App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UiPath Logo

UiPath

(RPA) AI-powered hyperautomation Robotic Process Automation

see alternatives

(7)

UiPath Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


638 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The automation features available in UiPath that makes easy for a person to perform any repeated task. The activities in UiPath makes all the operations easy to perform task for any robot - either attended or unattended BOT. UiPath is evolving and constantly adding new features makes it easier all the time to do things. The community edition makes it easy for the user to resolve most of our queries and it's based on .NET means finding answers is quite easy. Also, the free training is obviously great too.

Cons

The selectors at times that varies from machine configurations. The 2-3 features that can be added in UiPath that will make the best tool. These features include: error handling, log files, take screenshots, etc. Image recognition doesn't always seem consistent and simple things like having the ability to retry a failed job can't be done. From time to time a simple restart of the development studio or server fixes automation problems which can be problematic. Some more work can be done around the queuing system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible Robots for a Flexible Time

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are currently undergoing major internal Finance automation, using UiPath to automate SAP tools and other Fujitsu bespoke systems which large projected ROIs.

Pros

UiPath allows for robots to be built however you or the CoE seem fit with minimal hoops being jumped through. UiPath's inbuilt activities plus the ability to create custom ones allows for all manner of processes to be automated.

Cons

When debugging, some bugs in studio often rear their ugly heads leading to unexpected results. Furthermore, some errors are not as easily identifiable from just their code/message.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One stop solution for any UI based usecase

Reviewed 3 years ago

internally we are a digital team and we enable bulk transactions everyday for all the users requesting access, we have automated this mundane task by triggering the workflow every 3 hours checking for pending transaction id in the share path file collecting those id's after which there is a separate page navigation where each id's are separately posted and enabling is done with three steps highlighting...

Pros

Any complex usecases involving manual efforts and mundane tasks can be handed over to the robot by creating a single workflow,Enabling thousands of transactions would take so much manual efforts whereas with the help of UIpath even bulk transactions enabling were made simpler .either in desktop or remote usage or in a web browser performance is always best if proper sequence with error handling scenarios are set.

Cons

Performance of the workflow is based on the version of activity we have , in few scenario the whole workflow may fail if all of the packages are not updated as all the packages are embedded and interlinked with each other hence initially we faced challenges but there is a forum to discuss all these hard-stops and get solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best RPA tool in the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

I started using Uipath to automate one of the reports generated by internal staff which takes almost 1-2 hrs daily and then I started to learn about UiPath and managed to automate it. Then after this process, we started to use Uipath to automate most of our manual tasks which take more man-hours. I must say UiPath RPA is a tool with endless possibilities of which you can use to automate business tasks.

Pros

It is really easy to learn even with zero developing or programming knowledge. Greate Community support when needed or to read about articles. UiPath Academy provides you with the required training videos for your RPA journey. UiPath Orchestrator helps to schedule RPA jobs unattended. A very powerful tool to automate all our daily business requirements.

Cons

I don't have any issues at the moment with UiPath but have a minor issue like sometimes it gives strange results and the same job if run again it works. ( This could be an issue with one of my workflow ).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Robotic Process Automation Tool Available in the Market.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using UiPath to automate business processes for our clients. We choose UiPath as it is cheaper than other Robotic Process Automation Tools available in the market. Also, UiPath has great online training portal where anywhere can enroll and start learning Robotic Process Automation. They are also providing free certification courses. Coming to its functionality, UiPath is easy to use tool which...

Pros

Great User Interface, Training Material, Online Community, Easy to Use, Free Certification.

Cons

Excel Automation and SAP is a bit tricky in comparison to other Robotic Process Automation Tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UiPath - one of the best RPA tool today!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have developed several bots using UiPath. The most recent is the reconciliation process which performs goods receipt/invoice receipt auto clearing process in SAP, identify transactions for reversal, accrual and rebills. The bot also uploads and posts journal entries in SAP. I've also developed a bot that extracts open orders for five terminals from SAP, create a customized report in excel format and send it to business for review.

Pros

UiPath is very easy to use. Developer can create robot faster compared to using other rpa tools. With it's recording feature, developer can record mouse and keyboard actions to generate automation scripts. I also love how easy it is to write script as UiPath was based in .Net technologies. Aside from offering a community edition to users, the UiPath Academy is also one of the best tutorials to get started with UiPath. I learned UiPath by the help of the academy.

Cons

There's nothing much i don't like in UiPath. I love how UiPath is introducing new features which are very helpful to the developers and clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RPA Solution of Operational Efficieny

Reviewed 3 years ago

Application of UiPath RPA is relatively easy to integrate with existing system and it saves cost and time of repetitive tasks that needs minimal human intervention

Pros

The RPA platform enables enterprise automation by providing automated tasks monitoring and controlling services and the platform is highly scalable regardless of complexities of tasks. In addition, Unattended robots feature in UiPath RPA system has undeniable importance. These robots functions autonomously, and therefore doesn't need human intervention in delivering tasks. As the result substantial cost and time are saved in many industries. I'm recently wrote a research report about the impact of RPA across different industries worldwide and therefore wanted to get hand-on experience using the RPA platform to see the result by myself before I advise my clients in using the platform.

Cons

The major challenge is the RPA platform couldn't automate non rule-based tasks. Further improvement on the level of analysis and intuitive of the RPA platform should be taken into account when designing future products. By achieving this enhancement, UiPath RPA platform can perform more analytical tasks without human intervention, and therefore eliminating errors that results from mundane tasks routine performed by human labours. Moreover, by leveraging the analytical ability of RPA platform, tasks will be less labour intensive and the value chain will be more streamlined, saving substantial amount of cost and time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Experience from Learning UiPath to working with it in Real time!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall Experience with UiPath has been Amazing. From UiPath academy for Learning, UiPath Forum for discussions, Studio for Development and Orchestrator for Orchestration: Everything has been helpful and has contributed to my skill development. It is an amazing software to choose to automate the repetetive tasks performed by human resources.

Pros

UiPath Is the best option to choose to automate your industry's business needs. It provides the best in class features, out of the box functionalities and wide wide range of activities to support automation and integrate with business applications.Apart from the development studio, UiPath provides UiConnect a platform to download custom connectors and APIs for integration, forum for Discussions, Academy for study material and courses to get familiar with UiPath and Orchestrator to orchestrate and Deploy your robots. the best Thing about UiPath is their timely updates, the software updates provide the recent and best features available in market. Moreover, the support staff is very helpful and provides prompt solution to issues.

Cons

The activities realted OCR can be improvised to produce better results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An automation tool designed to bring the automation wave within organisations.

Reviewed 2 years ago

A very collaborative tool that has all the provisions for setting up an automated solution in an organisation .highly recommended. The AI fabric is really the best feature.

Pros

The UI is really easy to use .The software within a few days can be mastered and is really not complex to automate workflows .The orchestrator really is the gem of the tool

Cons

The price of enterprise licence is on the higher side. The compatibility with third party apps still has to be improved eg excel ,sap compatibility

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Automation with uipath

Reviewed 5 months ago

Best and great experience as compare to selenium, appium, katalon and uivision

Pros

Table data extraction,web element detection,integration and system activities

Cons

To long scrolling to setup process flow diagram with separate ui window for each activities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UiPath is a one of the best tool for RPA

Reviewed 3 years ago

As developer in IT Industry , UiPath is a great tool available to develop RPA process. It attended , unattened robots , studio, orchestrator will help in every accept of RPA. It is good tool to automate manual process and it decrease manual effort, cost effective, improve quality , increase productivity and increase revenue by removing extra humans hours.

Pros

UiPath provide the facilities to automate manual, critical , complex daily routing task to automate. With UiPath monotonous routing process can be automated.

Cons

As various tools available in the market but UiPath is most easy and power tool project. UiPath update provide the new facilities and activity for new complex thing. so far it great experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automation itself is made easier with Uipath !

Reviewed 4 years ago

You guys keep upgrading every Quarter and we are busy exploring and Implementing them :) Business problems we solve include Invoice Processing, Excel manipulation, SAP Automation and the Citrix Automation especially which is best offered at Uipath

Pros

Lives made simpler with Uipath ! When Uipath Bots replace the repetitive boring stuffs which human does daily. More like a person sitting next to me who does the work more faster, more efficient and accurately. Highlights - OCR with Abby and Orchestrator which works undoubtedly Amazing. Such a power packed tool which incorporates the entire .Net Library and makes it more handy for a Uipath Developer. Best is, Feeling Blessed about to work with such a Efficient tool and making a better world for everyone.

Cons

The Ticket service provided by Uipath can be improved better. Some times if a ticket is raised, it is being addressed or replied after a week which is considerably affecting the productivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uipath Review

Reviewed a year ago

It has been great experience. We have numerous implementation done and has been successful

Pros

When we ventured into RPA we zeroed in on UiPath as they were the only guys who provided community edition. Also the customer support was great. The ease of use of the software helped us to implement RPA eqsily

Cons

Current licensing model is creating lot of confusion. Few years back Uipath was inexpensive but now it's not the case

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UiPath : A vital tool in enabling Digital Transformation

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have had a very positive experience, and have extended the lifetime of legacy systems, while refreshing them, and integrating them into the updated IT landscape through the various tools and methods provided by UiPath.

Pros

UiPath is now a fully cloud based system. It is well architected, and access to tools and functionality is relatively simple, thus enabling teams to become productive and creating value for your organization quickly. UiPath Studio is a complete IDE to create automations, and has a large marketplace for tools and plugins. There is an active community, so finding help is not difficult.

Cons

UiPath studio is resource intensive. I hope to see better resource utilization in future. Overall UiPath is great solution to begin automating IT aspects of any company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best RPA tool so far

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendliness: very easy to use, develop and create processes. It doesn't require in-depth technical knowledge and deployment is easy as well. Comparison with others: My experience is in WorkFusion, BluePrism, Pega and UiPath. So far I love UiPath as their team is visionary and continuously work on the updates.

Cons

Nested boxes, slow IDE for development. Versioning system and Orchestrator's way of managing packages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Automation of tasks and processes.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The automation of complex tasks is a reality and our company has started a process of technological transformation and automation of processes and regular tasks a few years ago that have considerably increased the performance of our workforce and improved the overall productivity of the company. We have reduced the processing and storage time of documents, invoices and payments. We have automated the processing of digital payments, as well as the issuing and sending of invoices. The finance teams in many of our offices have created metadata collection and pattern recognition bots to detect fraudulent payments and evasion.

Pros

I like UiPath because I didn't need to learn any code language to create bots that perform repetitive tasks for me. It offers a series of very instructive training videos that are completely online. It has an easy to understand system for any employee and a friendly interface. It's a simple tool but it increased our productivity considerably.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about this tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A robot for every User

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have realized more than 80% increase in turn around time and it has reduced error rate of users by more than 70%. This tool is amazing

Pros

This software is really amazing, it helps mundane and repetitive tasks. One thing I like about this software is the user friendly interface and the fact that one can automate almost anything as long as you can imagine it.

Cons

The fact that there is no much support for older versions of the software and this might make bugs in existing project difficult to fix

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best RPA tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall UiPath is a great RPA tool. Uipath keeps adding more and more great features every now and then which has helped them to stay on the top for quite a while now. Also UiPath has great community support. The online UiPath academy is great for beginners and along with provided community edition one can also get hands on.

Pros

UiPath has quite a lots of amazing features. Inbuilt recording feature works great. The newly added Citrix Automation is another great feature. I love almost all the features that UiPath provides. Community support and training is also amazing. But one that stands out is INNOVATION. They just keep adding really relevant features every now and then which has enabled them to be at the top for quite a while now.

Cons

There is very little to not like about UiPath. Debugging has to be one feature that I really dislike in UiPath, having used the Blue Prism's debugging which so much more better than one in UiPath.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product with bright future

Reviewed a year ago

It has been great. We have automated more than 6 processes in our organizations which has provided us a lot of benefits

Pros

The whole interface and the user community which is always helping. The ease of deployment and creating workflow.

Cons

The activity search part can be improved as it's a bit tedious to find certain activities while developing workflow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ui Path Made Life Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Business process has been automated easily. Have been able to reduce team size and more efficient use of them. Time for automation has dramatically reduced. A whole start to end process has been completed in less than 3 days. I remember in the beginning with other tool it took 15 days for the same. . Very easy features like the recorders for automating make it extremely robust to use. I am glad I took suggestions from friend and opted for it right away.

Pros

Ui path is very easy to use. It is very flexible and supports almost all types of data. Drag and drop feature is very unique and helpful. Reasonable pricing as compared to other RPA tools is a definite plus. All the tutorials are available free of cost on Uipath website itself so no hassle of looking here and there.Interface is very attractive. OCR and other related features are mind blowing. Those giving a try can understand what I'm saying.

Cons

I don't have many complaints. Just a few but one can easily find a workaround for them. Not able to use .net or C# or similar language. No option to make things favourite.Image click sometimes depend on resolution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Features

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would recommend UiPath everybody who is starting RPA journey. They have amazing support and their academy is amazing to learn UiPath.

Pros

I like best in UiPath flowcharts. It is the best feature in UiPath you can easily create even complicated workflows with just couple of clicks and dropping builtin activities without coding. You can also implement state machine it is also great future. Passing through states is making much easier to design main part of your process.

Cons

What I really don't like some bugs in UiPath appearing from nowhere. In new version, I see most of them like when you are trying to change your variable name it gives very long error etc. But still there is one not fixed importing outlook templates. I had issue with implementing ".oft" files reading with "Microsoft.office.interop.Outlook" library. It was real disaster, I couldn't define anything. I spent quite a lot of time to implement and I reach conclusion it is very close to impossible to use it. There should direct activity for outlook message and "oft" files. Except than this uipath is great tool for Automation. Except than that also debugging is not very convenient. It is hard to debug with uipath if you are running very big process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UIPATH IS NOT OMNIPOTENT BUT STILL, A MUST HAVE TOOL IN YOUR ARSENAL

Reviewed 4 years ago

Automating non-cognitive and lab-our intensive process flows like user access management, SOX compliance validation, Sales Territory Assignments etc. As a result, we are able to enhance employee productivity and evade cost of application integration.

Pros

1.)Ease of use - You do not require a developer to create mid level complexity workflows. In our company BA themselves create UiPath Workflows as they are much closer to business and leads to better client satisfaction. 2.)Availability of packages - Salesforce SOQL Activities, Stanford NLP, Python Scope etc. 3.)Strong Community 4.)Availability of Community Version- students can use it to scale up their knowledge in UiPath 5.)Free Learning Material - UiPath Academy 6.)Free Certification Till 31-Mar-2019

Cons

1.)Inability to handle huge data while performing DataTable operations 2.)Pricing is on higher side 3.)Database Connection Activities work slow in UiPath in comparison to tools like sqldeveloper 4.)Issues with Selector in Oracle EBS 5.)Training Videos need to be more detailed e.g. REFramework Explanations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helping in Business Process Automation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

UiPath has so many good activities which are very much helpful to automate a business process with less coding. New features like citrix extension, Library, Save as Template etc from 2018 version are very useful to ease the automation. Computer vision has very much imp role now for citirx automation. UiPath is very much friendly and easy to use. It is a fantastic product and i feel that i do not need to learn any other tool.

Cons

I faced difficulties in some automation like creating a word document, UiPath should include more activities like appending data on a particular place in word document, replacing text with anything like table not only from other text. I feel Orchestrator can be upgrade with more functionality like getting log in more easy way. It is slow many times while uploading new package and trying to select it in process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most manageable and configurable RPA Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you are a software developer this RPA software will like you, you are free to add code and perform your own activities if you need them. Other RPA software is more closed and limited so if you are a programmer it blocks you.

Pros

It has no limit in automating. It has many activities for all kinds of scenarios and if you do not have it you can perform personalized activities in a simple way. It is a very handy tool and can be adapted to all kinds of environments and applications, it has a wide range of activations and its continuous updates surprisingly improve it a little more each time.

Cons

One drawback is that being so free if you do not follow some guidelines and rules you can get to do the dreaded spaghetti-like developments. Executions in debug mode are a bit simple, from start to finish and you can not repeat a previous step or make changes in hot. There are two types of license, one for the machines and one for the server (Orchestrator), if you do not have a server license you will not be able to manage the developments practically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UiPath: The Best Flexible RPA Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I can really say that this RPA tool can really help in reducing accumulative cost reductions and can provide additional time for employees making them less stress in their respective business firms.

Pros

The UiPath RPA platform for me is a very flexible RPA tool. I really commend how the tool can be integrated seamlessly in various systems for different field of works considering that some of them are using legacy system. Currently, I am working in a foreign country, working in an environment having different language is quite tedious but because of this software, language barrier is not a problem at all since it can cater different languages. I also like how wide the community of UiPath is, were users really collaborate with each other to solve issues. Thus, these only manifest the platform's capability of being a reliable, efficient,and flexible software.

Cons

One thing that I am troubled at upon using the UiPath Platform is the automation on Windows 10 Pro. I run to an issue were I am unable to use the screen recorder to perform simple actions in the desktop such as selecting the calculator from the Windows start menu. I tried to seek for advice in different forums but it appears that it is a known issue that has been unsolved for over a year. I hope that this will be fix as soon as possible.