This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Teem Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

My users have not only been impressed with the interface, but love that they can see the upcoming meetings for a room as well as who is in those meetings.

James G.

If you are looking for a business to delivery top product for your business and to wow people then TEEM is the company I would recommend for you.

Randy V.

The product was easy to install, customer service/technical support has been outstanding, the product does everything it promised.

Steven E.

Cons

When Eventboard came to us, we were already struggling with some meeting room software that just demanded too much training, preparation, and maintenance.

Andre E.

I don't think it is bait and switch, but I do believe it is a little questionable.

Anonymous Reviewer

Tablets have to be manually or remotely configured if it stops working. Usually because of an update on the application or the tablet.

Manny P.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

28

8

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Ideal software for Conference Room Meetings

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall the software works and makes things so simple to do. User's see if the conference room is available or there is a scheduled meeting for today.

Pros

This is the simplest software I have seen on the market that easily shows conference room availability and makes room reservations easy to do. You just create the conference room via outlook link it to Teems and install the application on a tablet or ipad and once your click the application it will show you the room schedule for today and tomorrow.

Cons

Tablets have to be manually or remotely configured if it stops working. Usually because of an update on the application or the tablet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Robust -- Easy to Use -- Not High Priced

Reviewed 2 months ago

Went through 3 separate vendors to decide the best software for office-sharing/conference room booking. The sales rep was very friendly and helpful. They also set me up on a demo. From this experience to their transparent pricing structure, we decided to go with Teem.

Pros

The look of the app/web UI. It is very user friendly (from the color scheme to the drop-down, etc.). I also like that there is a full mobile app for IOS/Android. They also support the use of tablets for room signs -- extending to tablets as a lobby check-in device. Their support was very helpful when trying to decide on a conference room booking/office-sharing software.

Cons

To get the most features, you have to purchase the enterprise level (SSO, analytics). I do not see why the pricing should vary depending on if the asset is a conference room or a desk... Very few qualms though.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind review and we're glad you chose Teem! Welcome aboard! -Nicholas B. Customer Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware of the fine print!

Reviewed 11 days ago
Pros

It served the purpose of allowing unattended visitor sign in staff notification.

Cons

After being invoiced for another year, we asked if we could remove room booking feature that we never used and get a quote for keeping only the visitor management part. We received no response and found a much more reasonable solution. When we tried to cancel, their leadership team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] insisted on billing us for a whole year and pointed out that in the link to their terms (not shown on the contract itself), there is a clause that says you need to give 60 days advanced notice to cancel or be billed for another year, including the features we no longer wanted and never used. This review is to warn others what customer success means to this company.

Vendor response

Scott, I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience with Teem. We sincerely care about the success of our customers, both in using the product and business itself, and I apologize that it seems like we missed the mark here. We've had a member of our team reach out to you to try and resolve this matter and we hope we can continue the conversation there! -Nicholas B. Customer Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teem offers a near perfect experience with fantastic results.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use, customers can see room availability at a glance, they can view maps, reserve the room at the room, find other rooms that are available. There are many other features we haven't even implemented yet.

Pros

Their engineers work closely with our engineer team (as a customer) to help develop their product. They care about the customers perspective and modify their product when it makes sense based on customer feedback. The features, and product offering are reliable and effective. Custom features are eventually rolled into the product when it makes sense as well.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our use of Event Board has been fantastic!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Prior to using this product our teams were double booking meeting rooms which decreased our productivity (increased meeting times and scrambling to find available rooms). Now our ~200 employees schedule rooms for their meetings and everyone is aware of what is booked and for how long.

Cons

I dont have any cons really. works great and has been reliable for over two years now. Maybe could add ability to run video behind the screen graphic, or as a screen saver.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Eventboard helps us manage conference rooms, a sometimes scarce resource in our largest offices.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved visibility, availability and management of conference room usage at the locations where we have implemented EventBoard. Implementation of the zombie meeting identification feature was met with strong praise from our employees.

Pros

The flexibility of the tablet display, integration with our calendar system, and check-in enforcement.

Cons

Ad Hoc meetings scheduled from the iPad don't typically include users and participants. How can we make this easier?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty solid product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Professional look Ability to see upcoming meetings Ability to see attendees of current meetings LobbyConnect has nice features to track visitors and customize backgrounds LobbyConnect has flexible functions to require visitors to e-sign login documents

Cons

The Ipad's are always wanting to do upates, teem can't help with this as it's an apple thing Teem doesn't allow you to lock which app the ipad uses. So random employees can walk by and use other apps or close down the Teem app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have been using software by Teem for several years. EventBoard has matured greatly over that time.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Teem's EventBoard software is easy to setup and deploy. It adds great value to our organization and as we look towards deploying the Maps feature later this year, it will add even more value to our users. Space is always at a premium and anything that helps to free up available meeting rooms is a benefit to our users.

Cons

The only real downside is that from an IT perspective, administering the software is a bit clunky. A lot of thought has been put into usability, but more needs to be put into making the platform easy for back end administrators to manage, especially as the size of your deployment grows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good product and a very good price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy calendar setup. The application is easy to use for most users. Updates rather quickly when a change is made from the control panel.

Cons

Hard to setup android without knowing there is a special setup needed. Pricing is a little misleading. Yes, there is a monthly fee but what is not on the website there is a service fee for setup which can be more than the actual service. I don't think it is bait and switch, but I do believe it is a little questionable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Management made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the whole look of this software. It just makes sense. I can track my team meeting not only the time but the locations. This is a godsend and one of my favorite business software.

Cons

I wish there was a dark mode the color scheme and light is a little much in the mornings

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My only choice for Conference Room Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Teem's EventBoard allows us to optimize the utilization our current conference room resources. Instantly finding an available space and booking on the fly has been extremely well received here.

Pros

Cost to deploy and support was less than any other comparable option and the product simply works!

Cons

Nothing. The product works as expected. Technical support people are there to assist anytime we need them. This is one of our truly "lights out" solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and easy to setup.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Teem provides excellent customer service! The conference room scheduling tool provides great visuals for our conference rooms.

Cons

There is nothing bad about this software. It is very easy to make changes and integrate new conference room. The only negative I can mention is support for Andriod tablets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Lobby Connect is a good product.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Product is very easy to configure and implement. Feedback from reception staff is very good. Check in process for visitors is pretty straight forward.

Cons

My team really had a bad experience with the response time from the Help Desk when we encounter issues with LobbyConnect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teem Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Teem is a very nice app having various type of features, for ex: on ipad you can book a instant meeting with desired subject on it and you can cancel or postponed the meeting if does not want right from the display itself.

Pros

event board and ipad controls are very attractive, you can able to connect on premises and as well as cloud room mailbox.

Cons

landing page for users when they want to book a room.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredibly easy to use, tech support is extremely skilled and flexible, talented design team.

Reviewed 5 years ago

When Eventboard came to us, we were already struggling with some meeting room software that just demanded too much training, preparation, and maintenance. We immediately switched over out of sheer ease of use and the surprising speed at which we could already see results without ANY training. The Google Calendar integration is painless, responsive, and intuitive. The GUI also has a sort of universal...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Andre! We'll pass on your feedback to our stellar design team. And we'll work on better trainings when new features and UI are released, great feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing company that gives you top notch customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service goes above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied with the project you are working on with them. Not only do they have great customer service, their design team really blows other competitors out of the water when it comes to doing room schedulers for your company. I would highly recommend them to any business that is needing room schedulers for their conference rooms.

Pros

Very easy and intuitive for anyone to walk up and use with use of ease.

Cons

there is nothing bad I can say about this software as it meets all my needs.

Vendor response

Randy thanks for the review! I'll share it with the team. If we can do anything to help please let us know!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A slick interface with minimal headache

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its a relatively painless setup process with no 'real' maintenance required. Easily integrates with G Suite and has a user-friendly UX for end-users

Cons

I would like to see a bit more in-depth detail about devices, as well as a firmer integration with MDM tools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to track room usage.

Reviewed 4 years ago

EventBoard is not only a great visual of room bookings, but is also provides great data about room usage and peak times. Great resource to make sure we are maximizing efficient use of our office space.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Sarah!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great solution for a growing company

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Rollout and adoption were a piece of cake. The setup is really intuitive and the Integration with O365 was a snap.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Nate!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding!!!!!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I evaluated several products and Event Board was by far the best one that I looked at. Not only did it have the best user interface on for our conference room displays, it was also extremely simple to setup the system and establish the link to our MS Exchange Server. Pre-sales support and customer service are both excellent and have been very easy to work with on the few questions I had regarding the products capabilities. My users have not only been impressed with the interface, but love that they can see the upcoming meetings for a room as well as who is in those meetings. All said and done, we were up and running in less than an hour and my users have been highly impressed with the how powerful of a tool this is.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

James thank you for your review! We are so glad you and the team love using EventBoard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unique product with excellent support to back it up.

Reviewed 5 years ago

EventBoard's flagship product really doesn't have any true competition. There are far more expensive solutions that attempt to solve the world problems revolving around conference rooms, but the EB product is simple, clean, intuitive, and gives an immediate "ahhhhh" to users walking into the conference room. Their support team is top-notch, being available at need for any assistance during POC or implementation. They have great partnerships with enclosure vendors, and even offer discounts. Their sales staff are polite and aren't annoying, which is a plus in our ever-connected always-on era.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Keith thanks so much for the review! We are only as good as our customers. If you ever need us you know where to find us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teem is very easy to set up and to make changes on the fly.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use for our end users makes Teem a valuable asset. We enjoy being able to connect the calendars and see everything that is going on.

Cons

It would be great to have a design software along with the app. We would like to create custom pages without having to go through the main office.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Eventboard was an instant win for our meeting room etiquette.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We, like many offices, had a problem with conference rooms. Meetings would start late & run over. People would squat in a room to make a phone call or get some quiet, not realizing someone else already had the room booked. Visibility on room status in Google Calendar isn't always the greatest. From day one with Eventboard, the positive feedback started rolling in. People loved that they could always see the status of a room before trying to book it, and that they could book a room on the fly if needed. We have far fewer room squatters as accountability has increased. And I was able to showcase our team's creativity by creating custom themes with their photos.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works Flawlessly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of Use is 4/5 stars. The web-based interface has a LOT of features. Almost too many so it is hard to find some of the settings. However, I rarely have to go into the management console so I can't always remember where the settings are located. Plus, there are several ways to get to the same details. Otherwise it works great. Once you commit the changes, the displays get updated. I've never had to call Customer Service in the 3 years of use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Lee. Great to hear your feedback on settings and the UI. We're constantly working to improved the ease of use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just a Great Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The product does its job well. The setup is pretty easy, and managing them is nice because it's done through a web portal versus having to install software on your own server. The GUI is clean and can be changed on the fly with various looks. I also like the fact that you can put a schedule on when the iPads can be turned off and on. There's a lot of other neat features on here that just make this product as great as it is. I can't really think of any cons with it so far.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Monty. We love getting feedback from our stellar customers, keep it coming!