App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vinesign Logo

Vinesign

eSignature platform for legal professionals

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vinesign Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

34

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.65/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love that you can send a document needing signature and it is automatically linked with the Filevine project. Super simple and easy to customize for each project.
I'm super happy to be using/learning the software considering how user-friendly it is and customizable.
Super easy to use, love that it integrates with Leaddocket and I just have to use one program to send out documents to clients.
A few of our clients have complained that the process is different than Docusign.
My only complaint about Vinesign is that sometimes the signatures come out wonky.
Can be difficult for new users to use multiple signers.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

JC
AvatarImg

Jesus C.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best e-sign tool!

Reviewed a month ago

Excellent. I can't believe we didn't start using sooner!

Pros

I love how convenient it is. Easy for clients and documents go directly to their files.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about vinesign.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review, Jesus! We love to hear how convenient you're finding Vinesign to be!

DS
AvatarImg

Daniel S.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VineSign: The perfect e-signature solution for FileVive.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The seamless integration with FileVine. If you are a FileVine user, this product makes infinitely more sense than the using the competition.

Cons

Daily two-factor authentication required.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vinesign is the best choice thanks to its texting feature!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, I have enjoyed using Vinesign. In this day and age, requesting electronic signatures via text message is crucial.

Pros

The best thing about Vinesign is that electronic signatures can be requested form clients via test message. I also like that Vinesign is affordable compared to competitors.

Cons

Vinesign forces the user to drag the signature boxes to the correct spot for every document you create. I wish a template could be made for documents generated in Filevine.

SP
AvatarImg

Samantha P.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VineSign Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Our overall experience with Vinesign has been 10/10 and we have used several different vendors in the past.

Pros

Vinesign is extremely easy to use, can be edited on a case-by-case basis and is extremely cost efficient.

Cons

N/A; I do not have any specific cons to mention.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind response! We're glad that you've seen the value in switching from DocuSign to Vinesign!

JE
AvatarImg

Jose E.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vinesign

Reviewed 6 months ago

I use Vinesign daily & the ease of use, sending existing templates or creating new templates is so easy to manage. Our clients are able to sign the documents without any questions asked & they are returned in the blink of an eye. I would highly recommend this product to any new users looking for digital signatures.

Pros

The ease of using Vinesing with little to no effort.

Cons

Not having access to it long ago. The other product used was not as easy to use.

ME
AvatarImg

Michael E.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solo Practitioner

Reviewed 6 months ago

It has been wonderful. My efficiency and conversion rates are improved because of VineSign. I only wish more insurance companies would permit the use of e-signatures instead of requiring wet signing and notarizing.

Pros

Vinesign is a wonderful product that easily allows me to have potential clients and existing clients sign sensitive documents immediately. This helps me secure new clients by getting them fee contracts as we speak on the initial consultation, thereby increasing conversion rates.

Cons

Some clients have difficulty with the gesture authentication, and forget to hit the finish button.

BV
AvatarImg

Bernardo V.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vinesign kicks butt

Reviewed 6 months ago

Super easy to use, love that it integrates with Leaddocket and I just have to use one program to send out documents to clients.

Pros

The ease of how it integrates with Lead Docket and how convenient it is to use.

Cons

So far no issues at all, works as intended and love it.

AB
AvatarImg

Angie B.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vinesign is AWESOME

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have been using Vinesign for less than 6 months now and I'm still learning all of its capabilities. So far, I absolutely love the convenience and the security.

Pros

Before Vinesign, I was constantly mailing HIPPA and other forms to our clients to sign and return. Often times, the client would not timely return the documents. With Vinesign, I save a ton on postage and I get my documents signed and returned instantly.

Cons

My only complaint about Vinesign is that sometimes the signatures come out wonky.

RH
AvatarImg

Robert H.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

"Fire and Forget"

Reviewed 6 months ago

I like the program and it is a great add-on for Filevine.

Pros

The ease of use from within Filevine is fantastic, just click on the link, place signatures and dates, and send off. Fast, easy and efficient. The e-signed document returns directly into Filevine, which we love.

Cons

A few of our clients have complained that the process is different than Docusign.

JD
AvatarImg

Jacqueline D.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Vinesign

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Vinesign is easy to use and it's integrated with Filevine which is critical.

Cons

I don't like the pdf that gets emailed to our clients because it confuses them as to where to sign.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Jacqueline!

JR
AvatarImg

Jeanette R.

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vinesign is awesome

Reviewed 6 months ago

it's a game changer, it makes everything easier for us.

Pros

I love that we don't have to use multiple platforms, such as Docusign.

Cons

no complaints, Vinesign makes it easier for us and we can verify the signatures.

KS
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I appreciate Vinesign

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The ease of completing the contracts and that the contracts are automatically saved in its respective case.

Cons

I havent come accross any cons as of yet

CM
AvatarImg

Catherine M.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vinesign is very useful and has a great ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that it is simple for users and that they can sign via text or email.

Cons

I would like a tutorial video to send to clients when they have trouble signing.

RN
AvatarImg

Reagan N.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Ease of using Vinesign

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great experience overall. The majority of our clients have found the process very easy to follow and does not require much additional explanation on our part.

Pros

I like that it is clearly communicated to client what is required and the simplicity of setting up the document for signature.

Cons

I do not like that we cannot notarize remotely.

BG
AvatarImg

Brandon G.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product as advertised

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

No down time, able to keep cases moving

Cons

can be difficult for new users to use multiple signers

ST
AvatarImg

Sean T.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software that works side by side with Filevine

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, functionaly and new features with mulitple signers. The overall function and ease of use make this a no brainer while running a law practice.

Cons

Could use better integration with mobile devices. Ive experienced minor flaws on andoloid platforms

RS
AvatarImg

Rob S.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finesign goes hand-in-hand with your Filevine System

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It is only a click away from the document in my Filevine system. I can send documents out for signature from any platform and have a reliable and verifyable document in seconds.

Cons

I need to learn more to customize our fields. This should be as easy as any Help Center issues are with Filevine.

IC
AvatarImg

Iris C.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VineSign is amazing!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I love the ease and quickness of setting and signing. I also really like how I receive an email once the document has been signed or I can check the website to see if the client has completed signing or still in progress.

Cons

I like least when I open the website through FileVine and the first page opens up to add more documents to sign, just because I do tend to skip that first page most of the time

JH
AvatarImg

Jessica H.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative New Age Software

Reviewed 6 months ago

I'm super happy to be using/learning the software considering how user-friendly it is and customizable.

Pros

Ease of use. User-friendly. The text feature is my favorite. I also like that you don't need to have an email address to receive the link as long as you can receive a text.

Cons

Sometimes widening the field seems like it glitches.

DG
AvatarImg

Diane G.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It is simple to explain to a client how to go through and sign the documents.

Cons

I don't like that is shares the email address that signed the Document, I usually have to remove that before I send to Opposing Counsel, so they do not have direct contact with our clients.

TD
AvatarImg

T D.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 6 months ago

Vinesign has been the easiest application to use. It's convenient, secure, safe and effective. There is no delay and helps work productivity flow.

Pros

I love the ease that it gives the other party to sign from the comfort of their home without having to worry about any delays. It is easy to use and manage. I love that you can use just a phone number or email to send documents.

Cons

From a business aspect I don't see why Vinesign wouldn't be useful.

CC
AvatarImg

Cheryl C.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VignSign CC

Reviewed 6 months ago

I only use it at the office, but it has come a long way and makes thins easy.

Pros

Convenience and in sync with office software.

Cons

Confusing for some signers, who are not tech savvy.

BH
AvatarImg

Ben H.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Vinesign

Reviewed 6 months ago

I love using Vinesign because of the efficiency and mobility.

Pros

It moves our practice along so much faster.

Cons

I don’t really have any cons with Vinesign.

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I highly recommend Vinesign.

Reviewed 6 months ago

I highly recommend this product. It's compatible with Vinesign. I love the template bank. I love being able to track where a document is in the signature process.

Pros

Easy to use Efficient Template bank Works well with Filevine.

Cons

I have zero cons about this product. It's one of the best electronic signature platforms I've used.

LK
AvatarImg

Larry K.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love vinesign

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy and quick to accomplish deeds and easy to navigate

Cons

Like everything about the program and would refer anyone to it.