This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

VOGSY

Professional Services Automation for Google Workspace

visit website

VOGSY Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FINALLY! A solution for managing projects that integrates with Google

Reviewed 8 months ago

Since roll out we have noticed a dramatic increase in our team's responsiveness to submitting their time (a plague of every agency) and a double digit increase in profitability from having stronger controls over our projects than we had with other project management applications we used in the past.

Pros

For years I have dreamed of a tool that would integrate within the Google ecosystem, Vogsy has done just that. It feels like an extension of the tools that we use everyday: Gmail, Google Docs, et cetera. The transition from our existing platform was fairly painless and our team was up and running within days of deployment.

Cons

I do not have many pain points with Vogsy. It covers all of our bases that we need to properly manage our team and the day to day operations of the business. Their team has been super supportive on customer support side and carefully considers our recommendations for future releases. It feels like a very effective partnership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

100% automated process from quote to invoice

Reviewed 2 years ago

- 100% automated process from quote to invoice - integrates easily with our financial administration - extremely intuitive user experience, very steep learning curve for new employees - beautiful graphs and management dashboards - FUN to use, feels like social media!

Pros

It is a pleasure to make proposals with Vogsy: - I enter quote information (amount, relation, contact person) - Vogsy then generates the quote from a template and stores it in Google Drive - I finish the quote by editing the generated Google Doc - Vogsy then sends my manager a notification to approve the quote - after approval Vogsy sends the quote to my contact person through Gmail It does not end there. After receipt, my customer can digitally sign the quote. Vogsy automatically saves the signed quote in Google Drive. In Vogsy I can then convert the quote to a project with a single click, so the project execuation can start right away (resource planning, time registration, invoicing). Never been this easy, never been this efficient.

Cons

I manage many projects and quotes so I received many notifications on my feed. Fortunately, you can easily disable certain notifications in Vogsy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Waste of time

Reviewed a year ago

I hate it. It looked like it would be perfect, and they promised the world. They fell short Snd wouldn’t refund my money either.

Pros

I was hoping that this would be easier than Sales force... I was wrong. I liked how the team embraced our company. However it was false hope. They would not deviate from their ways and it cost me thousands of dollars. What a mistake.

Cons

Processing a job was a nightmare. There are so many unnecessary steps.

Vendor response

Dear Chris, sorry to learn that you felt misguided. For a SaaS business, it's never a sustainable situation to overpromise or underdeliver. And so that's definitely not what we ever set out to do. After reflecting on your feedback here, we believe that it was a matter of expectations in different parts of the business that caused things to grind to a halt. In hindsight, it's clear that it was CRM, rather than PSA that you were looking for. Whilst we spent quite some time with your administrative team to cover the entire scope from quote to cash, that ultimately was never embraced fully. An unfortunate mismatch, of which we will take learnings forward. Best regards, Mark

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great personal assistant

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helps me to keep full track of our quote-to-cash process. Easy time recording and approval of purchase invoices. Charts give a clear overview of a number of key performance indicators.

Pros

Vogsy helps me to easily manage my actions by presenting them on my personal feed. And keeps reminding me if something is not taken care of yet. Great to have this convenient personal assistant who keeps me up to speed!

Cons

If you work on quite a number of projects, you can sometimes receive many notifications on your feed. To avoid this situation, you can disable certain notifications in Vogsy. So if you just invest a little bit of time, this is easily taken care of as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great PSA software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quote-to-cash process is excellerated by using VOGSY Using boards to customize management information for each department

Pros

Works great on my mobile phone. All relevant information about my opportunities en projects available in my pocket without searching. On board P&L, so I allways van see how we perform against the budget, from any point of view: manager, department, staff, billability et cetera

Cons

Standard charts do not allow for customizations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VOGSY is the mobile first proces from Quote to Invoice

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a projectmanager i am keeping track on my projects in a fun way. VOGSY is very intuitive to use. It feels like social media

Pros

VOGSY has all the benefits of G-suite. The heart of VOGSY is the activity stream it shows the project data real time and up to date. Wich helps to keep track of the project for colleagues and customers

Cons

Sometimes i get to many notifications on my feed. And the notifications will keep comming until you act on the notifications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent project management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

The most important issue in our bussiness to manage the consultants on projects and hours calculated and spend.

Pros

The planning module and the corresponding hour's sheet. The messages with come automatically on cards and an alarm so you see easily that there are actions to be completed. There are automattically charts who prsented the data on a easy way.

Cons

There are some issues where you do not have enough printable reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VOGSY is easy and fun to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

VOGSY is easy and fun to use.

Pros

It's very easy to fill in my timesheet from my personal planning. Also great to see which actions I still have to do. VOGSY also offers nice charts.

Cons

Nothing so far. I can't think of one single con.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New generation PSA software that really helps me to grow my business

Reviewed 2 years ago

With VOGSY I'm 100% in control and able to grow my business

Pros

- Excellent User Experience - The Boards with all my KPI's are very easy an effective to use - I only spend 10 minutes per day to check and control all my actions - Very easy to use reporting and I really like the integrations wih Google Sheets (flexibility) - It's a social platform! Makes it very easy to collaborate with my colleagues - It's fun to use!

Cons

- Sometimes I don't understand why some items appear in my timeline

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VOGSY makes managing my projects easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

My projects are always up-to-date because VOGSY can be used easily and everywhere

Pros

The entire process, from quote to invoice, on my mobile phone

Cons

I have not yet found any relevant omissions

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reduces my administrative burden to a minimum

Reviewed 2 years ago

I mostly use Vogsy for time recording and the approval of purchase invoices. It only takes a few clicks and you are done. I also regularly look at Billability charts that are very clear to me. As a DevOps Team Lead I am very happy that Vogsy helps me to limit my (boring) administrative tasks!

Pros

- The homepage (Vogsy feed) shows cards with only actions and updates about projects that apply to me - From my homepage I can handle my pending actions like 'Approve purchase invoice' very quickly - Searching is fast and easy, you just start typing (it works like Google)

Cons

Sometimes I receive an update that I have already seen and marked as ready.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vogsy review by Specialisterren BV

Reviewed 2 years ago

- We used different systems, joined by the unavoidable Excel-sheets. Vulnarable of course plus lots of data were stored double (or more) in different systems. On top of that: using many unconnected systems/applications means that you will not have a clear overview of interconnected processes (sales, operations, invoicing). Vogsy solves this for us and makes a 360-overview and insight possible.

Pros

- Functionality: it fits our needs quite thouroughly - Easy to use. Adaption to using Vogsy proved to be very easy - Customer support: direct response and actions taken.

Cons

- At this point the performance is not always what you want. Not a real problem now, but might become a problem as more customers will join. I don't know how Vogsy will be able to scale on this point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vogsy is the best PSA software for our IT testing company

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Vogsy we were able to run our entire buss proces in one system, greatly enabling our 360degrees view on both our company and our customers

Pros

Ease of setup, we were able to use it after some weeks of setting up with hardly any additional customising, it ran straight out of the box 360 view of the complete lead2bill proces, we now never miss a hours which "leak" away, resulting is a better invoice rate. The software started paying for itself right from the start Cloud based mobile first data and charts means we can access all data from all over the world.

Cons

Charts are fab, some google sheets are not extermely intuitive to use. COmlex reports are at simes somewhat slow to build up

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Control and transparency

Reviewed 2 years ago

Vogsy keeps me in control of our projects: maximum transparency of planning, budgets, progress and results. Whether it is about last year, yesterday or next month, and whatever device I am using. For example: at the start of my day I have a look at the overall planning of our 45 testers and I immediately spot if there are any gaps and which projects need extra attention because of progress or budget vs. planning.

Pros

Easy of use in control of our projects because of transparency of planning, budgets, progress and results.

Cons

Every now and then I run into a feature that doesn't fit the way we work. My experience however is that the Vogsy team is being very helpful in assisting us and adapting the software when we provide useful feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An example to make complex business easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wit Vogsy we opened up all our data tot all our professionals, so they ca maken faster en better decisions. This makes sure we have less work inn the backoffice to process data, info-requests. It brings the business closer to our professionals, so they experience the data (also the difficult situations and bad-data) directly.

Pros

is really supports the flow from opportunity to invoice (P2P). It is easy to use and easy to implement.

Cons

It leaves several steps and actions open to a use, so it is not always good enough to make sure you can enforce specific steps, actions, options you want a user to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

I manage my projects with vogsy. Of course I also register my time allocation.

Pros

Software works as it should and on every device (most Apple) that I use

Cons

Reporting could be a little better. In particular, the financial figures should be shown more in proportion to each other.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for managing our quote-to-cash process

Reviewed 2 years ago

Thanks to the helpfull reports and KPI's we are in perfect control of all our business processes.

Pros

- Modern UI - Reports (e.g. budgets versus realization) are great and highly customizable. - Searching for projects and activities works great with autocompletion - Easy to use forms - Seamless integration with G-Suite/Google-apps - Great service from supportteam

Cons

There are no issues I can think of right now

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for task management

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's a little complicated to get the hang of, and I don't like getting email notifications for everyone assigned to the same projects that I'm assigned to as most of the emails have nothing to do with me, so I end up missing the emails that are for me to see.

Pros

I love the task management, how I can see all the tasks in the 'to do' section, then they switch to the 'doing' when I start the timer, then the 'done' part once done.

Cons

I'd like to be able to comment more on tasks, I left some comments but they were truncated after a certain length and I hadn't noticed until it was too late - what I wrote was lost forever :(

Vendor response

Dear Ruth, could you send us your contact details? We'd like to help you out with the task comments as well the email notifications. Best, Mark

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for Professional Service Organisations

Reviewed 2 years ago

The view on my projects is superb! Including the weather forcast on my projects! Very easy to use.

Pros

Easy Timesheet, Easy Project creation. Easy starting with Vogsy!

Cons

I cannot think of any disadvantadges in Vogsy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New generation Software VOGSY

Reviewed 2 years ago

With vogsy we solve our sales opportunities, project management, planning and real-time insight into figures without using back-office staff. In addition, we wanted to make our sales staff, consultants and account managers more responsible for creating and managing their projects.

Pros

The software works so intuitively that you can immediately work with it as a user. As a customer success manager I immediately see the opportunities and the sales phase they have. The current projects are easy to follow through the clear images. and lots and lots more

Cons

I have not been able to find any dislikes yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

Project finances

Pros

Fresh look and feel; no redundant actions

Cons

None; every extra expansion will make it less to the point.

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.