App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SwipedOn Logo

SwipedOn

The secure, touch-free sign in solution for your workplace

see alternatives

(1)

SwipedOn Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


295 reviews

Recommended

MF
AvatarImg

Michael F.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product! from customer service to set-up to execution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease-of-use. The product is very straightforward and easy to set-up. We no longer need to print out and file what seems like thousands of forms as they are all saved within the software. The option for SMS notification is something our employees have loved. SwipedOn is one of the cheapest options we found for this software, and they have delivered on every expectation we had. Visitors have had no problems at all with the product, and some even enjoy having their picture taken. We have had nothing but compliments on the new system. Also, their customer support is fantastic. They are open to suggestions and it is obvious that they want to produce a quality product.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MW
AvatarImg

Martha W.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service! SwipedOn has answered all my questions quickly and everyone's been great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

security, efficient client sign-ins, NDA signatures, email notifications.

Pros

SwipedOn has made our company look really professional! Clients & visitors appreciate the ease of signing in, and the notification emails are excellent! They allow for more client interaction with the receptionist while the person they are here to see is on their way to join the visitor in the lobby.

Cons

We are looking to another sheet - not an NDA - for signing purposes, which is not yet available. We look forward to being able to use this application for multiple purposes in our studio.

Vendor response

Hi Martha, Thanks for your review and it's fantastic to hear your comments about our customer service as we strive hard to be amazing at it! All the best, Paul

mo
AvatarImg

marta o.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

USEFULL

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very useful and easy to manage. It is easy to sign in and sign out visitors.

Cons

I have not use all the software options, so I couldn't give an opinion about that, because what I use is easy.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Marta, we love receiving feedback from customers about how easy the SwipedOn visitor management system is to use. Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat :) Thanks, Amy & Team SwipedOn

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Derek L.

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Welcoming Screen

Reviewed 3 years ago

After using SwipedOn, I wouldn't have my front desk any other way.

Pros

I didn't know what to think at first with SwipedOn. It turned out a lot of our clients preferred checking in this way and we have had great feedback with how simple it is.

Cons

Cost to start up was higher than we had planned but after having the savings to compared to the old way, it made sense.

Vendor response

Hi Derek, Thanks for your awesome review and positive feedback, it's so great to hear you took a leap of faith with SwipedOn and digitizing the sign-in process. Even better, it's great to hear it's really paid off for you! We look forward to sharing product updates in the future and continuing to streamline your front desk processes. :) Thanks! Louise & Team SwipedOn

NV
AvatarImg

Nancy V.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is very user friendly. It is easy to use and it is very reliable. All our guests compliment on how nice it is and it's a nice presentation at the front desk.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GW
AvatarImg

Greg W.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with an excellent price

Reviewed 4 years ago

The previous software we used for VMS was not cloud based and very outdated looking. This adds to the look of the office and is very easy to setup and use.

Pros

Super simple to setup. Just enough customization of the look and very fast and reliable Support. The monthly fee is priced well, also.

Cons

Badge customization is lacking. We would like to be able to add information and the option isn't currently there to do it.

Vendor response

Hi Greg, really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Great to hear that it has been quick and easy to get up and running. Thank you for your feedback about badge customisation too - I will pass your feedback on to our product team. If there is anything further we can do for you please don't hesitate to reach out. All the best, Amy

BM
AvatarImg

Babbin M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AICA

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The possibility to take pics and then see them online and where ever across the globe.

Cons

Not able to keep track of timing which is not very helpful.

FJ
AvatarImg

FRANCESCA J.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, great, and amazing way to track who in is and out of the office

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple lay-out Very user friendly Visitor sign in section has been greatly used in our business

Cons

Nothing, I find that the app has really improved the business. I know where everyone is at all times!

Vendor response

Hi there Francesca, thanks so much for your review. We're happy you're enjoying SwipedOn.

SP
AvatarImg

Steve P.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

We would like one feature you currently do not have. Right now we only have one NDA option for visitors, we would like to have a different NDA for contractors. Visitors and contractors are two groups we have set up.

Vendor response

Hi Steve, Thanks for your feedback - I will pass this on to our product development team. Cheers, Amy

KW
AvatarImg

Kate W.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product that delivers way more value than the price. Great support on hand too!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Took an old paper-based process and modernised it in a digital way that now makes it very automated and easy

Pros

It was effortless to get it up and running and the few questions I did have were answered in record time by the super helpful support team at SwipedOn. The interface is nice and clean. Just simple, modern design that does the job perfectly. I've had lots of positive comments from my visitors using it, which just reinforces that it was the right decision to get rid of the old paper book and move with the times!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kate, Great to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's always great to hear positive feedback from the visitors that are using the system! Cheers, Paul

SM
AvatarImg

Stefanie M.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Anytime I had question, even simple ones, it was very quick and easy to get a response from them via their online chat. Best and fastest customer service I have experienced.

Pros

Its really easy to use and it has multiple functions- replaced out in/out board and physical visitor sign in book. No more wasting paper, and people like using it because its modern and easy/fun to use. Great that you can customize the look and use photos/branding from your company.

Cons

Nothing I can think of that I didn't like so far.

Vendor response

Wow! Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review, you've made our day. We're so pleased to hear that SwipedOn is working well at Ryan Air. Please reach out anytime if you need assistance :) All the best, Amy

PD
AvatarImg

Peggy D.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love the app

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a small research center in a public library and use the app to track our patrons and post our visitor agreement. It's great to eliminate paper sign in! One of our patrons commented that this was "the best sign in app she had ever seen."

Pros

I really like the ability to customize the app. Our visitors love the historic photos that display on the sign-in page. I can export visitor information into a spreadsheet. This really helps me with my monthly statistics. The support I've received from the SwipedOn team has been great. They are very responsive and welcome to suggestions.

Cons

Some of the fields are required by the app, like the "Company" field. I would like the ability to choose the fields I need.

LO
AvatarImg

Liz O.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Swipe Right for SwipedOn

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experience, customer service has been fab

Pros

So easy to use for staff and visitors, looks professional and makes us look professional too!

Cons

We have found nothing to complain about with this app

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review Liz. Fantastic to have you on board! Reach out if you need any assistance along the way :) Amy

SF
AvatarImg

Sue F.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Swiped is quick, mostly easy to use and fun

Reviewed 5 years ago

It helps us to meet health and safety regulations

Pros

I like the ease of swiping in and out for staff. The printing of a label for visitors is a pro.

Cons

Not so easy to get info back out and report. The labels for the printer are really expensive. Some visitors are afraid of technology

JM
AvatarImg

Jay M.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Great value for money compared to other visitor sign in software's Functionality

Cons

Doesn't integrate with our card printer

Vendor response

Hi Jay, Thanks so much for your feedback and positive words, it's great to hear that our software is easy to use for you! Thanks, TeamSwipedOn

BB
AvatarImg

Bruce B.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and precise

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Trouble free implementation of the system into our business, combined with ease of use by all staff and visitors to site.

Cons

would be nice for the system to have a feature where automatically every 12 months a reminder would flag the need for those individuals that were inducted 12 months ago now need to be to be re-inducted in order to remain current within the system.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Bruce, really great to hear how your visitors and staff are all finding the SwipedOn system easy to use. Thanks for sharing your feature idea too, feel free to contact us directly via live chat and we can discuss it in more detail. Kind regards, Amy & Team SwipedOn

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and amazing support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been looking around for software to be able to deliver an amazing 'front of house' look and feel to our school reception and finally found it with Swiped On. Although there is a lot of competition out there we found this to be best value for money with all the features we required. The support is also extremely good and always respond promptly. New updates and future developments are always in motion and would only increase it's already impressive feature list.

Pros

Ease of use and look and feel of software

Cons

Maybe lacks in some other features although not always required

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thanks for the great review! We definitely have lots of exciting things in the pipeline for development. Cheers, Megan

KK
AvatarImg

Kim K.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bollore Logistics

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent application that provides our visitors with a professional induction platform.

Pros

Appreciated the ease to install, the relevance of the template information and the good customer service advice provided.

Cons

Continual up grading and the in ability to site specify the entry requirements.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nuno O.

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent! Best Cost product with all funcionalities that you need!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The price is excellent for all the functionalities that are offered. Simplicity in the configuration and in the user interface. It's possible to deploy this solution in less than 15minutes full operational. The support its another major pro to this product

Cons

The major con is that only works with iPad. That increase the cost to implement this solution. Don't have Portuguese language. Do not have the possibility to the user in the registration to choose the language.

Vendor response

Hi Nuno, Thanks so much for your review - great to hear how easy you found it to get set up! We would love to be able to offer alternative languages in the future. All the best, Paul

PP
AvatarImg

Pam P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solution to our Security

Reviewed 4 years ago

The main screen is clear and easy to navigate and as we use SwipedOn we are learning more choices we have in using it. The technical support has been fantastic and have been able to give an easy solution to all our needs.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. We were able to get set up within the first couple of days and access through the dashboard has been very beneficial to our staff. The main screen is clean and uncluttered.

Cons

The only dislike i have heard from staff is that it doesn't connect with certain cell phones.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your awesome review and feedback, Pam. Always appreciated! Reach out anytime :) Team SwipedOn

MD
AvatarImg

Matt D.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice and Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Perfect way for clients to sign into the building and for us to be notified someone is here. We also love the function for emergencies we can easily see how is in the building that day.

Pros

Very simple to use. Function for evacuation is great.

Cons

Reports could be easier to pull, some of the data on the spreadsheet is duplicated.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review our software, Matt. Awesome to see SwipedOn has proven to be a valuable tool for your evacuation and emergency procedures. We'd love to discuss your feedback around pulling reports further to ensure this does not happen again. Please get in touch with us directly via our website live chat. Team SwipedOn

JA
AvatarImg

Jo A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience is great. Our visitors experience is awesome.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's super simple and does exactly the job we need it to do! Our visitors appreciate the ease of use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jo, Great to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We aim to make the product as easy to use as possible, so it's always fantastic to hear this. Cheers, Paul

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were having trouble from contractors not remembering signing out, But now this is easier for them to sign out. Plus it is easy to go through the history to find dates and times of contractors being on site.

Pros

It is easy to use and has got good support if required. Our contractor enjoy signing in with the photos.

Cons

Doesn't save the photos, and hasn't got the QR code to sign out.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, It's great to hear how you're getting on with the software and that you're contractors are enjoying the photo feature. :) Thanks for the feedback, it's much appreciated. Feel free to reach out via live chat if you have any questions. Thanks! Team SwipedOn

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

The product does what it claims and does it very well. Great interface, easy to use and the support is always friendly and helpful.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer support (timely and knowledgeable)

Cons

Only one database, so we can't have people, of identical details, registered on both our sites. A tad frustrating.

Vendor response

Cheers Michael, great to have Wesfarmers Chemicals, Energy & Fertilisers as a loyal SwipedOn customer. Always appreciate the feedback and we'll pass this onto our product team :) Amy

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dale S.

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Transformed & Streamlined Reception

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has streamlined out employee and visitor tracking process giving more transparency and accountability.

Pros

It allows us to track employee attendance for both performance and health & safety purposes. Previously we didn't have an accurate register of employee attendance so this has streamlined that process for us. We also love the visitor tracking and the way it emails the employee being visited. Recording the signed disclosure is also very helpful.

Cons

It only works on the iOS platform meant we had to purchase an iPad to enable us to use the app as we only use Windows or Android devices.