App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UiPath Logo

UiPath

(RPA) AI-powered hyperautomation Robotic Process Automation

see alternatives

(7)

UiPath Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


638 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best RPA tool in Industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love the build of the software. The support for both VB and C# has really attracted me. OCR capabilities and Orchestrator Server for bot scheduling and deployment is fully secure and easy. UiPath works well in license management as well.

Pros

1. Better OCR based features including support for third-party OCR software like ABBY Flexi-Capture 2. Support automation for Google based productivity tools like Google Sheets, Google Drive etc. 3, Good NLP Capabilities. 4. Advanced Excel features to support all possible excel operation. 5. Supports SAP and Citrix Automation 6. Better Recorder Features for web automation. 7. Email Automation features. 8. IQ bot support to enhance the cognitive abilities of the bot.

Cons

I really love the way , they built it. i don't find any cons in it. Its amazing. UiPath is far ahead from other RPA tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust, secured and most importantly user-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am already in Process automation and I was introduced in Robotic Process Automation with UiPath, I would say process automation was heavier on both robustness and integrations side but Uipath/RPA does its job of User interface automation. I have used Uipath in IT infrastructure process automations.

Pros

when it comes to RPA the scalability and adaptability with minimum inputs provided is paramount. UiPath is easy to use with minimum inputs given and thats the best part of UiPath as RPA tool. Apart from it the free e-learning videos uipath academy is offering is of very much help for the enthusiast and learners. its a great idea that UiPath team started and thats the best part where learning a tools is provided free of cose thats too with the Diploma.

Cons

Nothing as much apart from some ambiguities in using the activities as tons of activities are available in the package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UI Path: The Best in Automation Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

I currently worked to replace many of the manual repetitive and complex task with Robots. This was been done from many years and the main problem was the comex calculation which I made logic to get done through Robots. I manage huge benefit out of this work using RPA as the whole process was replaced with Robos

Pros

The most helpful thing I found is the way we can set the Process to be Automated using RPA is really well structured and also it helps to automate any given process with ease. Its Easy to undertsand and implement anywhere.

Cons

The Least Helpful part I see is convincing the senior Management to implement the RPA solution as they will have to replace thier ongoing manual work with Robots which is hard to consume for them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great RPA tool, well ranked and easy of use

Reviewed a year ago

Good software with good knowledge repository, including training and ticket service

Pros

Great academy for training purposes Great training modules for different profiles, including sales, analysts, etc

Cons

Marketing related to esay of deployment, when developers needs training and practice, not only user oriented.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RPA ?- UiPath is the best solution!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience on this platform was simply amazing. This solution made us create a new flow within a few days without any RPA skills. We appreciate the quality and ease of use of the product!!

Pros

1-Ease of use. 2-No codings skill required. 3-We can integrate with any platforms.

Cons

1- Sometimes integration cost us to buy an integrated product for use. 2-It's Hard to work on Images/scanned PDF/ 3-Cost is high compare to other RPA solution!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome scalable product

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have done automation on various front like HR,Finance,Tax

Pros

1. Queue Management 2. Custom Activities 3. Multiple frameworks for Ui automation

Cons

1. Good reporting features are missing 2. Need better version control system features 3. Need better licensing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best ever RPA tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

- Different types of process were automated and now even with RE-Framework it can perform complex processes automation along with Exceptional Handling with ease.

Pros

- Easy to be integrate with different kinds of tools to work and automate.

Cons

- nothing as such now. Maybe UI can be made more attractive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UiPath best in industry in terms of ease of use and quality

Reviewed 4 years ago

UiPath is the most powerful and easy to learn tool I found in the industry. Whatever it is SAP Automation, Citrix Automation or Ui Automation, UiPath has added power to every area needed to automate.

Pros

UiPath has brought new revolution to Citrix Automation, and owing to the new citrix automation component it has added to the new release it will boost it even more. Not only this, UiPath has added power to every area of Automation. SAP automation is far easy in UiPath, functionalities like Data scraping had added more power. In case of Ui Automation, unlike other tools, there's no requirement of spying ui elements individually, Recording has added more power.

Cons

Needed some more power to be added to excel automation. Image clicks depend on resolution and activities package management were difficult till 2018.2

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leader in automation tool with AI capability.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been working on automation tool UiPath for almost 4+ . I had very smooth journey with the tool. It was able to match with our business requirement.

Pros

I like the AI capability, Documents Understanding and Licensing subscription about the UiPath.

Cons

I don't like much UiPath stupid and the way we design automation solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Automation tool.Implementation was easy.Excellent community and customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was automating a legacy application and that has helped our client in many ways, by saving cost, reducing the manual human efforts to do the repetitive jobs also the time saved helped to expand into many new business verticals. Also the over all experience improved a lot and huge satisfaction achieved.

Pros

Helped to automate Legacy applications and the solutions built are very robust and also the support that we have got from the Uipath team is excellent. We have also got very large community base for multiple queries and hence over all a good product to work and design solutions. Quickly new releases are being added with most latest technology's being integrated in quick succession time.

Cons

There is so much good in the application and helps us to achieve everything hence there is nothing that I dint like about the tool currently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UIPath community path to success

Reviewed 4 years ago

Manual process of invoices. Outlook lookups for invoices. Automatic online checks of Oracle, Hyperion and SAP platform. Robots were implemented easyly and quickly, providing an almost instant ROI.

Pros

UIPath is not an open-source project, but it supports private enhancements and plugins. These allows the community to grow and encouraged people to contribute with best practices. In my experierence the technologies that are supported by an active community, are those ones destined to success. This is clearly a great feature that UIPath Studio platform has. Also providing free training courses eases interested developers to adopt the technology. Having an online Orchestrator instance for training purposes is great also.

Cons

I think that a great nice to have feature, should be allowing other languages invoke-code blocks besides VB:net. Im confident that this feature can empower more developers to perform tasks and activities that others tool do not support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for RPA solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience, developed great solutions for shared services.

Pros

Very easy to use, low code needed, a lot of integrations, constantly updating and creating new things based on the needs of their customers

Cons

More expensive than other software vendors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easiest RPA Tool Available

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are currently using UiPath to automate Finance related processes. Most of the projects deployed so far involve heavy reporting so we have combined UiPath with the use of Excel macros to ensure we are delivering the most effective and time efficient solution possible.

Pros

I like the fact that you do not need to be a hardcore developer in order to be able to use the tool. It works based on activities that you can drag and drop and for most of this activities the configuration of the parameters is fairly simple. Most of the training is free through the UiPath Academy so you can basically take people without previous coding experience and convert them into RPA Developers in a short period of time (around 2-3 months). o

Cons

The stability of some of the activities contained within the software. We have experienced times where the tool is showing and error and simply by closing and re-opening the software the issue was solved and never appeared again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UIPATH Global RPA Leader

Reviewed 3 years ago

As an UIPATH user i am have no cons with UIPATH ,i can see only pros and i am happy to be part of using UIPATH .

Pros

Uipath helps user to explore all of it's options in community edition which is free of cost .I have never seen such things in another RPA tool .Mostly many limitations will be provided in the community edition but uipath is standing out.It not only helps to explre it also has an academy and almost created many employment in the past 2 years which is really appreciable .As an user ,it helps us a lot in providing many updates in the shorter time and the UI also makes a normal user to understand what is what.Overall UIPATH will be the RPA global leader with no competitors with the above said if continued.

Cons

Many licencing models ,it confuses the user a bit .May be a clear representation of models would clarify the confusion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Awesome tool to push the digital era to the next stage"

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast tracking the interfacing between in house planning application & international partner's planning application. Using RPA to do check & balances on invoices. Consequently uploading this data to a tax engine and extracting VAT, European Sales Listing and Intrastat reports. Finally, these reports are uploaded to the dedicated webportals. Extracting handover data of wagon from a data lake and entering it in the follow up application, since there is no direct integration yet.

Pros

The low code environment ensure that the gap between business users and the it department is closed. It is a very user friendly tool. The integration with state of the art AI tooling such ABBYY, Microsoft OCR, Google OCR or programming languages such as Python makes it easier to automate complex processes which contain alot of PDF files.

Cons

When automating complex projects, the application becomes sluggish due to the interfacing load. Licensing model is too complicated and has a lot of room for improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It has helped me alleviate my workload.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like to develop with UiPath because it is very easy to use, it has helped me alleviate my workload, I have been able to develop very useful bots that do a lot for me, when I make compilations and file parts of code I must take a lot of time, thanks to the bots that I have designed with UiPath in minutes I have saved a lot of time. It offers excellent service and support, is easy to use and has courses that teach you how to use it correctly, highly recommended.

Pros

Since I use UiPath has only optimized the way I work, performs from the simplest to the most complex tasks including the classification of codes by language and type of syntax, I like it because it is simple and fast, to make similar bots coding takes much longer.

Cons

I don't like the interface very much, I think it could be improved and make it more professional.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and Impliment RPA

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All Resource,Trainings,Support are well structured and very easy to understand and implement

Cons

More audio visual and real time scenarios can be added

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RPA DEVELOPER

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using UiPath for around 3 years and we were able to implement around 15automations. At the beginning our team did not have any knowledge about RPA. This is great tool to improve your simple, rule-based processes and build capacity for employees to manage with more difficult activities

Pros

Very friendly user layout. Great materials, like UiPath Academy which give an unique opportunity to learn RPA even if you do not have the programming experiences You do not need deep programing skills to build automation using UiPath Great UiPath Community forum

Cons

OCR activities provided by UiPath are not very advances. You need to have additional software (Abby flexicapture) synchronized with UiPath to be able to use advance OCR functionality UiPath support can be more professional

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation at its best !!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have worked on 3 projects under Uipath which comprises of lot more citrix automation and reporting stuff on Excel. I have used it to move stuffs from third party to local desktop some application checks. running tools on 3rd party platform and also triggering reporting emails via tool.

Pros

Well i would like to add here that Uipath is the only automation tool that i have worked upon, and it didn't give me any chance to switch it over to any other tool. Kudos for that !! The User interface provided by the tool is very convenient to use. The different activities and component are the added features which makes the flow more manageable and maintainable. Auto tracking of the web elements based on earlier selection while performing Web scraping is one of the features of the tool i am more attracted to.

Cons

Though the latest libraries / packages are available instantly for the download i personally found it little unstable to use as sometimes new versions require few components to be reconfigured. Its compatibility with Citrix platform is the only constraint i could see so far which is making it more difficult to recognize the citrix elements. I am looking for something which help me to play more with Excel formatting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

UiPath is a software robot that aims to manipulate the presentation layer of the applicationsoftware

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Beauty of RPA is that it is designed to relieve human workers of their mundane and repetitive daily tasks. When technology manages these tasks and workflows, the process runs much faster and thereafter more efficiently. A centralized management platform provides organizations with the ability to remotely model, monitor, control, schedule, and execute the RPA software robot deployment. Because some...

Cons

Budget cuts are among the main reasons why companies choose not to implement RPA. Many people believe that in order to take advantage of the automation of robotic processes, the end user must have significant technical know-how. This misconception often prevents them from reaping the many benefits offered to them. The adoption of a new technology requires a change, but with the right tool, the impact of this change is much less noticeable and disruptive than many realize. Another common concern of those who resist the RPA is the fear that robots will replace human workers, while its main purpose is to support humans in the workplace.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why UiPath

Reviewed 4 years ago

With automation you can creates daily reconciliation report with no error(UiPath help to retrieve report from SAP, Mainframe, web sites, etc and VBA Macros helps to create report very quickly...very useful for back office works)

Pros

1) Fast Coding... Complete Project very Quickly 2) Easy to understand UiPath Studio and its components 3) All Components are separate like UiPath studio, Orchestrator, UiExplorer for creating complex selectors 4) Easy to Integrate third party library 5) UiPath is having community forum and any member can provide solutions... advantage of this you will get solution in very less time

Cons

1) Any one can see code and change the code....No login authentication Only one cons I have seen so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy RPA tool to get started with

Reviewed 4 years ago

Automation of a range of processes, mainly in Operations, with clusters in Payments, Collections and Financial Crimes. We have had (obviously) efficiency benefits, as well as risk reduction and even direct fee revenue due to consistency of application of business rules.

Pros

Free academy, combined with a business-approachable, graphical development model has allowed business SME's to easily follow their projects in an agile manner, and has also enabled us to start reskilling the company, transition some operations staff into full time RPA developers.

Cons

I think the issue is support in our timezone (GMT+10). The best staff have always been in a very different timezone, which has meant difficult support cases result in late night work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My RPA journey with UI Path

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am new to UI world and started implementing in our projects, i hope that UI Path will help me to grow my career. I am learning new things which are very exciting and good for my career in IT industry. And i can say in this busy world the notifications and alerts mechanism helped to support a lot.

Pros

he first and foremost thing is time/Cost saving,where we can perform multitasking at the same time and also the product comes with many inbuilt activities to support all your requirements. Its a open source where every one can install and get the good hands on this.Going further this platform is going to rule the world.The lessons help me a lot to learn many things do quickly.This platform is user-friendly and can learn quickly.I will strongly recommend to my friends and colleges to learn and get hands on this platform.

Cons

I think the courses provided on UI Path Academy can be more interactive and informative with more live examples.The application should be bit more stable and reliable.The PDF automation reliability is also not good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best RPA tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

we are implementing rpa in banking sector, as we all know there are many repetitive tasks in banks which are currently done by human workforce, so we are automating them. accuracy, speed, and cost - the benefits we found out.

Pros

Actually the latest build of UiPath platform is awesome. They have included the Version control systems, python support, and more stable activities etc.. and another feature which made me happier is that the option to publish packages to multiple orchestrator by specifying the orchestrator url.

Cons

The one and only thing which made me confused is that the licensing terms like bot licence, runtime license like those things. actually when i searched for an issue regarding the activation, somewhere i found that runtime licenses are required to run multiple bots, even when we have bot license too. I think this can be solved by their support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Uipath Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have started using Uipath from 2016 and seen tremendous changes and improvement in a software. Very innovative Ideas are implemented. I am happy to use this software

Pros

Product is very easy to use, its just you have to search for activity , then drag and drop it. Very useful for excel, outlook and web automation. Uipath Orchestrator dashboard is simple and understandable. Type of License are very well design and planned. Its easy to integrate with Git, SVN and TFS repository to store the code.

Cons

Not reliable for Citrix automation, Some time studio gets failed to identify the selectors. No option to Import and export of assets from one environment to other.