This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WorkPal

Mobile workforce management for field service operations

see alternatives

WorkPal Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Workpal allows us to do that and more. It is user friendly which again is important for any of our employees who are not as confident at using IT equipment.

Paul O.

Workpal have been great. They have been following up with us to make sure we are happy.

Kevin C.

WorkPal is brilliant and the team are also incredibly helpful and knowledgeable.

David B.

Cons

Problem reporting--the onus is on the customer to prove the application is not working.

Susan P.

We struggled enormously to get the deployment team to understand our needs and then found out what we needed and had been sold could not be done.

Susan P.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

6

4

1

0

0

91%
positive reviews
91%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for asset management

Reviewed a month ago

Workpal have been great. They have been following up with us to make sure we are happy. They are offering options to help with any issues we have. I regularly get a call or email to see how everything is going.

Pros

Workpal can fit their software to suit you. They can turn on and off features to keep Workpal as simple and straightforward as you need it. They can make the forms to suit you and their form controls are very good. Their developers are very obliging and very inventive at setting uo the system to suit what you need

Cons

We couldn't have a test run with the software before setting up everything. If potential users could trial the software with basic forms I think it would make implentation much easier and give clients a better insight into what to expect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid and dependable software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Positive, in terms of delivering improved efficiency in our business.

Pros

The move to a paperless work environment, which has improved efficiency. Also the ability to issue jobs in real time and receive 'live' updates back from our field engineers has been a real positive.

Cons

When a job is complete it goes straight to 'Closed' section - a flag / notification indicating that a job has been updated from its previous status would be useful for our Service Desk to avoid continuously having to scroll down through the list of completed jobs to find those recently / just completed to check if further actions are required in that particular job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

System Hygienics Limited

Reviewed a month ago

Really sped up our service to our customer and manages our engineers

Pros

The asset system which we use extensively

Cons

How inflexible it is. It is really difficult to get developers to modify the system how we would really like to use it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Suggested changes for easy of customer use functionality

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall quite positive once the correct people got involved. It is still light years behibd some of the other software providers especially when it comes to ease of reporting and confidence in the data and also there are some issues with the front end in terms of the data views that need rectifying. A dashboard is also necessary and not available.

Pros

The features and suggested ease of reporting was a key feature when deciding to purchase, Unfortunately some of the items that we stressed where critical and needed to be included in the jobs page are not possible- overall the software is nice to use but there are too many areas that are not linked in teh backend meaning that you have to duplicate information quite often and also cause confusion. Also the sync feature does not always work.

Cons

We struggled enormously to get the deployment team to understand our needs and then found out what we needed and had been sold could not be done. Problem reporting--the onus is on the customer to prove the application is not working.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent and efficient tool to have

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The ease at which we can log work and schedule said work is critical to our operations. Workpal allows us to do that and more. It is user friendly which again is important for any of our employees who are not as confident at using IT equipment.

Cons

On the whole there is very little that can be improved upon. Our employees seem to operate it without any major issues that can't be resolved in house.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saves time, money and has increased productivity

Reviewed 4 years ago

Has minimised the need for another employee to carry out the same tasks

Pros

Users can be fully trained in 30 minutes Creates more transparency with clients Proof of work carried out Ability to know exact locations and progress of staff at all times

Cons

Invoicing does not transfer to sage Would like to see lists of available forms for use on workpal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This was a fantastic experience all the way through. It does what it says on the tin!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It streamlined many of processes

Pros

The system is very easy to use and ensures that the transition from paper based processes to digital is smooth. It integrates well with other systems in our organisation. Training was readily available and nothing was too much trouble for the team. This felt like BAU for all users.

Cons

I would habve liked more integrated tracking with my vehicles although I'm told that this is on the roadmap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WorkPal works!

Reviewed 2 months ago

WorkPal is brilliant and the team are also incredibly helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros

The easy to use interface, design and layout of the application is brilliant.

Cons

There are a few features I would like to see added to the basic version, but we'll add as soon as we can viably do so.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Workpal Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good, Sales rep and IT experts, always very helpful.

Pros

he ease of use, and fitting it to our organization

Cons

I like the software.. we had some issues at the start, but working with the helped.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Workpal

Reviewed 4 months ago

Workpal has dovetailed into the infrastructure of our business as part of our evolution and we have all been delighted in how simple the programme works, once all of the data had been implemented.

Pros

The impact this software has had on the way we run the business has been immense, taking away many duplications within our antiquated paper system

Cons

We have been unable to add repair history with assets but are quiet happy building the history from day one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect work flow management solution to our growing business.

Reviewed 4 days ago

Nothing but positive!

Pros

The scheduling and history features have revolutionized the way we operate.

Cons

Nothing of note. With continual improvements being made, the Workpal technical guys are a step ahead of our requirements.