TrackWise Features List

TrackWise Reviews

TrackWise

Quality management (EQMS) for highly regulated industries

3.64/5 (11 reviews)
960

TrackWise Feature Summary

  • Process change tracking
  • Document management
  • EEOC management
  • OSHA compliance
  • Version control
  • Customer support
  • Email marketing
  • Lead management
  • List management
  • Email response control
  • Website customization
  • Calibration management
  • Collaboration
  • Audit management
  • Risk management
  • ISO standards management
  • Corrective actions (CAPA)
  • Nonconformance tracking
  • Quality management
  • Compliance
  • Automated workflow
  • Trending & reporting
  • Drill down & charting
  • Mobile integration
  • Quality data sync
  • Single version of truth
  • Audit execution
  • Real-time audit reports
  • Regulatory reporting
  • Supplier quality management
  • CAPA (corrective action/preventive action)
  • Complaint management
  • Change control
  • Product registration tracking
  • IT process management
  • Real-time analytics
  • Drag & drop report authoring
  • Third party integrations
  • Mobile incident management
  • Approvals and reviews
  • Automated email notifications

Operations Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Operations Management apps

API (367 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (234 other apps)
Activity Tracking (149 other apps)
Auditing (206 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (252 other apps)
Compliance Management (157 other apps)
Custom Fields (142 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (198 other apps)
Data Import/Export (197 other apps)
Document Storage (141 other apps)
Inventory Management (170 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (160 other apps)
Invoice Management (151 other apps)
Monitoring (159 other apps)
Multi-Location (132 other apps)
Real Time Data (163 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (135 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (151 other apps)
Third Party Integration (170 other apps)
Workflow Management (163 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

See all iOS Apps

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

TrackWise Feature Reviews

9 reviewers had the following to say about TrackWise's features:

swathi Nakka

TrackWise is a Quality System that we use for lot of our business activities and Regulatory reports

2018-04-27

Pros

I use this from Quality and Compliance perspective for System Lifecycle activities.

Cons

The text box should be more flexible to edit and put information in it and generate a good report to send as an email attachment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sparta Systems


Thanks for your review on TrackWise Swathi. We're happy to hear your company has gotten so much value from it, and we're always appreciative of feedback that can help us to improve your user experience.

Read more
Mark Campbell

We use Trackwise to handle unusual activity.

2018-03-07

Provides a single source to store and track documents.

Pros

It allows for the use of electronic signatures and notification.

Cons

It requires multiple steps to print one document. You need the precise document number in order to search it in the database.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sparta Systems


Hi Mark! Thanks for your review of TrackWise. We strive to make every version of TrackWise easier to use than the last. That said, you may want to speak to your administrator about upgrading to the latest version of the software which offers a more streamlined user experience. Here's a link to a walkthrough video to get you started: https://www.spartasystems.com/about-us/videos/corporate/trackwise-9-walkthrough

Read more
Xiaojing Wang

Started being a user since 2015. Mainly use TrackWise as quality data analysis purpose.

2018-04-24

A good integrated quality database for QMS.

Pros

- a comprehensive quality database with potentials to add modules for almost every QMS component; - per-definable query and exporting template

Cons

- lack of straightforward information connection between multi-level data, for example, certain fields (business unit) are not automatically shared between parent and child level records; - the default CSV (Comma Delimited) format output file is actually space delimited (observed in both TW8.3 and TW8.7), which makes it unreadable directly into some analytic softwares such as R.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sparta Systems


Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll be sure to pass it along to our product team as they look to make future product enhancements. Note that TrackWise 9 has improved the user experience and made it easier to see record data specific to the needs of each user.

Read more
Cerrone Dayo

Overall

2018-04-30

We have been able to fully support any agency approvals.

Pros

I like the core solutions of the software to be able to configure the workflow to match the business process as suppose to fitting our business process to the software capabilities.

Cons

Currently there is no option to conditionally hide or lock data fields.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sparta Systems


Hi Cerrone. We're sorry to hear that you've been unhappy with TrackWise. We'd love to connect with you one-on-one to understand how best to guide you through the parts of the solution you've been struggling with. We want to make sure you're 100% satisfied and getting the full value of TrackWise. Please feel free to reach out to your account rep or email our support team at your earliest convenience: spartacare@spartasystems.com

Read more
Andrea Bauer

not user friendly and intuitive, technical basis rather old

2018-04-30

As well harmonization of processes was possible. Easy escalation process to grant information flow.

Pros

it is highly accepted by regulators and provides state f the are customizable workflows, The software is scalable and can be easily rolled out to various sites.

Cons

The possibilities for user rights and view right are limited and the statistics with "Quality view" does not really work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sparta Systems


Hi Andrea - Thanks for providing your feedback! We know that past versions weren't as easy-to-use and have done a lot to improve user experience as of version 9. Sorry to hear that you're unable to use QualityView. Please schedule some time with our support team. We want to help you get the full value from the capability!

Read more
Lisa Paine

I have been an admin and business user of TrackWise for 17 years. I love the system!

2018-04-24

Pros

The flexibility of the system and configuration is great. However, sometimes things become so flexible that the system can actual become very difficult or confusing to use.

Cons

It is extremely difficult to change things once a record type and workflow has been created and is place.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sparta Systems


Hi Lisa! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your insights as a long time user. We will go ahead and share your comments on workflows and the coordinator with our product and support teams as recommendations for future product improvements. Please feel welcome to reach out to our support team at anytime with any concerns you have moving forward!

Read more
Rick J

The value of Trackwise

2017-02-23

With TrackWise we have been able to design build and deploy most of these modules in less then 8 months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sparta Systems


Thanks for your feedback, Rick! We're glad you've gotten so much value from TrackWise. If you ever have suggestions for new features or capabilities, let us know. We always make sure to incorporate suggestions from our user base into our roadmaps.

Read more
Carrie Neri

Trackwise is very user friendly, efficient database. Our auditors really enjoy working in it.

2018-04-30

We were able to create and implement a database that was simple yet met the needs of the business, users and clients.

Pros

The auditors feel it really makes it easier for them to get their jobs done and clients report that they really like the system because it is so easy to use.

Cons

The support team was wonderful to work with and enhancements to the system are easy to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sparta Systems


Thanks so much for your feedback, Carrie! We're glad to hear that both you and your company have gotten so much value from using TrackWise, If there's ever anything you'd like to see enhanced, or you simply have a suggestion for a new feature please do not hesitate to contact us. We rely on users like you to help us shape our product roadmap.

Read more
Jay H

Incredible

2017-01-07

The fact that such a poorly designed, unusable piece of software is at the heart of quality systems in an important industry such as pharmaceutical manufacturing is mind boggling and, frankly, quite scary.

Pros

There are no pros when it comes to TrackWise except replacing it

Cons

The fact that you could build a system in Microsoft Access with more features and far better usability than that of TrackWise

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering TrackWise

Just because "that's the way it's always been done" doesn't make it right

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sparta Systems


Hello! We'd love to get details about the version you're on, and help resolve specific problems you've encountered. Since you've chosen not to use a real name or company, we ask that you contact us: http://www.spartasystems.com/contact-us

Using an older version of a solution, or one that hasn't been properly set up, can lead to aggravation. But, our support team can offer guidance and help troubleshoot. We also provide an automated validation package that makes upgrading easy, fast, and cost-effective.

As you mention, we are at the core of quality systems. We have about 1M users across 700+ implementations, in 30+ countries. We're committed to our clients and continue to invest in TrackWise. Our upcoming release was built in collaboration with 75 enterprise beta customers. Many exciting new features and enhancements are on the way!

So, we look forward to continuing this dialogue. We want you and your organization to get the most value from TrackWise!

Read more