App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UiPath Logo

UiPath

(RPA) AI-powered hyperautomation Robotic Process Automation

see alternatives

(7)

UiPath Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


638 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

UiPath - easy and good automation with a lot of possibilities within

Reviewed 4 years ago

less repetitive work, fewer people needed for employment, lower costs, we can run robot's whenever we want

Pros

I'm working with Uipath like one year, and what can i say it's amazing. My company specializes in consulting, i am working here as a RPA developer i had a lot of projects done with UiPath. There are a lot of useful activities, and very helpful people on UiPath forum as well. Sometimes i have an issue with UiPath and i dont know why, but after resetting everything works fine. I'm sue that happens because our clients are still working on the very old versions of UiPath so probably there is a problem. To sum up i recommend this toll for everyone its not so hard to learn and has a lot of advantages.

Cons

Errors which are thrown by UiPath sometimes are badly described, and its hard to identify where it happen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RPA boss but less user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

UI path has helped us in capturing data from Scanned documents with the help of OCR and Google OCR plugin's available which captures at most of 65% data which again needs a clean up however if ML is in place the error rate can decrees and will be able to capture more upto 95%

Pros

In UI Path they have the best OCR technology to capture scanned documents and other formats which helps in automate more of the process in real time and connect it to the structured process in order to complete the overall process of operations, and complete the automation, and also the new ML which is available can be used for hard process which needs human commands and decisions can also be automated easily

Cons

Very less training and documentation on usage of this product they have the best features but don't know how to apply in real time problems which is very time consuming to figure it out, and also its for paid very less features are available in open version, which should be more in order to buy the product for some one helps in RnD

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UiPath - Best RPA tool in the market

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall experience has been amazing. This is such a stable RPA platform with offerings such as AI Fabric, UIPath Insights, Task Capture, Process Capture and the amazing UiPath Academy

Pros

UI automation is quite robust, the selectors are quite stable

Cons

I personally don't like the user interface of the UiPath Studio

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

gateway to the world of Robotics

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helpful in solving complex business problems where data volume used to be very high,making lot of manual labour and chances of error were often. With UiPath Bots,large volume of data can be processed in web,windows application within few minutes providing high level of accuracy and less error prone Helpful in FTE savings as well.

Pros

Easy to learn and User User-friendly interface Innovation in the world of Robotics 24*7 Customer Support Guideline and training to have the knowledge of software in depth Helpful in all the service domains like Utility,HR,Telecom,SAP

Cons

Citrix automation is not that much reliable as compared to non-citrix automation as it's difficult to identify selectors overs there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The "Logical" Next Step ...

Reviewed 3 years ago

In our case we have implemented 2 RPA processes for now, one to collect product data from a main source and make it ready to use on production environment, using Chrome to access the data and than download it and then excel to make it ready. The other one consists in creating and sending Purchase Orders to the suppliers based on an intern digital workflow.

Pros

UiPath is really easy to use, it's very user friendly, offers an endless world of possibilities. If you are looking to save time, to increase performance, to release people from their non-value-added, repetitive daily tasks this is the way. With UiPath you can automate tasks such as "Daily Exchange Rates Updates Into Your Systems", "Collect Lots of Data From pretty much anywhere into your systems", and lots of other things.

Cons

The OCR functionality seems to need some more time to evolve, and it is a little bit expensive the licensing, but considering the possibilities that it provides and the gains it brings i can consider it a fair price to pay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Strong offerings from a well supported RPA tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used UiPath to automate a reporting and emailing task, and it was easy to program and put into production. I quickly came to use the Community forum as good support. The free Community Edition allows a large base of developers to come to my assistance. The RPA team in my organization will continue to expand past Proof of Concepts and Supplemental process refinement.

Pros

I love that there's a free trial version of UiPath. When it came time to decide what Robotics Process Automation tool we wanted to use, having the ability to try it out before purchasing or consulting vendors was great. Some other RPA tools only offer this when making a sales pitch or POC at the corporate level, but UiPath let me designate my own RPA specialist to try it out. I also enjoy the ability to add code in the processes. You can drag and drop necessary items as well, making it easy for non-developers to build as well. I also like the fact that you can run everything through the browser Orchestrator and the System Tray as well. It would be a quick process to set up remote servers and have a VM instead of installing UiPath on many local machines.

Cons

Coding options, as great as it was to have, is a bit limited. You can use .NET languages but I think Java and other languages are not supported yet. Still, I think this will be remedied quickly in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good platform for business user to bring their ideas for improvement to life to life

Reviewed 4 years ago

The case is: We normally receive a lot of data request, we need to verify them and process the data using an internal tool, and inform the customer when it's complete. We use Uipath to automize this process of entering the data, put some filters in there to make sure that the data is more or less reliable (so that you won't sell a diamond for 1 USD, for example). The program (the bot) will open the internal tool, enter data, make calculation and inform the customer when the data is complete. We just need to check if the end result is correct. (Of course, we can also decide how much control do we want over the process)

Pros

It works on all application (SAP, MS Office, Webbrowser, etc). So the bot can open the Excel, copy the data from Excel, then go to SAP, paste the data there and process it. Or it can also generate report on every Monday with some predefined search criterion. Because it works on all apps, the potential for implementation and process improvement is nearly endless.

Cons

I believe that the program is good, but please be realistic in your project timeline and planning. Because it looks very easy, but compatibility of Uipath with your current infrastructure might not be ideal, so maybe you need to spend a lot of time on testing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UiPath is a path breaking software tool which helps automate many day to day tasks

Reviewed 4 years ago

automation

Pros

Automation of any task on the web browser like finding some products on marketing site and storing the price of products in spreadsheet. Ability to automate things on desktop like clearing the cache, or running a program based on some schedule. Ability to also connect and automate tasks in Citrix environment. In built support of OCR from Microsoft and Google. UiPath studio helps in building the...

Cons

In CE edition of the tool, very less features are available for trying out the development. Sometimes, query selector does not select the data from web page correctly, it has to be edited manually. It does not work when there is a Captcha or machine check on the website. It would be good if UiPath will come up with some solution to resolve this downside.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automation made easy in an affordable manner

Reviewed 3 years ago

This may sound like a glowing testimonial since I learned automation using UiPath and despite a few challenges which set me back temporarily. Coming from not so technical background I was amazed at the possibilities offered by UiPath and that was one of the factors that drove me to make full use of this software.

Pros

The user-centered design of this software makes sure it doesn't overwhelm any first time user who is new to automation. As an RPA developer who has been exposed to a couple of other automation software, I personally feel more at ease and comfortable to create workflows. Needless to say, UiPath is probably and most likely the only party in the automation industry that offers ample and free resources to encourage individuals to learn automation.

Cons

I say this from a programmer perspective, and it is the fact that certain packages need to be imported every time when you create a new project. I hope they work out a way where the user doesn't get bogged down at some point just because he/she overlooked this one step and unable to access certain activities due to not having the presence of mind to import packages every time he/she create a new project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UiPath framework review

Reviewed 2 years ago

First of all I've finished all of their online trainings, I recommend it to everyone before start using it in real projects, that helps a lot. The training goes through on all the important features, and you can learn using it.

Pros

You don't have to build a whole automation framework by yourself. It can record test activities, and can play it back after. With UiPath you can not only automate websites, but even desktop activities. You can run your automations on several machines, controlled by cloud.

Cons

For more complex frameworks it's hard to figure out, what does what on the diagram, as you cannot see the whole at once. I's a bit hard to debug issues. You have to pay more for every little feature, but it can be even cheaper, if you use less features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Implementation of excellent software

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience has been to identify the processes and prioritize them in order to contract later, that is, to evaluate the susceptible processes in the logistics department works in a more organized way. Subsequently, the information has been processed and it has been determined what percentage could be automated. The technical team taking care of everything explained above develops the automation intervenes and corrects any problem that may arise until a high level of reliability is reached.

Pros

Its implementation and training is easier because users are part of the process It is flexible in the face of possible changes

Cons

High and incalculable final cost Processing time can be estimated but not calculated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Uipath

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ui path has been a life saver for many clients and developers for show casing their potential and create workflows which are useful to the community.

Pros

Ui path is loved across the globe because of it's user friendly approach.. The best part is the debugging where developers can easily debug their code without hassle. In addition, the cloud based orchestrator which allows users to orchestrate their Robots and keep important documents like password, user name safe.

Cons

I have been a RPA developer for almost 3 years, there are no major loop holes or drawbacks, however, there are crashes sometimes when the code increases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Best RPA Tool in the Industry so far!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

By far I have been able to automate more than 4 Business Processes which would have taken 12 hrs along with 2 resources completely working day in and day out. The best thing about this RPA tool is its ease of use and community support that it has. Since it has community edition also, individual developers and techno enthusiasts can also contribute to achieving excellence using the tool and to solve complex solutions together.

Pros

The software has a very descriptive and a very user friendly nature , in which no programmers can also be able to create workflows easily to solve complex business solutions. Mundane and Repetitive daily tasks can be replaced and the employees can now focus on more important work.

Cons

It's processing speed is not very fast, is comparatively slow compared to another tool because of its user friendly nature

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic tool to implement coding-less automation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Mostly when there's a decision made to use a new software, there's a huge cost involved in terms of time and money to train and equip the developers to get a grasp over the technology stack. Well this is not the case with UiPath. It is such a easy and a user friendly tool to implement automation, it is extremely convenient to get started with and developers can take a grasp over it fairly quickly. The workflow recording features, zero coding, and ready made components which you can just drag and drop, make it an easy task to develop workflows and put them into production. There's zero coding background required to get started with UiPath. This is the great thing about UiPath.

Cons

I don't like the fact that it is a standalone desktop application intended to use for different operating systems. Something like a SaaS offering would make this application a true winner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"Powerful tool with Powerful Features with ease of Implementation"

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's very powerful tool with powerful features...Even the one with no coding knowledge can build and run the automation for their process...The feature of invoking the codes is also very useful so that we can invoke code of various programming languages...so that the one who knows programming can also find it very useful in various situations like data manipulations and so on...Orchestrator let us trigger our automations instantly from anyplace and it also help us scheduling our automations...Mobile orchestrator is also a very great boon so that we can trigger automations from our mobile...Combinations of these features In UiPath makes us save time, resources and also helps automating the processes with more accuracy...

Cons

I find many people are saying license is costlier...but I feel for the powerfulness of tool, the price tag is affordable for it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use RPA tool with a wide range of possibilities

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've automated multiple flows at our client. Thanks to the automation less errors were made and the flows also were executed a lot quicker than when they were done manually. Despite the implementation/consulting cost, the client will be able to quickly make a profit out of the automated flows because fewer people will be used to execute them.

Pros

UiPath is a very user friendly and easy to learn RPA tool. In no time you are able to setup and run your first robot. With its wide range of out-of-the-box functionalities (excel, email, web, citrix, and now the new computer vision) you can automate almost anything. There are a lot of online trainings availalbe on the UiPath Academy which helps you a lot in understanding every aspect of the UiPath tool and RPA in general.

Cons

Currently the licensing model is not that straightforward. It requires you to read the docs or attend the online training to understand everything. I believe this can be made easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply Amazing Automation Tool -UiPath

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

UiPath keeps on enhancing its features in all areas. It can now easily automate citrix application in less time which took lots of time earlier due to complexity. UiPath customer support service is best in answering all your query on time. UiPath gui feature makes it easy to understand the logic and flow of our process. They also has UiPath Connect account, in which any developer can submit the custom activities which can be used by any other developer in their UiPath process development.

Cons

There is no such thing which I dislike about uipath

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My experience with UiPath

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Since 2017 I am working as a UiPath RPA developer in Hexaware. Recently in 2019 uipath brought new features that I observed in my 2019.4 community edition. Now it support default GIT integration. Secondly it allows to compare version difference. Suppose I open any workflow developed in older version it will by default make it in compatible mode. Similarly step wise debugging feature is added in this new version. one more feature is Orchestrator recording is added. If any error occur it will record screen for last 40 sec or whatever time in seconds user has provided.

Cons

What I dislike is frequent versions roll out. By the time we think we will get habitual to current version new version rolls out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automation Packed in a Software Package

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the software did a lot better than expected.

Pros

Smooth Orchestration, Capability to store credentials and run numerous processes simultaneously.

Cons

Processes cannot be packaged as .exe and are bit complex for end users to run.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

UiPath RPA-Is it good?

Reviewed 4 months ago

UiPath gives you confidence with its recognition in the market. It helps you to easily design many processes and upload them to the live environment. It offers multiple ways of doing a job. But you have to pay an expensive price for all of them.

Pros

There are many free courses and many educational resources on the internet. Due to the open market feature, many activities that are not included in the product can be added to the product. It works fast and stable. Control and monitoring of robots is easy with Orchastrator.

Cons

As processes grow, your control on the screen decreases. Sometimes you can get lost in the activities. You are unlikely to get official support for the product. Due to the difficult readability of the process, it is difficult to maintain and develop the processes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Automation Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a best tool. It got reduced most of the repetitive manual works

Pros

-Easy data scraping function -Good service and Support for Enterprise Edition -Email Automation -Easy implementation -Has many Functions and features -Drag and drop option -Easily understandable (workflows)

Cons

In studio some of the shortcut keys are not working and a few errors can be rectified like generic errors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It saves a lot of time and is easy to use.

Reviewed 2 months ago

UiPath is a very effective automation platform, it is easy to use and saves our department a lot of time in professional support since the employees from other areas that use it do not need knowledge of software development to use it. It allows to automate tasks in a few minutes.

Pros

It is a very convenient platform as it allows our employees to focus on more complex tasks and automate repetitive tasks of data management and testing of software under development. It streamlines processes and allows us to monitor each robot as it works.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Automation Application with a Friendly User Interface and a Huge Learning Curve

Reviewed 3 years ago

Increased efficiency and quality of deliverables. Tasks that would take 5-10 minutes out of my day are now all completed in under 5 minutes with once click of the button. Any process that has to be completed over and over again can be automated with this program. For example, sending daily emails, setting weekly emails, and more. Another great thing is that UI path can be used with multiple applications, not just web based. There are specific packages available for download right off of UI paths website that include: excel, word, text files and much, much more.

Pros

UI Path RPA is almost a necessity in a world where business is furthering their investments in the IoT. This program, although may seem basic, will allow you to automate day-to-day processes and boost efficiency. The UI community is a great place to go for a resource.

Cons

The learning curve is unlike no other. like using any new program, one can expect to take a little to adjust to the functions, but UI Studio has so many capabilities, it's hard to know what tool you need to use. Another downfall is that when your automation runs into an error, the average user won't really understand why they are receiving the error, unless you're fluent in code. A possible solution would be for the developers to have a more understandable error message that provides a solution to the user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reframework

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great business tool for automation of small to large projects especially its user interface is best in the market.

Pros

Reframework is the best structure/Template in this tool which is enhanced by uipath designers and technical team. It consists of 4 stages: Init,Process,Get Transaction and end state. These stages define the coding structure and layout and this will help in making your code look good and standard.

Cons

UIpath should have more integration capabilities with vbscript or it should create a list of activities through which we can pass VBScript commands

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best tool to design Automation Processes

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been working on UiPath since 1 year. I have developed SAP and Web projects using Uipath, where we saved time and cost.

Pros

The best thing is build in RE framework. RE framework will help to design the robust process design with all the required activities in it including event logs and exception handling, which makes developers work easy. Adding queues to Orchestrator and getting queue items from the Orchestrator will help in building the complex processes which can have some thousands of transactions

Cons

in any development version control helps a lot when we work in a team. So far there is no Proper setup for Uipath version control setup, this is also coming soon in future releases as per their latest updates.