App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ScalePad Logo

ScalePad

Automated asset management: hardware, software & warranties

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ScalePad Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher W.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for asset management!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

We are a medium-sized company with a small IT department and we love how easy and intuitive ScalePad is! It syncs with our PSA (ConnectWise Manage) and RMM (Atera) to provide a big-picture view of our assets, warranty coverage, lifecycle, etc.

Cons

I do not have any specific items that I dislike about ScalePad. It works well for what we need it for.

MT
AvatarImg

Micheal T.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ScalePad Is a Reliable Warranty Management Tool

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

For proper warranty management, ScalePad is the most efficient solution. ScalePad is friendly and easy to use.

Cons

I do not dislike anything about ScalePad. ScalePad has been the best.

WS
AvatarImg

William S.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bottom line: The Service Isn't There.

Reviewed a year ago

Unfortunately, once we started making warranty claims, our experience with ScalePad was poor. A glossy website filled with useful data is of no use when you are unable to deliver a Next Business Day warranty claim in less than a week.

Pros

The web portal has a lot of useful data presented in a mostly organized manner. Reporting is above par.

Cons

The warranty service, the product ScalePad is built to sell and provide, is poor. Every Next Business Day warranty claim my company made required over a week to resolve. Although ScalePad repeatedly stated these incidents were isolated and unusual, for my business it was ScalePad's SOP.

EE
AvatarImg

Ed E.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Scalepad Asset Management and More

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great communications and ease of use. Recycling option for assets is awsome.

Pros

We use the recycling option as well as use it to allow us to see when we need to quote new tech for management clients.

Cons

Still learning how to use it and its options so nothing at the moment

TC
AvatarImg

Thalia C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CSM for an MSP in RI

Reviewed 9 months ago

This is my favorite tool I use everyday. The hardware lifecycle report is something i do for each one of my clients multiple times a day, and not just the pretty document but also the spreadsheet so that I have a snap shot and clear view of all the warranties expired (in red) which is one thing i absolutely LOVE using.

Pros

My most favorite part of scalepad is the client's hardware lifecycle report. i use this every time i have any kind of meeting with a client.

Cons

the software section, but I do not have access to this section, and so it would be nice to see what this option would give us

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shaun G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crazy simply and so useful

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic product that I'm sure we'll continue to find more and more value in.

Pros

This was super easy to get setup and has been invaluable as both a management and sales tool for us.

Cons

While extensive, there are some limits on it's ability to find information automatically but it hits all the big stuff for us.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed a year ago

Quick and easy to use

Pros

Warranty and age of equipment including equipment specs

Cons

Reporting is very minimal, there is no customisable reporting

IH
AvatarImg

Ian H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used when it was Warrantymaster, it's come a long way since.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy, other than price increase it just works exactly as it should do.

Pros

Warranty features are the sole feature we use and it's worth it. Very important to find out when assets were purchased and warranty runs out, also great to find age of machines & budgeting to replace them.

Cons

Price increase recently when originally used for warranty & age reporting, however managed to keep current pricing for a while.