App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tooltribe Pro Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.5/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The app is innovative and easy to use. The technology is exceptional and I recommend to all my collages in other businesses.
Our employees like it because they can now instantly see what is available in our demo inventory. Management loves it for the same reason.
I love it because just by taking a photo and adding a few details, I can quickly check in my tools and have a complete inventory in the palm of my hand.
Any dissatisfaction was a function of a lack of operating knowledge. Once acquired ,use becomes second nature.
Still haven’t found something that I don’t like.
What I don't like about tool tribe is getting the team on board. That is not a Tool Tribes issue.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Argenis U.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The definitive solution for the efficient control of tools in my business.

Reviewed 10 months ago

I really like it because I can use the app with any brand or product, without the need for sensors or barcodes.

Pros

I love it because just by taking a photo and adding a few details, I can quickly check in my tools and have a complete inventory in the palm of my hand.

Cons

the fact that the free version has some limitations in terms of the number of tools I can track and manage.

jg
AvatarImg

jORGE g.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customer service, always available for the amount of work entailed.

Cons

no problems at all, very user friendly...

DL
AvatarImg

Dan L.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Toll and Asset Tracking Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Being able to track all of our tools, equipment and assets on one platform in real time.

Cons

Software updates can lead to glitches in the system, however the Tooltribe team jumps right on any issues and resolves them quickly.

MF
AvatarImg

Michael F.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves Money and Productivity

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience has been tremendous. Tolltribe support gave us all the training and assistance we have needed

Pros

Tooltribe makes each party submit a picture of the tool. This makes it very easy to keep track of tools with multiple parts, i.e. drill bits, KO sets.

Cons

If used correctly there are no cons.

PD
AvatarImg

Paul D.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

tooltribe tracking

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to know when our field guys share tools , which helps tracking them.

Pros

It user friendly, nice way to keep track of field tools

Cons

So far its been a good tool for us. easy tracking of tools

CV
AvatarImg

Clayton V.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy Customer

Reviewed a year ago

Good experience.

Pros

I choose Tooltribe for the price and for the fact that I didn't have to buy a separate computer system to run the shop inventory. It's mostly on the phone app.

Cons

What I don't like about tool tribe is getting the team on board. That is not a Tool Tribes issue.

BC
AvatarImg

Blair C.

Construction, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app for tool management

Reviewed 10 months ago

So far my experience has been stellar. Great app. Great customer support. Highly recommend!

Pros

The feature that I like most about TOOLTRIBE Pro is the ability to know where and who has my tools at all times. Can’t tell you enough how much time has been wasted in previous years to looking for right tool for the right job and can’t locate it! TOOLTRIBE has eliminated that search. Thanks!

Cons

Still haven’t found something that I don’t like. If I’m having any troubles navigating through the app the TOOLTRIBE team has been there to ease my experience and made it super easy to use.

ES
AvatarImg

Eddie S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We finally have traceability & accountability for our demo tools.

Reviewed a year ago

The app is innovative and easy to use. The technology is exceptional and I recommend to all my collages in other businesses.

Pros

Tooltribe was so easy to setup. Our employees like it because they can now instantly see what is available in our demo inventory. Management loves it for the same reason! It's been a win win for everyone.

Cons

We have NOT seen any downside to the app since we started using it.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ease of tool inventory management.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The multiple search parameters that can be used.

Cons

Any dissatisfaction was a function of a lack of operating knowledge. Once acquired ,use becomes second nature.

AH
AvatarImg

Alejandro H.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tooltribe review 7.7.23

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I my experience was good.

Pros

Love the customer service. Really easy to use app.

Cons

Didn't get to use Tooltribe enough to find cons.