This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

uSked Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I love Usked as an interpreter and would be thrilled if more agencies used this app and there was a way to have all the assignments under one calendar/way to distinct between companies.

AA

Alecia A.

The ease of being able to look up my assignments with all the details listed. Also, I liked being about to search for jobs that are posted to see if I want to accept them.

MJ

MJ J.

This online scheduling software is so user friendly. Viewing my schedule, booking jobs, and especially the ease of invoicing make this a great product.

BB

Bethany B.

Cons

I sometimes accidentally click on the thumbs up/interested while scrolling through jobs. This requires an email to scheduling and I’d prefer an option to uncheck an item or become unavailable.

RF

Ronit F.

Having no stars on the billing section. Combining all of the AP/AR client's plan/agreement for blocking.

JI

JR I.

The only difficult part is working for other agencies who do not use this platform.

RC

Rachel C.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

40

22

3

1

0

94%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been great and I don’t have any complaints or suggestions at this time.

Pros

As an interpreter, I mainly ise uSked to bid on work, see my schedule, and submit invoices. It’s really easy to use and I hardly ever use the desktop version since the app version takes care of all my needs.

Cons

No cons about this software. My experience has been great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All in one software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy of use is definitely a plus. I can sync usked to my google calendar and easily see in the mobile app how many jobs I have as well as do my billing and prep work all in the same place

Cons

Sometime if I'm in an area with poor signal the app won't load, and if the details for the job are long the mobile app will cut off the notes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

USked App plusses n minuses

Reviewed 3 years ago

I usually use the portal because I’m used to it. However, I like having both options. Once when I suspected my schedule in the portal was incorrect, I was happy to have the app to compare it to. The app was correct!

Pros

The jobs are listed in time-order. The jobs on the portal are not always listed in time-order which can be confusing.

Cons

The fact that you need to refresh the screen to see the updated schedule.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Interpreter Portal

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I enjoy that there’s a search radius and how the assignments are listed

Cons

Sometimes when I click on the details, I can’t see the full expansion of text.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

USked review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to see my daily schedule at a glance.

Cons

Submitting jobs for invoice is difficult. Using a web browser is much easier for this purpose.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Scheduling App!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great way to check my schedule and invoice on the go!

Cons

Sometimes it’s buggy and freezes up when ai need it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

USked

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I found uSked to be fairly easy to use and operate when compared to a previous system I used “myaccess”

Pros

The calendar views and how I am able to view blocks of assignments.

Cons

The drop down menus are a little small and it’s not always clear what is under which drop down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Scheduling app made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Scheduling and invoicing are super easy from this app.

Pros

I like how it is easy to filter and customize according to my preferences.

Cons

Sometimes depending on what model of phone you have, it may not display all functionality as well as on newer phones.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I can pull up my schedule quickly and easily. The invoicing is easy.

Cons

I wish I could see previous invoices... even just 1-2 prior

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AI

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a wonderful platform that I wish more agencies would adopt.

Pros

As an interpreter end user, I find the calendar for bidding on work visually clear and easy to use. Foremost, the invoicing process is seamless and saves me lots of time, which I appreciate.

Cons

It wasn't initially apparent to me which job I had already showed interest in. If those stayed highlighted and if your availability changed and you could deselect your interest, that would be helpful to do so in real time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Usked User Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a user, the billing features is the best! The ease of scheduling outside of Access's business hours was great as well.

Pros

The ability to streamline everything into one location.

Cons

I don't believe the UI is the best design. The organization of the information, the titles to the pages, and the fields are not visually pleasing nor intutive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Convenient Scheduling Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Mostly intuitive product that provides a clear dashboard at the outset, with options to navigate to more detailed content.

Cons

Menu features/drop downs are not always labeled intuitively and require several taps to get to needed information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A number of useful features that aggregate key info. Quickly updates.

Cons

Many of the key features (calendar, searching job postings) do not work on my iPhone, and I have to redownload the app every week or so due to glitches.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A meeting scheduler

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

It helps both the user and the scheduler to manage the events

Cons

Since both parties can manage the timing it challenges

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

uSked review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I only use it for invoicing. If i'm looking for jobs I rather go on line.

Pros

It's an app which is available on the phone.

Cons

not clear how to find jobs and invocing took a while to understand how to submit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Usked

Reviewed 3 years ago

I haven’t figured out how to accept assignments through uSked. Video instructions would be helpful.

Pros

I like how easy and detailed the invoicing is.

Cons

Can’t invoice directly after assignment, must wait for a certain period of time