App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Proxyclick Logo

Proxyclick

Visitor management for an ever-changing world

see alternatives

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Proxyclick Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


318 reviews

Recommended

LS
AvatarImg

Lucretia S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have had very limited usage up through 09/10/2017. Did not get work location added until then.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Great interactive login process. Haven't had much hand on time yet. Easy check in process that appears to have been customized for this company.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

OL
AvatarImg

Oscar L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great visitor management system

Reviewed 7 years ago

We tried many different systems before deciding to go with Proxyclick. The ease of use and management with a rich feature portfolio it was a fairly easy choice. The support is great when it comes to feature requests and common problem solving. The system lacks minor features which we would love to have but the roadmap ahead has many of them so that shows that they listen to their customers needs and are willing to develop their product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Product!!!

Reviewed 9 years ago

This is an awesome software. It links the front office to the host when visitors check-in. That means... once the visitor checks in, the system emails and/or texts the host that their visitor is here. This gives the front desk more time to check identifications and cross check visitor information and badging visitors in. They can customize the visitor management system to your preference. I would recommend this to businesses with 100+ employees in any type of industry.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DM
AvatarImg

Damien M.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy To Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been great and will be using it for awhile longer to help bring my company up.

Pros

Helped with interviews for my startup company. Easy to use and manage all the people I interviewed with my notes.

Cons

Would like more customization options

Vendor response

Hi Damien, Chloe from the Proxyclick support team here! Thanks for your message, we're happy to hear that our product fits in with your needs. In terms of customisation, we'd love to know what additional options would be useful to you. Do feel free to send us a message at support@proxyclick.com with your thoughts.

AF
AvatarImg

Alex F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great and secure tool!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I appreciate the security that proxyclick gives us and our customers. Its easy to understand and maneuver once you get the hang of it. In the beginning it takes some adjusting just like everything else but once you get the hang of it its a great and secure tool to use in the workplace.

Pros

The control of knowing who is on site at all times.

Cons

Would like to see vendors companies populate by themselves

ML
AvatarImg

Marc L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nothing but good things to say about Proxyclick.

Reviewed 9 years ago

After researching various visitor management programs I chose Proxyclick based on it's cost, user interface and features. After selecting them I have also been very pleased with their support and friendly assistance. They seem like a professional and motivated company who has put some effort into the details.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Marc, I will share your feedback with everyone at Proxyclick. Reviews like yours are highly motivating for our team! Gregory

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex V.

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helps Automate Your Reception Desk

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very positive so far.

Pros

With our largest resorts that have vacation ownership services or executive office with 50+ staff in each office, this has been really helpful in streamlining how people can connect with their appointments in a secure, easy way.

Cons

Custom Screens functions and the Smart Rules take a bit to get your head around. Other than this it's a great product. Might add a few more informational options for the iPhone app, but it's good as is.

RA
AvatarImg

Rory A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 9 years ago

We had to implement a visitor identification system for PCI compliance. We found ProxyClick and are extremely happy with the product. It was easy to implement and the built in training that comes automatically when a user logs in for the first time is great. From the IT side of things all we had to do is send the users an invite and answer a just a couple follow up questions if the users had any. Everything is working great. Thanks. -Rory

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kasandra D.

Human Resources,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 9 years ago

We tried out a couple similar softwares before deciding to go with Proxyclick, the staff are very helpful (and personally helpful, not just 'automated check-in email' helpful). We have been using it for a couple months now and the software is being continually improved, more features being added, etc. You can also customize the check-in system to a pretty great extent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your kind review Kasandra! We love you too :-)

ID
AvatarImg

Info D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Upgrading our Paper Visitor Log Book to something better

Reviewed 7 years ago

We were looking for a digital log book to be able to track visitors, and print badges. Proxy click works for us and has some extra features that are great but we were necessarily looking for. We had a little trouble getting the print from desktop to work, but the support was great and after a phone call, we got it sorted and all working. In all our Receptionists find the software quite easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NT
AvatarImg

Nathan T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product so far

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been using ProxyClick for about 3 months now. It's great. It takes a load off of our receptionist. Visitors can now check in on their own and get responses from who they are visiting. Visits can be set up in advance. We get a daily email of visitors and a check to see who has let the building. Name badges print great and when there is a problem customer support is on top of getting it fixed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MH
AvatarImg

Mable H.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Love it! Easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

I like that Proxyclick is user friendly. The layout is also easy on the eye. I have not used customer support so I can't comment on that.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GR
AvatarImg

Gabriella R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Keeping everyone informed

Reviewed 7 years ago

Proxyclick is a great feature for our business because it alerts our employees of their visitors. It makes my job easier as I don't have to run around the office looking for them because they are now alerted on their phone and email. It also makes check-in much faster the next time a visitor returns. We've had many visitors who've shown interest in implementing this program in their own office.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GK
AvatarImg

Gabe K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use ProxyClick to manage visitor access to our global data center facilities. Large groups can be hard to manage from a registration and logistics perspective. ProxyClick provides us with a very streamlined workflow for adding visitor access to our facilities for small or large groups. I strongly recommend this tool to anyone who has frequent visitor registration requirements.

Pros

Simplicity of the user interface and ability to import large lists of guests.

Cons

Some of the fields within the registration flow are not intuitive and can be confusing.

AN
AvatarImg

Anthony N.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thorough and transparent

Reviewed 4 years ago

This system was very easy to use from the very start. Virtually no learning curve.

Pros

I've had experience with Proxyclick as a visitor to other companys and as a host user in my own company. Proxyclick software allows a very good degree of transparency, accountability and security with minimal effort. It is also very easy to use and intuitive both as a host and visitor.

Cons

There are no features which I do not like about this software.

TZ
AvatarImg

Tina Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very pleased!

Reviewed 9 years ago

In my course of work, I try new apps all the time. I don't normally give reviews but ProxyClick stands out that it is worth a review. Their customer service is topnotch. You ask a question and they give you step by step instructions. Their documentation is excellent! The kiosk is very easy to use. Very straight forward!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We did share your great feedback with our Customer Success team. They loved it! Thanks a lot.

MB
AvatarImg

Marcel B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A good replacement of our issues logging file

Reviewed 7 years ago

In the past, we used a shared excel file to log our issues concerning facilities, MHE, accidents. Due to the fact, there were too many users who worked with this file it was always locked. Proxy click solved this issue directly and there were much more possibilities to have a better track on incidents. Also, the usage of visitor management is a surplus for the organization.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

helpful to track visitors

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

we were having trouble tracking visitor engagement on our site - so this tool was really helpful to help us better analyze our traffic

Cons

I wish it didn't cost so much...overall still happy

Vendor response

Hi. Thanks for replying! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our product and that it was useful for your company. If you'd like to speak about pricing, have you reached out to our sales team? They can be contacted at sales@proxyclick.com and would be able to discuss what options we can offer.

OE
AvatarImg

Ooka E.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

meu uso do Proxyclick

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Elimina a necessidade de assinaturas e oferece todas as ferramentas necessárias para garantir que cada visita conta e todos os visitantes se sintam bem-vindos no negócio. Além de garantir uma ótima gestão do visitante, o software também garante que a recepção saiba o nome de cada visitante, a finalidade da visita e outras informações relevantes.

Cons

Ele é perfeito é pratico , não tem nada que me causou desgosto

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AT
AvatarImg

Afroditi T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ProxyClick is very easy to use and really makes life of our reception team better!

Reviewed 8 years ago

+ Easy to use according to feedback taken from the reception team in our company + It really helps create a very good (professional) first impression to visitors visiting our premises for the first time + Customer service is very polite and demostrates very good response times A further improvement in the Search functionality will definately improve even more user experience

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CH
AvatarImg

C H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy to Use

Reviewed 7 years ago

I needed a sign in kiosk for my reception area. Found Proxyclick online, got 1 month free, loved it and now I wouldn't use any other method

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Not as compatible with Mac as I would like, especially printing from the website rather than through the kiosk, as I still am having issues printing via air printer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yamini S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keep records of your visitors

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software has helped me in keeping a track of all the visitors who visit our organization through its database. Because of this we don't need to keep the records using a pen and registers. The interviewing process has also gained high momentum because of this.

Cons

There isn't anything to be disliked. Just that the home screen should have been made customizable but that is not a very big issue.

SR
AvatarImg

Sheila R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Proxyclick is an excellent product! Everyone that comes through the door and uses it is amazed by it abilities! The notifications that it gives us directly to our phones help us serve our customers in a timely fashion. The ability to go back to find out who has visited us is also a great feature. Overall we are extremely pleased with Proxyclick!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NS
AvatarImg

Nick S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good service. Practical solution.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Very professional looking user interface. Customizabillity is also good. Web customer console is easy to use. Good cost performance. Setting up the wireless printer was a bit challenge for non-tech person but somehow managed to configure it correctly. Customer service is responsive and friendly. Highly recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Nick! We are proud to have you on board.

GH
AvatarImg

George H.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Continental - Fletcher Proxyclick

Reviewed 7 years ago

In the past we depended on manual spread sheets to track our incoming Visitor's, Contractor's and Employee's. With the amount daily activity we were having it would take several hours for us to document all of our incoming and out going activity's with accuracy problems. With Proxyclick we are able to let our incoming and out going Visitor's, Contractor's and Employee's do this task their selves with improved accuracy and less time spent by us. As well as being able to create data reports instantly.

Pros

Ease of use and data collection.

Cons

Ease of accessing the system.