App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Proxyclick Logo

Proxyclick

Visitor management for an ever-changing world

see alternatives

(7)

Proxyclick Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


317 reviews

Recommended

MG
AvatarImg

Mandy G.

Research, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Visitor System Ever!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Having a simplified easy Visitor sign in all at the hands of an iPad. This allows for 24 hour check in and check out, even if no one is at the front desk.

Pros

The best thing about this software is the email notifications our employees get when a visitor or delivery has arrived!

Cons

That the app does not work on the android phone and only works on an iPhone. We also wish we could track delivery notifications.

Vendor response

Thank you. Indeed we started with iOS but have plans to expand to Android too. And tracking deliveries is on the roadmap. I'll inform you when released!

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great !!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like how easy it is for the user. It is self explanatory and makes checking in a quick and painless process for the guest. The fact that you can customize everything is great. It gives the company ease knowing who is in our building at all times.

Cons

I wish it was a little less expensive but other than that it has been a good purchase.

Vendor response

Hi Sarah, Thanks so much for your review! We love to see how our clients customize Proxyclick to make it truly theirs. Have a good day, Pierrine

VC
AvatarImg

Valery C.

Machinery, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Automation at its best

Reviewed 7 years ago

At first, we were skeptic about the product but now we do not want to give it up anymore, in fact, we are increasing our deployment throughout Europe as more and more sites understand the benefits of the product.

Pros

Ease of use, features and the whole automation behind it

Cons

Industry standards do not work well with the system. Firefox to be used for badge printing. IE11 not completely supported.

GD
AvatarImg

Gilles D.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The system is good but encounters many problems with the printers in order to print visit cards .

Reviewed 7 years ago

Personaly , i prefered the previous version of the system Proxyclick because I found it clearer but the new one works pretty good aswell.

Pros

It is clear and easy to use

Cons

It is quite hard to parameter with some printers

PE
AvatarImg

Panait E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Proxyclick Visitor Management

Reviewed 9 years ago

Hi, From the beginning is clear what Proxyclick is offering, a lot of functions, like: - The possibility to add more sites, - Address book import-this comes with and .xls template to easy copy/paste, adding visitors, - Notifications over text and email, the possibility to respond directly from email notification, - Export visit report, - User rights security politics, - Inviting people, create visitor or visitor group, - Ticketing platform, - etc. One thing that needs to be cleared is payment for text notifications, and this needs to be without Proxyclick involved, between the company that use it and their provider. User Interface is simple and intuitive for non-tech people. Regards, Emilian

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback Emilian. Note that we include 'standard' notifications in our monthly fees. Proxyclick allows to send more than 1 SMS for every visit, example: - you might want to send a text message reminder to your visitor 2 hours before the meeting - security might request to receive an SMS for every single visitor checking in - both personal assitant and host need be notified via SMS - if a visitor does not check out, you might need to SMS security .... Customers can buy extra notifications credit online for such intense usage. We work with a company called Twilio, which manages all SMS notifications.

CF
AvatarImg

Christian F.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy application to cover all relevant visitor management topics

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to use for admins, end-users and hosts. clear and powerfull handling.

Cons

maybe the printing of the labels can be improved a bit (high-level cons.)

BE
AvatarImg

Birdy E.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proxyclick

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love it!

Pros

It is very easy yo use. My costumers love it!

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about it. It is a great product.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tara J.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great when functional

Reviewed 7 years ago

Proxyclick is great and much more convenient than how I would traditionally keep track of visitors. The visitors also enjoy the process very much and think it's very cool and high tech. The only problem I've experienced is sometimes the iPad app experiences issues connecting with the computer and the badge printing system and won't check people in, or will long after they have arrived and sometimes won't print the badge or will an hour later. Most of the time it works and it is great, though.

Pros

I love that it notifies the person receiving visitors via email or text.

Cons

Connectivity issues

CK
AvatarImg

Connie K.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProxyClick

Reviewed 7 years ago

The system is great and customer service has been wonderful. I haven't needed customer service but I responded to a message from them and they got right on whatever it was I needed at the time.

Pros

All of our guests are visible and I can easily see who is expected and who has already checked in.

Cons

When guests are here for multiple days they have to be entered each day. You can tell the system that they will be here for 2 or 3 days. When it's a large meeting entering all those names 2 or 3 times is time consuming.

KD
AvatarImg

Kelly D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proxyclick is simple, modern and huge time-saver

Reviewed 7 years ago

speedy check in time, front desk freed up for other tasks, modern look/feel in office

Pros

Proxyclick is super easy to set up and use. Within minutes we were able to convert our paper forms to kiosks where patients are able to enter their information and check themselves in. Our check in time has been cut down considerably. The front desk now has a lot more time to devote to other responsibilities and we've gotten tons of compliments from patients about how easy the check in process is. The self check in kiosks give the office a very modern feel.

Cons

We look forward to seeing new features and advancements!

MV
AvatarImg

Marijke V.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We use proxyclick to manage our visitors log. The program fits our purposes.

Reviewed 6 years ago

less paperwork, faster and easier check-in, fast overview of past and current guests

Pros

The basic features are easy to use, there is a clear overview of daily guests and planning multiple visits in advance facilitates the check-in process.

Cons

It is less clear which of the information our clients enter is stored and therefore we are unable to guarantee their privacy. E.g. sometimes the name of a previous visitor pops up when another visitor has entered 3 letters.

JA
AvatarImg

Jeff A.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. Easy to configure and manage multiple sites.

Cons

Need the ability to include MP4 videos for visitors.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everything works good except the bluetooth printer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Main benefits are the easy use and how fast you get notifications on your phone or email

Pros

customer service is fast in resolving your issues and l like that it texts me when someone arrives. I also wonder if there is a way to text other users when they get a visit

Cons

the printer does not really work. The quality of the printout is very bad. I tried to solve this issue with both Proxyclick and the manufacturer of the printer and none could resolve the issue.

kb
AvatarImg

kayla b.

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a large firm and this helps us know who is in the building if there is an emergency. Prior to using Proxyclick - we had someone come in and pretend they were visiting an employee. This person stole an employee's keys and wallet - by the time she realized, thee thief had already gone to her house and cleaned it out. We felt this was the best time to take better precautio

Pros

I like how user friendly it is, how quick it is and the endless features!

Cons

truthfully, there is nothing I can complain about!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Proxyclick makes my job easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves me a lot of time and saves the visitor and the host a lot of time.

Pros

- Easy to use - Visitor doesn't have to wait, is signed in with 1 click - Proxyclick saves all data, recognizes the visitor on his next visit

Cons

Can't think of anything, there really aren't any disadvantages.

JG
AvatarImg

Joe G.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review of ProxyClick

Reviewed 4 days ago
Pros

easy and reliable portal interface, Nice design and layout, visitor checkin experience kiosk and ipad, solves issue of security compliance and access control

Cons

to date have not find anything i dislike.

MT
AvatarImg

Michael T.

Alternative Medicine, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Reception software.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Software had a few little things that were buggy but all have since been fixed. Since the new updates all seems to be running very well now. thanks for all the support

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LS
AvatarImg

Luigi S.

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great modern visitor check in tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

In this fast changing technology world, Proxyclick really stepped up the game with visitor check in. We are able to see all visitor information before greeting them at the window. This makes the check in process very quick, safe and seemless for both the visitor and employees.

Cons

The program sometimes lags with the update from the visitor tablet check in and may need to be restarted to get going again.

AT
AvatarImg

Alex T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visitor Management made easy

Reviewed 7 years ago

Have been using Proxyclick for 5 years and it has just worked and never geve us any trouble. Great hasel free software

Pros

Hassle free, reliable and easy

Cons

....

JR
AvatarImg

Joke R.

Internet,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Important improvement!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Since we have introduced Proxyclick, it's very easy to see who entered the building. For instance in case of emergency you can get a list with all visitors that have checked in. When a visitor car is blocking one of our cars (or the neighbours' one) we can easily find the name of the owner of the car. Very good service and good pricing as well!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

/

GC
AvatarImg

Grisson C.

Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Monitoring program

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to navigate and very user-friendly! Customer Service is easy to be reached out. We have customers that give a good review after using the Proxyclick.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CS
AvatarImg

Carina S.

Construction,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Tool for our Office!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Proxyclick is a great tool for our office of over 100 people, simple use and with great features. Customer service has been a pleasure to speak with also.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AK
AvatarImg

Allison K.

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing, easy & fun!

Reviewed 7 years ago

When there is a rush of guests, it's quite easy because the software will automatically send a notification email to the host. Also, it is quite easy to have guests looked after quickly and efficiently.

Pros

I find it is very user-friendly for both the guests signing in and also for employees registering guests.

Cons

I find there are a few glitches when the app is left on too long, as well as they CHECK-OUT button needs to be a bit bigger since most guests tend to miss it,

KD
AvatarImg

Karen D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Proxyclick is easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Its easy for several different people to know who is in the building and what time they arrived. It has simplified the check in process and decluttered the reception desk. WE are still testing the pass function with some of our more frequent visitors.

Pros

I like the logbook screen which lists the visitors in an easy to read format. The option to edit a visitor is easy to use.

Cons

Changes made when editing a visitor do not reflect on the logbook screen. ie If a visitor forgets to check in and I manually check him in, the correct time is not reflected. Ex: visitor does not check in at 9:30am arrival. I manually check them in at 10:00am and adjust the time to 9:30. The system logs the visitor in as 10:00am. (reflected on logbook screen) For visitors who are billed by the hour this is not an accurate verification tool.

AK
AvatarImg

Allison K.

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Don't know how we lived without ProxyClick

Reviewed 7 years ago

We just recently started with ProxyClick in October and our company fell in love. Both the Kiosk and Webpage are very easy to use. They always have someone to chat with if you have a problem. I find the Kiosk is very welcoming to our guests and they know exactly what to do when they arrive. All guests have enjoyed checking in during their visit and getting a badge that lists all the information about their visit. I find it very important because we always have a list of all our guests in case of any emergencies. The best part about ProxyClick is the fact it automatically sends a notification to the host.

Pros

I truly love the fact that it automatically sends a notification to the host when a visitor checks in. I also really enjoy the simplicity of it. Very easy to use and find things.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to have 2 people to access one account, especially for printing reasons.