App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SwipedOn Logo
SwipedOn

The secure, touch-free sign in solution for your workplace

visit website

(1)

SwipedOn Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


279 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SwipedOn has been great for swiping in and out of work for contact tracing. I particularly like the phone app

Cons

No real dislikes that I have found whilst using this software.

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca, Thanks so much for your review. Great to hear how the SwipedOn visitor management system is helping aid your contact tracing efforts at your workplace. Kind regards, Amy & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn

Reviewed 10 months ago

Control of access, to office, visitor and mail management & contract tracing

Pros

The flexibility of the mobile app and remote door unlock

Cons

Some integration with door access products would be good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and pretty straight forward.

Cons

I feel the 'remember me' icon does not save as much time for a client as we would have hoped.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and review Estelle. Glad to hear you're enjoying SwipedOns ease of use. Please reach us anytime via online chat if you have further suggestions on how we can improve the 'Remember Me' function. Always love hearing from our customers :) All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review December 17, 2018

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a good experience. Even with the time differences between the US and New Zealand, help and support was always polite and prompt.

Pros

I like the ability to keep track of and manage visitors to the office. The photo ability allows you to identify visitors who may have come in when you were not in the office yet.

Cons

The reversed image issue with the ipad and software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product! from customer service to set-up to execution

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease-of-use. The product is very straightforward and easy to set-up. We no longer need to print out and file what seems like thousands of forms as they are all saved within the software. The option for SMS notification is something our employees have loved. SwipedOn is one of the cheapest options we found for this software, and they have delivered on every expectation we had. Visitors have had no problems at all with the product, and some even enjoy having their picture taken. We have had nothing but compliments on the new system. Also, their customer support is fantastic. They are open to suggestions and it is obvious that they want to produce a quality product.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, cost effective software that does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The staff are an absolute delight to deal with. The support info online is relevant and straightforward. The product does exactly what it advertises it will do. There are no hidden costs, no dumb surprises. It's so simple anyone could use it.

Pros

User friendly interface, so simple to use. It's basic and the interface is aesthetically appealing. It's virtually impossible to use it wrong.

Cons

Constant updates. It would be good if the updates could be pushed out from the admin interface. I don't go to the sign in locations often so it would be helpful to have another way to update.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - so awesome to hear that you find it super simple and user friendly - cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Bonus to the Company

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Visitor friendly. Online functionality is user friendly too.

Cons

Sometimes our 2 Swipedon's don't pass info from one to the other.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Helen. Fantastic to hear SwipedOn has added value to your company. Please reach out via our live chat if you face iPad synching issues in future, our support team will be only too glad to assist. All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn makes managing visitors easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its easy for our visitors to sign in, even though we are a small company, being based in Christchurch with the earthquakes and recent events, we feel it is very important to know who is in our building at any given time.

Pros

We love that its easy to manage and make changes, we can update with images and changed to our sign in procedures as wee need to.

Cons

N/A - its simple and easy, its fit for purpose for us.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review Tania! Always love hearing from local kiwi businesses who use SwipedOn. Even better knowing we are assisting in aiding the safety and security of your office. Thanks again, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review - Cirtex

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall very happy

Pros

The ease of use . The software is very easy to use

Cons

The customer service response with an inquiry isn't always very quick

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service! SwipedOn has answered all my questions quickly and everyone's been great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

security, efficient client sign-ins, NDA signatures, email notifications.

Pros

SwipedOn has made our company look really professional! Clients & visitors appreciate the ease of signing in, and the notification emails are excellent! They allow for more client interaction with the receptionist while the person they are here to see is on their way to join the visitor in the lobby.

Cons

We are looking to another sheet - not an NDA - for signing purposes, which is not yet available. We look forward to being able to use this application for multiple purposes in our studio.

Vendor response

Hi Martha, Thanks for your review and it's fantastic to hear your comments about our customer service as we strive hard to be amazing at it! All the best, Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All too easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have used a similar product previously, from an overseas company, at a considerably higher cost - so we are stoked to have changed to SwipedOn, keeping the cashflow local. The phone support and follow up from Swiped On has been fantastic. It's all been so effortless on our part. We particularly like how we can customize the screen with our own images.

Cons

It doesn't make me a coffee when I arrive at work. That's about it.

Vendor response

Hi Erana, We're stoked to hear how well you're getting on with SwipedOn over at the Historic Village. And we totally hear you, we wish the system could make our morning coffee too Feel free to keep on reaching out via live chat should you need any further support. :) Thanks, Louise

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

USEFULL

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very useful and easy to manage. It is easy to sign in and sign out visitors.

Cons

I have not use all the software options, so I couldn't give an opinion about that, because what I use is easy.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Marta, we love receiving feedback from customers about how easy the SwipedOn visitor management system is to use. Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat :) Thanks, Amy & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is very user friendly. It is easy to use and it is very reliable. All our guests compliment on how nice it is and it's a nice presentation at the front desk.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with an excellent price

Reviewed 4 years ago

The previous software we used for VMS was not cloud based and very outdated looking. This adds to the look of the office and is very easy to setup and use.

Pros

Super simple to setup. Just enough customization of the look and very fast and reliable Support. The monthly fee is priced well, also.

Cons

Badge customization is lacking. We would like to be able to add information and the option isn't currently there to do it.

Vendor response

Hi Greg, really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Great to hear that it has been quick and easy to get up and running. Thank you for your feedback about badge customisation too - I will pass your feedback on to our product team. If there is anything further we can do for you please don't hesitate to reach out. All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AICA

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The possibility to take pics and then see them online and where ever across the globe.

Cons

Not able to keep track of timing which is not very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

We would like one feature you currently do not have. Right now we only have one NDA option for visitors, we would like to have a different NDA for contractors. Visitors and contractors are two groups we have set up.

Vendor response

Hi Steve, Thanks for your feedback - I will pass this on to our product development team. Cheers, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product that delivers way more value than the price. Great support on hand too!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Took an old paper-based process and modernised it in a digital way that now makes it very automated and easy

Pros

It was effortless to get it up and running and the few questions I did have were answered in record time by the super helpful support team at SwipedOn. The interface is nice and clean. Just simple, modern design that does the job perfectly. I've had lots of positive comments from my visitors using it, which just reinforces that it was the right decision to get rid of the old paper book and move with the times!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kate, Great to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's always great to hear positive feedback from the visitors that are using the system! Cheers, Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Anytime I had question, even simple ones, it was very quick and easy to get a response from them via their online chat. Best and fastest customer service I have experienced.

Pros

Its really easy to use and it has multiple functions- replaced out in/out board and physical visitor sign in book. No more wasting paper, and people like using it because its modern and easy/fun to use. Great that you can customize the look and use photos/branding from your company.

Cons

Nothing I can think of that I didn't like so far.

Vendor response

Wow! Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review, you've made our day. We're so pleased to hear that SwipedOn is working well at Ryan Air. Please reach out anytime if you need assistance :) All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love the app

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a small research center in a public library and use the app to track our patrons and post our visitor agreement. It's great to eliminate paper sign in! One of our patrons commented that this was "the best sign in app she had ever seen."

Pros

I really like the ability to customize the app. Our visitors love the historic photos that display on the sign-in page. I can export visitor information into a spreadsheet. This really helps me with my monthly statistics. The support I've received from the SwipedOn team has been great. They are very responsive and welcome to suggestions.

Cons

Some of the fields are required by the app, like the "Company" field. I would like the ability to choose the fields I need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Welcoming Screen

Reviewed 3 years ago

After using SwipedOn, I wouldn't have my front desk any other way.

Pros

I didn't know what to think at first with SwipedOn. It turned out a lot of our clients preferred checking in this way and we have had great feedback with how simple it is.

Cons

Cost to start up was higher than we had planned but after having the savings to compared to the old way, it made sense.

Vendor response

Hi Derek, Thanks for your awesome review and positive feedback, it's so great to hear you took a leap of faith with SwipedOn and digitizing the sign-in process. Even better, it's great to hear it's really paid off for you! We look forward to sharing product updates in the future and continuing to streamline your front desk processes. :) Thanks! Louise & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Swipe Right for SwipedOn

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experience, customer service has been fab

Pros

So easy to use for staff and visitors, looks professional and makes us look professional too!

Cons

We have found nothing to complain about with this app

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review Liz. Fantastic to have you on board! Reach out if you need any assistance along the way :) Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Swiped is quick, mostly easy to use and fun

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps us to meet health and safety regulations

Pros

I like the ease of swiping in and out for staff. The printing of a label for visitors is a pro.

Cons

Not so easy to get info back out and report. The labels for the printer are really expensive. Some visitors are afraid of technology

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and precise

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Trouble free implementation of the system into our business, combined with ease of use by all staff and visitors to site.

Cons

would be nice for the system to have a feature where automatically every 12 months a reminder would flag the need for those individuals that were inducted 12 months ago now need to be to be re-inducted in order to remain current within the system.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Bruce, really great to hear how your visitors and staff are all finding the SwipedOn system easy to use. Thanks for sharing your feature idea too, feel free to contact us directly via live chat and we can discuss it in more detail. Kind regards, Amy & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and amazing support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been looking around for software to be able to deliver an amazing 'front of house' look and feel to our school reception and finally found it with Swiped On. Although there is a lot of competition out there we found this to be best value for money with all the features we required. The support is also extremely good and always respond promptly. New updates and future developments are always in motion and would only increase it's already impressive feature list.

Pros

Ease of use and look and feel of software

Cons

Maybe lacks in some other features although not always required

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thanks for the great review! We definitely have lots of exciting things in the pipeline for development. Cheers, Megan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bollore Logistics

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent application that provides our visitors with a professional induction platform.

Pros

Appreciated the ease to install, the relevance of the template information and the good customer service advice provided.

Cons

Continual up grading and the in ability to site specify the entry requirements.