WhosOnLocation Reviews

WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

4.73/5 (62 reviews)
Pros
  • It's awesome
  • always adding new features
  • The features & customization
  • Simple and easy user interface.
Cons
  • None. At all.
  • Nothing springs to mind
  • They call things names that we don't use.
  • The administration menu logic could be better.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Alisa Stewart

Over all pretty good. Excellent customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The sign in token option for service providers. The help desk and customer service is fantastic. Well done

Cons
Hard to navigate. Perhaps too many options for our needs and some processes are not straight forward alot of trial and error

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Alisa, thank you for your feedback - it is appreciated. Specifically thank you for the honest feedback in the CON. We find that very useful. We are open about the fact that we are a true enterprise-class application that is very deep and wide in terms of functionality. We can be a very simple, but powerful, visitor management system for small business whilst at the same time, for those requiring it, we can be a full-on employee, visitor, conractor, induction, and evacuation system for customers with thousands of users across multiple locations. This of course poses challenges to us, one of which is improving how first time users get to understand how the app works. We recently introduced inline tours (accessible from the bottom right corner of your Dashboard) which guides you through key setup steps. This is an improvement which is a still a work in progress. Thank you again. If you have any other suggestions email: helpdesk@whosonlocation.com or me directly. Darren - CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Hamish Scott

A company that nothing was a problem. Would recommend them to any company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It works and works well. Great company to work and will make alterations to get things working.

Cons
They call things names that we don't use.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Hamish, we value our relationship with Meridian and enjoy working with you as you do with us. On our naming, we aim to keep this as generic as possible to work across all the countries we service. We do welcome suggestions for changes. Bridie, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Tom Soukup

Amazing product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

We are using WOL as a visitor monitoring system only at the moment, but we might be interested in the other features too.

Pros
Customer support and very active development

Cons
The administration menu logic could be better.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Tom,

thank you for the review. We welcome the cons as much as the pros and your comment about the Administration menu and navigation is one we take seriously. We are reviewing navigation and menu's in Q4 of 2016. If you would like to share any ideas you have with us post your thoughts to helpdesk@whosonlocation.com - your opinions would be most welcome.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Craig Richardson

Great easy to use product.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

We had great support from the beginning as well as the ease of use for this product was excellent. it is a very stable product.

Pros
The fact it is a subscription and we did not have to build a server and mess about with licensing. The great support from the staff at WhosOnLocation. It functions very well and trouble free.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thank you for the review Craig - we appreciate doing this for suppliers. We take on board the comment about the AD functionality and we have a new AD Portal going live in Q2 2017 which addresses AD concerns, setup, and FAQ.

Darren
CEO Founder
WhosOnLocaton

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Helen Frost

Very user friendly and easy for visitors to use and great value for your money

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great for reporting data and the features are simple and easy to use and also the security and evacuation alert that is included in the system is perfect for our visitors and staff.

Cons
The option for customers to put a phone number and not just a mobile number only, however I can understand the reason for the mobile number is that if there was an emergency on site, that the visitor would receive an sms message to evacuate.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Helen, thanks for the 10/10 review. If using a kiosk you are able to capture a telephone number via a custom questions. The capturing of a mobile number is for emergency use and it allows you to send texts based on your triggers. Thanks Bridie, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Jack Boyle

An amazing product at just the right time!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Better tracking of our employees/technicians and their progress. Better feedback to our client/companies. Gives a good impression at the point of entry.

Pros
Tracking our clients' employees that are tested at our drug testing facility has given us the opportunity to assure our clients that their employees are being tested in an efficient and timely manner saves our clients money and really makes a positive impression.

Cons
I would like the reports to automatically refresh instead of having to press the refresh button. I really wish I would have had this 20 years ago.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Jack, thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. Regarding your recommendation for the auto refresh of reports; this is something in our reporting roadmap for consideration.

We are reviewing the reporting function on or about July this year with every intention of improving the useability and range of reports.

Additionally we are introducing automated reports that will end up in your inbox daily, weekly etc. without the need for the report user to login.

Thanks again - we value your recommendation.

Darren
CEO Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Jo Demler

Great system

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Good product. Easy for customers and staff to use. Customer Support from the WhosOnLocation team is always fast and reliable.

Pros
Easy to use for staff and customers. Good reporting functionality.

Cons
Nothing springs to mind

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hello Jo thank you for the review - we appreciated the recommendations - many of yours have taken up the service. Also thank you for suggesting the dynamic scrolling message for the kiosk back in 2015 - other users love it :)

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Jess Davies

Adaptable Attractive & Affordable

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience form the start, WhosOnLocation were very supportive through the decision making process. The system is easy to use, attractive and easily configured to suit our needs. We looked at a number of people management solutions and nothing else was so easily adaptable and affordable.

Pros
WhosOnLocation has a nice interface which is easily configured and expanded to suit your own requirements and multiple sites. The reports and contractor management are very useful.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Jess, thank you for the feedback and review - we really appreciated it. We love having you guys on board as users and we look forward to working with you further into the future.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Alan Taunch

Absolutely brilliant piece of software, makes life running sites so much easier

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of tracking who is on site, when they arrived, the duration spent onsite, and the new feature of being able to scan in and out using the barcode.

Cons
Barcode scanning not available for visitors, but i am told this is something that is in the pipeline, so look forward to see this !!

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Alan - thank you for the review of WhosOnLocation. We'll be sure to let you know when visitor barcode scanning is live. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

David Hopkin

Fantastic customer service skills

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

Speed of sending out induction, and the ability to insist they are completed prior to arrival on site.

Pros
This software is so easy to use and it has instantly improved our ability to monitor and control visitors and contractors on site. The layout of the screens means it is easier for a novice to navigate their way through the process of printing of their badge. The ability to complete the induction questionnaire before coming to site has enable the contractor to start work as soon as they arrive, meaning better value for money for me! The fact that I receive their answers means I can challenge them on anything they have answered incorrectly.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi David, thanks for the awesome 10/10 review. Great to know that inductions are working well for you and your contractors. I am also a fan of them. I went through the induction before my first day at WhosOnLocation. It not only looked slick and gave a positive brand impression but set me up for day 1. Bridie, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Victor Hollinger-Lopez

Great Visitor Management System

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I have had a great experience with the product and the support staff. Continues to be a great value for visitor management solution.

Pros
-Easy to use. -Clean experience. -Comes with many online tools/apps. -Great value.

Cons
-Ran into a few issues with the printer and getting the templates to work properly (even with the recommended printer). -Tedious associate/user management.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thanks Victor - great feedback on the CONS about the printer setup. We are always looking for ways to improve all aspects of the user experience and printer setup is on our radar. Thanks once again for your review - it is greatly appreciated.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Dan Swatman

systems engineer

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

get support from these guys very fast response always willing to work with my schedule. Fun to work with these guys on new problems and features they are working on

Pros
always adding new features

Cons
they are in a very different time zone still very responsive though

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hello Dan, thank you for the kind review. We strive to deliver the very best service regardless of where you or we are - thanks for supporting us and we look forward to continuing our work with you and the team at Olympic Pipe Line.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

kataraina hapi

Effortless

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Our clients love WOL and its also very handy for me (as admin staff) to monitor staff in/out as well as other useful functions. If we could add sound - like a voice walk through, that would be cool, and would benefit some of our clients that need extra support to assist with signing in.

Cons
Would be nice to have a bit more power over the look of the home screen and welcome messages, to add more photos/colours etc.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Kataraina, Thanks so much for the 10/10 review. I will pass your suggestions to our development team. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Robert He

Happy with WoL

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent customer supports. Been look around for a proper signin management system, WoL does what it promised and more. May take a bit of time to learn as administrator, but the support really helps.

Pros
The features & customization

Cons
Data has to upload to WoL server and come back, sometimes slow down the app.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Robert we really appreciate the feedback and thank you for your kind review. The benefits of cloud are well-known and the challenges vendors like ourselves contend with is how to improve app responsiveness. Generally ours, like other cloud apps, is excellent 99.999% of the time. Right up there with native client-server performance; but from time to time some transactions will hit a bottleneck in the internet network. Our engineers are always looking for ways to reduce such instances and of course with data carrier speeds and processing capacity technologies improving exponentially monthly, those few times where you experience a slowness in response will correspondingly disappear. Once again thanks and don't forget to confirm your review via the confirm email sent out. Most appreciated Robert.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Hannah Smith

Surprisingly painless & easy to set-up/use.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to use, if I am away from the desk people can still sign-in and staff are promptly informed when their guests have arrived. Pre-registration is really handy as well.

Pros
The pre-registering feature and especially when you can email the visitor with various info about their visit, who they are meeting, map (if needed) and a barcode for a quicker sign-in process.

Cons
How many screens you have to go through in the sign-in process; It would be nice if Name, Company Name and Visiting info was all on one page. A lot of customers don't want to have to go through so many screens to sign-in.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Hannah, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on WhosOnLocation. For sign-in you are able to have all the questions on one screen when using a non-touch screen. When using touch screen we have to allow room on the screen for the keyboard so are unable to show all questions at once. Thanks again and if we can help with anything please don't hesitate to reach out. Bridie, Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Ronda Ross

Smart solution, Big Impact

Reviewed 2016-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

We recently replaced our paper sign in visitor book with the WhosOnLocation solution and are very pleased with the results. Not only was the configuration of the system simple and straightforward, the intuitive nature of the product required very minimal end user training. We initially implemented this for one location, but due to the overwhelming positive feedback from our internal and external clients, we will be rolling out this solution to all of our US and International locations as well.

Pros
So simple, easy to use. Great customer service, very responsive

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thank you for your kind review Ronda - it is most appreciated. We know Arbonne transforms lives through pure, botanically based ingredients in scientifically tested products. We are so pleased to be associated with your awesome brand and working with you - thanks.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Jose Miguel Alcocer Hernandez

BCITO Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

What I like about the product is its simplicity. It is not the classic IT nightmare it is a product that just works.

Pros
Simple and easy user interface.

Cons
I don't really have any comments on this as we are quite happy with the product.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hello Jose Miguel, thank you for the review. It is really appreciated.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

susie woolley

We love our new sign in application. The installation was very easy.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

keeping track of clients that visit and also our visitor car parking. being able to retain previously visited client info to make it easier for sign in. looks so much more professional than having a clip board and pen.

Pros
Likes the ease of set up and that you can customise the information to suit as well as completing pre registration of visitors.

Cons
Our clients have mentioned that it is too long to sign in with the questions and that it would be beneficial if multiple questions could be put on one screen so there was not so many parts to gather the information required.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Susie, thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with WhosOnLocation. Its great that it has allow for a more professional sign-in experience. I am not sure of your Kiosk setup but you are able to split the questions if you are using a PC. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Mel Rhodes

I'll describe it in one - Fantastic!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
As with anything new it's always a little scary to start with, but the product is really simple once you take the time to learn it. What I loved is that the support team seemed to be mind readers, whenever we got stuck on something, somehow there they were contacting us before we could contact them. We're a small business and a lot of other products we looked at were too expensive, the options WhosOnLocation offers really suited us. And it seems to have all the same features of the more expensive products. Our visitors have taken to it very well too.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Mel, thanks for the fantastic review of WhosOnLocation. We really value the feedback we receive from our customers and strive to provide a great customer experiences. Bridie, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Ian Calvert

The best software you'll find for the ease of use and $$$ to make sure you know who's on site!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

We kicked off the trial, loved it, and smacked it in without any issues at all. Easy, inexpensive (a bit of gear to buy for kiosks, printers and barcode scanners etc), and just the right amount of support - though you don't need it if you can use a computer; the help desk has everything you need. Smartphone support for staff to login and logout makes it easy for them to interact, and once we get the subcontractors part up and running it should be easy for all. Almost everything we thought we could do with in this type of system WhosOnLocation already has built in. Still exploring and finding good things in the software to put in place. Cracker work guys!

Pros
It's awesome

Cons
None. At all.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thank you for the Review Ian - it is greatly appreciated. Great to see your team utilizing a wider set of tools available with your account. We hope to deliver more value in our summer release around safety features Thanks again - its appreciated.
Darren, CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Anonymous

Good Contractor/Visitor Management with lots of features

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

WhosOnLocation is a great company with good customer service. The 30 day trial definitely helps you explore what is possible in the application. They were very helpful with all of my questions during the trial period.

Pros
The user interface on the ipad is intuitive and aesthetically pleasing. Everything works well. You can keep track of visitors, contractors, etc. Health and Safety and other compliance is covered by this application.

Cons
We trialled out this software but ended up going with an alternative that had less features and was less expensive. You need to evaluate what your needs are to determine if WhosOnLocation is right for your organisation. It is a good mid-level application with a good mixture of simplicity and features. However, for our purposes, the application had more features than we needed. Also, we were not keen on the pricing plans which cap the number of sign ins per year to a finite number.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Rochelle Solomon

Excellent product and service. Extremely user friendly and support is first rate

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

We have 100% accuracy on all staff and visitors on site, from a Health and Safety aspect, this product is invaluable.

Pros
Very easy to use and totally 'friendly'. The evacuation app is invaluable. Fantastic product, every office should have this!

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thanks for taking the time to review WhosOnLocation Rochelle, we really appreciate the positive feedback and value having Aerospares as a customer.


Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Craig Thomson

This awesome software does everything we wanted it to do.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to set up. We are a light user so do not use all of the available features, however I am sure all the features work just as good as the ones we do use. It was also a very cost effective solution for us.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thanks for the great review Craig. Its a pleasure to be working with yourself and the team at IC Motor Group. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Monique Victor

Customer service has been excellent, especially our customer rep

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like most the flexibility in customizing features and being so flexible with our needs. All customized options have been changed very quickly.

Cons
Signed copy of NDA cannot be saved as a document. Would be great to add this option instead of just saving the acknowledgment.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Monique, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We have some development in progress which will resolve the issue you experience with saving signed NDA agreements. We will be in touch when this is live. I will pass on your feedback to Ben. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

UPDATED 6 SEPT 2017
Hi Monique, signed NDA's are now saved as PDF's and can be shared with the visitor's host, the visitor themsleves, or any other nominated person (like your legal department).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Anonymous

WhosOnLocation Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like most about WhosOnLocation is the capability it offers to digitally manage the presence of each individual entering and exiting the office.

Cons
I've not come across anything that I dislike about WhosOnLocation. It's very user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management