App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Proxyclick Logo

Proxyclick

Visitor management for an ever-changing world

see alternatives

(7)

Proxyclick Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


317 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An enhanced visitor experience driven by the team's insatiable appetite to innovate!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Above all I am most impressed by the continuous innovation that accompanies a Proxyclick installation - it just doesn't ever stop and in my mind demonstrates just how committed and passionate the team is about their product. Proxyclick has elevated visitor management well beyond the simple act of registration... and incorporated notions of security, health and safety, brand promotion, customer communication...

Cons

Personal data, privacy and data security concerns are an ever-present concern for us and our clients. Not only do we need to contend with the threat of cyber attacks but also being compliant with new legislation (eg, the EU's General Data Protection Regulation). Proxyclick - as with all SaaS products in the marketplace - will therefore need to take their product to the next level to ensure it stays a best-in-class solution.

CK
AvatarImg

Chris K.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sales & Support Problems

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. Robust features. Custom workflows.

Cons

Our experience with support has been poor. Their free trial only is available for their top price tier which resulted in accidentally purchasing a plan that didn't work for us and they refuse to cancel. Plan prices are hidden. The couldn't fix custom badges in regards to images added, we ended up having to delete the images and re-add them over and over, eventually gave up and reverted to text. More recently it took 2 weeks to talk to a human in sales. The ticketing system was in poor condition as they are migrating to a new system. The live chat support isn't recorded or any case created so the next person needs to start from scratch. Their competition is much less costly and offers the same features. Do not buy this product.

Ed
AvatarImg

Emilio d.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visitor management in a breeze

Reviewed 3 years ago

Proxyclick changed the way the visitor logbook was managed at my company. Starting from the front desk all the way to upper management everyone can get something out of it. Its multiple options to customize from initial screen to e-mail notifications allows you to make your company name stand out. It has several literature on its features, as well as API and webhooks. Billing can be customized as well, so you'll have option to pay monthly or annually and choose the features you want to better tailor your needs. Customer support seems to be always available and provide you with answers and follow up to your inquiries. Overall is a standing product.

Pros

It's a specialized SW for managing visitors. Provides different ways to informs hosts the visitor has arrived (SMS to cell phone, Skype IM, Teams and a big list to follow). Allows to invite visitor directly from your mail app. It's a robust system, so won't need an administrator to keep an eye on it (you can say it works on its own). Provides a way to send e-mail to visitors with relevant information at check-in time.

Cons

It's enclosed to Apple environment, meaning there's no option to use an Android device. This is not all bad, Android can get several "flavors" due to the wide variety of devices running Android, on the other hand IOS is designed for only one HW manufacturer and this allows to make sure it will run as smooth as possible, so it is not that bad, but I had to write something, right?

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great impact through utilising technology on customer experience

Reviewed 7 years ago

Using Proxyclick is so easy to use and will have a massive impact on the service you provide to your customers. It is a one stop shop for hosts to book their visitors in which then provides the visitors the information about the location and how they get there. This will not only make it easier form a process perspective but also provides the visitor the important information on how to get to the...

Pros

Positive pre-arrival email Pre-arrival SMS sent 2 hours before Email to hosts advising of visitor arrival contains photo of the visitor so they can easily find them in reception. Email to hosts allows hosts to communicate with reception by advising if they will be down in 5, 15 mins, or with a text message. Iphone app for hosts allows visitor arrivals to be sent as a push announcement with photo...

Cons

There are no cons about using proxyclick

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your in-depth review Michael!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Unfortunately they where acquired by eptura

Reviewed 4 months ago

We really liked the possibilities they offered: you could scale the system to the level of your needs.

Pros

Proxyclick was a perfect solution: easy to setup, easy use, efficient. AND: affordable as well as scalable.

Cons

When Proxyclick was acquired by Eptura they raised the prices … With the new price level I would rather make smaller sacrifices than spend this money. We used a low-code platform and built an almost identical system ourselves. Since we do not expect any changes in our requirements, this is not a problem. But it is a great pity to part with a good supplier because of the greed of a buyer/company.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s great to hear that Proxyclick worked well for you in terms of setup, use, efficiency, and affordability. We do understand your frustration since then after some organizational changes, and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is really important to us, and we’ll be sure to pass it along to our team. We strive to strike a balance between providing value and ensuring fair pricing. If there’s anything specific you’d like us to address, please feel free to let us know, and we’d be happy to set up a meeting to discuss things further. The Proxyclick by Eptura team

JT
AvatarImg

Julie T.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Visitor Management System

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

We used to have long winded manual check in process that frustrated visitors and staff. With the amount of visitors coming in all day there was always queues at the front desk. Now with proxy Click the check in process is seamless and convenient with QR codes and not to mention provides increased security for us. It has helped us save costs as we don’t always need a receptionist to man the front desk. Visitors are always super impressed, has transformed the visitor experience. It’s great how we have a log of all visitors that have entered each site and when - we can draw trends from this data and plan for future as we know what days/times are busy.

Cons

Even higher level of customisation for certain features could be good for future

Vendor response

Hi Julie, thank you for sharing your experience. We're delighted to hear that our solution has enhanced your visitor experience and improved security for your organization. We appreciate your suggestion for even higher levels of customization for certain features. We value feedback from our customers, and we'll definitely take this into consideration for future enhancements! Thanks again, The Proxyclick by Eptura team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

René V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proxyclick - Must have for Frontdesk

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am René Verhoef, 25y old and a active user of Proxyclick. my first experience with Proxyclick was implementing it for the company i worked for, as IT specialist i found Proxyclick very user friendly, the interface & information available on the website are very easy to understand, but as IT specialist there is enough in dept data to work with. This makes Proxyclick a unique tool for both the new...

Pros

Professional user expirience Enmergencylist + App Notification SMS / E-mail on arrive Visitor badge / security by photo friendly user interface very helpfull support desk

Cons

Automatic graph (e-mail) each month with a top 5/10 of visited company's, or wich employee had the most visits etc. default no option for migrate the employee's(from other software) to Proxyclick enmergency list - it is posible when letting the employees sign in through proxyclick, yet not perfect.

BW
AvatarImg

Brandon W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good, but not perfect

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been an administrator in our company's proxyclick for the past couple of years. Overall there have been vast improvements to the system which i like such as the design and layout. The ability to check people in/out and see real time status has been a life saver. The underlying issues i continue to have with our site security offices are the recurring visits. When a recurring visit is input for...

Pros

Please see my overall experience comments

Cons

Please see my overall experience comments

RA
AvatarImg

Rob A.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Insane Price Increases

Reviewed 4 months ago

It very much feels like a bait and switch. Originally it felt like great value for the money, and it was an asset to our organization, but I don’t know if we can justify continuing with this product due to the price gouging.

Pros

Originally it was inexpensive and somewhat easy to deploy.

Cons

I am shocked and appalled that you increased the pricing 30% last year and now 60%, nearly 100% price increase in 2 years. I don’t even understand how you can justify the price increase as there’s been very little change, if any at all to the platform itself. I haven’t seen any new added features. There’s been no changes to the platform itself, I honestly cannot understand how you can justify this price.

KM
AvatarImg

Kerryann M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The ability to keep track of who is in the building & discretion from other clients is good.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Privacy of who is in the building

Pros

It does away with pens constantly being accidently taken. There is little upkeep, apart from ensuring the software is updated or issues may arise. It's easy to book in people who have already attended the site.

Cons

The process of signing in can be a bit laborious for new arrivals and tricky for some who struggle with technology. Ensuring your Ipad is up to date or issues can occur, I imagine your software wont work well if your Ipad is out of date. Having notifications emailed every day of a summery of the day, is annoying and I don't feel needed. Having notifications that visitors are still on site are annoying, as I often have to change that manually by request of people that are hosting, as they clearly know they're still here.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and feedback. - You can tailor the check in process to your needs. It can be as short as 3 screens but can also be more complete if you have specific compliance or hospitality processes. - The iPad requirements are iOS 8+ - Every user can manage his notification preferences (and thus not receive them). You can also define preferences at the company level for faster administration.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James M.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We use it in multiple offices and never had a major issues.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Was able to have receptionist leave their desk without having people need to wait at an empty desk helpless.

Pros

Text message notification. The ability for the guest to receive an e-mail that contains our wifi password.

Cons

The e-mails are sometimes slow to come through, but other than that not a lot. The delivery option (which is new) could be simplified to just be a single click, but its all nitpicker stuff.

Vendor response

Hi James, thanks for your review and feedback. Can you please send us an example of a slow email so we can analyze? Normally emails are delivered 1-2 seconds after processing. What we also witness is that they can be slowed down by anti-spam software installed at our clients, hence the importance to white list Proxyclick. And, thanks for the suggestion of the delivery option ! We plan to further improve the feature based on client feedback. So thank you!

RV
AvatarImg

Rene V.

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and personal VM software, lots and lots of positive feedback from the visitors

Reviewed 6 years ago

automate the visitor check-in proces with the focus on privacy and safety - we push our safety guidelines withing the check-in proces so we make sure everyone that enters does understand and acept this. we save lots and lots of time, while we improved the speed and expirience for our visitors.

Pros

ease of use; all the employees pre-register their visitors with the outlook-addin, no extra software or accounts with the LDAP/SSO intergration. professional support; quick and to the point support on any question we had so far updates; been using Proxyclick for over 2 years now and must say that the updates are alway's on point, recommend 10/10

Cons

would love to have a meeting plugin to sync woth other software, preferably as good as the outlook addin. this would benefit lots and lots of dubble work, last time i checked this feature is high in the to-do list within the upcoming future, so can't wait for this.

Vendor response

Hi Rene, thanks for your review and for your feedback!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julie P.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making my job easier!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The experience is lovely! Our guests are super impressed with "our technology". They all want to have more info about it. It reflects the type of business we are!

Pros

Being at the reception of the building on top of many other tasks, Proxyclick made my job easier by "finding" the hosts for me. In the past, I used to have to call on office phone, then text, then call on cell phone, then try email and/or walk around the office to find the hosts.

Cons

Some customs screens can (and certainly will!) be more customizable. Ex. we have bilingual (french and english) guests and my custom screens requesting permission to include them in our mailing lists has to have both languages on it bacause we can't make one french and one english depnding on the chose language.

CP
AvatarImg

Christine P.

Pharmaceuticals,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy check-in process

Reviewed 7 years ago

My company uses Proxyclick via receptionist check in, as well as, the self-check-in kiosk (when reception is unattended). The check in process is so easy especially when you can put expected visitors into Proxyclick in advance. Several of my former co-workers have started trying to implement Proxyclick at their new places of employment.

Pros

The software is very user-friendly.

Cons

Proxyclick doesn't always work happily with Firefox or Internet Explorer browsers.

Vendor response

Hi Christine, Thank you very much for the review and for the offline discussion we had around IE and Firefox when it comes to printing badges from the dashboard. As discussed together, it is important to ensure cookies are stored in your browser in order to print. Thanks again, Geoffroy (from the Product Team)

EM
AvatarImg

Erica M.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our guests love being able to sign in and receive a badge when they arrive. It's great that a message is sent to the host when the guest arrives letting them know that their guest(s) has(ve) arrived.

Cons

It would be nice to have the program still running without the WiFi. Sometimes the connection isn't working and the program is useless at that point.

Vendor response

Hi Erica, Thanks for your lovely review! I've got good news about the Wi-Fi: our tech team just released a new update of the app, and the offline mode has been improved. Visitors are now queued on the iPad and will sync with the dashboard once the connection is back on. Make sure you've got the latest version downloaded on the iPad. If you have any other questions or remark, don't hesitate to write to support@proxyclick.com. Have a good day, Pierrine

JW
AvatarImg

Judy W.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

serves our purpose. easy to use. able to get reports for auditors

Cons

sometime dashboard, iPad app and phone app don't communicate.Would prefer that people are not automatically checked out at midnight (we operate 24/5)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Romel Jose R.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

magnificent application for the control of inputs and outputs within the organization.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Because of my Security work within my functions is to monitor the access of people to the facilities to maintain a good flow of people entering and leaving, this application allows me to elaborate the control of daily visitors as well as the hours that will be within the company, I can add information about them the system tells me in an individual way when the time of permanence expired.

Cons

Is an application of easy use, offers various functions to retract as much information as possible from visitors and save them in the database, allows a quick search of people who want to locate within the company, offers calendars to keep specific news of equal way is synchronized with my electronic mail where I can go receiving each of the notifications.

Vendor response

Hello Romel Jose, Thank you very much for your review. We're happy you're enjoying Proxyclick!

BK
AvatarImg

Bengisu K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Software and a Team That You Can Depend On!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

From clients, to employees, everyone has loved this software and thanks to Proxyclick it has made the hassle of signing in such a breeze now. Our employees love that they get notified when clients have arrived, our HR department is happy that we officially have a sign-in sheet where names are legible, and accurate with dates and times. This was a big issue before with using just pen and paper. I have...

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use. It was so easy to set up, and very user friendly.

Cons

I have yet to find something I do not like about this software, seriously, what is there NOT to love!

Vendor response

Hello Bengisu, Thank you so much for your positive review. Please keep enjoying the app and let us know if you need help with anything. Thanks!

BK
AvatarImg

Bengisu K.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Administrators safety box!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall the best sign in/visitor software I have seen on the market

Pros

The ease of use of this app and software is the best. I no longer struggle to read hand written tags and signatures. Everything is all organized. We have had many clients take pictures to show their company to be able to add it to their everyday use as well. It is a lifesaver!

Cons

There is absolutely nothing to not like about this product!

Vendor response

Hi Bengisu, Thanks for this awesome review! We love your enthusiasm Have a good day, Pierrine

RM
AvatarImg

Roma M.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Looking for a reliable visitor all-in-one?

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and reliable. We have the ability to track visitors, pull out reports and make sure we have all we need in case of emergencies.

Cons

Sometimes - it takes a bit of look-and-find yourself to program the backend. Once it's done tho - it's like driving a Cadillac. Learning the interface i would say - i'm a visual, so i like when it's more intuitive on a graphic perspective

Vendor response

Merci, thank you Roma for your positive review. A pleasure to read it, and please... keep driving! Gregory

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ray N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Moving from a Visitor Checking book to ProxyClick Visitor Management!

Reviewed 8 years ago

In the past year we have successfully been running Proxyclick for our Business. It was a transformation from using a basic checking in book to a more Welcoming Kiosk iPad. We are very impressed with the overall functions of the system and its useful features. We have had lots of feedback from our own Customers and Visitors on how it works and they clever badge printer. I always give them ProxyClicks...

Pros

Onsite Badge Printing, Drink Options, Registration Plate details, Booking in Management system, Visitor Alerts, SMS, Emails, Proxyclick App, Health and Saftey Forms, ID Badges, iPhone Passbook cards, Directions to our Business and lots more!

Cons

We run Beta versions of Proxyclick so we enjoy finding out the Cons to help others. This gives us and Proxyclick help when they are developing certain new tools for all customers to try. Some bugs can be a little annoying but every app has them so its not all bad!

MH
AvatarImg

Martha H.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Proxyclick Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall 7/10. Wish there was a couple more features that would be helpful to our workspace, but great service/software overall.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to implement and show to new colleagues, fast customer support

Cons

Persistent technical issues, wish customer support could offer more indepth service.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a great enhancement to visitors experience when they walk into our building.

Reviewed 6 years ago

a more secure check-in process

Pros

Sending an email to colleagues when visitors arrive. Also the ability for colleagues to deny access, and notify reception that they will be there in 5, 10 or 15 minutes. The overall look and feel of the program is great. I also like that we can have guests sign an NDA and see important egress information upon entering the building.

Cons

We were on beta upon launch, but were recently able to update to the native IOS app. Beta was a little clunk, but things seem better now that we are on the native app. We also encountered issues with wireless color printing of badges, but were able to resolve the issue.

Vendor response

Thanks for having tested the beta, and glad you're on the native version now. Which printer did you try to print on?

GH
AvatarImg

Gregg H.

Research,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Product and Great Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our U.S. Company of 500 employees has used Proxyclick for over a year and we are very pleased. The software is easy to learn and use, the functions and features are excellent and customer service is responsive and informative. Our receptionist and employees easily learned how to utilize the software and our guests are impressed when they experience the benefits (i.e.: auto employee notifications). We plan to add additional office locations to our account and I look forward to adding more users/employees to the system. I highly recommend Proxyclick. This review was submitted voluntarily without receiving any benefits from Proxyclick.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

Cannot think of any cons.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review Gregg! Your feedback is very helpful.

CK
AvatarImg

Connor K.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just what we need.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Proxy click to provide a virtual recepionist so that staff members time can be better focused on the intended work instead of having to look out for their visitors.

Pros

The best part of the system is that it is layed out in a very easy to manage way and is very easy to navigate, both the kiosk and the website side of things.

Cons

Will on a rare occasion not pull up the keyboard on the kiosk.