App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SwipedOn Logo
SwipedOn

The secure, touch-free sign in solution for your workplace

visit website

(1)

SwipedOn Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


279 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Choice for Guest Registration

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User interface is clean and easy to navigate, all functions available that could be required for daily use, capability for further feature rollouts.

Cons

Employee data feeds still not automated. Some functionality quirks with multiple locations. Printer interface with dashboard not always seamless.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, Alana. It's been a pleasure working with you and the Envestnet team. Please reach us any time via online chat if we can help you further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Visitor Management Solution for Small Workgroups

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been looking to ditch the old fashioned sign in book and paper NDAs and Security Briefings for a while but most of the visitor management apps out there have a steep price-point that puts them out of the range of small-businesses. SwipedOn has a rich feature set without putting a hole in the budget. It allows is to track visitors and comply with regulatory requirements and also gives clients and suppliers that visit our facility a professional check-in process that gets them in quickly and effortlessly. The email notification is great as I'm not always at my desk. Their customer service and tech support response is excellent.

Pros

- eMail notification to user and central. - Customizable colour scheme for interface so you can match logo. - pre-check of visitors makes checking in important visitors quick and easy. - Ability to display NDA/visitor notice lets us comply with regulatory requirements without extra paperwork. - Portal is easy to use.

Cons

- So far only Con is a bug with employee picture uploads requires switching to a specific browser (Chrome). Otherwise it has worked perfectly.

Vendor response

Hi Rafael! Thanks so much, really happy to hear things are going well. We are certainly addressing the browser upload task you are talking about. Thanks, Ben

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Visitor Management Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

SwipedOn helped us to easily keep a visitor log and manage visitors. We are pleased with this service. Some improvements could make it better. I wish the Admin rules could be setup with more levels, not only Company Admin and Location Manager. Maybe add a user level who can only check and help to create pre-registration or remove the rights to add another location manager from Location manager. SwipedOn could be customized with our own NDA, which is valid for one year. It will be great SwipedOn could have a function to track the valid period and give you notice when visitor need to sign a new one.

Pros

Easy to setup, easy to use, reasonable service fee, good customer support, you purchase your own device, data stored in Cloud, can do pre-registration before visitors arrive, evacuation function is helpful

Cons

No real cons so far I want to suggest the trial period data are not stored in Cloud so we don't have weird fake visitors.

Vendor response

Hi Song, Thanks so much for your amazing review, it's great to hear how well you're getting on with SwipedOn! Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat, our awesome customer support team are always happy to help. :) Thanks, Lou

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Receptionist made Easy

Reviewed a year ago

I have not had to contact customer support for any reason since our purchase. Everything is self explanatory.

Pros

Being able to be contacted by email that a visitor is here and not have to go to the lobby in advance and waste time waiting for someone's arrival. Plus knowing who is here and not being surprised.

Cons

When testing new features no way to delete the test guest sign in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Straight forward, eager to await new functionalities

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great user interface - so its very user-friendly for new visitors.

Cons

Unable to customize tools - I've already spoken to customer support who've told me my request for certain functionalities is in the pipelines. Not sure if this is automated response as I got the exact same reply for two different queries. ETA's would be great (2018, Mid 2019 etc)

Vendor response

Hi Vinia, Thank you so much for the feedback. We certainly listen to and appreicate all feedback. We never automate our responses - you'll always be speaking with one of our friendly customer support staff. Although we do provide similar answers in regards to product road map questions. We are working extremely hard and will be delivering you with some exciting customisation features throughout 2018 and 2019. Thank you again so much for your support and feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have been using this for a while now - visitors sign in at our swipe on ipad at reception.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy way to keep track of visitors. Health & Safety is definitely made easy this way. Also that fact that you can print out the reports.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. No paper required when signing in. Click of a button. It has an option to remember the visitors.

Cons

Honestly, don't have much to comment on here. No real issues. Sorry, nothing to add here.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review Janine. Love having Precinct Properties on board! Cheers, Ben

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SwipedOn has been great for us.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software was easy to setup for multiple sites, the software is easy to use and does not require any instructions for the guests to sign in.

Cons

It would be nice if it had multi language support (Spanish & French for us) and allow single user to be on multiple site rosters.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Adam! Fantastic to hear about the ease of setup for multiple sites! Our number one goal is to make your lives easier. All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, support is second to none and it's just a great piece of software. I would highly recommend it.

Cons

It would be great to be able to have notifications on when staff come in and leave (email or sms). Or even better if you can set their working times (08:30 - 17:00) and you put an allowance of say 5 minutes (variable) each way and it pings you a message if they arrive outside this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From a Safety Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great for accountability and lessons learned during evac drills when we match up to our staffing log that is typically printed (its also a battery stand alone so it works when the power goes out). Controls the entrance from solicitation - As a side affect, it holds the staff accountable and reminds them to be punctual (time stamp shown).

Pros

As a general accountability tool I think its great. Simple interface and is developed with the end user in mind.

Cons

Admin log-in. The triple tap feature is neat but the fact its hidden to access the evac may be cumbersome if the end user is infrequent (ie: weekend supervisor or designee).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple Facility Occupancy Management

Reviewed a year ago

Choosing SwipedOn for our Facility Occupancy Management has been simple to implement, light on maintenance and easy to use.

Pros

Product support is second to none. The software is simple to setup and manage. Security of data is robust. User system maintenance is very light, keeping our resources on the job, not burdening staff with more tasks.

Cons

Automated sign out options don't notify or seek confirmation. The Visitor or Employee should be required to give positive confirmation of sign out to underwrite duty of care obligations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swipe On and Stay Informed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very Good

Pros

Love the fact visitors have the ability to read company policy, COVID-19 Declaration and brief induction upon arrival or as they sign into site via SwipedOn. I can log into the SwipedOn register and see who has visted site, completed site induction and run a report.

Cons

Non I'm aware of, has been a good product so far.

Vendor response

Hi Dan, Thanks so much for your wonderful review, it's great to hear how the features of SwipedOn are so beneficial to running the sign in process at your business. As always if you have any questions or feedback, feel free to reach out via the live chat on our website :) Cheers, Louise at SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience has been overall a positive one, we haven't experienced any issues or disruptions since we implemented the software

Pros

Easy to set up, easy to maintain and simple to use

Cons

There hasn't been anything that is not to like about SwipedOn's software

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca, Thanks so much for the amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying using SwipedOn! Feel free to reach out via the live chat on our website if you have any questions in the future. :) All the best, Louise & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swipeon at the hivejohannesburg

Reviewed 3 years ago

Less paper use for registering visitors and it keep track of all our visitor and employees movement. once everyone is signed it is easy to send and emergency emails to inform them of fire or something via swipeon app

Pros

IT IS EASY TO MANAGER THAT HOW VISITORS YOU DAILY AND SIGNING OF OUR EMPLOYEES IT IS EASY TO KEEP TRACK

Cons

IT sends emails to let our employees knows that they have a visitor

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Suprise. Pleased to see SwipedOn has helped aid your evacuation procedures and reduce paper usage. That's what we like to hear! Reach out anytime. Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fantastic simple app & cloud management Interface for visitor management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The SwipedOn app is fantastic for visitor management in any size environment. It is expandable* for multiple sites and is super easy to use and management.

Cons

My slight disappoint is that this application does not have any type of AD integration for easy user management. Therefore we are expected to export our active staff list every month to ensure that the employee list is up to date.

Vendor response

Hi Todd, Thank you so much for the feedback. AD integration feedback is also noted. We are working hard on our Product Roadmap which is headed in that direction!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Swiped on Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience is that it is a good system to use.

Pros

You can see when your colleagues are on site or out of the office.

Cons

Frequent down time It would be nice for colleagues to be able to be able to input their whereabouts (per week/month) but not have full access to the system. This would save us from having to check the holiday system and out of office

Vendor response

Hi Trish, Thanks for your awesome review! Great to hear how you're enjoying SwipedOn. As always, feel free to reach out via live chat if you need anything at all :) Thanks! Lou & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

SwipedOn is a streamlined application, very easy to use & navigate through :-0

Pros

SwipedOn is easy to navigate through, with real time notifications of visitors attending the office notifying employee of their arrival. Adding people only takes 3 steps & archiving is simple, tick the box . I can see who is attending our other state offices. I can pre register visitors & has even has an evacuation tab. Lastly, SwipedOn have an App which you can sign in on via your mobile phone a different option to signing in on Ipad. Including a COVID19 non disclosure.

Cons

Does not leave you logged in, continual logging in all day :-(

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of signing in to worl

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general SwipedOn is a good user friendly software. I would fully recommend this product to any business.

Pros

I like how easy it is for all staff to sign in to the system and we can easily check who is and who isn't on site.

Cons

Losing all staff who where signed in on site prior to triggering an evacuation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't recommend highly enough

Reviewed 5 years ago

Swiped On is great software, since we installed it 3 other offices are now using it after their MDs came to our office and saw how great it looks and works. The software still has some features that we would like to see, but the developers are working on these and are so keen to perfect their product. I would also like to say that it is rare in business to find a supplier whose product and customer service are at such a high standard. I only wish all of my suppliers were as helpful! If you ever have any problems, reach out, the guys at Swiped On will get it sorted for you, even if its out of hours. First class people. Well done guys.

Pros

Design Ease of Use Customer Service Customisation Opportunities to suggest improvements & additions

Cons

No cons, anything that needs improvement is worked on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn

Reviewed 3 years ago

As we no longer have a receptionist this has assisted in alerting arrivals. No longer having to have a sign in book.

Pros

Ease of setup Ease of use Look of the screen

Cons

Sometimes drops out & goes back to the passcode screen.

Vendor response

Hi Lynn, Thanks so much for your amazing review! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying SwipedOn. If the app drops out and goes back to the passcode screen, please do contact us via live chat and our support team can happily help. Typically SwipedOn overrides these iPad settings, so we'd be keen to check everything is set up correctly with you. :) Thanks again! Lou

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has been a great tool for us to monitor visitors and help notify whom they wish to see without us staffing a front desk.

Pros

Ease of use and capability. The value add this provides is perfect.

Cons

Really no Cons. It requires so little time to maintain and use.

Vendor response

Cheers for the glowing review Eric! It's been great working with you and The Carlstargroup team. Reach us anytime :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Myself adn our visitor enjoy being able to sign in electronically!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of signing in, being able to sign the non-disclosure, and having a badge printed. Being able to customize the layout is also a plus! It a really good software to have at a corporate office!

Cons

The printed does not always connect to the tablet as it should but i believe that is due to the WiFi connect we use. Other than that it usually works as it should!

Vendor response

Hi Kristin, Thank you so much for the review! We LOVE having Igloo on board with us. Such a Cool brand! (see what I did there? :) Ben

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Second to none service. I never right reviews and I am doing this because I am blown away with the speed and quality of the chat support.

Pros

Very robust software. Has a solution for nearly every item we want to address. Very easy to set-up and use. Great instructions.

Cons

The only issue I have is some of the fields are not editable or moveable on the ID Badge and questioning screen at sign in. Hopefully this is updated to allow more customization for different needs in the future. Still a phenomenal product.

Vendor response

Hi there Forest, We are glad that you and the Earthlabs team are enjoying SwipedOn. Our dedicated support team will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about the enhancements you'd like to see us make to our software. We have a number of exciting developments in the pipeline. Stay tuned! All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply brilliant product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to manage overtime and especially helpful for our fire evacuation testing! We visited a client that had it and we were sold in seconds with it's simplicity.

Pros

How easy it is for the whole team to log in and out!

Cons

Nothing negative to report, set up was pretty simple.

Vendor response

Hi Samantha, Thanks so much for your review. It's awesome to hear how your whole team is enjoying SwipedOn and the simplicity of signing in and out. Reach out via live chat anytime should you need any future assistance. We're always happy to help! Thanks again! Amy & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for a simple signing in / reception procedure.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Removed our manual methods and smartened up our reception. Easy and quick to use.

Pros

Easy to use. Looks good. Intuitive. Multi site availability. Competitive price. Good, quick support network.

Cons

The visitor badge label printing is hit and miss. Ipad only. If devoloped for any Android tablet this could be resolved as they are for flexible in terms of allowing wired connectivity.

Vendor response

Hi Darren, Thank you so much for the feedback. I'll add your request for Android support to our Product Team! Cheers, Ben

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Log in

Reviewed 2 years ago

all good

Pros

The ipad system for signing in works a treat so we know who is on site at any one time. Good for fire alarm drills.

Cons

Pity you could not just have camera recognition therefore doing away with touch.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Fergus, it's always great receiving feedback from our customers. So glad that SwipedOn is working a treat ;) And thanks for your feedback around camera recognition & touchless sign in. You'll be pleased to know that we've recently introduced a contactless sign in solution for both visitors and employees. Please reach out via live chat and a member of our support team will be more than happy to discuss this in more detail with you. Thanks, Amy & Team SwipedOn