This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Windward System Five Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


149 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory is a breeze

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We upgraded to this program and it is so much easier to knock out inventory work. Things are very fast paced around here.

Cons

I'm not personally a huge fan of the menu system. but it does what it is supposed to once you can learn where things are.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

WONDERFUL PROGRAM!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I think it has a very nice and easy to use integrated design and is very accurate!

Pros

What I love about this product is the easy to use interface and the many options it provides within it's various functions.

Cons

NONE THAT I COULD FIND!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Interested in the software because of the flexibility and the data load.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its organized and easy to use once you start to use it regularly. It definitely gets the job done.

Cons

Some of the features could be made easier to use. Also, the self-help option doesn't do much. Would like customer service to step up.

Vendor response

Hi Hailey, We have closely checked our records and do not have any instance of interacting with you as a potential customer nor as an existing customer. As such, we are somewhat puzzled as to why you would provide a review of our software without having any experience with it. If you would like to receive a demonstration of Windward System Five, please contact our Business Development team at +1 (800) 663-5750.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hack job for migration from former software

Reviewed 4 years ago

We waste a ridiculous amount of time waiting for support to figure out problems. After the initial conversion phase which was rough, we are largly left on our own.

Pros

There has been significant development for this product. It is obviously mature. The implementation specialist is very helpful.

Cons

The support department is very lacking. They usually cannot help and are very slow to respond. We spent 10s of thosands of dollars migrating to a system where I constantly need to rebuild screens because this software is built on an old framework with old technology. Welcome to the 90's. Uuuggg.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It was probably good in 1995

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used this software for over two years and i have to say it is the most antiquated system I have worked with. We went from quickbooks to this and it was like going from windows 7 back to windows 95. We have windows 8 and they told us it will work but every month my cash drawer and merchant receipt printer stop working, so i have to fix it. I cannot use there built in screen resize feature...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Never used this software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Looks like there are a lot of great features, The interface has a great look and feel. Fully support with online order processing. Their email blasts are pretty funny. the only one I have not opted out of.

Cons

Found the cost to be higher then expected. We where looking for a switch and it was not an economical option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to control your inventory.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Easy reports. 2. Easy to track what is going on with all your SKUS. 3. The interface is easy and able to use If you don't have to much experince on It. 4. Price is valuable.

Cons

It should be better If It is posible to conect this software to Power BI and all this online tolos that office 360 has.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent support, always improving

Reviewed 7 years ago

From the sales support to technical support we are more than impressed and happy with Windward. It is a huge peice of software that can be a little daunting at first. Windward really takes the time to walk you through it. After 10 years I am still finding new ways to use it. Also if there is anything that the software doesn't do that you wanted it to, you can have them build that for you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

horrible customer service and implementation

Reviewed 5 years ago

bad company to deal with, we spent over $30,000 and after several months of trying to go live and we had to suddenly purchase more software from them and we decided to pull the plug..... we saw no future in dealing with this company buyers beware ...... i have this complet system i will give you for free..... if it works for you and you like it then pay us half !!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

System 5 did not meet any of our needs and has unusable reporrts

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The Sales person reported they wanted to break into the firearms trade. He was polite and tried to answer our questions.

Cons

The reports compared to quick books had to be written as in by the company. We could not get lists of our Payable, Receivables and sales tax reporting were major problems. Support once started was moved off shore and was even worse.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I ask for test this software

Reviewed 8 years ago

I ask for test this software, send to me more information

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your interest Haitham. Capterra does not share your email information. If you email us at sales@wws5.com we can send you a trial. We have several trial versions available for you to evaluate our solution. If you share the type of business you are operating we can send you the right trial version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor Product, Horrible Customer Service, Entire Experience has been awful

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you are considering this product, take the time to dig on the internet for reviews first. Trust me. I purchased this software, It does not fit our business needs. It offers less than the software we currently use. After many months and hours of trying to make it work, we decided we needed to give up and get a refund. we never actually "went live" with the software. The company refuses to give any form of a refund. We have talked to nearly everyone in the company and not a single sole cares. The worst business decision we have ever made. Now we are hung out to dry for roughly for something we can never use. Don't make the same mistake We did.

Pros

nothing. Software was the most affordable option for us. Goes to show, you get what you pay for. We should have saved up and went with a better company

Cons

The software is limited, not easy to use, Will not do half of what the sales people sell you on, BEWARE

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy software to use, Provides us with lots of quantifiable data

Reviewed 7 years ago

User friendly inventory management software to use. It has also shown us analytics of so many different parts of our business that has helped in narrowing our buying and really targeting the products that do well for us. Would recommend to anyone, the customer support has helped us out quite a bit when we're stuck.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quite reliable

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using this software in our small startup for managing the different operations and till now it is quite reliable and working well. Features are good and the interface is also better. Hope it will help us in doing the different operations like keeping the record in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software is one of the easiest to use on a daily basis.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Software is very easy to navigate. Software is very easy to us multi price levels. Simple to load Price lists and update too. Reporting made simple. Very easy for older non computer people to use on a daily use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer service and support.

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software is easy to use. Our experience with the implementation of the software and support has been exceptional. The accounting module provides useful reports in making important business decisions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good and affordable

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a good and affordable option. Its is fully integrated, from POS, accounting and Inventory control. It is easy to use. The cons, it is a missing a few reports that would be nice to have.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

System Five/Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've had all very good experiences with the team for System Five Support. Customer Support has always been there to correct issues. Would definitely recommend this system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Please Stay Away,we paid them and then they stopped working for us

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have a large company and worked with the sales man to get a good point of sale ,everything was going fairly smooth until we paid them. After paying them $30,000 they started asking for more money to proceed and pulling things off our contract. We are now out $30,000 and no point of sale and they will not refund our money. Please Do not pay them ahead !!!

Pros

Nothing

Cons

they stoll $30,000 from us

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Windward System Five

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very good product. Capable of handling all of our needs. Very user friendly. Customer service is timely and very knowledgable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TERRIBLE SIMPLY TERRIBLE

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have run this software for a number of years and it has been nothing but a complete GONG show. From tech support that don't know what they are doing (until you get to the highest levels) to our account manager who is aggressive and threatening and definitely has a deficiency in listening to his customers... This company does not care if you are an unhappy customer they just want your money!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly, cost-effective, and efficient

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Great customer service, competitive pricing, and user-friendliness.

Cons

Must pay for customer service after first year, although it is quite inexpensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fail

Reviewed 8 years ago

Paid for on site set up. switches to off shore support pretty fast. Harder to communicate after that. at the 5 month mark we pulled the plug. could not get reports needed for accounting dept nor AR. solicited us as a Gun company with lots of promises. 25k down the drain.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is very difficult to customize for different applications

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very difficult to customize and their support team doesn't help much. You better have an accountant and a good team already on your payroll or don't even try this software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review