App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vizito Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


113 reviews

Recommended

MV
AvatarImg

Matt V.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customizable Visitor Management Software

Reviewed 6 months ago

A far better solution to pen & paper.

Pros

The level of customization of this software allowed us to gather the information of visitors which we require. Every step the visitor goes through can be customized. The visitors only enter the data we need and are not forced to enter that which we do not, this provides a fast and easy sign-in process. The ability to serve different forms depending on the visitor type is great.

Cons

ID scanning and OCR using the rear camera of the tablet is a desired feature.

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear that you love the flexibility and customization options that Vizito has to offer.

RA
AvatarImg

Robin A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product, Service and Price all A+++

Reviewed 2 years ago

I first did a free trial and made some enquires with Vizito before the pandemic, I had to put the purchase on hold whilst I figured out how we could operate. During this time, the team kept in touch in a non pushy, helpful way, advising me on how it could support us. When we were ready, I Purchased and immediately, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and no doubt the team were on it, making sure we could get up and running straight away. They helped me set up my registered users which saved me literally 100 of hours on time and within three hours, we are ready to go! Amazing service that is often hard to find.

Pros

Vizito has allowed me to pre register the service user of my project as well as my volunteers and staff team. Vizito allows me to keep the people who use the building safe, allows me to report on usage and in this unprecedented time of Covid19, allows me to track and trace visitors down to the minute. It is beyond easy to use, I can add and change parameters very easily and have been able to make it look like our own app with the branding etc. I tried a few other before finding Vizito and I am so glad I did, you wont regret using this.

Cons

I seriously have nothing negative to say

SR
AvatarImg

Santiago R.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vizito in American Industries

Reviewed 6 months ago

our experience was good since we achieved the objective of registering our visitors and being able to send them notifications in case of an emergency, as well as keeping track of each one of them

Pros

One of the things that I liked the most was that I was able to adapt the forms to my needs, the registration by means of a QR code and the sending of invitations by mail

Cons

Actually everything is fine, I don't see anything that the software is missing

Vendor response

Hello Santiago, thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoy using Vizito and that it solves all your needs. Greetings, Steven

RH
AvatarImg

Ruben H.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Much needed and loved tool!

Reviewed 5 months ago

By using Vizito, our receptionist had more to to answer calls of emails and do her administrative tasks. We can always know how many visitors are currently in the building and can pull statistics on the number of visitors per day/month, ... .

Pros

Touchless signin, easy-to-follow steps to sign in.

Cons

No touchless singout available (that we know of).

Vendor response

Hello Ruben, Thank you for leaving a review! Regarding the touchless sign out feature, our contactless feature does allow you to sign out by scanning the QR code a second time, the system will automatically sign you out. No need to specify visitor information. Hope this helps, let me know if you need help. Best regards, Steven

NM
AvatarImg

Nikylan M.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality software at an affordable price

Reviewed 6 months ago

It solved our need to move from paper documents to an electronic registration program.

Pros

The ease of use and ease of setup was fantastic. I was an early adopter and was able to work directly with the founders, who were very helpful!

Cons

There is a lot of customization and some configuration that I found a bit complicated or had a lack of documentation pertaining to it.

Vendor response

Hey Nikylan, I appreciate the time you took to give us 5-stars! It's great to hear that you noticed the many customizations that are available within Vizito. It can be a bit overwhelming when starting out, but we are ready to provide in depth knowledge on these to all of our users and customers. Thanks again! Pieter-Jan

RK
AvatarImg

Ronny K.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review LAG Trailers

Reviewed a year ago

It' a nice cloud software product. Easy to use and to manage. Several languages available.

Pros

Easy to use and to manage This will avoid typing mistakes and work at the reception. System automatically prints visitor labels, will automatically inform the host. Also a warning sms for all visitors in case of an emergency is very useful.

Cons

If visitor has an appointment with several hosts at our company this cannot be done in one registration action.

Vendor response

Thank you Ronny for your honest review! We love to hear that Vizito helped your company reduce the number of mistakes and errors. The number of hosts that can be selected is limited to one at the moment. We will look into adding a possibility to select multiple hosts upon arrival, but this would also involve a good internal process to avoid having multiple employees go to the reception to welcome the visitor. Feel free to reach out to us to share your opinion on how this should best be solved. Thanks again for the trust you put in Vizito and for the kind words.

GC
AvatarImg

Graham C.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizito & Mettler Toledo Ltd

Reviewed 5 months ago

Mettler Toledo's experience with the Vizito system has been very positive. From the experience of the product itself and the support from the Vizito team, i can honestly say that we are impressed!

Pros

This product replaced our antiquated paper system that we previously used. Setting up was assisted by the Vizito team (remotely) and our Corporate image and Health & Safety policy was implemented on the tablet. Monitoring of our visitors is paramount in the case of an emergency!

Cons

On occasions. The device is unregistered from the Portal. This is easily resolved, but should not happen.

Vendor response

Hello Graham, Many thanks for leaving such a great review on Vizito, we appreciate the 5 stars! We are happy to hear you are satisfied with both the product and the assistance we have provided. Kind regards, Mary

PB
AvatarImg

Patrick B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works as expected

Reviewed 6 months ago

Compared to other tablet apps that we have used (for other functionality, not just visitor management) this is responsive, and does what we expect it to do. It's rare that I have to do anything due to issues being rare

Pros

The self sign in, visitor registration and the badge printing functionality are the main parts that we use, they are reliable and work exactly as expected.

Cons

We had issues initially when using this system however credit to the support team, they were able to help and since they problems have been rare

Vendor response

Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. Kind regards, Pieter-Jan

BC
AvatarImg

Bart C.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use of Vizito at Samsonite

Reviewed 6 months ago

Vizito is a great tool to do visitor registration. Internally it’s also used to register employees who forgot their badge at home. After our great experience in our headquarters in Oudenaarde, Belgium, we also implemented Vizito in our Tumi Warehouse in Unna, Germany.

Pros

Easy to setup and easy to use for our visitors. Good direct contact with Vizito. Nearly no downtime since implementation.

Cons

So far, we didn’t have any negative experience while using Vizito for visitor registration,

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the great review, Bart! We are glad to hear that everything has been running smoothly for you. We are really proud to have Samsonite and Tumi as our loyal customer! Warm regards, Steven

HI
AvatarImg

Heidi I.

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, user-friendly visitor management

Reviewed 4 months ago

Electronic sign-in was a whole new system for the business, and some feared that it might over complicate the visitor sign-in process, however, it is working seamlessly with no issues. An added bonus is that it is GDPR compliant, unlike the standard sign-in visitor books!

Pros

Very user friendly, assisted set-up, can use static QR codes for different entrances and contactless sign in. Also have the option to select 26 languages which is essential for us as we employ a lot of overseas workers.

Cons

We do not feel there are any features missing, it is perfect for our business needs

Vendor response

Hello Heidi, Thank you very much for this kind review! We are glad to hear that you found the Vizito app, along with its features, to be a perfect match for your business needs. Kind regards, Mary

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, cheap and great service in the implementation

Reviewed 6 months ago

We predominately use it to keep track of visitors in a GDPR-safe way. The excel-overview for that is great. During Covid-lockdown we used it to ensure we knew who had been in the office if a person got sick and we needed to send some people home or advise those that were there the day before.

Pros

The easy pre-registration of visitors is nice Avoiding the old paper log which was not GDPR proof - the main reason for the purchase The ability to have dual language is important

Cons

I have not encountered any floors or missing functionalities

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Michael. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you love our multi-language support. Thank you for your trust in Vizito! Kind regards, Pieter-Jan

NA
AvatarImg

Naif A.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Naif Alshehri (emdha Trust Service Company) - Vizito SW

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

* easy to use & deploy * the forms and the list are flexible for modified * fast support by vizito team * helpful for our used

Cons

* need more options like: in case any new user registered manually from the register page, it's should be saved automatically no need to go to the admin page and register the user to be saved in the list

Vendor response

Hi Naif, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! Actually we already have an advanced feature available to automatically add registered visitors when they register for the first time. You can find more information on this here: https://vizito.eu/faq/general/advanced/

MB
AvatarImg

Marko B.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software that will help you do your job - easier, faster, more efficient

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very good software for visitor management and registration. Vizito is very easy to use with a lot of different features for small and big companies. It is also GDPR complient. Higly recommend it!

Cons

Depending of the local laws and regulations - maybe in the future implement face recognition for repeat guests.

Vendor response

Hello Marko, Thank you for your 5 star review for Vizito! We will keep on working hard to maintain the same standard towards the future. Steven

RV
AvatarImg

Ricardo V.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vizito Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Useful to monitor visitors entering the building

Pros

The Host receives an email with the details of the visitor

Cons

Lacking integration with onsite Access Control system / Sometime the Host's name does not populate(although the Host is registered on the system), this may be due to system updates needed.

Vendor response

Hello Ricardo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for spreading the word about us. It is really appreciated. We are here to help if you have any requests. The Vizito team

WB
AvatarImg

Wim B.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

gebruik Vizito als registratiesoftware

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Eenvoudige toepassing op maat van het bedrijf aan een correcte prijs. Aanpassingen worden vlot doorgevoerd.

Cons

geen opmerkingen mbt de software, voldoet aan de verwachtingen

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Wim, Thank you so much for leaving a review! Happy to hear that Vizito is a good match for your organization! Kind regards, Steven

JW
AvatarImg

Jan W.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vizito: Eenvoudig & toegankelijk

Reviewed 5 months ago

We gebruiken de software nu ongeveer een 2-tal jaren voor de registratie van onze bezoekers. Onze algemene ervaring met Vizito is zeker positief. Het is zeer toegankelijk voor de bezoekers, maar ook zeer eenvoudig in gebruik voor ons als bedrijf. De implementatie en support verliep zeer vlot bij opstart. Een pluspunt is ook dat de after service steeds van hoge kwaliteit is. Er wordt pro-actief mee gezocht naar oplossingen en verbeterpunten.

Pros

Vizito is zeer toegankelijk en eenvoudig in gebruik, zowel voor ons als organisatie, als voor de bezoekers die zich aanmelden met de software.

Cons

Het gebruik van Vizito binnen onze organisatie verloopt zeer vlot. We hebben tot nu geen minpunten mogen vaststellen. Als we met vragen of bemerkingen zitten kunnen we ook steeds terecht bij de after service, dewelke steeds vlot en vriendelijk verloopt.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Jan, We are very happy to support our customers throughout the way, glad you are having a great experience with Vizito. Thank you very much for your kind words! Best regards, Mary

SF
AvatarImg

Sven F.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizito Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far we've had nothing but positive experiences with Vizito... We did have a small inconvenience, when updating our hosts on the portal, but when it turned out that this was due to a bug in Internet Explorer, we switched to Chrome to see that it worked there.

Pros

+ ease of use + the complete overview + lot of functionalities not present in similar packages + affordable price + timely support from Vizito people (which are very capable to help with any issue, when you need to configure/setup the portal per your wishes) + if we have feedback on improving the solution, they will use this feedback. For example, there was an issue relating to GDPR, and they fixed it on the fly, so now we are running a compliant GDPR solution. + bug report : if they can simulate the issue, they fix it asap + if we recommend improvements, they won't let you down and do something with the information.

Cons

- we didn't have it any earlier - if we had had it earlier, we wouldn't have lost time trying out other portals/visitor registration software - could use some improvements on the ease of use, but in our eyes that would not be easy to achieve

JO
AvatarImg

Jesper O.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what it needs to do.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Ease of use and the interface is clear, but users should be automatically added to registered users.

Pros

Simplicity of the app, usability of the backlot and easy of use.

Cons

First-registered users are not automatically saved as registered, which need to be done manually in the backlot.

Vendor response

Hello Jesper, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Vizito! Regarding first-registered users, there is an Advanced Setting that you can enable which will automatically save them as registered visitors. On the backoffice, please go to Visit Types > Click "Edit" next to the visit type you wish to apply it to (e.g. Visitor) > under General tab, click Edit "Advanced Settings" > Enable "Automatically create registered visitors" > and save. Hope this helps! Feel free to send us an email if you need assistance. Best regards, Mary.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's okay....

Reviewed 3 years ago

Used this software for 1 month before I started getting emails multiple times a day about the price needing to go up for how much traffic we had. We only have a few people utilizing this so it seemed like a big jump in price for that.

Pros

We implemented this software in order to make sure our staff was informed when a visitor came into the office to meet with them. It does it's job, but is just okay. Not a lot of bells and whistles to it.

Cons

There is no major con to this software other than the price point. I just think it is a bit much for what it does.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! Our pricing is based on the number of registrations each month. We feel sorry if this does not correspond 100% with your use case. Feel free to get in touch as we value your feedback greatly.

IV
AvatarImg

Ingrid V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

/

Reviewed 5 months ago

Top product! Onze receptie kan in ieder geval al niet meer zonder de Vizito registratie!!

Pros

Snel en correct registreren van de bezoekers. Je kan perfect nagaan wie in het gebouw aanwezig is, alsook met wie ze een meeting hebben.

Cons

geen negatieve punten voor dit product..

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Ingrid, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoy our system! Kind regards, Pieter-Jan

AV
AvatarImg

Amber V.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizito Review - Oosterweelwerken Linkeroever

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Makkelijk te gebruiken, personaliseerbaar per bedrijf, ook mogelijk om meerdere bedrijven toe te voegen.

Cons

Back office is niet altijd even makkelijk maar wel veel hulp van support

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Amber, Thank you for your great review! This helps a lot. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. Warm regards, Pieter-Jan

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher C.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy, Secure & Competitive

Reviewed 6 months ago

Visitor registration in line with GDPR. We previously had a book however other visitors were able to see who previous visitors were.

Pros

Works on Android tablets which is great as i don't see the need for an expensive Apple tablet just to run a registration system. Some good features, most importantly documents/agreements for things like health and safety. Support is good and the value for money compared to similar products is great.

Cons

I think the product could be a bit more attractive in terms of its interface. I also initially had an issue of my tablet locking rather than staying on the sign in screen but i think i made an error with the settings.

Vendor response

Hello Christopher, Thank you for your honest review! We are glad to hear that our multi-OS app allowed you to opt for a more affordable setup. We will take your feedback into account and work on improving our interface to make it more attractive. Keep an eye on future updates! Kind regards, Mary

BH
AvatarImg

Beth H.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement and easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

This helps us to monitor visitors on site, including capturing legally required information. It allows us to easily recover information for audit purposes and provides a visitor check list in the event of an evacuation.

Cons

It would be useful to be able to have multiply signatures

Vendor response

Hello Beth, We are happy to hear that Vizito is able to help you with visitor management. We value your feedback and suggestions. Kind regards, Mary

ND
AvatarImg

Nele D.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great app with a great team behind it!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Communication was always clear and they kept a good time management. There was no delay whatsoever.

Pros

Most of all, Vizito was the only software that had all the features we were looking for. The people we had contact with were very friendly, hands on and guided us through every question we had.

Cons

There is nothing negative about the product. Features that were missing were created.

Vendor response

Hello Nele, Happy customers make us happy so this is fantastic to read! Keep on enjoying Vizito! Kind regards, Steven

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeroen v.

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use the software to keep track of our visitors in a social project.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were able to get to know our visitors, nobody came in unnoticed, with issues concerning safety we were able to act quicker and maintain a safe environment. Last but not least we were able to give insight into visitornumbers to fundings.

Pros

It's easy to use en does exactly what we need it to do. The software is not designed for our purpose and has features we didn't even use, nevertheless is is simple in it's layout and easy to explain to the volunteers who worked with it.

Cons

When the wifi fails it doesn't work. Because there's no message or popup telling you this it sometimes takes an experianced user to find out this problem.