App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Proxyclick Logo

Proxyclick

Visitor management for an ever-changing world

see alternatives

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Proxyclick Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


319 reviews

Recommended

DG
AvatarImg

Deborah G.

Defense & Space, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes your guest check in process a breeze

Reviewed 7 years ago

Proxyclick is simple to set up, simple to use, and makes you guest check in process efficient and professional.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to adapt functionality to individual needs

Cons

nothing

sP
AvatarImg

samuel P.

Food Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

I like How the product can easly manage all the visitor and send email to informe the guest has arrived.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

we have no control on the software, all is in the cloud

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

By implementing Proxyclick we managed to full automate our visitor check in process, from printing the badges to informing the host of their visitors arrival. This has reduced work load on the receptionist as it is completely a self managed process.

Pros

This is a great product and very easy to setup. The look and feel of the application is very clean and well thought out. The customer support team are very responsive and helpful.

Cons

There are a few features which are missing such as WIFI integration but I have been told this will be available soon. The price of this does sit a little higher than other products however you are paying a premium to have a highly polished product.

LN
AvatarImg

Laura N.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but still room for improvement

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's userfriendly and not complicated to be used. A good tool to control all visits

Cons

I find it hard to change something in configuration, and it don't depends on me, I have to contact the supplier

EG
AvatarImg

Emma G.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snazzy, professional and easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

We recently installed Proxyclick at my company, having used visitor books for as long as I can remember. The look of Proxyclick is smart and professional and the image as you walk into Reception has impressed a lot of people. It is easy to manage and helps to reduce lengthy waits for visitors if the Receptionist cannot locate the member of staff. Really pleased with the reporting (especially for H &S reasons).

Pros

Ease of use for visitors / stored details for repeat visitors / email confirmation to member of staff being visited / professional look

Cons

Nothing really - apart from the fact that you have to have the computer running all the time, so it does not work particularly well for an unmanned Reception area.

EA
AvatarImg

Emefa A.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Experience with Proxyclick has been great and exciting. Won't hesitate to introduce Proxyclick to other potential users

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KV
AvatarImg

Kevin V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proxyclick is very user friendly and the support is great

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Proxyclick is a great tool for logging visitors. We use an ipad as a kiosk where our visitors can log in. The person they're visiting automatically receives a text message alerting them of their visitors. We are even able to alert all visitors of an emergency through text message. What I love the most is the support. It's wonderful to receive such hands on support from someone who immediately helps you with your issue.

Cons

You get reports about your visitors, which is nice. It could be a bit broader though. The list of possible reports is slim.

Vendor response

Thanks Kevin for your positive review

SL
AvatarImg

Sheri L.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly and no need to have a receptionist at the front desk.

Cons

Nothing to state at this time.

JQ
AvatarImg

Jonathan Q.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use, logical and pain free

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

easy to use, app looks great, perfect check in software. don't need any training on how to use it. highly recommend

Cons

subscription is a little expensive, but i guess you get what you pay for. customer support is also great.

WS
AvatarImg

Walter S.

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Termination proxyclick for Sanofi 09/2023

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

No response to any email addresses regarding the cancellation! No contact was made or confirmation of cancellation!

Cons

Proxyclick was terminated as of September 2023. To date there has been no response to this termination!

DF
AvatarImg

Desmond F.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb Product.

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software has brought us peace of mind. We used to use visitor logs, now we can easily be alerted when our visitors arrive and can check them out remotely!

Pros

Ease of use and AD integration

Cons

Configuring the Print server was a pain but easy overall.

BS
AvatarImg

Bryan S.

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software is easy to setup and use, configuration tools are intuitive, great visitor management tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Automated Visitor Management system to support the reception area, visitor logs that we can use to run reports, ledgable visitor logs, enhance our ability to meet ITAR requirements, automatic badge printing.

Pros

Easy to setup, configure and use. Automatic Badge Printing. NDA agreement as part of checkin process. Nice reporting feature. Excellent Customer Service! (OK, not really product related, but I had to mention it)

Cons

Slow refresh rate on Kiosk after making configuration changes in dashboard. Printer setup was more challenging then expected.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review Bryan!

CD
AvatarImg

Crystal D.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, beneficial, and the support is amazing!

Reviewed 6 years ago

ACCURATE CLIENT INFORMATION, APPOINTMENT REMINDERS AND FOLLOW UP E-MAILS TO CLIENTS AT THE CLICK OF A BUTTON.

Pros

I like how user friendly the program is to use and the fast response time and customer care Proxyclick provides.

Cons

I wish the screens were more condensed to make the sign in process seem quicker and not so daunting for the client.

Vendor response

Hi Crystal thanks for the feedback. Check-in can be as short to as little as 3 screens. But if many fields need to be inputted then yes, we capture info one screen at a time. This allows for clarity and also for tailored flows (screen depending on previous answer).

VC
AvatarImg

Virginie C.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy interface to set-up and to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

In our structure we are able to follow our visitors, set-up the data retention that we need to be compliant with GDPR and give a real professional first impression for our visitors. what I really appreciated was the possilibity to follwo a webinar about some problematics (GDPR application, for example)

Pros

The easyness to implement. It tooks me fews hours to have a platform that fits our needs and that covers what we needed to do to follow-up our visitors, and regarding the new regulation GDPR.

Cons

maybe the price, even if I think that at the end, it is not so expensive for the tasks it is covering.

MB
AvatarImg

Maxime B.

Farming,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 7 years ago

It does what it has to do, Support is fast and helpful. We even got custom support for our needs. It's easy to use and manage.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Print Management with multiple printer for one site.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Fast, Professional

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to set up, easy to manage, easy to use professional look worked 100% reliable over the past 2 years

Cons

language selection for users on login screen not always self explaining

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proxyclick solved a major problem for our company

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our insurance company needed a way to track our outside visitors for various reasons. Proxyclick not only solved that problem, it also allowed us to print badges for our visitors to wear. The system is very easy for our employees to use. More importantly, the system is easy for our visitors to use. I would recommend Proxyclick to anyone looking to track their outside visitors.

Pros

The software is easy to use, both for our employees and our visitors.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MP
AvatarImg

Michele P.

Executive Office, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Pleased!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use ProxyClick daily in our office and have done so for about 8 months. We are very pleased with the overall product and the service we receive. Very user-friendly!

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Nothing negative to report.

FP
AvatarImg

Frank P.

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Facility Manager

Reviewed 7 years ago

System is OK. Just wish I could enter multiple names at one time that have the same info on it. I have major tours with 20 people on it and I have to enter each one individually. Time-consuming.

Pros

Multi-users

Cons

Single entries

CL
AvatarImg

Carly L.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super easy

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It contacts the person directly when a guest checks in. Really helpful for me, so i don't have to stop what I'm doing to contact the person.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and simple system for managing our visitors

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy managing of our visitors

Pros

the look and feel is very modern. Has been very stable. Alot of nice features. We use it on a daily basis with a Printer attached and it works great.

Cons

Not to much to say except would be nice if they could add support for Aerohive wifi integration for a better price

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time.

TW
AvatarImg

Tom W.

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use this to manage many different vendors and customers. We rely on it for giving access and alerting facility workers to who is in the building.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Sometimes doesn't retain access levels given to vendors

PT
AvatarImg

Pascal T.

Food & Beverages,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product and excellent support.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was very well supported during the implementation of the product and during the upgrade of the application later.

Pros

Customer support

Cons

Multi site configuration and flexibility

ME
AvatarImg

Mohamed E.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Visitor Management

Reviewed 7 years ago

it is perfect for our visitors and company image. it is more easey for our visitors to locate us and reminded with appointments with us

Pros

Location share and reminder

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NM
AvatarImg

Noel M.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's been easy and customer service is helpful, with a few minor annoyances

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better communication within the office of when guests are arriving, so reception is not caught off guard and someone can be at the front when guests are scheduled

Pros

I like that it is customizable and significantly cheaper than the competition. Customer service has been excellent and I always get an answer within an hour.

Cons

I don't like that you cannot see when employees have gotten the text, or they cannot reply to the text. They can only reply to the email, which is not helpful in our environment.