App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SwipedOn Logo
SwipedOn

The secure, touch-free sign in solution for your workplace

visit website

(1)

SwipedOn Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


279 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Visitor Management and Employee T&A

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Contactless visitor & employee sign-in Screening questions with alerts Contact tracing tools ID badge printing Digital agreements (Site Rules & COVID) Emergency / Evacuation management Employee in-out board Improved the professional image of the organization to visitors on arrival.

Cons

Physical Cards with QR codes for employees not yet available. Limited connection to payroll / ERP systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Small Business Visitor Tracking Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

We researched many options for Visitor tracking. We are a small business with 2 buildings that needed login stations. SwipedOn was by far the most cost efficient and their technical team has been very responsive to our needs and suggestions. The system fit the sweet spot of features that we required at a reasonable cost.

Pros

Ease of implementation. Responsiveness of technical staff. Our visitors have been very impressed with the system.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the great review Jennifer. It's been a pleasure working with you and the Century Inc. team. Cheers, Ben

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesomeness!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, very understandable, and has all of the features that we need.

Cons

The fact that I cannot change the message AFTER a visitor registers. It would be great to customize the message after a visitor registers.

Vendor response

Hi Erik, Thanks for your awesome review! It's great to hear how easy you find SwipedOn to use. Changing the message after a visitor registers is a feature that's is on our radar. ;) Feel free to reach out any time via live chat should you need any assistance! Thanks, Lou

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gives the company a professional look, and streamlines the whole check-in process

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to setup and install, and is pretty intuitive in how to use it, both as administrator and user. The customer service is incredibly helpful and quick to respond as well.

Cons

There could be more customisation options, e.g. to do away with the signature function and just tap a button instead.

Vendor response

Hi Caroline, Thanks so much for your review. It's always great to hear that our customer support is highly rated and comments like yours really motivate our team! All the best, Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Instant notifications to staff when visitors/contractors arrive. Easily able to access information on specific days or range for visitors to the building.

Cons

Expensive labels Has a "remember me" option but will not save picture for future use

Vendor response

Hi Sandra, It's great to hear how you're getting on and that the instant notifications feature is so beneficial for your company! Thanks for your feedback it's much appreciated, feel free to reach out anytime on live chat :) Thanks, Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My comments

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent!!! Everyone loves it!!

Pros

Very easy to work with. Saves all the data in live time. Extremely helpful for our denied parties check when we have foreign visitors.

Cons

Wish I could add multiple forms for visitors to sign separately.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review, Michelle! We're always looking for ways to improve SwipedOn and appreciate your feedback on multiple visitor flows. Your suggestion is a potential feature that our Product team is currently tracking. Watch this space ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good system once I got it up and running

Reviewed 4 years ago

Accurate time keeping of employees.

Pros

Easy to sign in, easy to find the data a need. Quite a simple system to move around and to change things. like the fact that I could put our own pictures on there of our company.

Cons

There is only one thing that I think it needs and that is a clock on the main signing in screen. I have had comments about visitors having to take photos when signing in, unsure if that facility can be removed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great simple software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience so far, really good customer service. not many functionalities due to its simplicity. Its very simple to implement, no IT experience required to do it.

Pros

Very simple to use, fast response to questions, friendly

Cons

Not very customizable, due to its simplicity

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and feedback, Juan. Pleased to hear your experience with SwipedOn thus far has been second to none. We'll keep you updated as new features and enhancements are introduced. Reach out anytime :) Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy program

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that I don't have to do anything but let the person sign in.

Cons

I dont have to be at the front desk. The visitor can just help them self and let the employee know that they are here. In the building

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An undiscovered jewel. Best way to improve that first impression clients have of your company.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Exactly the right solution to improve visiting clients first impression of you company. Highly recommended.

Pros

Original and beautifully executed piece of software. Leverages up to date technology, interface and thinking to one of those functions that gets constantly overlooked. Contacting the team with questions reveals an enthusiam for genuinely attentive support and willingness to listen and take on board suggestions.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick to setup, and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to implement, able to use the fully functional trial to test and get setup and then just purchase the licence after it is all configured.

Cons

I have had no issues with the software at all.

Vendor response

Hi James, It's great to hear how well you're getting on with SwipedOn and that you found the system easy to install. As always, feel free to reach out anytime via live chat if you need any assistance with anything at all. :) Thanks, Louise

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and has evolved nicely over the years.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used an older version of SwipedOn that was a stand alone device for a couple of years. It served a purpose. Now that I have the latest version with an internet browser based dashboard I have a better admin experience without having to be physically at the ipad location. I did connect a Brother label printer to generate visitor badges for my guests. Works seamlessly with SwipedOn. The evacuation feature is key for my company and I can use my smartphone to do the role call to see at a glance if everyone is accounted for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review. We do pride ourselves in our customer support : ) We have worked hard to provide the best value for money solution (starting at $19 per month) and your feedback there is appreciated too! Cheers, Hadleigh

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EASE OF USE

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been great.

Pros

Setup was simple. It is easy to use for the staff and visitors.

Cons

Capability for the staff to scan the barcode with their phones to check in.

Vendor response

Hi Zul, Thanks for the awesome review, it's great to hear how easy staff and visitors are finding SwipedOn to use. As always, feel free to reach out via live chat on our website if you need anything at all :) Cheers, Louise, Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So much better than paper based management!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Prior to using the SwipedOn application, we resorted to a paper based sign in/sign out process which was both time consuming and monotonous. After moving over to SwipedOn we have found the sign in/out experience to be much more fluid, engaging, as well as eliminating unnecessary paper costs (which is always a bonus!) The application is very responsive, well designed, and easy to use. The visitor notification system is also a fantastic feature as it moves the need from our receptionist to notify staff members onto the SwipedOn application itself. We'd recommend the SwipedOn solution any day! Keep up the good work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Guys! We appreciate the positive feedback from your the team at ACC. We'll keep working hard to continue delivering a great product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has been a great way to keep track of visitors!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Digital sign in and saving all data in the dashboard. Taking pictures of all visitors and see their faces.

Pros

It is a great way to enhance security by taking pictures of all visitors who check in. We are also able to keep daily data for future use.

Cons

We need it multilingual if possible. In this area, we have a lot of visitors who are Spanish speaking only. We also have a few who speak Vietnamese.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product, quick support response, great team.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Was exactly what we were looking for.

Pros

Easy to use, looks professional, admin functionality easy. Setting up the software was quick, the ability to modify the welcome screen to suit events is a five second job. Visitors have made very positive comments about the new sign in process.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Eve, Thanks for your review - it's always great to hear positive feedback from visitors using it too! All the best, Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and cost effective sign in solution to ensure GDPR compliance for our organisation.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup and install, customer support superb throughout process. The system cost effective for our organisation.

Cons

So far there are no cons to the system, if there were then I would raise an issue with the 24 hour support provided.

Vendor response

Thanks for the fantastic review Stephen! I will pass on your comments to our customer support team. It's great to have Community Lives Consortium on board. Kind regards, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straight-forward e-receptionist

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent experience - fantastic local support with upfront responses

Pros

Very easy to setup Low cost Device/endpoint flexibility

Cons

AD integration (or lack of) Multi-brand support

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Barry, excellent to have you on board. AD integration is indeed on the roadmap, and we'll let you know when this feature is due to be released. Enjoy SwipedOn and please reach out any time with any questions or further feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review!

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far, people have had no issue using the system, if anything they are pleasantly surprised by the step by step process when they sign in!

Pros

Graphics are clear.

Cons

The instructions are printed too small.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for the review and for the feedback regarding font size - I will definitely pass this on! It's great that your visitors are loving SwipedOn! Cheers, Megan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent app and very easy and quick to update!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Only negatives would be ability to use QR codes, change predefined fields and make company field optional.

Pros

Easy to use, lifetime log of visits and very cool!

Cons

Would like to be able to customise the app interface more, colours, font sizes etc.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thanks for the review and the feedback. Many of the points you have mentioned are currently in our development roadmap - we're working hard to implement these changes! Cheers, Megan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

work place check in

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great.

Pros

I like that its easy to use for work place check in and out

Cons

I don't like the way the Dashboard is set up on the admin side

Vendor response

Thanks Keshemia for the review. Great to have you and the Yulista team on board and looking forward to working with you further. We've made some enhancements to our dashboard as of late, make sure you check them out and let us know what you think. All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software easy to use even for people you are not tech savvy.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easier for visitors to use and sent an email note to the contact person.

Pros

Easy to use, very self explanatory, the SMS is very useful for when the contact person is not at their desk to see the email.

Cons

I would like for some things to be customize such a button to add names under a group visit to the contact people, that way the contact person gets one email.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Swipedon system has been a great addition to our operation.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is user friendly and intuitive. The software allows us to customize the visitor process to our needs.

Cons

When visitors leave the facility and have to come back there is not option to not print another visitor badge.

Vendor response

Hi Darren, Thank you so much for your feedback and fantastic review. Pleased to hear SwipedOn is working well at MPL :) Cheers, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great VMS tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy product to use and makes our login process seamless.

Pros

Easy to manage, setup, implement. We rolled out within a day and the feedback has been great

Cons

As of now, nothing. Everything is working as it should.

Vendor response

Hi David, Great to hear you're enjoying SwipedOn! As always, if you need anything at all feel free to reach out via live chat. Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

Ease of Use and the simplicity of the graphical user interface

Cons

cant think of anything as i have recently started to administer this product

Vendor response

Hi Jai, Thank you for your positive review, really pleased to hear you're enjoying SwipedOn's ease of use. Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat :) Thanks, Amy & Team SwipedOn