App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SwipedOn Logo
SwipedOn

The secure, touch-free sign in solution for your workplace

visit website

(1)

SwipedOn Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


279 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with the SwipedOn product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good experience overall since starting with the app earlier this year. Everyone here is glad to have a system that works right out of the box so to speak, and it has streamlined our reception workflow immensely.

Pros

Ease of use and set up, very good visibility into our visitor logs, past and upcoming as well. The app and its services are also very reasonably priced, making it a no brainer to give it a shot. Customization on the types of notifications that we receive upon a visitor's arrival is a very valuable feature to have available.

Cons

There are a few small features missing from the app that would make the experience even easier than it already is, but it sounds like these may be coming in future updates.

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thanks for your feedback, it's so great to hear that you are enjoying the customization of notifications feature! It sounds like you may have done so already, but feel free to reach out anytime via live chat. We hope our future features can help streamline the experience further for you. :) Thanks! Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easier than breathing

Reviewed 3 years ago

This app eliminates tracking paper copies in a binder at the door, remembering to print of new ones to stock the binder. It categorizes the visitor type and the online interface akows easy access to history of who's In and Out.

Pros

This app when installed on the proper device is an easy, fool-proof way to track your employers & visitors in and out of the building.

Cons

If current visitors could simply select their names from a list when signing out. Kinda of like autocomplete, as they begin to type their name, options to select come up in a list.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review and feedback, Kevin. 'Auto-suggest' is available in your visitor settings which displays a dropdown list of a visitors name once the first 3 letters are entered. Here is how to enable this feature: https://support.swipedon.com/configuring-swipedon/visitors/visitor-settings Please note, 'auto-suggest' will only work for pre-registered visitors and those who have `remember me' enabled during their previous visit. Feel free to reach out via live chat and our support team will gladly assist. Kind regards, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swiped on

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very smooth sailing all the way for both the admin and end user.

Pros

Very user friendly. Support is excellent.

Cons

Could be a platform for other related uses so could definitely be developed further.

Vendor response

Hi Alfred, Thanks so much for the awesome review! Glad to hear you have experienced our awesome customer support. We're always introducing new features; so do keep an eye out for these. In the meantime, feel free to reach out via live chat should you need any future assistance. :) Thanks, Amy & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Captures info we need!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Non disclosures tracked - log of visitors- notification of visitors and photo toi!

Pros

Great and easy to use. Keeps all our Non-disclosures in one place - we just download and save to an electronic file! Notifications when people come to see an individual are great both email and SMS!

Cons

Wish we could check in employees in bulk

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback! The team are really pleased to see we're delivering directly on your requirements. Great suggestion with the bulk employee sign in. At the moment, we only have 'bulk sign out' for safety reasons. However, we're working on some exciting UI improvements in that area too - watch this space! Hadleigh, CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to use and deploy, contactless options are great and their staff are extremely helpful.

Cons

We can't use the app for the way we want to be set up so makes it hard for lcoation managers to monitor in real time if not with laptop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The used of software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like it because when we have visitors come in whoever they come to see i don't have to ring them they receive on email .

Cons

There is nothing least about it, it is very easy to used.

Vendor response

Awesome review Sandria, thank you! Always a pleasure to be working with great customers like EthosEnergy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall a nice piece of software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Quick and easy, visually more appealing then a visitor book. Allows for 3 uses all in one managed place.

Pros

It looks good when signing in visitors and allows us to kill 3 birds with one stone by having the system for communication of our confidentiality agreement, communication of our site rule and compliance and also can be used during evacuation during roll calls.

Cons

Sometimes the system goes down but i think this is main due to us losing wi-fi connection internally or is linked to the fact we have an old generation iPad which to be fair to SwipedOn have recommended we upgrade to Air2 or better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and efficient

Reviewed 5 years ago

We could retire our ancient and embarassing paper-based visitor book.

Pros

Ease of use. User friendly interface both for users and administrators. Quick support on the rare occasions we need it.

Cons

Frequently drops contact with label printer, tho that may be caused by other factors than the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No Paper Records!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Like any process change in a company, new systems take a bit of time of getting used to. Some find it interesting, some tech-challenged people find it annoying. But for our purpose, they understand and receptive of what we do. We are digitising as much of our work flow to stay ahead in the industry and keep our efficiencies up.

Pros

It makes the front desk easier to manage with people visiting and going. With covid-19 contact tracing this is necessary for us to keep our personnel and visitors safe. We can keep tack and generate reports easily.

Cons

Sometimes it sends notifications twice on email.

Vendor response

Thanks for your thorough review, Kathleen. It sounds like you're really enjoying using the system and it's great to hear how SwipedOn has helped facilitate contact tracing in your workplace. Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat if you need anything at all. :) Thanks again! Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have compliance requirements which SwipedOn assists with and saves us time writing up visitor list for these requirements; clients interact with it well and impressed by the system.

Pros

Easy set up and ease of use for our visitors. Assists us with our compliance obligations

Cons

Cost per month for a small business like us with few visitors but required to have a system for compliance

Vendor response

Thank you for posting a wonderful review, Lisa. So pleased to hear the SwipedOn visitor management system is making life easier and helping to aid compliance within Cyber Toa Limited. If there is anything we can do for you please don't hesitate to reach out :) All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn in the Workplace

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are in the manufacturing business and overall the support has been amazing.

Pros

For me being at the front desk SwipedOn is an asset. No more use of tags that are usually taken home by the visitor as they get a printed adhesive name tag now. No more trying to find the staff member they are visiting as the text/email goes direct to them. Ease for management to view who has visited. The ability to pre register a group of visitors before they arrive. From the employee side I can easily view which staff members are on site and who is absent. The ability to run an evacuation list remotely.

Cons

The fact that you have to pay extra for the delivery feature.

Vendor response

Hi Deborah, Thanks for your amazing review! It's awesome to hear that you're getting on so well with all of our features. Feel free to reach out via live chat if you need anything at all! :) Thanks, Lou

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using SwipedOn as our site sign on system at the UK and the US sites. Overall it is a very good user friendly system and the team have worked with us to develop and improve the system for our requirements

Pros

I think the ability to report and easy of use.

Cons

Would like to opt out of photo if required and have the option not to remember certain fields when remember me is chosen. It would be good to be able to select different time zones for users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dobcroft Junior School

Reviewed 3 years ago

SwipedOn has improved our visitor/staff management systems and made them easier to administer. We no longer need to maintain paper signing in registers and the data accessible from SwipedOn provides an accurate view of who is in school and when. The evacuation reports are a great tool for fire drills.

Pros

Ease of use for staff and visitors alike.

Cons

Signing in process - some visitors find it confusing!

Vendor response

Hi Kay, Thanks for your lovely feedback. We're thrilled to hear how SwipedOn has improved your visitors' experience and that you're finding the roll call function valuable. Feel free to reach out via live chat should you need anything at all. Thanks, Amy & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best visitor sign-in app I have ever used!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been with SwipedOn since they first started getting things up and running. I have watched them evolve very quickly into the best sign-in app I have ever used, and that says a lot considering having tried nearly all of them out there for our 300+ employee company. I do not think it's possible for someone to create a better one seeing as SwipedOn is *the* best!

Pros

The design and navigation of both the user interface and dashboard, all of the options for it, and the customer service.

Cons

That the status on the visitor list does not show "today" for visitors that are signed in on the same day. Very minor, but it used to be like that and I liked it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VERY HAPPY WITH PROJECT

Reviewed 3 years ago

AGAIN, THE PRODUCT WAS WELL RECEIVED BY MYSELF AS WELL AS MY CUSTOMERS

Pros

EVERYTHING WAS EASY TO USE AND THE SOFTWARE SERVED ITS PURPOSED WELL FOR MY BUSINESS

Cons

I HAD NO PROBLEMS...MY BUSINESS NO LONGER NEEDED THE BENEFIT OF THE PRODUCT.

Vendor response

Hi Keven, Thanks for your awesome review, it's great to hear how you have been enjoying SwipedOn! If you need anything at all, please feel free to reach out via live chat. :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Visitor Management

Reviewed 6 years ago

SwipedOn Visitor Book has been a great hassle free win for our organisation. Gone are the days of manually inputting visitors through a paperbased process. The slick but simple sign in process allows visitors to come into the organisation and sign in with or without interaction with Customer service staff, reducing waiting times for visitors. Any Issues are dealt with quickly and personally by SwipedOn who, we have found extremely personable and helpful in dealing with any small issues, queries or requests.

Pros

Designed beautifully, easy to use, fully customisable, centrally managed, fantastic customer support. Low cost but high quality.

Cons

Drains Ipad battery life quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It fill all of our requirement.

Pros

Very simple and easy to use and configure. I would recommend to anyone looking at this solution.

Cons

None.

Vendor response

Hi Brad, Great to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad to hear that you would recommend SwipedOn - please feel free to shout it from the rooftops! Thanks again, Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great looking system, awesome support!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using SwipedOn for over 6 months and have had a great experience from the time we very first implemented it. We were up and running quickly and the team has been helpful with any questions we had along the way (thanks Megan - superstar!). Visitors love the ease of use and often comment positively. Is a great step up from our older Visitor Book.

Pros

Easy to implement, looks great and just works!

Cons

It's iPad only as we initially had older Androids available for use. No biggie.

Vendor response

Thanks Di! Positive comments are always appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great App, Easy Website and run smooth

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tell our Sales person when the customer is in the reception

Pros

Easy to support. We used it to tell our sales person when they have a customer in the reception. And as a super user its easy for me to support others if im not in the office

Cons

nothing, its a good application that having the features we need. We used it to tell our sales person when they have a customer in the reception.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business Incubator

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a great experience. We are a business incubator and get a lot of visitors for our tenants. We entered every tenant and their employees as an employee as well as our own staff, so we can easily track who is in the building and who they are there to see. Makes it perfect for contact tracing.

Pros

We love how easy and how little time this takes to use once set up.

Cons

We haven't found any cons yet but we wish it had a text blast feature for emergency communications.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, Thanks for the amazing review, it's great to hear how SwipedOn is easy to use for you and that you are making use of the contact tracing functionality! Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat if you need anything at all :) Thanks, Louise & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Get app to use for office staff and site staff.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good way to keep track of staff and hours they work.

Pros

We run weekly reports to check the technicians hours and keep track of the hours they are working on the project.

Cons

You can only log in on one Swipedon app. Would be good if you could use for multiple sites. That is the only issue I have had with this app.

Vendor response

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for the review! You can certainly use SwipedOn at multiple sites, and you can also have multiple people as admins of the system. Please reach out to us at hellp@swipedon.com and we can give you a call to discuss multiple sites! Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic app and always impresses our visitors

Reviewed 6 years ago

We now have a digital reception that not only impresses our visitors, but it enhances safety. Swipedon is a fantastic addition to any business who is looking to impress guests with efficient visitor management. Support is also first class and there is always someone around who will listen to ideas for future enhancements.

Pros

The way it impresses visitors to our office and the fire evacuation feature.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for such a glowing review Steven! We're working hard to maintain this standard and continue to impress visitors worldwide. Yes, ongoing support is just as important to us, as it is to our new and existing clients. Cheers Hadleigh

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent programme!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to use, many facilities, tracking of staff & timekeeping.

Cons

Have to refresh regularly, which is OK, but sometimes to refresh the programme takes you back to the log-in screen, which can be frustrating when trying to put a call through to someone who you need to check is in or not!

Vendor response

Hi Jacqui, Many thanks for your review, it's great to hear your positive words and how easy to use the software is for you. Thanks for your feedback, we will be taking this on board! Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat :) Thanks, Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yaccoub

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good

Pros

Easy of use and setup. Generate of list of employees in case of emergency

Cons

Employees should have there own password to swip in and out

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind review, Yaccoub! Pleased to hear that SwipedOn is working well at Gyproc. Also, thanks for the suggestion of an employee password option. We love hearing your ideas and really appreciate your feedback. All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn is a great product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and price. It works on older hardware so we could use an old iPad for SwipedOn

Cons

The fact that the price jumped when you get to 50 users (we have 53 people here). Also it would be good to have more control over the visitor signature notification area. For instance it would be good to be able to put the signature area at the top of the page rather than at the bottom.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Tony. Always a pleasure to be working with a great Kiwi organisation. Please keep the feedback coming. Cheers, Amy