App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UMA Vision Logo

UMA Vision

Workspace Booking, Management & Device Monitoring.

see alternatives

(0)

UMA Vision Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

23
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.74/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The mobile app is great for employees on the go and this has been so useful in supporting our employees return to the office whilst being able to manage safe distancing where needed.
Very easy to use and the UMA were amazing , great customer service and great account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT.
SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very helpful and it is clear he and the team know their product very well. They are enthusiastic about UMA and always available to discuss any requirements.
There is no aboility to book a meeting room for longer than a day. This is a common requirement for us.
Not much, as you think there's a problem the next update solves any issues.

UMA Vision users...

listing-logo
Appspace-logo

Appspace

How would you rate UMA Vision?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast deployment of a clear and well built system

Reviewed 10 months ago

Post the Governments Return to Work strategy, we had to react quickly in order to deploy a solution that kept our staff safe. UMA was able to deliver their Vision solution quickly which enabled us to continue business in a responsible way.

Pros

I think most importantly we were able to scale down our workspace after understanding a more 360 vision on it's utilisation. This has saved us a considerable amount monthly as a business. Alongside this, our team loves the ability to walk in and out of meeting rooms with auto-booking enabled. This saves the constant battle for space and ensures we are working at our most efficient.

Cons

UMA Vision is clear and delivers more than the team at UMA had promised. They mentioned about a new indoor air quality measurement which we're looking forward to using, so I suppose the only con is that it's not already live!

Vendor response

Thank you Carl for taking the time to review our product, we really appreciate it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UMA Vision Review

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to configure, very attractive intuitive user interface.

Pros

The hot desk sensors work very well. I'd say we had about 99% accuracy, which is great.

Cons

I found the voice commands on the app to be a bit lacking, but also I prefer typing.

Vendor response

Thank you Ben very much for taking the time to complete feedback on our Platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Desk-Booking Office-Goer Review

Reviewed a year ago

More than anything, it's great because it encourages people to get back to the office via a new and interesting interaction. The office approach needs rejuvenated and this is a great step towards that.

Pros

The visualisation of our office floor makes booking a desk for a day very intuitive: find the desk, click it if it's green and then book it. It is also really helpful that this is added to your Outlook calendar thanks to some clever integration.

Cons

Functionality is slightly limited and obviously, simply booking a desk via UMA Vision doesn't mean nobody will take your desk. Perhaps an in-office, hardware integration that reflects the software would be useful?

Vendor response

Thank you Conor very much for taking the time to complete feedback on our Platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UMA Vision

Reviewed a year ago

UMA Vision is easy to use, looks nice (dark version soon 🤞), adds features that we ask for, and is helpful whenever we have problems. If you go with a company that might be larger than UMA, you may get a "complete" product, however usually when you ask them for a new feature you'll never hear from them again. As an IT guy I get asked a lot of questions about most of the software we use. However, I never really get asked anything about Vision unless they're asking me to change something. This shows that it's an easy to use software for every user, not just someone who is tech minded.

Pros

As a user, UMA Vision allows me to easily book desks and meeting rooms with little effort. I get to make sure I have booked 1 of the limited amount of hotdesks we have within our business, meaning I can always make sure I have access to a desk before I arrive. As an administrator of the software, Vision allows me to keep track of the analytics for all our offices globally. It helps me troubleshoot...

Cons

UMA Vision is still early in development. This is a good thing because you can request features and UMA listens, however, it also means there might be something you want that isn't readily available. Again though, you can request these features and they release new updates very regularly.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Platform Lewis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product and easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, the floor map especially is really cool. It allows a user to view which hot desks are free and which meeting rooms are available, then you can click on the desk/room and book it.

Cons

There's a lot of stuff on the road map which looks really interesting - such as visitor management but it's not quote ready yet. It will be an attractive feature for customers when it is.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Nicole for the outstanding review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experience with UMA

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The ease of use of UMA has made it a great addition to office life. The UMA team are open to hearing suggestions on the product and are helpful when it comes to any issues. Customer support is great and the software itself is easy to use.

Cons

The mobile app version of the product could be improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic software that has enabled a smooth transition to office life post covid

Reviewed 10 months ago

Being able to report on resource usage and numbers in the office down to small detail is a huge positive for us, especially when monitoring office numbers to ensure safe distancing. The experience with UMA has been an extremely smooth one. The team are particluarly helpful and we are looking forward to working with them.

Pros

The UMA system integrated seemlessly with our exisitng systems. Set up was very straight forward with a very short implementation time. The mobile app is great for employees on the go and this has been so useful in supporting our employees return to the office whilst being able to manage safe distancing where needed. The friendly support team are very quick to respond. Reporting function is excellent too.

Cons

Nothing! Any feedback or recommendations have been actioned immediately - it's great to work with a company who are so quick to accommodate customers needs and always looking ahead for future improvements/new functions.

Vendor response

Thank you Isabel for taking the time to provide us with feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super simple and easy to use software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Easy to set up and integrate with Outlook, easy for staff to use, nice looking interface. Would definitely recommend.

Pros

It solved a problem for desk management and meeting room booking in our business. Especially since Covid we have to have tighter measures to manage who is working from each desk and at what times and UMA does that for us.

Cons

There is no aboility to book a meeting room for longer than a day. This is a common requirement for us. For example if we want to book a meeting room for a week of training then this means we have to book one day at a time.

Vendor response

Thank you Ian for the great feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great experience and excellent support provided from start to finish.

Pros

How simple UMA is to use from anywhere. I find booking meetings and making use of the office space completely hassle free and would recommend to all businesses to take on board.

Cons

nothing I do not like about this software.

Vendor response

Thank you Sara for taking the time to provide us with feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UMA review

Reviewed 10 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very helpful and it is clear he and the team know their product very well. They are enthusiastic about UMA and always available to discuss any requirements. This along with the easy to use solution makes it simple to work with UMA Vision.

Pros

The user interface is very user friendly and appealing. Sometimes this type of platform can look "clunky" but UMA is fresh and appealing to use. It is easy to navigate and in turn this makes it easier for me to engage others to utilise it.

Cons

As yet, I have not found anything I don't like about the software.

Vendor response

Thank you Tara for the great feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Map creation and desk PIR deployment

Reviewed a year ago

Fluidity and effiiency when it comes to staff booking out Hot desks and meeting roms. It ensure that there are zero clashes and that team members know where there work station is for the day and that it is reserved for them. It also provides peace of mind following the pandemic in that meeting rooms are allocated a certain head count and teh UMA App states if the meeting rooms have become over occupied.

Pros

The ease in which UMA can populate maps with the client site layout and resources required for employees to book Hot Desk and meeting room functions. UMA has been established with the times, it counts participants in meeting rooms and prompts of the room is at capacity. Its a great tool, minimal installation, and the team at UMA are easy to work with whilst guiding you through the software and install requirments.

Cons

This is hard to answer with any negatives. The tool really isn't difficult to work with, it takes minimium impact on its set up and deployment. It does what it was set out and sold to do.

Vendor response

Thank You Anna very much for taking the time to complete feedback on our Platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UMA - Not just room booking

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great- The ability to book a desk with a 2 metre COVID bubble from home and arrive and check in seamlessly.

Pros

After reviewing the market UMA quickly became the clear choice given its modular design and future scope. While initially looking at a room booking solution UMA stood out not only for its ability to offer a level of granularity down to individual desk and room assets but its ability to scale and act as a total building management solution scaling to encompass forward looking elements such as air quality and integration into wider systems.

Cons

Initial detail of building and rooms that is required was initially daunting, though once understood and how it can maximise the utility of the product the challenge was soon overcome.

Vendor response

Thank you Mike for the brilliant feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service and Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use, and nice design. The map shows you the desks that are available to book and if someone is occupying any of the other desks

Cons

Nothing really to dislike about this, it does exactly what it says on the tin

Vendor response

Thank you Phil for taking the time to review our Platform & leaving us great feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UMA Vision Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Comprehensive feature set combined with ease-of-use. Occupancy data retrieval is a real bonus and ideal in these COVID-stricken times

Cons

Nothing really to speak of at this point

Vendor response

Thank you Matt for the brilliant feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UMA Vision

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Fantastic piece of tech - from the outset it has fulfilled the brief and made life so much simpler.

Cons

Not much, as you think there's a problem the next update solves any issues.

Vendor response

Thank you Ben for the brilliant feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UMA Heaven !

Reviewed 10 months ago

Being able to manage rooms and see occupancy

Pros

The Whole UMA Package is just revolutianry - it's ease of use and deployment makes it the new Go-To product

Cons

As UMA is ever devoloping and listens to all feedback and Ideas- there are no aspects that i ' Least' like - it's moving forward and growing

Vendor response

Thank you Conor for the brilliant feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Room and desk bookings made easy

Reviewed 10 months ago

Really positive, it's made a difference to our business

Pros

It's easy to use, flexible and makes space management incredibly simple.

Cons

Nothing, the system works well, is easy to learn.

Vendor response

Thank you Tom for the great feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best booking around

Reviewed 10 months ago

Having multiple teams woking disparately in recent times this give our organisation the ability to put the employee in control of booking meeting rooms and desks - simply without any training needed.

Pros

I really like the ease of use when booking a meeting room. the app makes it so simple and intuitive.

Cons

I didn't notice as issues with deploying the system.

Vendor response

Thank you William for taking the time to provide us feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smooth and powerful

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Wide integration with 3rd party hardware makes the platform very adaptable. Software is intuitive and powerful.

Cons

Fairly new products, so still adding features.

Vendor response

Thank you Ben for the brilliant feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impress by UMA Vision!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It is a professional and easy-to-use tool. Best features from my point of view is real-time availability and book & wayfind with map UI.

Cons

I didn't notice any features that could be improved. I am impress how UMA is doing their job.

Vendor response

Thank you Paulius for taking the time to provide us with feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

office essential

Reviewed 10 months ago

compared with other brands etc UMA is a perfect choice. plus it covers many features

Pros

takes away the stress of booking rooms/areas for meetings etc. easy to use and implement

Cons

ROI a slight challenge but can be justified long term

Vendor response

Thank you Ade for the brilliant feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Room Booking System @ Probrand

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very easy to use and the UMA were amazing , great customer service and great account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros

Very easy to use & understand. Training will be following to the rest of the team.

Cons

All very good, would like the digital signage on this ASAP, so we can put logo's to who is in the room, customer or vendors.

Vendor response

Thank you Tracey for the brilliant feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UMA Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Ease of deployment and easy UI. Easy interface and accessible option.

Cons

Nothing to comment on regarding this.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback Shakeel