App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UiPath Logo

UiPath

(RPA) AI-powered hyperautomation Robotic Process Automation

see alternatives

(7)

UiPath Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


643 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It saves a lot of time and is easy to use.

Reviewed 3 months ago

UiPath is a very effective automation platform, it is easy to use and saves our department a lot of time in professional support since the employees from other areas that use it do not need knowledge of software development to use it. It allows to automate tasks in a few minutes.

Pros

It is a very convenient platform as it allows our employees to focus on more complex tasks and automate repetitive tasks of data management and testing of software under development. It streamlines processes and allows us to monitor each robot as it works.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Automation Application with a Friendly User Interface and a Huge Learning Curve

Reviewed 3 years ago

Increased efficiency and quality of deliverables. Tasks that would take 5-10 minutes out of my day are now all completed in under 5 minutes with once click of the button. Any process that has to be completed over and over again can be automated with this program. For example, sending daily emails, setting weekly emails, and more. Another great thing is that UI path can be used with multiple applications, not just web based. There are specific packages available for download right off of UI paths website that include: excel, word, text files and much, much more.

Pros

UI Path RPA is almost a necessity in a world where business is furthering their investments in the IoT. This program, although may seem basic, will allow you to automate day-to-day processes and boost efficiency. The UI community is a great place to go for a resource.

Cons

The learning curve is unlike no other. like using any new program, one can expect to take a little to adjust to the functions, but UI Studio has so many capabilities, it's hard to know what tool you need to use. Another downfall is that when your automation runs into an error, the average user won't really understand why they are receiving the error, unless you're fluent in code. A possible solution would be for the developers to have a more understandable error message that provides a solution to the user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reframework

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great business tool for automation of small to large projects especially its user interface is best in the market.

Pros

Reframework is the best structure/Template in this tool which is enhanced by uipath designers and technical team. It consists of 4 stages: Init,Process,Get Transaction and end state. These stages define the coding structure and layout and this will help in making your code look good and standard.

Cons

UIpath should have more integration capabilities with vbscript or it should create a list of activities through which we can pass VBScript commands

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best tool to design Automation Processes

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been working on UiPath since 1 year. I have developed SAP and Web projects using Uipath, where we saved time and cost.

Pros

The best thing is build in RE framework. RE framework will help to design the robust process design with all the required activities in it including event logs and exception handling, which makes developers work easy. Adding queues to Orchestrator and getting queue items from the Orchestrator will help in building the complex processes which can have some thousands of transactions

Cons

in any development version control helps a lot when we work in a team. So far there is no Proper setup for Uipath version control setup, this is also coming soon in future releases as per their latest updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seamless Automation on your toes

Reviewed 4 years ago

Used Ui Path in Automating Customer Onboarding Experience along with CRM integration across banking and insurance vertical. OCR functionality helped in extracting data from Images, PDFs, E-mails, excel, word files. Quick Drag and Drop functionality helped in quick process flow creation Ui Path lead to 3-4 FTE savings, leading to cost savings and more revenue to the client.

Pros

1. Ease of functionality through easy UI Navigation 2. Component-Driven 3. Excellent Academy for Hands-on and Training 4. Live project Experience for in-depth understanding 5. Quick Support Forum and easy responses from team for resolution 6. Easy integration with other systems 7. Reporting functionality

Cons

Activities involving Human intelligence/Expertise are yet to be developed by this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UiPath Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

"The overall experience with UiPath is great for me. I would highly recommend considering UiPath as a primary RPA tool. This is the only tool that I have specialized in for RPA journey, thus will not be able to compare it with others in the market. Even though, UiPath has also not provided me a single chance to switch to other products in the market. It is very user-friendly, I was able to grasp the tool and integrate my programming knowledge in 2-3 weeks

Pros

User-friendly interface. Also, I believe UiPath Academy is well organized to get you started with the RPA. Also, UiPath community is really great and you get a response from everyone in less than 30 minutes.

Cons

ReFramework was a bit confusing at first for me, but once I got my feet dirty in there and it's pretty useful in there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best rpa tool for automation

Reviewed 6 months ago

My overall experience with this product is amazing as compare to other rpa tools. Now they started designing their tool in the same way like UIPATH. Uipath is keep coming with bundle of features which makes life easy for both developers and users.

Pros

Ease of use. Features. Multiple features on single UI. Control room is available. Uipath free cloud is amazing for everyone.

Cons

Pricing. Ai features are not free but still you can use on Uipath cloud upto some extent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UI Path - RPA Future

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, UI path works far more better than any other process automation tool. It is easy to learn and no expertize training is required. RPA academy has all info with free course details along with free robots to build and do practice. Certification is free till this year end which is the best thing to ask everyone to learn and explore the tool.

Pros

I like UI Path the most than any other RPA tool because it has no coding and very easy to understand. It is very fast in running the automated process and very accurate too. Robots can be run through mobile app as well remotely via orchestrator. It can be useful for both desktop as well as web based applications.

Cons

So far have not felt any major dislike or flaws but there is definitely a limitation to use UI path, it certainly is not everyone's choice. Wherever there is a complex environment UI path is not considered. Customer support needs an improvement, right now everyone are in learning phase hence someone should be available to guide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and powerful automation.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Automating various processes in systems such as SAP, Windows-automation and Excel. By making generic components we are able to reuse them for various projects and clients. By enabling us to automate repetitive processes in an easy manner improved our KPIs. It's not that time-consuming to automate processes.

Pros

The interface is easy to understand, and the e-learnings are amazing to learn RPA development rapidly. UiPath has a very easy drag-and-drop interface, which makes automating processes a breeze. UiPath Orchestrator is fairly easy to use as well as a control centre. The activities makes you do most things, and if not, you have the option to custom-code in .Net.

Cons

Some features feel a bit buggy, and older versions are prone to crash. Compatibility between versions has been lacking, but apparently it's better in newer versions. Double screen support would be nice. More AI and ML support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tools to reduce repetitive manual tasks

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a Test Software Engineer, My daily tasks is to test multiple scenarios, in which I have to input manually various data and wait the system to export the output. With the help of UiPath, I can automate my process and do multiple tabs at the same time. This has saved a lot of my time and I can do other add-valued tasks.

Pros

UiPath has accelerated my job performance to 150%. By automating my input and output reconginsing, UiPath has freed my time from boring routine tasks. UiPath also helps in data scrapping from various sources such as web and SAP. I also can customize my automatic process, changing flexible variable to better adapt with different situations.

Cons

The Ochestra function is very powerful but quite complex to fully understand and use. It takes me 2 months to learn and master their functions. However, the guide from UiPath is very helpful and detail, so I can self study the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OCR

Reviewed 3 years ago

UIpath has helped me in extracting text from PDF for projects like invoice processing and also at the same time I have used regex expression to extract the text patterns.

Pros

Uipath has the best integrated OCR. It contains Abby, MODI, Tesseract OCR for reading PDF and images and converting them to text. I have used Abby OCR for reading PDF using uipath and it gives the best results.

Cons

The only thing uipath is missing is some innovation tool like IQ bot in automation anywhere which would smartly read the fields in PDF even if for next PDF fields are changing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experiences with uipath Is: I join two internal company systems to External website, the integration of all result in Excel cashflow.

Pros

Uipath Is a excellent software to start whatever automation projects, its strong Ana Easy to use

Cons

Uipath Is bot fully compatible with Linux , and this ir very important because the robots need a Windows license to run, and this Is a extra expense to the customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback regarding UiPath Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with UiPath is that they provide good range of Certification and training to have in-depth knowledge with the tool. The tool is very is to implement and I think in the long run businesses will lean to automating their processes by UiPath.

Pros

The UiPath RPA tool is a very visual and diagram based kind of tool. Robots are very easy to build and develop because of its very easy to use user interface. The activities inside the tool are very useful and at the same time can be configured to different types of workflows depending on the business needs.

Cons

The UiPath RPA tool also has its disadvantages as some activities could be quite complex. You really need to also have some kind of programming knowledge to build a good robot. Good programming knowledge might actually lead to the foundation of a good robot build. I also do think that they can improve by putting more built in activities in UiPath Studio.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use and comprehensive RPA platform

Reviewed 11 days ago

This platform allows the organization to focus on higher value activities that positively impact productivity. It offers a set of tools to develop the most optimal RPA processes that guarantee an agile and efficient workflow, at a reasonable price. I recommend its implementation.

Pros

It has a set of features that make it an excellent RPA option, such as speed in performing repetitive activities with high accuracy and without error and reduction of human effort for these tasks. It allows the development of fully customized workflows adapted to the needs of the company. Its ease of use is one of the most outstanding features of this platform. For new users to develop the bots in an attended way can greatly streamline the process.

Cons

The only thing I consider to be taken into account is its price, which can be high for small companies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Learn and having great variety of Activities

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are Automating Front Office as well as Back Office of Telecom Company. This has reduced Head Count by almost 60%, also there is major improvement in Customer satisfaction due less Processing Time

Pros

Its the one of the best Tool in RPA to have great capabilities to automate Complex task in easiest way. Major advantage of UiPath over other tool is that they are coming with Cognitive, AI, ML, NLP capabilities also.

Cons

It is having some what less capabilities respective to Debug the things initially. But once you get hands on its not much difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UI Path Easy to Learn

Reviewed 3 years ago

as i have already mentioned everything overall, as per my personal experience i have not found easy learning courses like this, i found difficulties while earning other things and forgot in sometime. but ui path i just learnt in one week and passed certificate. and i still use it.

Pros

1. Its very easy to learn by using ui path acadamy. 2. i liked step by step approach starting from basic and then advance so that we can understand complete flow. 3. Video Tutorials are really good to learn and easy to understand not so fast not very low. 4. we can estimate ourself using quiz in each lesson its very good part, which is helpful in final training. 5. Mostly i like Practice part, which...

Cons

currently i dont remeber, because i liked everything as i move further i might get a chance to put some points

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Save time by automating tasks.

Reviewed 3 months ago

UiPath is a platform that simplifies the creation of automated processes and repetitive tasks, improving the overall performance of the employees who adopt it. It allows you to create bots without the need to be a software developer.

Pros

I like it because I have been able to create bots that have taken care of long, repetitive and boring tasks without making mistakes. It allows to collect information and generate detailed reports of transactions and events.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this automation platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UI-Path is a very easy to handle Process Automation tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The use of drag and drop activites makes the "programming" of the robots very easy. Therefore users with no programming experience can use it. (Experience is recommended though) UI-Path is constantly being updated.

Pros

UI-Path is a very practical tool, that is easy to handle. Benefits are the use of drag and drop activities, a pleasing user interface and if nessecary a free community Edition. UI-Path offers a very good Service, with quick Responses to Questions and their online academy, which provides Video Contents, assignments and certifications to improve your UI-Path skills.

Cons

OCR and Image Recognition activities are working Pretty well already, but there is still room to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Automation Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was using this software since Dec 2016 and I am very to say this that my decision to choose uipath was correct. I learnt so many thing from uipath tutorials and implement the same in my processes as well

Pros

UiPath is a Automation platform which is easy to use as well as easy to learn with compare to other platform. The e-learning videos are so interactive so that you can learn and absorb the contents easily.

Cons

The version update is little complex and according to me uipath should provide a kind of newsletter of changes occured.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

World best software that I have ever experienced

Reviewed 4 years ago

Whatever you feel , if you have a logic with uipath nothing is impossible

Pros

This product can heavy work with data entry, most of software if working with didnt allow you to directly input data to DB , this is the simple Solution that fullfil the requirement by using bot to enter data into any 3rd party application easily, its not about entering data also the accuracy, speed, reducing human interaction, any more.. altho think about the officer working on midnight.. so what about a bot working on 27/7 without having any salary , without using your resources, how would save Money for your company.

Cons

It's about security, not about the software but this can be use to make very harmful things via robot Eg : can create thousands millions of fake accounts, trying user credentials and etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

While robot make I go to new challenge.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Starting format to documentation for create accounts in Active Directory, creating and disabling logins, Site-Access reports and audits and create documentation for intranet. Creating standard formats and updating day-by-day news products versions and management software internals. And Helps development sector serching news notices in internet for new technologies and send e-mails to managers.

Pros

This Software bring new format works. While this software produce satisfatory activities day-to-day, more time I have to think to news challenges and create news concepts in Enterprise. This software is very easy to learn and easy to use. Practicality and very fast return.

Cons

Tricks can´t exists. For execute one procedure or a hard job the assingment must its easy and with any less deflection for to creation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UiPath is the basic requirement of your daily automation of Email, Excel and many more!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Data conversion is the major factor why we choose the UiPath RPA. It has a unique add-on system where you can add third party tools for easy automation of required and customized developer plugins.

Pros

Excel features for reading, writing, appending makes it very usable for data conversion. Mostly, the CSV data and the JSON data of the analysis has to be converted to TopoJSON and GeoJSON for plotting and easy map visualization, this process is automated using UiPath.

Cons

Email automation lacks some connection and stability plugins. Whenever you remove the activity, it deletes the information, there should be a local data storage for email, SMTP and mail exchange credentials.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UI Path - Best in the market

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is one of the most stable tools in the RPA field. It's easy to use and user friendly. It's compatible with most of the software in the market so that it becomes easy to automate. It is object-centric so very reliable for automation. It is free so anybody can learn even at home and they provide free certification as well !!

Cons

I like everything about this tool just that they can definitely include AI capabilities as well with time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Best RPA tool for beginners

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

UiPath offers a huge variety of free online courses and tutorials to get started with the tools and learn the basics of RPA, this helps in easing the learning curve required to use RPA. By using bots we can create automated tasks scheduled to run as specific time periods thus helping reduce the amount of repetitive manual work. UiPath offers a much more competitive pricing for the bots compared to the other tools in the market. It also offers a full fledged reports and logs whenever a job fails or an anomaly event is detected helping in improving our monitoring capabilities. They also offer a trial version so that we can access if the tool would suit our needs or not.

Cons

The reliability of the bots offered by UiPath are moderate as their auto scaling and load balancing abilities seem to be inferior compared to other. The initial building and deploying of automated jobs can be a hassle at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UiPath RPA, Develop and deploy the RPA solutions lika a charm

Reviewed 4 years ago

I been working in UIPath for more than two years. Start with 2016 version of uipath. Have provided around 20 solutions over 6 projects in 2 years. Completed advanced certification and Orchestrator certifications.

Pros

Most liked feature is ability to code using VB.NET and C# within the workflow. Also the recently added feature of Native citrix automation.

Cons

Least liked part is licensing , like we cant able to view or write in xaml file unless we have developer license although we had attended/unattended license.