App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Proxyclick Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


307 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. Easy to configure and manage multiple sites.

Cons

Need the ability to include MP4 videos for visitors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We use proxyclick to manage our visitors log. The program fits our purposes.

Reviewed 5 years ago

less paperwork, faster and easier check-in, fast overview of past and current guests

Pros

The basic features are easy to use, there is a clear overview of daily guests and planning multiple visits in advance facilitates the check-in process.

Cons

It is less clear which of the information our clients enter is stored and therefore we are unable to guarantee their privacy. E.g. sometimes the name of a previous visitor pops up when another visitor has entered 3 letters.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everything works good except the bluetooth printer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Main benefits are the easy use and how fast you get notifications on your phone or email

Pros

customer service is fast in resolving your issues and l like that it texts me when someone arrives. I also wonder if there is a way to text other users when they get a visit

Cons

the printer does not really work. The quality of the printout is very bad. I tried to solve this issue with both Proxyclick and the manufacturer of the printer and none could resolve the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a large firm and this helps us know who is in the building if there is an emergency. Prior to using Proxyclick - we had someone come in and pretend they were visiting an employee. This person stole an employee's keys and wallet - by the time she realized, thee thief had already gone to her house and cleaned it out. We felt this was the best time to take better precautio

Pros

I like how user friendly it is, how quick it is and the endless features!

Cons

truthfully, there is nothing I can complain about!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Proxyclick makes my job easier

Reviewed 3 years ago

Saves me a lot of time and saves the visitor and the host a lot of time.

Pros

- Easy to use - Visitor doesn't have to wait, is signed in with 1 click - Proxyclick saves all data, recognizes the visitor on his next visit

Cons

Can't think of anything, there really aren't any disadvantages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Reception software.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Software had a few little things that were buggy but all have since been fixed. Since the new updates all seems to be running very well now. thanks for all the support

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great modern visitor check in tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

In this fast changing technology world, Proxyclick really stepped up the game with visitor check in. We are able to see all visitor information before greeting them at the window. This makes the check in process very quick, safe and seemless for both the visitor and employees.

Cons

The program sometimes lags with the update from the visitor tablet check in and may need to be restarted to get going again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visitor Management made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have been using Proxyclick for 5 years and it has just worked and never geve us any trouble. Great hasel free software

Pros

Hassle free, reliable and easy

Cons

....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Important improvement!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since we have introduced Proxyclick, it's very easy to see who entered the building. For instance in case of emergency you can get a list with all visitors that have checked in. When a visitor car is blocking one of our cars (or the neighbours' one) we can easily find the name of the owner of the car. Very good service and good pricing as well!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Services

Reviewed 6 years ago

Any time I've had a question about the software, I've had a very rapid response with pictures even sent for clarification if I don't understand the first time. The staff is super helpful and everything else is pretty straightforward, regarding the ease of what the program has to offer. I also like that I can add guests into the system prior to their arrival, even if it is a few days in advance.

Pros

The ease of the program. How easily you can add new guests in and that you can add them way in advance too if you know they will be visiting the facility.

Cons

That you can't see the reviews right away when someone leaves them and that there is a lag for adding in a host that isn't yourself. You have to click out of it a couple of times before it recognizes that you want to add someone besides yourself into the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Monitoring program

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to navigate and very user-friendly! Customer Service is easy to be reached out. We have customers that give a good review after using the Proxyclick.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Tool for our Office!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Proxyclick is a great tool for our office of over 100 people, simple use and with great features. Customer service has been a pleasure to speak with also.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing, easy & fun!

Reviewed 5 years ago

When there is a rush of guests, it's quite easy because the software will automatically send a notification email to the host. Also, it is quite easy to have guests looked after quickly and efficiently.

Pros

I find it is very user-friendly for both the guests signing in and also for employees registering guests.

Cons

I find there are a few glitches when the app is left on too long, as well as they CHECK-OUT button needs to be a bit bigger since most guests tend to miss it,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have found Proxyclick to be very responsive to our requests for new features and functionality. Our latest request has been to provide a provision for Courier\Delivery and have been informed that it will be released this quarter. This solution has saved us the big amount.

Pros

The software\interface is very intuitive coupled with 2 forms or alerting (email, SMS) you never keep anyone waiting at reception.

Cons

We are still waiting for the Courier\Delivery function.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use, It does away with pens constantly being accidently taken. There is little upkeep, apart from ensuring the software is updated or issues may arise. It's easy to book in people who have already attended the site.

Cons

When internet go's down the system does not work, and cannot be backed up later. if people not wish to read it is very easy to skip over important information.

Vendor response

Hello Christopher, thanks for your review and feedback. - If the iPad goes offline, visitors can still check in and check out. As soon as internet connection comes back the info is sent to the dashboard. This is available as of Welcome 2.0. Could you check if you have that version? - We'll also add a monitoring feature so we can alert you proactively when we notice your iPad goes offline. We'll make sure to inform you when it is ready.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful tool for visitor management

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using the tool for half a year now and has made the registration and visitor handling much easier. The visitor gets a dynamic look and feel which gives a nice impression. The host is being notified in multiple ways, which is very handy and the feedback from our employees has been great.

Pros

Very dynamic application with lots of features. The web interface is user friendly and helpful for the receptionists.

Cons

The iOS app sometimes crashes, but is easily fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great check-in system for our company

Reviewed 6 years ago

The system works pretty much all the time. Not much admin needed. My only recommendation. I wish it was not double the price for LDAP config. It would be very helpful to administer user accounts.

Pros

Ease of use, always uptime

Cons

LDAP config is expensive compared to the base product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy

Reviewed 6 years ago

So easy to use, that is the beauty of it. Also, no software is needed. You don't need an IT staff to use this!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A must have tool for the Lobby Desk.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Product is great, keep us and the guests connect.

Pros

Easy to use and setup. The software run pretty reliable.

Cons

I have to login to make sure the device is On-line.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Guest Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Proxyclick has been a great way to manage and track guests.

Pros

As a user, I found the software super easy to use and no instruction was needed. Very intuitive. It will also store your visitors so if you have a routine visitor you don't have to input all of their information each time they visit.

Cons

I've liked everything about it so far and haven't had any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I'm really amazed at how easy it is to use. So simple to load visitors. Really clever that visitors have to read a NDA on the IPAD, and then they have to take a selfie as well. Clever piece of software.

Cons

Bit of a hassle when the kiosk has to be rebooted, and then getting the users to type in the code, which I prefer above credentials. But this is more of a user issue than a product issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using Proxyclick. As a new hire being thrown into learning a variety of different systems, Proxyclick was incredibly easy to pick up! The user interface is very simple and responsive and the layout makes it easy on the eyes to see who's scheduled to come in for meetings, who's checked in, and who's checked out. I would easily recommend Proxyclick to anyone looking to streamline how they set-up and track all of the visitors that come in and out of the office on any given day!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product is easy to use and have alot of great functions.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy check in, easy way to track guest, user friendly check in.

Pros

User friendly, Good, better, best never let it rest. If you're truly serious about reaching the potential of your business try it.

Cons

none working pretty well in our system, we been trying this product for 5-6 months, doing best in our environment, i would recommend this product.

Vendor response

Hi Islahuddin,. Thanks a lot for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ProxyClick = Delightful Support, Features and Simplicity!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We reviewed at least 15 of the products listed on Capterra for Visitor Registration software. ProxyClick was the strongest and highest rated given our focus was to select a product that provided a simple yet delightful guest / visitor experience with check in, specifically with the Kisosk feature. Additionally the Admin back end was simple to migrate through and avoided confusion for our Receptionists...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Mike. No doubts you deserve a PhD in Visitor Management after your extensive analysis of all products on the market :-) We felt that providing a fully-featured free trial is the best way to allow prospecting companies to make an informed decision. Great that you decided to roll-out the solution on all your US sites!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Started out with basic version and upgraded to be able to print badges. Like the product and would purchase again.

Cons

The badge printing with the brother printer will stop working every 1-2 months and needs to be reset.