App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Unleashed Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


283 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Geoff L.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works very well for our business

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We have been using Unleashed for over 5 years now. After a slow start, it has improved incredibly. Progressively new features and flexibility have been added which has meant that it now meets virtually all our inventory management, order processing and production needs.

Cons

The integration with Xero is very good but not perfect if wanting to use Xero invoicing and not Unleashed invoicing.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really easy to use and perfect for a variety of stock

Reviewed 6 years ago

As stated in the pros section

Pros

The system is super easy to use. Can perform all your usual stock related transactions. Great for stock take. If you don't know how to do something or need a little direction, there are heaps of tutorials and Q & A sections to help work through any issues. There are lots of reports that can be utilised and exported. It's great that you can export data, add in what you need and then import it rather than manually updating each customer or item.

Cons

1. Cannot add two types of taxes i.e. WET and GST to one item. 2. When you click next page it remains at the bottom. It should go to top of page. Also the page numbers/next/previous options should be at the top of the page.

SW
AvatarImg

Sarah W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We use this daily. Overall we enjoy the service but its missing a product order projection tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

That we can easily search by product, purchase, sale, etc. It is super user friendly. It makes searching easy, it keeps things nicely organized and helps save time.

Cons

Unleashes has the info of what products are sold but it does not automatically transfer that into useful data for inventory projection. I wish it would look at the sales over the past month+ to predict what i might need in the coming weeks. The min/max feature currently on unleashed is confusing and not accurate. It seems like the data is there, we just need a tool to calculate and project.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We have recently worked through a stock adjustment issue with Ivan. It took several emails back and forth but we got there in the end. Ivan was great, following the issue through with us to a satisfactory result.

Cons

Unleashed is quite pricey. Also it lags at times which can be frustrating. It would be great to be able to log emails sent to customers and suppliers (in the same way Xero does in HIstory).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A big thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Unleashed Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I just wanted to voice a big thank you for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from customer support. We had quite a big issue form with the integration between Shopify & Unleashed (most of which I believe was our fault), and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was patient and helpful during the process, and we worked together to get everything fixed and running 100%. He listened well when I tried to explain the issues, tried different things to fix them, and ensured everything was good to go before finishing up. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], you may a stressful week a little less intense!

Pros

Inventory management through the Bill of Materials and the Assemblies capabilities.

Cons

The back-office integration area needs to have more information to help out businesses with using it.

BC
AvatarImg

Brendan C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Archaic and restricting

Reviewed 5 years ago

We signed up as from the exterior it looked great. Onboarding was actually pretty easy since you can use CSV sheets to bulk import. The issue was how restricting and unwilling the developer is. We cant do something as simple as delete a sales order or purchase order. Everything is being rammed down your throat to comply to their way of running your business. Even tech support echos these sentiments....

Pros

Well designed layout Premium feeling Polished Generally updated weekly which allows a more bug free software

Cons

Restricting everything Customer support is kind of stink Unable to even delete mistakes Time-consuming interface to input orders/work orders etc Overpriced for the features

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 7 years ago

Too many to list

Pros

So many of the features of the software are brilliant when compared to what we were using before MYOB ,but in saying that some of the sections/features are more difficult to work with

Cons

Trying to find my way through some areas to make adjustments is not easy and becomes very frustrating but I guess as time rolls on I keep finding new sections to work with

SP
AvatarImg

Steven P.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Generally a good product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and good functionality. Unleashed has kept evolving. However, this evolution needs to continue as some of the features and logistics support and pricing are not as comprehensive as other programs.

Cons

Could have more flexibility like XERO has! Some of the features and logistics support and pricing are not as comprehensive as other programs.

EM
AvatarImg

Ernest M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We enjoy using Unleashed. It is a bit pricey. There are somethings we would like improved still.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It follows basic logic, and is thus easy to use. The system from inquiry / Quote to Sales Order / to Purchase orders is fantastic and is just what we were looking for when selecting Unleashed. Added to this one of our suppliers gave a good recommendation for us to use this.

Cons

One problem we have which we can't seem to get resolved is when we have receipt in a partial shipment and invoiced against that a partial Sales order. When the back order comes in from the supplier we do a new PO and Sales order., which is fine. But then we cannot clear or get rid of the original PO or SO. If you could tell us how to do this step it would enhance our experience.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent after sales and customer support, made my life so much simpler

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The flexibility it provides to a manufacturing / warehousing business is amazing. Everything from bills of material to sales orders runs seemlessly.

Cons

no cons really as any items required have been updated in the system. just waiting to see if a bespoke report generator is going to be introduced in time where we pick our own fields to report on.

AD
AvatarImg

Andrea D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best upgrade!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Unleashed was a much needed upgrade from the spreadsheets we were using. It helped us having clear and organised information, available to anyone in the organisation and in real time. The time we used to spend processing orders, organising production and sales has been drastically cut without quality lost. The support has always been impeccable and useful answers and tips would come in an email within an hour. The team is always improving and that's what made us choose the

Cons

The interface is clear but it could be a bit more visual, especially in the dashboard. It would be nice to see the smartphone add to get more features.

VA
AvatarImg

Vickie A.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I find using Unleashed easy and user friendly. It generally works well when integrating with xero

Reviewed 7 years ago

Inventory control is the biggest plus for us .

Pros

I like the multi warehouse option and also being able to put in a special price for a certain customer. Very useful.

Cons

I least like not being able to change anything once an order has been completed. I wish you could batch complete several orders that are parked/placed but not completed.

TM
AvatarImg

Teresa M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and great support team.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Able to build finished products from raw materials. And it can calculate the unit price of the raw materials based on as little or as much info you feed it.

Cons

The software does not have an alphabetized function for entering line items on orders. However you can reorder the line items manually, it's just time consuming.

SS
AvatarImg

Shamil S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Average

Reviewed 6 years ago

Not much

Pros

Batch number tracking, Dashboard, Inventory tracking, easy to export to CSV and work in excel then....

Cons

too many manual work such as picking Batch number, etc... FIFO N/A, difficult to use multiple sizes (units, case, mastercase, etc..) Support very limited, reporting quite out of date. Overall, very basic software.

MD
AvatarImg

Mathew D.

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplicity

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using Unleashed in our national furniture wholesale business for 6 years. The ability to manage multiple warehouses, international currencies and invoices is seamless. Our team find the simplicity of use and Intergration to our Xero accounting package a huge competitive advantage. This had enabled us to grow our business with minimal resources as the reporting functions allows us to stay on top of the business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RH
AvatarImg

Russell H.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple solutions

Reviewed 7 years ago

Having used Unleashed for a couple of years now, I've really come to like the system. I personally find it very easy to navigate and use. There are a couple of features we would like to see implemented - quantity price breaks within a product and maybe even if a quote is accepted, that special price is then assigned to the customer. Apart from that, it's very hard to fault the system and the support provided.

Pros

Easy to navigate and use. Features like BOM really ensure accurate margin indicators.

Cons

Stop credit feature is manual - would be nice to see it talk to Xero more.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Will M.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Inventory Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Outstanding!

Pros

Unleashed does everything we need and is the centre of our business apps.

Cons

There is a lot of options when creating a sales order. It would be nice if the UI was given a refresh to hide some of the less-often used options.

EM
AvatarImg

Emily M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good starter system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall very good. Customer service is helpful and for smaller inventory users it’s good.

Pros

Like the inventory management and the fact you can link it to Shopify and Xero

Cons

Isn’t very friendly with different currencies. If your purchase order is in a different currency it makes it very confusing and no back tracking. Document templates are very basic even if you edit yourselves and takes forever to get everything to line up

NT
AvatarImg

Neil T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed is great for business

Reviewed 7 years ago

We switched to Unleashed almost three years ago and it makes our work flow so much better. The cloud based ability to be able to use it any where anytime is brilliant. The purchasing features including landed cost gives us a true indication of cost all live.

Pros

Cloud based, instant and easy to use.

Cons

I think all computers programs have issues but nothing with Unleashed is a major issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ellie T.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed - The Software For You!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use Unleashed daily, and it's so easy to process orders, assemble products, disassemble products and build bill of materials. It also integrates with xero our accounting software so that's a huge bonus. The batch tracking function is also the bees knees!

Pros

Batch tracking, assembling products, disassembling products, integration with xero.

Cons

just needs a few more price tiers

AS
AvatarImg

Abhinesh S.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

As a package -- great, easy to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Assigning the various profit margins (price tier) for our different branches.

Pros

The package is easy to use. From product creation, assigning cost and selling prices to keeping an eye on the profit margin while invoicing. i also like the recent release to change the product codes.

Cons

It cannot handle backorders. We do not have the liberty to format reports that we need. And we cannot link our branch via Unleashed. We use third party to integrate our head office with our branches.

LM
AvatarImg

Leeora M.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Basic inventory management is great

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ability to create and send and manage customer orders.

Pros

Stock on hand reports, ability to export reports, being able to clone invoices, good online support. Thats all I have to say about that, thank you.

Cons

Not being able to undo or change completed orders. Not being bale to pull up a full ist of contacts and addresses

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Helen G.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intro to unleashed

Reviewed 3 years ago

very good so far and keen to learn more about what it can do for our business

Pros

Ive only started using the software and so far I am impressed with what it can do. Having entered into a company with 5 existing users its been hard to interrogate the system - but with help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] I have been able to make it work for me and my role. The tutorials are also very helpful and these are easily locate don the website. Im still learning everyday about unleashed and what it can do .....

Cons

The Vision setting doesn't seem to read inventory very well - it can show sales figures but doesn't show inventory by unit so that's disappointing but I'm still working through it all and hope in 6 months time that I will be using the software to its full potential - I need more assistance with forecasting so that might need a add on package which I guess for cost purposes could be a con but I haven't quite got that far yet.

FM
AvatarImg

Francesco M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

the service is good but I was so disappointed that they double the price of it.

Reviewed 7 years ago

you can manage your inventory and sales from everywhere

Pros

The easy features but yet powerful to see profit, landing cost and so on. Of course the cloud features, also printing template were very good

Cons

Too expensive. Too slow in reloading pages, and customer service too weird. I complained for the price increase, they told me they could not do anything.. so I unsubscribe and started migrating to a new system and only then, they offer me a 50% discount forever... what a waste of time.

RW
AvatarImg

Rachel W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy of use great support video

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Keep updating the functionality /have great learning video/ quick response from the support team/ can solve problem properly

Cons

Not flexible for foreign currency exchange / can not combine multi purchase order into one bill or one sales invoice/ can not select different currency under the same customer/