App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SwipedOn Logo
SwipedOn

The secure, touch-free sign in solution for your workplace

visit website

(1)

SwipedOn Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


279 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product that's quick and easy to use. Best support around.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Quick Simple Good value for money with great usable features. Support is the best around- always helpful and friendly.

Cons

Not much that isn't great about this product. Would like to see a public API out soon - which I believe is in the way.

Vendor response

Hi Dwayne, Thanks for your review and it's fantastic to hear you think our support is the best around! Cheers, Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ability IT & Swipedon

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of set up and use. All clients we install the system for absolutely love it and refer potential clients to us.

Cons

Any issue we have had or feature wanted is either designed or in the pipeline. Swipedon seem very responsive to keeping the app under constant development and improvement.

Vendor response

Hi Sam, Thanks for your awesome review, we're thrilled to hear how much your clients love SwipedOn! We hope you're enjoying all our latest developments. Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Once we downloaded the app on to our iPad it didn't take long at all to customise it to the way we needed - we were up and running within a few minutes! It's made a big impact on our reception area as not only are we completely GDPR compliant with out sign in system but having a digital screen rather than a well used visitor book looks much more professional.

Pros

It's so easy to use for all of our visitors, and because the customisation is so easy from the desktop it's always up to date.

Cons

It's a shame that you can't make the second field optional for clients signing in - not all of the visitors to our business centre are representing a particular company (i.e. interview candidates, counselling clients etc) so to make this optional would speed up their sign in process.

Vendor response

Hi Li, It's great to hear that your visitors are finding the software so easy to use! Feel free to reach out via live chat if you need to. :) Thanks, Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excelent Sysytem, Even Better Staff

Reviewed 3 years ago

Effective onsite staff, resident and contractor management.

Pros

The software was easy to use, with ease of access. Followed logical steps to customize our requirements.

Cons

In the early development, if feels like there are a lot of repeated steps, looking forward to updates.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Lee! Sounds like your experiencing the immediate benefits of SwipedOn and its ease of use. We've got lots of great new features due to be released in the coming months. We'll be sure to keep you updated! All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review OMD EMEA

Reviewed 4 years ago

Generally SwipedOn is a good programme. It has most thigs you'd need from a sign in application. I don't tend to use it too much as our receptionist are the one that work with it daily. The experience I've had is a good one. Any problems I've had, SwipedOn have tried their best to put right straight away or give support for us to be able to do ourselves. Giving information when needed.

Pros

It's relatively easy to use. A lot of it's features are suitable for a company like ours.

Cons

ATM - there isn't an easy way to bulk add staff names onto SwipedOn. Would be great if you erase names list and add a new updated staff list every so often instead of adding lots of individual names. Tends to go off line a lot but I think this is due to WIFI connections

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swipedon

Reviewed 3 years ago

I get a lot of visitors, probably the majority in the company. So, I use it for everyone visiting.

Pros

Because of our security requirements, the product meets all of our needs.

Cons

There's only one glitch that I see. When adding multiple pre-registration attendees, the calendar doesn't work as I would expect. Once the first person is put in the system with the date of attendance, you have to keep filling in new dates. The default should be the same date previously entered.

Vendor response

Hi Jim, Thanks for your feedback. Really great to hear how SwipedOn has helped with meeting your security requirements. Apologies you're having trouble with the pre-registration of attendees. One of our customer support team members will be in touch to assist you further with this. :) In the meantime, feel free to reach out via live chat should you need any additional support. Thanks, Amy & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, self explanatory, works well with label printer, quick easy way to check on visitors in emergency

Cons

Price, but you need to pay for good quality.

Vendor response

Hi Emily, Great to hear you're getting on so well with SwipedOn! Thanks for the feedback. Feel free to reach out via live chat if you need anything at all. :) Thanks, Lou

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have generally been really happy with the product. It is easy to use and represents good value for money. Was disappointed that we were not able to view an iPad Stand. It makes sense to be able to purchase these through SwipedOn and not an external provider.

Pros

Great product, simple to set-up and administer and creates a great first impression for visitors - with a photo of our office on screen.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Vanessa, Really appreciate your feedback, its great to hear SwipedOn is working well for you at Harcourts - those first impressions always count! Regards, Megan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Monash Health

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very useful in Tracking visitors during Covid contact tracing.

Pros

Easy to install and use. LDAP connectivity.

Cons

More integration to other Apps would be useful.

Vendor response

Hi Sam, Thanks so much for the amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying using SwipedOn, and finding it useful for contact tracing during this challenging time. Feel free to reach out via the live chat on our website if you have any questions in the future. :) All the best, Louise & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect solution to our residence hall guest tracking needs! Absolute amazing service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software brought us into compliance with FERPA so we could secure the guest sign-in/out information. SwipedOn streamlined our process and makes it accessible to our office online anytime.

Pros

The software is very intuitive with a user interface that makes sense. The best value for our money and customizable for exactly what we need. Training my staff on this took 5 minutes of time. They were able to pick up on it extremely fast.

Cons

The only issue I have had is updating my "employee" list with the CSV template provided. If the email address is already in the system it fails the upload. I would like to see the software just update the data for that employee instead of throwing a failure.

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, Thanks for the review! I've got great news for you - we have just released an update to the CSV import that covers your exact need here! Please check it out :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My company is very pleased with using SwipedOn

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our company overall experience has been good. There are great features such as adding and removing previous employees along with seeing a list of visitors.

Pros

Software is very user friendly with easy sign-in/out steps to follow.

Cons

Not being able to take the visitors picture when sending email notification of visitors arrival

Vendor response

Great to hear from you Veronica and many thanks for your 5-star review! To display a visitor photo in a host email notification, 'Take photos of visitors' must be toggled on. This can be done via your web admin dashboard. Simply click on 'Settings' > 'Photo and ID printing' and toggle on 'Take photos of visitors'. Please reach out via live chat if you would like further assistance and our support team will be more than happy to help :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall very pleased with the product

Pros

Features keeping up with the business needs

Cons

fussy sync at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn

Reviewed 3 years ago

SwipeOn is an efficient, easy to use system which works well within our business.

Pros

Clients can sign on without any staff present in reception and appointment is emailed to relevant staff member.

Cons

There is nothing I can list here although visitors often find the camera their least favourite part of this process

Vendor response

Hey there Sharyyn, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Really pleased to hear SwipedOn is catering to A la Carte Meats visitor management needs. Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

After some troubles with the SMS feature at the very beginning, we are now very satisfied

Reviewed 4 years ago

A trendy reception desk and less waiting time. Also less manual intervention of the receptionnist with the SMS & Mail notification.

Pros

User notifications (mail & SMS), the dashboard to manage several sites, beautiful design & user interface. Nice possibilities to customize the layout of the app on ipad. Customer Service really solution oriented.

Cons

No AD synchronisation yet. No possibility to sort the employees by family names.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very helpful and accommodating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

very easy to use and manage, does what it says will do well. I like how it can all be maneged online, not on the actual devices

Cons

slight issue in NZ when we are in UK but not a big issues

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you very much for the review! We have support agents on the UK timezone and 24/5 support now :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NOT THE MAIN USER ONLY A SUB USER

Reviewed 4 years ago

IT'S A GREAT SYSTEM TO USE BUT I'VE GOT TO BE HONEST I'M ONLY A SUB USER , NOT THE MAIN CUSTOMER

Pros

IT'S VERY EASY TO USE , EVEN FOR ME , HA HA HA HA

Cons

THERE'S NOTHING TO DISLIKE ABOUT THIS SYSTEM AT ALL

Vendor response

THANK YOU! Pleased to hear it's easy to use and we love your enthusiasm for the product! Hadleigh

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great sign in app that is quick and easy for visitors to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ticks all the boxes for our health & safety requirements as well as allowing us to capture statistics and information relating to visitors to our building.

Pros

From an admin point of view, I like having the app on my monitor so I can easily monitor the flow of visitors in the building. It's great that I can quickly sign people out as a large majority of them forget to sign out. The notification feature of email and text to the employee works very well. Customer support is very responsive.

Cons

I have used the pre-register function a few times but this could be more efficient by allowing me to import a csv file of attendees for an event.

Vendor response

Hi Sherilyn, Thanks for taking the time to write a review - it's always great to hear back from our customers! A bulk upload of pre-registered visitors is something that's certainly on our radar. Thanks again! Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good software to use for staff attendances.

Pros

Attendance report which is really easy to use

Cons

Visitor registering is not the best I am afraid. You ca not register the visitor in advance

Vendor response

Hi Carla, Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear how you are getting on! Regarding visitor pre-registration, this feature is available via the dashboard. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you'd like some help clarifying how to implement this :) Thanks! Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everyone who visits us loves Swipedon because it's quick, efficient, and easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to clean up our reception area by upgrading to this app, and now all our visitors are able to wear a badge that does not require any extra effort on our side. Additionally, we do not have to keep any unnecessary paperwork because we print our visitor agreement when we want and not have to keep on the physical copies as we did before.

Pros

We love the functionality of the app it has a screen saver that allows us to showcase what we do,and it is user friendly so we have not has one visitor that could not use the app by themselves.

Cons

There are a couple large cons for us when it comes to the app. We do not like that even though you "save" the visitor they still have to resign the visitor agreement each time. Also we do not like that you cannot reprint a picture if for some reason there is an error with the printer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to setup and use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really easy to track who is in and out.

Pros

Easy to add or remove employees. Dashboard is simple to use. Display is customizable and looks professional.

Cons

Would like date and time on the screens.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Matt. Really pleased to hear you are enjoying the simplicity of our dashboard. We'll pass your suggestion about the date and time feature onto our product team. Reach us anytime via online chat. Always happy to assist. Kind regards, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, Support Staff are more than happy to help, and fab response time on queries.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Signing in is now a breeze for staff and visitors, also ticks a few safeguarding boxes!! :o)

Pros

intuitive user friendly design, dashboard/backend is so useful and communication between online dashboard and app on ipad is almost instant!

Cons

haven't found anything yet!

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Our amazing customer support team work hard to have a fast response time so it's fantastic to hear your comments. Thanks again! Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great eVisitors book

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overall experience is very positive. All the Swiped On staff are very responsive to any questions. I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros

We use SwipedOn across 8 of our sites and its very easy to use. Quick initial set up, easy admin tools and staff & customers find the process seamless.

Cons

You cannot have the same email address across multiple sites so this makes it hard for staff who work out of multiple offices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It performs as exactly as was described.

Reviewed a year ago

I found Swiped on to be a good product. It performs as exactly as was described to me and has replaced and improved on our old paper system of visitor management.

Pros

I liked that SwipedOn software is easy to use. We've had visitors impressed by it, when they see it for the first time. It has replaced our old paper system and improved our management of visitor records. Storing of their confidentiality agreements electronically, is more practical too.

Cons

Instructions for setting up the printer could be clarified and ability to also use the software on android tablets would be handy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and good value

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy for customers, provides a modern solution to sign in visitors.

Pros

Ease of use Looks and functionality Customer support

Cons

Could do with more options for delivery drivers who do not need to have ID badges, just a record of people in and out.

Vendor response

Hi Greg, many thanks for your review about the SwipedOn app. Great news! A delivery module is currently on our roadmap and is scheduled for release this year. We will keep you updated. Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good experience and great service offered by the team

Reviewed 5 years ago

very efficient and robust system. we eliminated the use of a paper registry to keep track of our visitors and therefore moved to SwipedOn and we simplified this process and reduced the tasks on our reception personnel

Pros

easy to use, efficient features to add users. simple and checks all the boxes overall. I recommend this software to every company being small or large, team always ready to assist in any way possible.

Cons

No cons were added to this review