WhosOnLocation Reviews

WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

4.73/5 (62 reviews)
Pros
  • All, you name it
  • Ease of use and feature set.
  • It is easy to use and our guests enjoying using it
  • Perfect for hospitality. Used it to manage my staff in restaurant. Very easy to use and explain
Cons
  • Nothing
  • No single one
  • Configuration a bit long in my opinion. Design similar to other softwares
  • Online software management Interface needs improvement, some settings are hard to find, notification e-mails are delayed,
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Eldon Matthews

Brilliant value for money, rapid updates, lots of features

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Visitor and evacuation management.

Pros
Whos on Location is absolutely brilliant value for money, with rapid and regular updates bringing new features. This program is fully featured for its primary purpose of visitor/contractor management.

Cons
Some aspects are not as intuitive as I would like, however I am not sure anything could be done to make it any more user friendly. There is no ability to set up a kiosk on an android tablet which is really annoying.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Eldon, thank you for your review its very much appreciated. We appreciate the feedback on the android tablet, I will be sure to pass this onto the development team to consider. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Alan Henderson

WhosOnLocation Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

After an extensive search and trialling many product offerings I selected this for our business for use in our new premises. The team from WhosOnlocation were extremely helpful in getting us up and running very quickly.

Pros
Very easy for incoming vistors to use. Notifications are customisable and the rules based triggered notifications are a really flexible mechanism. Can be deployed globally - we intend to roll out to our sites in AU and UK too.

Cons
We use a touch screen rather than a tablet as hooking on a Bluetooth scanner is too expensive. PC based captive scanner is a good option.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thanks for the review Alan. It is great to have Methven on board!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Arnaud Débart

Used it in hospitality. Great software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Perfect for hospitality. Used it to manage my staff in restaurant. Very easy to use and explain

Cons
Configuration a bit long in my opinion. Design similar to other softwares

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thanks for the feedback Arnaud.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Uzyel Carrillo

Can't ask for more

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-07
Review Source: Capterra

WOL has a great group of solutions in a single webpage and all within the same price. We need to be compliance ready with new security commerce programs and this is helping us to achieve that. The hole team has provided great support and they are truly a bunch of nice people. Love your People is not only their slogan, it is truly they philosophy and the show it with their actions. They also are constantly releasing well planned improvements.

Pros
All, you name it

Cons
No single one

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hello Uzyel, thank you for the kind words and review. It is truly greatly appreciated..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Kim Gard

WhosOnLocation - Taupo Airport

Reviewed 2016-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

Working with Ben and the team from WOL has been a straight forward process. Initial training and set up helped to get the programme running for our needs. The site is easy to navigate and support is only an email away. WOL allows us to track our contractors on the work site. As our office is not always manned, the txt messaging function is an added bonus. The system alerts us via txt when a contractor is signing in / out. We will continue to use WOL as it fits our Health & Safety requirements.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Kim, thank you for the review - it is most appreciated. Great to see your team utilizing the Notification options for health and safety compliance. That is now a more common use of that feature set along with Dashboards for visibility of who is onsite and hazard broadcasting. Thanks again - we love the review.
Darren, CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Ravinesh Prasad

It has always been an absolute pleasure dealing with the WOL Team. The application is great.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This app is hassle-free in terms of setup, maintenance and support. Provides a simple and robust platform to manage visitors/employees on site.

Cons
In terms of changes/modification of features related to this app, WOL would only implement changes if it suits the majority of their clients. Some features cannot be customised for a single client.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Ravinesh, Thank you for taking the time to review WhosOnLocation. We have always built the product, and continue to based on customer needs & feedback, and our intention is focused on making it quick and easy for companies like yours to get up and running. We have a roadmap for development, and as I am sure you are aware it's not always cost effective to develop for a single customer. However if you do have any development needs we¿d certainly love to talk these through as you may not be the only customer looking for the feature. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Jason Perry

Fully functional in a day!!!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

I found this product and could configure the demo in a matter of minutes. It was a no brainer to purchase. I have used similar products that took weeks to set up. We had this set up, tested and functioning in a day. Every feature that you could possibly expect. Rock solid platform. Our employees and guests just love it.

Pros
Ease of use and feature set.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hello Jason, thank you for the review - it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to be working with you and the team at Sandvine in Canada.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Les Barnes

Quite simply, it delivers exactly what it promises.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Aids compliance, saves time, innovative solution

Pros
A simple to use, versatile, scalable product that fits all of our business groups. Central or decentralised administration.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Lee, thanks for the 10/10 review. It's great to hear the value WhosOnLocation is bringing to your compliance management. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Lauretta Gill

PlaceMakers Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Everything seems to be going really with this software so far, we have had no complaints and our guests have had no trouble in logging in to the system

Pros
It is easy to use and our guests enjoying using it

Cons
Nothing

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hello Lauretta, thank you for your kind review. Positive or negative feedback is always welcomed as it helps us improve.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Kim Cunningham

Grunley Review

Reviewed 2016-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service and the product is very easy to use. The online help was very helpful as well- if I did not know how to do something I could easily look up how to solve the problem I was having.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thank you for your review Kim. It is greatly appreciated and I am pleased you are finding the Support easy to use. Thank you again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Anna Kazmierczuk

Great customer support and help

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Kiosk is easy to install and use. Any support questions are usually answered instantly. Reasonably prices.

Cons
Online software management Interface needs improvement, some settings are hard to find, notification e-mails are delayed,

Response from WhosOnLocation


Hi Anna - thanks for the feedback and review. We are always working to enhance WhosOnLocation. I will pass your feedback onto our development team. If you have any other feedback or need any assistance please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

Daryn Capes-Davis

Great value Visitor Management Software

Reviewed 2016-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to set up. Great customer service pre sales and post sales. Has everything we need for visitor and employee location management.

Response from WhosOnLocation


Thanks Daryn for the review - it's great to have you on board.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management