

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the kind words Clare ���� Our support team is the best!

LG
AvatarImg

Lisa G.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Visitor Management

Reviewed a month ago

The online support is amazing. Easy set up. Communication with Swiped On awesome.We have been really happy with our Swiped On app and have recommended it to other business units with our council.

Pros

SwipedOn is easy to use for both our business and users. Once in the system it is so quick and easy for repeat visitors to use. We can track who is in the building, where they are from, and identify them from a photo amongst other details. I like that it also retains details even if the internet is not working.

Cons

No nothing that I can think of. Very happy. :)

Vendor response

Amazing, thanks so much for the kind words Lisa! We think our support team is the best too ���� I'll pass that on to them

LR
AvatarImg

Luke R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review from Voices

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to use. Modern looking interface. Very easy to make any changes to the system based on our needs.

Cons

Employees tend to forget to sign in. It could do a better job of notifying employees when they don't sign-in. Some employees only come into our office a few days a month and it can difficult for them to remember to sign in. An automated process would catch everyone coming into the office.

Vendor response

Hi Luke - thanks so much for the review! We do have a setting for reminder notifications for employees using the Pocket app - here is the link https://www.swipedon.com/support/how-to-enable-reminder-notifications-for-employees-using-the-pocket-app :) Thanks, Mia

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Swiped On

Reviewed a month ago

Never used this type of software previously. Am happy with this program.

Pros

Ease of use/efficient visitors find it very helpful

Cons

at times the program I use can be a little hard to follow or find. Example when wanting to find out how many visitors for a month have come in. At times it can be hard to locate how to filter

Vendor response

Hi Paul - thanks so much for your review! I have passed on the confusion around filtering to our product team and we are working to improve the system analytics and reporting ����

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Log in Log out

Reviewed a month ago

It has been a great benefit to have access to workers on our sites as we have 40 sites. During covid we were able to immediately inform workers of potential exposure well before NSW health.we have continued to use it across our projects

Pros

easy access anytime to a specific sites for accountability

Cons

nothing yet it has performed as required

Vendor response

Thanks so much David, great to hear you are still seeing the benefits post COVID!

KI
AvatarImg

Kylie I.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blue Pacific Minerals

Reviewed a month ago

It is excellent for management of visitors to our site and assists with our Health & Safety Protocols

Pros

Easy to use for clients/visitors, excellent notification service

Cons

We are unable to find any fault with SwipedOn

Vendor response

Love to hear it, thanks Kylie!

MB
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent software that regularly impresses our new staff and office visitors

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used to use a paper signing in sheet, SwipedOn has massively improved our record keeping and has received numerous compliments from our clients and visitors for how professional this signing in process now is.

Pros

The software looks smart and has plenty of customisation options to make sure the app continues the company brand. The employee in/out feature is key to our business and receiving visitors information and email notifications to our staff when they have a visitor is excellent.

Cons

As an early user of this app there were a number of features that used to require a few too many clicks to access or felt slow to use, but the app has been updated a lot throughout our time using swiped-on and it is always improving.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Matt, it's always great getting feedback from our customers. So glad that we can help you impress your new staff and visitors!

DN
AvatarImg

Daniel N.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick to Set up, Quick to sign in

Reviewed 4 years ago

We wanted to get rid of our paper sign in book and replace it with a simple digital experience. SwipedOn provided great assistance getting it all set up, and also answering our initial questions when comparing solutions.

Pros

Good customer service to help you set it up initially. After that, it basically runs itself. Before we selected SwipedOn, we looked at several different sign in apps. SwipedOn was the clear winner for us: - Simplicity - All the features we need, none that we don't need - Inexpensive - Intuitive for users - All you need is the name of the person you are visiting, very easy - web interface available...

Cons

SwipedOn is only for companies that want a "no frills" experience. If you require thousands of features, look elsewhere (for instance, there is no integration with Active Directory). Currently only works on an ipad. However, this is not a big deal. We bought an ipad lock stand to keep the ipad secure. We also can lock down the ipad into Guided Access Mode. This prevents visitors from accessing anything besides SwipedOn on the ipad.

dh
AvatarImg

dan h.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good customer support, potentially great software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Text messages, ease of use on the website, customer support is typically good.

Cons

There are are few things that we don't like about the app and it might be due to the needs of our company rather than the functionality of the app. In my opinion this software is really geared towards companies that will use the Employee function more so than the visitor function. With the size of our company, it just is not feasible to use the Employee Sign-In function. The Roaming feature makes...

Vendor response

Hi Dan, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. Pleased to hear you have experienced our great customer support. We certainly have plans to improve employee roaming and our evacuation function with a phone app. A member from our Product team will be reaching out to you to discuss this in more detail. Thanks again!

SH
AvatarImg

Steve H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system, easy to setup, easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helped us meet our legal safeguarding and vistor management requirements.

Pros

It looks good and very professional. Very easy to customize the software to the corporate look of the organization. Support is very good if there are any problems or questions and are very proactive. They are also proactive in regards to EU GDPR, which is good for a company based in New Zealand. It show that they value EU customers. I would say that the product is good value at a decent price point. Vistors comment at how easy the system is to use and how good it looks. Employees find it easy to sign in and out of the office as required.

Cons

I really don't have any issues with the software, so would find it hard to have any faults. The only thing I would say is that with us being a school, we prefer not to use full names for our staff on the system. So a little bit more customization on the employee fields and the order in which they appear would be handy, but again this is not a major problem. Please remember that in order to use the software you will need a spare iPad and some form of secure enclosure.

Vendor response

Hi Steve, Great to hear from you! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our number one goal is to meet the needs of our fantastic customers, like yourself and we are proud to offer a service that supports your GDPR efforts. We're working hard to maintain this standard and continue to impress visitors worldwide. Thanks again! Amy

GT
AvatarImg

GRW T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great functionality, extremely user friendly and a great support team.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Dear Reader(s): I was tasked to deploy a visitor management system for a medium sized company. I sampled many different products and decided that SwipedOn was the best product for our needs. I needed a specific set of options, so I went with the Enterprise edition and made contact with the SwipedOn team. From start to finish and beyond, SwipedOn's support team has been on top of everything! Pros: The...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Awesome, thanks so much for your positive words. Glad to count GRW amongst our ever-growing client list. Our New Zealand based support team were certainly stoked to read your comments!

JM
AvatarImg

Joe M.

Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moving away from old style pen and paper to make the employee and visitor experience better.

Reviewed 5 years ago

easier to manage and gives a wow factor to visitors.

Pros

We wanted to move away from the old style pen and paper in our organization, the system is easy to setup and easy to use, the system is very customisable. having the ability to pre-register visitors is really helpful. SwipedOn support team are really friendly and easy to talk / live chat with, always happy to help and generally resolve most issues within the initial conversation. Generally the system has had a lot of positive feedback from our users and visitors within the group .

Cons

software updates can be quite frequent, but they generally fix most bugs quite quickly after iOS updates. We have a lot of agile users who move from site to site, being able to add their email address to each account would be a great help, there is a workaround but means using a fictitious email and adding the main email as a cc'd address. future developments would be good for adding a department in the user field which could enable a quicker roll call for evacuation mode, it is quite slow running through a site with 100 users, but no slower than the traditional paper based sheets. not sure if it would ever happen, but having the ability to use an android device for the system would be a good option, given the costs of iPads compared to Samsung devices.

AY
AvatarImg

Alan Y.

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great return for so little effort to put in!

Reviewed 4 years ago

SwipedOn is allowing us to remove the paper based sign in/out books from reception desks, enhanced our security through visitor photos and ID labels, and removed pressure from reception. Any questions we have had have been responded to straight away by the support team at SwipedOn, overall they have been a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this solution to any company wishing to improve their visitor experience.

Pros

SwipedOn is simple to put into production at your organization yet is immediately effective in improving the experience your visitors receive. Spend a little bit of time branding your installation to your company and you have the ideal visitor and employee management system.

Cons

The only drawback is currently you have to manually add new employees to the software, however this is on the drawing board to remedy so is not that big a deal.

Vendor response

Hi Alan, Thanks for your wonderful review, it's so good to hear how SwipedOn is improving your visitors' experience. And it's great to hear you've already been in contact with our support team about future enhancements we're working on around adding new employees! Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat if you need anything at all. :) Thanks! Lou

CJ
AvatarImg

Charlotte J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn is great

Reviewed 3 years ago

SwipedOn is a slick piece of software that gives a great first impression to visitors to our Head Office. We are a not-for-profit organisation so we need to spend our money wisely. SwipedOn enables us to do this without having to compromise on quality.

Pros

The ability to do away with all the paperwork required when welcoming a visitor on site.

Cons

The initial cost of buying an iPad and stand.

Vendor response

Hi Charlotte, Thanks for your awesome review. It's lovely to hear you're enjoying SwipedOn and a paperwork-free process (yay!). As always, if you need anything please feel free to reach out via live chat anytime. :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn

KB
AvatarImg

Kathleen B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Signing in with Swiped On

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a company we are really happy with Swiped On has mentioned above it is easy to use. Great for ensuring who is the building at any given time. You also have the knowledge that if there are any issues you can call/ e-mail someone at Swiped On and your query is dealt with quickly.

Pros

We like the fact that the software is easy to use. Employees and visitors can sign in and out using an ipad. This can be easily checked to see who is in the building from my computer. In the event of a fire, the ipad can be easily disconnected from the stand and used as a role call to ensure that everyone is safely out of the building.

Cons

In the 2 years that I personally have been using this system I have not encountered any issues

Vendor response

Hi Kathleen, It sounds like you are making great use of SwipedOn and the roll call feature for evacuations is beneficial. It's also pleasing to hear that SwipedOn is still your preferred visitor management system of choice after 2 years! Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat. :) Amy & Team SwipedOn

BR
AvatarImg

Brad R.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Asset For Our Business

Reviewed 6 years ago

We launched SwipedOn to replace our paper books for tracking employees and visitors when they enter and leave our facility. We have around 70 employees using it and have been averaging around 8 visitors per day. The app is incredibly easy to use and offers plenty of opportunities to customize the information that you want to collect. Our EH&S team loves the "Evacuation Mode", which helps quickly identify everyone that is in the building and allows them to be checked in as "Safe" once they have safely evacuated the building in the event of an emergency. Customers and vendors that visit often comment on how easy it is to register as a visitor and get their badge.

Pros

Once the initial configuration is setup for the appearance and data collection it just works. No intervention is required to keep it running smoothly.

Cons

Email notifications for guest arrival sometimes take a few minutes to be received. Not sure if this is an issue on our end with the threat prevention software that we employ to scan incoming emails.

Vendor response

Thanks Brad! Really positive review and we're pleased to be improving processes and Hendrickson. Yes, we do pride ourselves on the Evacuation Mode and constantly looking for ways we can improve this area. Thanks for the kind words around the quick set up too! Our number one goal is to make your lives easier. With regards to the notifications - I've passed this on to the team and we'll investigate. May well be in bound firewalls? Our SMS notifications will negate this and we're happy to sort you out should you wish. Thanks again for such a great review! Cheers, Hadleigh

DH
AvatarImg

Daniel H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple visitor kiosk

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple to use and set up within the browser portal. SMS is nice but costly. Support is typically able to help but often times their sales department isn't available when needed.

Cons

It can get expensive when adding multiple locations, sms purchases, and other options. I have several locations that I use this for. Also, and I know this isn't necessarily SwipedOn's fault but often times our users get multiple text messages from one visitor. This seems to be an issue with their SMS provider, our cell phone carrier, and being connected to wifi. We've put in a few requests for updates to fit our needs, but seems they go different routes when some things would make more sense. It'd make a lot more sense if they concentrated on an iphone app not just an ipad app. That way for evacuations, managers can use their iphones to communicate safety between different locations of safety meetup's.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your feedback, we'll be sure to pass all the points raised on to our product team. In the meantime, a member of our customer support team will be in contact via email. Thanks again for choosing SwipedOn! Kind regards, Team SwipedOn