App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Unleashed Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


283 reviews

Recommended

AV
AvatarImg

Adrian V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are a steel manufacturing business using Unleashed on a daily basis.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, the reporting and the constant progression of the software. We also like that the interface through from quoting to invoicing is the same.

Cons

Exporting .csv files that don't seem to be compatible to Windows and Mac operating systems. We struggle on both the export and importing of files.

SF
AvatarImg

Stephen F.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Generally our experience with unleashed has been very positive. The program is very easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Stock and batch control is very good and easy to use. The functionality around receipting in shipments is also excellent

Cons

I find the way in which cost allocations is done to be completely illogical. I.e. shipment costs are allocated based on the value of the item, not the cubic measurement or weight of the item. While in some cases the ability to allocate shipment costs to an item, in the majority of cases costs should be allocated on cubic measurement or volume otherwise if you ship multiple items ( as we do ) of varying sizes, volumes / weights in the same shipment, the allocations are incorrect

GA
AvatarImg

Gary A.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been using Unleashed for 7 years now because of its simplicity.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is simple to use and improvements are rolled out regularly. Unleashed allows us to focus on the business rather than inventory management.

Cons

No real cons. We would like to utilise the barcode feature but it doesn't work with our assembly process. I would quite like the app in Android too.

TW
AvatarImg

Tony W.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall very easy to use and natural progressions through each step

Reviewed 7 years ago

The ease of which we can search product history for costs, landed cost and margins.

Pros

the ease of quoting and sending out via email to customers and since the addition of cloning this is even better

Cons

For me the product searches seem a fractured and require various configurations of the code to located the item

MD
AvatarImg

Michelle D.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use system ,does have some limitations, but overall a good system that keeps getting better

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The system is continually updated so better functions lead to better use. The online chat is quick and the answers are easy to understand. It is cost effective for a small company,

Cons

Some of the search areas are lacking. Also you can set dates when invoices from sales but not when receipting from purchases. Some push through to Xero in the wrong month if not manually changed, whereas I can set Sales to invoice on the date it happens.

GA
AvatarImg

Gus A.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Fashion

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been using Unleashed for over 3 years now in my company and it helps me track perfectly the costs of all products in inventory. Once our shipping is always different, I'm able to track how much that product really cost to us. This way, we always have a 100% accurate margin.

Pros

Connection with Xero, Shopify and Unleashed is great

Cons

No connection with Zapier

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melanie G.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good. Unleashed has certainly helped us with inventory control

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and the fact that it is cloud based, so all our team can use it and update and sync, when needed. I also like the app that means I can access orders from my phone or my iPad, which is useful.

Cons

We dislike the inability to show batches on invoices. Also, although free tutorials can be access on line, it is difficult in that there is no call centre for users to phone up and access instant help with queries.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for inventory, not so good for manufacturing

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The inventory management (the core of the software) is great. It enables easy management of sales, purchases, and control of stock.

Cons

The manufacturing side of the software (bill of materials etc) is not good. You can't relate a BOM to a sales order or a customer when you print out the BOM to be manufactured. The reporting side of the software is not good either - it's hard to get stock reports that include assembled items.

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I like the software but we need more features - listed below.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's cloud based and readily accessible. Reports are great as well. Gives you a good take on sales & purchasing history.

Cons

You guys need to make a full functional app for ipad & have a CRM other than Salesofrce to integrate to the program. My stock levels are also continually out &

KR
AvatarImg

Kanak R.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Value for money

Reviewed 7 years ago

Manage the sales in an efficient way.

Pros

Great package for small businesses . Feature to set customer pricing is a great. Customer support is also good.

Cons

Docu design and reporting filters need to be able to be selected individually. Customer to have the option to select the dashboard.

RC
AvatarImg

Richard C.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Generally good product.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Stock information

Pros

Stock valuation report is good. Stock history is good. Sales and margins reports are good. The view products window is clear.

Cons

No ability to enter flashing messages on items on the View Products window ie "Warning. Item to become redundant. Do not reorder"

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

Having used Unleashed for almost one year, I have to say the product is excellent. The power of the software, versus the price makes this a simple purchasing solution. It is also intuitive to use and when issues come up the support is excellent Highly recommended

Pros

Price, capabilities, ease of use, intergration with other tools like Xero and Salesforce

Cons

There are always things to ad but the software does get regular updates and also as a company theu seem to be open to suggestions for improvements

SR
AvatarImg

Sarah R.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic customer support at all times; a lot of help at the integration stage; pretty easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Has revolutionised our inventory management as Xero was totally inadequate for a manufacturing company

Pros

The fact that if you are an inputter, it is user friendly and intuitive; integrates with Xero; great customer support

Cons

Not being able to select the date of a stock adjustment or the date at which stock is received is really unhelpful. All of our warehouses are remote so it takes at least 2 days for the results of stock counts leading to adjustments being posted, by which time month end has passed. Same applies regarding the notification of incoming stock. It is a bit too "real time" for me!

FP
AvatarImg

Fred P.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Unleashed for processing of sales and inventory management.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The intuitive interface provides a straight forward platform for expansion. Adding new users is quick and easy. The platform provides a good level of transparency and traceability.

Cons

The lack of native labelling capability is a major headache and it is unclear when this will be resolved. The reporting module, although very good at what it does, has some limitations on financial reporting.

BH
AvatarImg

Bryce H.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software helped to streamline our process's

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The manufacture / assembley function and the api conenecting to other programs is great allowing us to track our stock easily so we are able to manage the replenishment more effectively

Cons

We have to buy different products all the time which is a one off and it's a lengthy process to add this detail each time rather than being able to manually input a line for picking and packing purpose

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform that works well with Xero

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

One of the best of the inventory management packages available with an integration to Xero. API access is top level.

Cons

The quoting capability and batch reporting for a manufacturing business is poor. While the software includes functionality for BOM's and Assembly's, there's no way to easily quote specialist parts without building a BOM which is a bit of a waste of time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use stock control system with great customer service/support

Reviewed 8 years ago

we needed a stock control system where you could group components together into one item. Unleashed fitted the bill nicely with an easy to set up and easy to use online system. It is not too complex a system but is constantly updating features. We export data to a finance software, which proves to be 80% successful...and we're happy with it.

Pros

Easy to use and set up Awesome customer service Easily accessible support for any queries that you have Easy reporting with plenty of customization Good learning portals

Cons

The exporting to finance software could be smoother More compatibility with common finance softwares

HD
AvatarImg

Hannah D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Building products with ease.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The most valuable tool in unleashed for us is the Bill of Materials and Assembly of products. We have 6-12 variable items that go into 1 product, from the variety of honey in a blend to the type of lid applied for a certain customer. The ability to change these is simple and the system is easy to use. Response time is also extremely important to us and the support team at unleashed is fast and effective.

Cons

As with most types of software - my number 1 pet peeve is the when you are in a page and you hit the back button you are taken all the way back to the beginning of the process as opposed to the last page you were on.

RT
AvatarImg

Rinaldi T.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and To the Point!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Start with a very basic one. Simple use of a WMS to support inbound, storage, and outbound. Easy to use, and quite easy to train ourselves. If I may give one suggestion, I think it's good to have 1 video that train a new user on full function using all features. It's then up to the new user which feature he/she will/won't use.

Pros

Simple and easy to use with neat UI.

Cons

Funny things going on with mathematical calculation. Eg. residual value, stock transfer issue.

RG
AvatarImg

Rob G.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very happy

Reviewed 7 years ago

Lots

Pros

Simple. Links to Xero . Support is good and basically the product does what it should. Overall very happy

Cons

App should be available to all users not premium. Remove and redo for completed inv or purchases would e helpful

BG
AvatarImg

Bruce G.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Off the shelf - Comprehensive but a bit expensive

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have a basic version: a month for 3 users. We don't use all the functionality of the package so perhaps I'm being a tad harsh with 3 stars, but we still have to pay.

Pros

Easy(ish) to setup. It has Clear menus and integrates with other software(we use Magento - Unleashed - Xero). The Dashboard seems good.

Cons

The integration to Xero is a bit clunky. It doesn't take across notes on a product, so our Xero invoices often need to be manually adjusted, which is not the point of integrated packages. Well known problem throughout the forums, but no solution as yet.

FB
AvatarImg

Fraser B.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Single user, One man band

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Unleashed as a "one man band" setup. 99% I am very happy with Unleashed, the only thing I wish most would be a mobile app you can do very thing for a sale to be sold. sales order shippment invoice and pushed to Xero

Pros

99.5% happy

Cons

poor mobile app

GK
AvatarImg

Gabriele K.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective and Easy

Reviewed 7 years ago

Unleashed is very easy to use,fast ,effective and simple. I can use unleashed while I am out,share with staff,enter orders.this is working well for our company.

Pros

We can use from all different locations.

Cons

It can be slow from time to time.

CT
AvatarImg

Camella T.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Site it reliable, well structured and easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to use. The site is logical - where you don't really need much direction from others to find products, and view inventory, etc. It's very user friendly.

Cons

.

KP
AvatarImg

Ken P.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

correction of incorrect entry/set up

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Unleashed and particularly They did an amazing job today helping us out with an incorrect data entry and set up. We were under the pump big time to get some of the work ready and Unleashed, with its simple systems and support enabled us to get it all corrected and in gear.

Cons

I would like to see clear links that link for example Purchase orders to the Sales order they were created from... this creates a traceablility in our system that is excellent and related docs can be traced.