This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Urbest Logo

Urbest

Collaborative tool for facilities, maintenance and servics

see alternatives

Urbest Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

32
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.47/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The strengths of this software are that it is very easy to implement and to use. It is easy to onboard service providers.

TM

Trevor M.

And that is the essence of a good system where the whole community is involved and one can see how her/his issue is resolved in near real time.

AV

Alexis V.

Simple is key and that's the main adjective to it. KISS: Keep it Simple and Straightforward fits this software perfectly.

AV

Alexis V.

As said above, the reporting of problems is often a bottleneck in traditional systems whereby one will see the problem and will have to call/email/ or phone the helpdesk to report it.

AV

Alexis V.

From taking the decision to having it running, no more than a week passed by.

AV

Alexis V.

Integration with our existing CAFM is possible but the overlap of functionalities has made it difficult for our IS teams to draw the line.

CC

Catriona C.

Urbest users...

IBM Maximo Application Suite-logocaret
listing-logo

IBM Maximo Application Suite

How would you rate Urbest?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very good software that makes our lives easier

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have several offices and Urbest helps us centralize all requests and act as efficiently as possible. This is very important for our teams.

Pros

Very easy to use, our team is very happy to use this software daily.

Cons

Nothing to say here. Everything works like a charm.

Vendor response

Thanks Luc, It's a pleasure to help you along your growth and new offices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Computer Aid Facitily Mngt System: Urbest tops the league

Reviewed 3 years ago

As said above, the reporting of problems is often a bottleneck in traditional systems whereby one will see the problem and will have to call/email/ or phone the helpdesk to report it. Not with Urbest. One can do it directly via its mobile-app. And this is empowering the user, giving the chance to participate in making the building a building users want to be proud of. Personally I was impressed by how easy it is to get going with the software. From taking the decision to having it running, no more than a week passed by. In fact, a couple of days after the decision, I was already accessing the software and setting up the few bits and pieces needed. A week after everyone in my organisation could go ahead and use it.

Pros

The fact this software isn't presented as a traditional software. It is a service ; it is there ; it runs. You barely have anything to do to get it going for your organisation. That's the beauty of an easy-to-use software that sits in the cloud and can be accessed as a software-as-a-service. The graphic is great and minimalist so you see things. You don't have to learn it to get going. Simple is key...

Cons

Difficult to fault this software. Yes maybe it doesn't have all the features of a Maximo (IBM) or Planon but do we need these features? No.

Vendor response

Thank you Alexis! We continuously strive to improve our product and if there are other ways that you think Urbest can help solve problems for you or add more value - then please do share these with us! Best, Team Urbest

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

maintenance

Reviewed 2 years ago

une bonne idée au départ, la première version était plus lisible de mémoire.

Pros

toutes les demandes sont centralisées, la possibilité de mettre des photos

Cons

manque de visibilité sur smartphone en tant qu'intervenant sur les demandes.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour, Je vous remercie pour votre retour, nous travaillions au quotidien pour ameliorer urbest et vous simplifier la vie, n'hesitez pas a nous faire par de vos remarques sur hello@urbest.io

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Urbest is the innovation all modern Facilties Management companies needed yesterday

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has solved the issue of giving building users self service reporting, not going through antequated methods of calls/emails. It has resolved the issue of being unable to capture ongoing feedback from users on our request resolution and satisfaction. It hasn't resolved our issue of having a slow/bulky CAFM that isn't lean in its workflow

Pros

The simplicity, user friendliness, modern approach and workflow. It makes FM so simple it's a surprise that we didn't already switch to it. Giving a tool to all building users to report to FM teams their issues is like tracking a pizza order on domino's, everyone should have it. Having a simple workflow for FM teams to organise and be faster at reacting/resolving in all transparency is a step towards even having a FM as a self service linked to a marketplace for independent ad hoc workers which is where the industry may go.

Cons

Integration with our existing CAFM is possible but the overlap of functionalities has made it difficult for our IS teams to draw the line. Integrating directly with our purchasing/finance system could be the solution but the build, dashboard, monitoring would need to be very robust for the teams to feel reassured. It could/should do so much more as an FM app in the future e.g. geolocalisation, way finding, community building if Urbest doesn't want to be the app that just gets integrated into other ''sexier'' apps

Vendor response

Thanks Catriona! We understand the needs of customers and this is why we are building more things and expect to see very soon PO/Invoice management live in our product and a few more things up our sleeve. We look forward to helping Bouygues UK strengthen it's portfolio and services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avis urbest

Reviewed 2 years ago

Gain de temps et meilleur suivi depuis l'installation sur le site.retours de clients positif. Plusieurs options pourraient etre rajoutées Comme la gmao ( sam fm ) qui permettrais un suivi plus poussé et une aide en plus pour nous mainteneurs a l edition de nos rapports client. Comme une meilleure localisation des lieux d'interventions ( plan de batiment, d etage et de bureaux ). Voir si possible de faire un QR codes pour des demandes d interventions sans besoin de cree un compte.

Pros

Application tres simple d'utilisation. Premet un suivi des interventions sur sites. Les messages instantanés avec les utilisateurs.

Cons

Probleme de synchronisation entre l envoie des demandes et la notification de demande recu.defois plusieur minute avant de recevoir la demande. Retour de plusieurs locataires qui ne peuvent pas envoyer de demande quand les personnes qui sont enregistrées sont abscentes.( compliqué pour elles )

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Merci pour votre retour et vos suggestions Romain. Nous ameliorons notre produit chaque jour et ne manquerons de vous tenir informe des qu'une nouvelle fonctionnalite sera deployee.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outil à forte valeur ajotuée pour les usagers comme pour les équipes

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

La simplicité d'usage et le gain de temps pour les équipes. Quel plaisir d'entendre les agents techniques dire que depuis qu'Urbest est déployé au sein de notre compagnie, les agents les remercient et les félicitent pour leur rapidité d'intervention.

Cons

On voudrait pouvoir tout gérer dans Urbest , ou au moins aussi facilement que dans ce logiciel ...

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Merci pour votre retour Benoit. Nous sommes content d'apprendre que vous avez pu ameliorer votre reactivite grace a urbest!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Le logiciel qui vous simplifie vos journées !

Reviewed 2 years ago

Le logiciel est très facile à prendre en main, testé et approuvé par mon équipe de maintenance ! De plus nos clients sont satisfaits du temps qu’ils gagnent en utilisant l’application URBEST !

Pros

Facile d’utilisation et un gain de temps pour notre équipe !

Cons

Aucun problème détecté durant l’utilisation de URBEST

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Mickael!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A user friendly revolution in task management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It creates a good collaborative environment for managing tasks and issues. In the examples I have seen the introduction of Urbest has typically led to work being completed 20 - 30% faster than before, with higher satisfaction in the end result.

Pros

The strengths of this software are that it is very easy to implement and to use. It is easy to onboard service providers. You can see the status of all tasks at any point of time. It automates the collection and presentation of feedback on work done. Both planned and reactive work can be supported.

Cons

The issue to be aware of is that it is not a comprehensive facilities management solution, with lots of additional different modules. Its strength is task management, if that is what you want, it will do it well.

Vendor response

Thanks Trevor! We look forward to bringing even more value to our users, so stay tuned for some exciting things ahead!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adopté très vite

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la capacité d'Urbest à travailler avec nos équipes et à évoluer dans un cadre assez restrictif qu'est le notre, tout en proposant un outil assez innovant pour un établissement qui n'était pas habitué. Toutes les équipes qui l'utilisent sont ravies de la facilité d'utilisation et de l'efficacité de l'application.

Cons

Aucun problème avec l'utilisation d'Urbest

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Merci Florian pour ce retour ! Ravi de voir que Paris la Defense apprecie l'experience urbest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

Help create a community

Pros

Very easy to implement: no technological barrier

Cons

Necessity to GO international for large groups with Many sites

Vendor response

Thank you Cécile, it's a pleasure working with you. We will continue our effort to delight your users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Urbest is a key component for us in order to organise, plan, and get feedbacks.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Urbest enables us to keep a close contact to the final users of this solution, and to keep every task in mind.

Pros

Easy to use, and very efficient to have an overview of all actions to prepare for all sites. Filters are really usefull to compartiment all tasks.

Cons

Some features like a planning could be usefull in order to plan in advance some tasks.

Vendor response

Thanks Alexis! We appreciate your feedback! Stay tuned as we are working on delivering (in the next few months) the ability to plan tasks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Urbest eases my life

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am able to manage queries from both tenants and landlords in a third of the time previously required.

Pros

The gain of time Urbest provides is very impressive

Cons

Really innovative stuff do not have inconvenients

Vendor response

Great to hear your experiences Nicolas! We look forward to helping you gain even more value through Urbest

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As a service

Reviewed 3 years ago

we were able to bring a single Customer service, we improve communication on intervention request from our customers. the traceability is much better. Customers are more satisfied. The property manager it lso is benefitting. It's a win win solution.

Pros

ease, simplicity, efficiency , scalable , geotag , easy to implement , simple ergonomics , Advice and manager web service . The Reporting. Statistics.

Cons

Obligation to be connected . You must convince the Customer and tenant . we need to be with tenants to use.

Vendor response

Thank you Pascal! We strive to improve our service and we look forward to hearing your thoughts about how Urbest can add more value to you and your teams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You must need it

Reviewed 3 years ago

URBEST is perfect to centralize, manage and follow every actions & needs of stakeholders. We are using it to manage premises buildings.

Pros

The flexibility of the solution. URBEST can evolve following our needs.

Cons

Nothing for the moment, even if we are using URBEST for almost one year

Vendor response

Thanks Ludovic, We look forward to expanding to more buildings with your team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Facility Management future is here

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Urbest litterally hacked all the pain points related to Hard and Soft FM management. The system is 100% user-friendly and delivers the right information to the right person at the very right time.

Cons

The product could be cooler by enabling more integrations

Vendor response

Thanks Maxime for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very usefull for social hoursing refurbishment

Reviewed 3 years ago

Architectural co-conception withs architects, ingeneers, contractors Site management during construction works, interface between all actors : users, contractor, architects, client Work management after delivery

Pros

Very user friendly, specially for no professional users : inhabitants, workers, etc. the software is very flexible and adaptable

Cons

Nothing, except maybe the graphic interface...

Vendor response

Thank you Mister Gruson, We look forward to helping you with more projects in social housing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Limpide, Fluide, une évidence

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

sa fluidité et sa prise en main rapide pour les équipes, URBEST est vite devenu une évidence car répond à une vraie problématique de préparation et reporting des sujets courants

Cons

le menu recherche d'immeuble du départ, pas assez fluide comme le reste de l'appli

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks Tom! We appreciate your feedback and we are working on improving this in our next releases! Urbest team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We highly value the ease of use and its simple integration into our work environment.

Cons

The application still has a lot of development potential even if it is already very complete.

Vendor response

Thank you Youcef! We look forward to bringing even more services and functionality into Urbest as we continue on our mission to simplify collaboration in facilities, property management and delivery of services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good tool to simplify communication

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a coworker, Urbest is very easy to use and simplifies communication with the site manager

Cons

Nothing to say here for the moment

Vendor response

Thanks Romain!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Urbest Portalis

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

a better check for maintenance and a better connexion between users.

Cons

work wtih others partners than ENGIE to develop more skills.

Vendor response

Thank you for your comment! We appreciate. For your information, you can invite any service provider from your admin panel. Regards,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like it because it is simple, efficient and reliable

Cons

Might requires integration for equipment management

Vendor response

Thanks Pierre! We are looking into further developments and integrations on the equipment management side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Je recommande le logiciel URBEST

Reviewed 2 years ago

Réactivité des équipes support et sales

Pros

Ticketing travaux et l’arborescence proposée

Cons

RAS pas de commentaire

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you Fabrice!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice and smooth

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use and the design of the interface is great

Cons

We are waiting for the api in order to integrate the solution in our Saas FlatBay

Vendor response

We look forward to combining our solution and delight people even more with FlatBay and Urbest wrapped up !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Urbest

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Logiciel très simple à utiliser et complet.

Cons

Il faudrait voir pour ajouter plus de fonctionnalités liées au domaine du bâtiment.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you Danyl, let us know how we can help you win more deals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Région Normandie

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

facilité d'utilisation et rapidité dans l'exécution

Cons

plusieurs demandes sur un même sujet peuvent parvenir en même temps.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you Mickael!