This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

The Receptionist for iPad vs Sine Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

FareHarbor logo

FareHarbor

4.8

Robin logo

Robin

4.7

Envoy logo

Envoy

4.8

Sign In App logo

Sign In App

4.9

Schedulicity logo

Schedulicity

4.4

Proxyclick logo

Proxyclick

4.6

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Ease visitor chaos with The Receptionist for iPad. Configure your visitor experience around your specific business needs...

Category Leaders

Sine is an online check-in management solution for tracking visitors and contractors across construction companies, industrial...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

No videos yet

Pricing

Starting from

49

/user

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

59

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.8

290

5

4

3

2

1

232

52

5

0

1

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
99%
would recommend this app

4.4

585

5

4

3

2

1

309

230

39

6

1

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
98%
would recommend this app

Pros

The best thing about this software is the customer support. It is superior and love the personal touch and that you are actually talking to someone live.

AB

Anne B.

The check in process is super important because that's like a first impression, so I love how we can customize it to certain visitors.

AM

Ashante M.

Super easy to setup and more cost-effective than the competitors. We tried Envoy and iVisitor and this is a better product.

DF

David F.

Pros

Basic functionality of letting new users check in, notification to host of visitor and issue of a badge. The ability for previous visitors to log in using facial recognition is pretty great.

SB

Sunny B.

Fast, comprehensive, friendly customer service. It is refreshing to colloborate with external partners where it feels positive.

BB

Brenton B.

Easy to setup, easy to use. The photo recognition is the best idea, it make signing very quick and easy.

JV

Johan V.

Cons

Our staff is now immediately notified with a delivery is made or a client presents for a session. No more checking the lobby a dozen times.

KH

Kendhal H.

It does not stick well to most fabrics to usually within a few mins the name tag is lost somewhere.

NV

Nicole V.

The only problems we've had, is when there is an apple update, the iPad is not compatible with the iPad Receptionist app. I have to continually delete and re-download the program and printer.

AP

Angelina P.

Cons

Emergency evacuation – this is quite ambiguous. If we have access to WiFi & power we can print out active passes however this may not always be possible in an emergency.

JT

Jayne T.

We recently had problems with the label machine and it will at time not communicate with the iPad and printing will delay or not work.

JB

Julianne B.

Photo quality is terrible and everyone complains about it when they get their photo taken.

BM

Barb M.

  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review4 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review4 months ago

Key features

  • Total features28
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Active Directory Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Approval Process Control
  • Asset Lifecycle Management
  • Badge Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Calendar Management
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Compliance Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Configurable Workflow
  • Contact Management
  • Contract/License Management
  • Contractor Database
  • Contractor Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Alerts
  • Email Management
  • Email Reminders
  • Fixed Asset Management
  • For Schools
  • Forms Management
  • ID Scanning
  • Incident Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Label Printing
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Location
  • No-Code
  • Pre-Registration
  • Qualification Tracking
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Registration Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • Rules-Based Workflow
  • SMS Messaging
  • Safety Management
  • Search/Filter
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Sign On
  • Space Management
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Time Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • User Profiles
  • Visitor Management
  • Visitor Registration
  • Visitor Tracking
  • Watch List
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Configuration
  • Workflow Management
  • Total features74
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Active Directory Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Approval Process Control
  • Asset Lifecycle Management
  • Badge Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Calendar Management
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Compliance Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Configurable Workflow
  • Contact Management
  • Contract/License Management
  • Contractor Database
  • Contractor Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Alerts
  • Email Management
  • Email Reminders
  • Fixed Asset Management
  • For Schools
  • Forms Management
  • ID Scanning
  • Incident Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Label Printing
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Location
  • No-Code
  • Pre-Registration
  • Qualification Tracking
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Registration Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • Rules-Based Workflow
  • SMS Messaging
  • Safety Management
  • Search/Filter
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Sign On
  • Space Management
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Time Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • User Profiles
  • Visitor Management
  • Visitor Registration
  • Visitor Tracking
  • Watch List
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Configuration
  • Workflow Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations6
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Dropbox Business
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • Mailchimp
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • SAP Business One
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations8
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Dropbox Business
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • Mailchimp
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • SAP Business One
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

It's very convenience and easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There are multiple methods to check in. The dashboard is easy to manage for front desk receptionist.

Cons

The badge is not able to be customized. It would be great if we can modify the badge to meet our needs.

Vendor response

Cheers for the feedback, Emma and we hear you regarding the customised badges. It's something we're considering and we'll let you know of any future enhancements regarding this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Easy to install and get up and running

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The system is easy for visitors to use, minimal assistance needed from Receptionist to get people checked in.

Cons

We didn't like the photo taking function due to the angle of our ipad so have turned it off. Visitors also didn't like having their photo taken.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jessica. Really appreciate it and glad all has been easy for your visitors so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Visitor management system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Implementation of a VMS has been easy and great for our business. Staff are accepting of the change and embracing the system. Some have gone over and above to get the app and think of ways they can exploit the system for their own departments. We look to expand the VMS into other areas of the business. This project was a success because the system is easy to setup and install. The front end is simple and flows staff through the requirements to enter our site. I'm so glad we chose Sine for our system.

Pros

Simple but feature rich

Cons

Only for iPad

Vendor response

Awesome to see our software has been a success for you and your team, Tyson. Thanks for the feedback and reach us if you think we can help Cara inc. further. Appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Best customer experience setting up the system. Super helpful.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The notifications are great. When the receptionist is away I can still know when my visitors arrive.

Cons

Nothing significant that we have found yet. This fit our bill quite nicely right out of the box. We would like to see some more customization in the future.

Vendor response

Cheers, Dan. Appreciate the review. What sort of customization are you after? We'd be happy to explore your use case more and see where we can help a little more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Trial kit DOA. No training or onsite support. Difficult to setup and troubleshoot.

Reviewed 4 years ago

iPad syncs to the dashboard

Pros

It works well WHEN it's working. Data syncs instantly to the dashboard from the iPad. Easy for end users and receptionists.

Cons

We received a trial kit for testing and it didn't work. Spoke to 3-4 people to try to get it working and wasted the whole day trying to setup everything from scratch. Ended up send it back for a second kit then had issues setting up the printer. Don't expect any training from them as they just tell you to go to the site (this is a terrible first impression). As the admin, it has limited search filters and customization on the dashboard. Troubleshooting the printer would be very difficult for non-technical users as their support team assume you can do these tasks. This is a concern for us as we plan to roll this out to multiple sites and I don't have time to troubleshoot since Sine do not have any onsite support.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Victor, and sorry again that the original hardware was a dud. Lucky we were quick to get that replaced :) All hardware and software comes preconfigured ready to go on arrival. If you had trouble logging in or getting started, please let us know where we can improve the Quickstart Guide that came with the order to help get you up and running. We provide 24 hour global support via online chat, phone or email. Reach us anytime. Our support knowledge as help.sine.co is also useful and offers step-by-step, visual guides that are easy even for non-technical users. You can also schedule us in for online training anytime via calendly.com/sine

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Coworking studio visitor management - problem solved!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The entrance to our coworking studio is downstairs, so I setup Sine to serve as a virtual receptionist. Now we don't have a members 'Mexican stand-off' over who's going to answer the door every time the doorbell rings. Instead, members get a push notification from the Sine app advising if a visitor has arrived for them. As the Studio Manager, getting a push notification when a visitor arrives means I can immediately call them to make arrangements if I'm often offsite. Having Sine has improved the community, improved communication and improved how I managed my customers, visitors and contractors. Sine is now on the list of benefits of working from That Space Coworking.

Pros

Push Notifications. Remote Site / Virtual Receptionist. A record of visitors for auditing / analytics. Ability to .csv upload a list of members "hosts".

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Josh, Thanks for the great review of Sine and glad it's simplified the hassle of who's turn it is to get the door at the coworking space. We're always introducing new features, particularly to our reporting and host functionality; so do keep an eye of for these, but we'll send you an update via newsletter too. :) Great to hear Sine has helped improve how you manage That Space; and it's great to be a part of the thriving coworking community.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

It's been good. It needs to come with a stylus for easier signing in/out.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No receptionist needed. It let's us know when the person is here and let's us know when they leave.

Cons

Works well but when they take a picture, they usually come out too dark. We might have to put a lamp out.

Vendor response

Thanks, Abel. Appreciate you taking time to review our software. Stylus' aren't hugely demanded from our customers so we don't offer them via our online shop, but hopefully you were able to source your own. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Among the Best Guest Management Systems around

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is efficient, and their support is collaborative especially when the user is experiencing various hitches when using the application.

Pros

Can handle a very large number of visitors, especially at the receptionist. The software can easily track the number of visitors in the company, their purpose for visiting and the time they spent.

Cons

The system has a tendency of freezing which dictates the user to reset the whole system. The developers should also an image sign-in protocol for users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Easy sign in system

Reviewed 3 years ago

We don't have a receptionist so this replaces that need and lets people sign in.

Pros

Ease of access to sign in, ease for deliveries to be sent through for communication, application on Ipad is fairly easy to use.

Cons

Haven't tested out more options but will look into adding in more people for backup if needed (as comms are sent via SMS).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Easy to use, affordable, quick to learn

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy, simple implementation of visitor management software for reasonable price.

Pros

Very simple to set up and roll out. Plenty of customization options to fit different styles, but with the interface, makes reviewing these option choices easy.

Cons

No complaints about the software, more from equipment support (enrolling iPad through corporate system when cannot get iPad purchase into Apple DEP / not using Sine iPad maintenance program).

Vendor response

Awesome review, Anthony. Thank you. Glad all is working well there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

User friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Frees up the receptionist time with not having to announce visitors. Reception does not need to be manned when visitors enter.

Cons

Every now and then it doesn't recognize a return visitor and all details need to be entered again, frustrating for the visitor.

Vendor response

Cheers Jane for submitting a review. If it doesn't take up too much of your time, the next time a returning user here doesn't seem to work, please contact our support team via online chat on the dashboard or 0881215956 and we'll help you troubleshoot in real-time. Glad things are working well there for Rural Co.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

We love it.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am the former receptionist. Sine allows me to concentrate on my new job instead of greeting everyone that knocks at the door.

Pros

Sine is very efficient. With notifications going to the recipient, a duplicate to myself as well as our mobile phones, there is less chance of a visitor being left unattended in the lobby. Recipients are notified directly therefore others do not have their work disrupted to answer a doorbell.

Cons

Sometimes Sine does not notify me by my cell. When checking out almost all visitors not familiar with virtual reception will try to scan the QR code on the screen projecting their image instead of the camera

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Average as it is difficult to switch on and off

Reviewed 5 years ago

The iPad system is convoluted. It is difficult to switch the iPad on and difficult to switch it off. The actual software is excellent, with the arrival alert and ease of signing out, remembering previous visitors.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi John, The system is designed to remained powered on, but there are a couple of options available to you to solve switching on and off the iPad. 1. Turn on AssistiveTouch on the iPad https://support.apple.com/en-au/HT202658 2. You could always change your stand type. Visit our store here https://shop.sine.co/ Thanks for the feedback and great to hear your finding the software useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Sine Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing. It's been so helpful & taken away a lot of headaches that parking used to bring for our security guards and receptionist (who does the billing). Thank you Sine!

Pros

I LOVE the logs of visitors. I love that you can make notes for visitors to see OR NOT to see. I love that the search function allows you to search part of a name and narrows down the results. I truly love everything about it.

Cons

I wish that we had a timestamp for each logged visitor, so we can see when visitors were input into the system. We have had a few occasions when we know the visitor wasn't in the system, but then magically was...... and we know they added them later but we can't "prove" it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Makes signing in easy and when there is a line up for customers to speak with the receptionist, Sine makes it quick for people just signing in to see someone as they don't have to line up.

Cons

There isn't really anything that I don't like about Sine

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

World Square

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Sine system has been of great benefit to the Operations team at World Square, we now know who is coming on site and what work they are doing, this is extremely helpful when managing contractors

Pros

Basically everything

Cons

sometimes the app freezes causing us to reboot the iPad

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive review John, and glad we're helping another important asset in the JLL portfolio. If you're app freezes in future, please send logs via the settings of the app to info@sine.co. It may be related to the hotspot and connectivity we've provided too; so please keep record of any dropouts and we can replace hardware if required. We're always releasing new features and making system enhancements, so contact us anytime with any further feedback you may have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

easy of use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the mobile app works well together with iPad at reception.

Cons

it cannot find nearby sites sometimes, have to scan the QR code to check in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Exceptional contractor/visitor management tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software was easily customized for facility needs. It allows seamless sign-in/sign-out of contractors and visitors. We've also adopted questions upon sign-out that allows us to reinforce safety protocols. Most employees and vendors have opted to use the app-based sign-in.

Cons

It could be less about the software and more about the iPad; however, at least weekly, the software must be rebooted on our lobby iPad. Currently investigating a fix.

Vendor response

Thanks Sharon for the review. Glad to see Sine is working well for EthosEnergy. Perhaps ensure your iPad is running the latest iOS to see if this resolves the rebooting requirement. Reach us anytime if we can help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Sine Feedback

Reviewed 6 years ago

Although our BM had seen this software in action at a conference, I had not, therefore came into the trial as a 'cold' prospective user. The first thing I would say is that I would have preferred some personal contact. Although I have set up the system, I can see from the videos online that it can do so much more. To have someone visit our site and chat about our wants and needs, would be fantastic....

Pros

It is user-friendly, both for visitors and staff. People have reacted positively to the change in our Reception area due to this process.

Cons

Sometimes the system/ipad freezes and has to be reset.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and excellent feedback Helen. Great to have St Peter's Woodlands on board. We'd be happy to assist with any help you require, to help you get the most out of Sine. You can reach our customer success team via online chat, phone and email support any time, and full support guides via https://help.sine.co/ Please ensure you have the latest version of iOS and SinePoint Pro on the iPad, and all should work as normal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Great for a basic experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

Digitisation and better security over a traditional paper sign-in book

Pros

Automatically uploading information through the API easily ensures that staff information is kept up-to-date and synchronised with other data sources (such as an LDAP Directory). The simple interface is also easy for visitors of all backgrounds to use.

Cons

It's quite limited or restricted in terms of customisation making it difficult to use as a replacement for a human receptionist. For example, adding buttons to the idle screen for walk-in visitors such as job seekers, or customising email notifications to CC a team as well as send to the host simply aren't possible.

Vendor response

Cheers Adam, and great to be working with you and Programmed nationally. Always appreciate the feedback and we'll pass this onto our Product Team. Reach us anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine logo

Sine

Very good system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We don't have a receptionist so our visitors can contact the employee they are coming directly to let them know they're here, rather than using the doorbell which can be distracting to the rest of the team.

Cons

There sometimes can be a delay between the visitor checking in and the team member receiving or noticing the text or email.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review: