App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Unleashed Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


283 reviews

Recommended

AB
AvatarImg

Annie B.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is extremely user friendly and customer support is quick and always helpful.

Reviewed 7 years ago

how user friendly it is and customer support.

Pros

What u like most is how simple this system is to use. Especially being new to this system very easy and quick to learn and use. Also if I have any question the customer suppression is outstanding with the knowledge that give and I like that they follow up with on each case to make sure your problem is solved.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BS
AvatarImg

Benjamin S.

Import and Export, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

The main reasons for adopting Unleashed were to 1) get better visibility of inventory status and 2) implement a traceability system. Both were achieved.

Pros

Excellent feature set. Slick UI and very good performance (often an issue with cloud solutions). Apart from the software itself, the customer support is top-notch.

Cons

You shouldn't underestimate the time it takes to get going. Planning and executing the migration is one thing. Also factor in the effort required to get used to Unleashed concepts and UI. On another point, it's annoying that a lot of things are not modifiable after a certain (e.g. changing the origin and destination once you've added a line item; similar issue for creating assemblies).

ED
AvatarImg

Erica D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help w/integration into Xero, used the chat help desk and it was very easy, fast, pleasant,convenien

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use from an accounts perspective and has the correct reports required to reconcile. Also nice to track the pricing of our inventory over time.

Cons

Not too sure as I mainly use for reporting purposes. Maybe that there isn't a sales report that combines the sales and credits together to see the net purchases for a customer or period of time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jitesh D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been an awesome experience on how it has made life easier.

Reviewed 6 years ago

A lot of time saving.

Pros

This software enables us to integrate with xero which has minimised time and double tasking. Also, the allowance of having multi warehouses, serial numbers and able to transfer and track.

Cons

As a company we only use about 75% of the software due the nature of our business, but i feel there is room for improvement.

RT
AvatarImg

Renee T.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed has helped us to manage our business and improve our understanding of inventory management

Reviewed 7 years ago

Increased understanding of stock levels and inventory management. Better experience for our customers as we have fewer out of stocks and back orders. Reduced costs in freight as we have less back orders and have streamlined ordering from our suppliers.

Pros

As we are an online store, unleashed has been great for inventory management as it updates live and will make items unavailable online as soon as they are out of stock. This has resulted in far fewer back orders and has reduced the time we spend contacting customers regarding out of stocks and back orders. Conversely, we now have far fewer out of stock items as we have a better understanding of stock levels and are able to streamline our ordering from suppliers.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BM
AvatarImg

Bruce M.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I would highly recommend this for your inventory and business needs

Reviewed 7 years ago

The easy to use interface is the best benefit I have gotten from this software

Pros

The web based interface is not only easy to use, but practical. Other SAP's I have used you are limited to the computer it is loaded to, however this is able to be used on any device, wherever you are. It is easy to use all the features, and if you have any issues their support team are both helpful and quick to respond.

Cons

The only function so far I would like changed is there is no option to do a stocktake on items with a quantity of zero. When doing a stock count it only shows you the parts within your search parameters that has an on hand value over 0, which makes doing stocktake counts slightly more difficult.

AF
AvatarImg

Anna F.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has made life so much easier!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Increased levels of data Stock management Batch Tracking

Pros

Ability to extract data easily Integrations with Xero & Shopify Knowing the true landed cost of your products at the point of sale

Cons

Inability to add the cost of distribution onto a sale to know how it's affected margin Lack of selection of Xero chart of accounts codes for stock journals

KP
AvatarImg

Kathy P.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love Unleashed - easy to use between 3 warehouses

Reviewed 6 years ago

We can track stock and valuation.

Pros

Ease of setup and can make recipes and kits, can see stock in other warehouses. Training is easy on the application.

Cons

Can't go back and reverse errors and have to do lots of credits to correct errors. Could do with a report that give a total of invoice transactions rather that item total number.

HS
AvatarImg

Harsh S.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

save lots of time with this software. very easy to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

first of all time & money.

Pros

well i won't use most word only because i just love this software overall. much easy to put all the data into it. Also very easy to get reports every month.

Cons

very hard to do stock-take with other software but very easy with unleashed end of the month. also you can find your purchases and selling items easily.

MF
AvatarImg

Mike F.

Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'm a great fan of Unleashed. I have endorsed the product to several colleagues

Reviewed 7 years ago

Accurate sales, margin and SoH reports

Pros

Ease of use, reporting and inventory management are excellent. Unleashed has been great for our business and our Staff with live and accurate updates for anything anyone out on the Rd needs.

Cons

The App is good and serves a purpose from our phones however I'd like to see more features available

DH
AvatarImg

Danny H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup and sue.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Happy clients and reseller commission. Clients who make the effort to onboard with Unleashed are never disappointed.

Pros

The workflow is great making it easy to train users. I like the way you "park" sales and purchase orders. It is also easy to import data such as items, and contacts.

Cons

Many potential clients are turned away by the cost. When they compare to Xero, the cost factor often increases the client investment by 300%.

AS
AvatarImg

Anita S.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A sophisticated yet easy to use Inventory program that integrates well with Xero

Reviewed 6 years ago

Unleashed indeed is on the top list of Inventory software that integrates with Xero. When we got queries from clients using Xero about a recommended inventory software, we can proudly refer to Unleashed and in many times it can meet the clients' expectation.

Pros

- It really works. - Ease of use, Unleashed got exporting and reporting features. - It integrates well with Xero. - The helpful and responsive customer support. - It got Learning & Training resources

Cons

We're looking forward to new improvements in integration with Xero. A couple of features need to be added but these are in the pipeline.

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super nice interface, easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love the dashboard and the ability to quickly view my inventory status and costs. I tried over 8 different inventory management software programs and Unleashed came out on top every time.

Cons

I wish I could add monthly quota's and view last month sales in the dashboard. Other than that, the program is perfect.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dirk v.

Accounting,

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

UNLEASHED NOT FIT FOR REAL TIME INTEGRATION TO VEND HQ

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

We've been using Unleashed at one of my clients for the past year. The client have four retail shops running Vend that integrates through to Unleashed. Although the functionality in the software is quite good (not as user friendly as DEAR INVENTORY), the support is really pathetic. We are struggling now for more than a week with data that is not pulling through from VEND. The support team cannot...

CM
AvatarImg

Cormac M.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressive software package that results in time and cost optimisation.

Reviewed 6 years ago

My client has better control over inventory from all aspects - financial, logistics and management time.

Pros

My client and I enjoyed the ease of use, help and tutorials. The connectivity to other apps such as Xero and Shopify was critical in selecting Unleashed as SAAS. The Unleashed support is great, very helpful and responsive. The information available to the client now is streets ahead of pre-implementation phase and resulted in optimisation almost immediately.

Cons

Lacking some useful reports meaning users have to manipulate excel to derive information. However Unleashed support noted requests for various reports and have added these to late updates.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive Solution to our Business Needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very satisfied and I am a daily user and absolutely love the product. It has add so much value to our business.

Pros

User Friendliness, reporting and support.

Cons

Some functionalities missing for manufacturing environment Sales Pipeline management integration is not there yet

BW
AvatarImg

Bill W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Keeping track of serialized inventory is easy now.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We had to start keeping detailed inventory about 18 months ago including serial numbers for a large vendor project we have and the spreadsheet shuffle was not helping. Our company is required to keep the vendor pushed inventory segregated for some products configured for specific downstream locations. Other electronic products we receive have short warranty reclamation periods which cover unseen...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sam C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 8 years ago

The best thing about Unleashed is their great customer service. If you are having difficulties with the implementation of the system just give them a ring or send an email, and they will respond the same day. They will plan a shared screen session to clear things up. Make sure you have accurate supplier, customer, product, etc. details available at the moment when you start implementing, it saves you a bunch of time.

Pros

The customer service of Unleashed is outstanding.

Cons

Unleashed doesn't offer a shipping cost option which can make things complicated.

Vendor response

Hi there, We really work hard to be there for our customers, so it's fantastic to hear you've had a positive experience with our support team! Regarding shipping costs, we have a feature on the roadmap called 'charge lines', which will allow you add freeform costs to any sales order - that is, a pre-existing never diminishing product you've set up for shipping, or simply whatever you want to choose to type in. This will most likely be released in the second quarter of this year, barring any unforeseen difficulties - however if it's delayed at all, it's only because we're ensuring it's right before we release this feature. We know how important this improvement is to all of our customers, so it's definitely on the way. Hope that helps! The Unleashed Team

CH
AvatarImg

Courtney H.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Heaps of time saved

Pros

Fast processing of orders and invoicing customers, especially one after the other or high volumes, also the price is always accurate and barely many errors occur.

Cons

It is annoying for me when i need to change or update a code and I am unable to change product codes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Deanne M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed staff have guided me so well with the transition to Unleashed prompt service and support .

Reviewed 6 years ago

Control over our Inventory

Pros

Ease of use once you get to know it - practical layout - Document Designer easy to configure has everything we need in an Inventory package.

Cons

Freight on Purchase Orders not showing in the subtotal area same as an Invoice. Locking in Serial Numbers - process to change when crediting too hard or a mistake has been made. Reporting could be a little bit more flexible and on an Invoice Order Line Total should be Unit + GST confusing for customer. So far this is what I have come across otherwise I like it. Oh and the 90 Days support for a new user should be longer until feel totally comfortable maybe 120 days.

ST
AvatarImg

Stacey T.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I could use a few more user friendly options for customer returns. And credits.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Tracking Serial Numbers, reporting, invoicing and PO and SO creations.

Pros

The amount of info you can plug in for products and the ease of reporting. The reports are detailed and easy to sort and use.

Cons

Credits and returns functions. I have a hard time using these correctly. Or understanding maybe.

MM
AvatarImg

Mike M.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moving to Unleashed

Reviewed 5 years ago

Just been converted from Cin7 to Unleashed and I have to say how helpful the sales team are and they get a 5* rating from me. They gave me support throughout the trial. I haven't been the easiest of customers with some of the technical question, but he has gone the extra mile to answer my question or to find out the answers. He has given video support and numerous telephone calls with support. The software is very easy to navigate and I have found the procedures lest painful than what I was using before. Really can't express enough the support you are given from the moment go! Will be recommending.

Pros

Easy to navigate Total number of user allowed Great Sales support

Cons

Would like it to process UK Duty easier Doesn't offer payment portal

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John R.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed is Amazing

Reviewed 7 years ago

The transparency and traceability I have with Unleashed is amazing. I can see live exactly how much stock I have on hand, who is roasting what coffee when and for who.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JG
AvatarImg

Jacqueline G.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed looks good and is very easy to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very easy to use.

Pros

I can't comment on customer support as I haven't had to use it yet. I didn't pay for it so can't comment on value for money but I would recommend it so far.

Cons

Unleashed is so nice to use that I haven't come across any negatives yet so I can't comment on this.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hendry C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best inventory management software so far

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Cloud Based Software, so I can track my business everywhere I go, and the customise Report feature really help me to determine which report that I need.

Cons

Still overprice for the subscription, if It can lower the price, it will help a lot of small business like me.