App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WorkWave Service vs CBS Cleaning Business Software Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Wrike logo

Wrike

4.3

Jobber logo

Jobber

4.5

Buildertrend logo

Buildertrend

4.5

Acumatica Cloud ERP logo

Acumatica Cloud ERP

4.5

Connecteam logo

Connecteam

4.8

Housecall Pro logo

Housecall Pro

4.7

Good recommendations?

Overview

WorkWave Service is a field service software suited for residential maid service companies, lawn & landscape professionals,...

CBS Cleaning Business Software. Contract Cleaning Management Software. Client Management and Portal. Cleaner Management...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

No videos yet

Pricing

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

50

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

3.2

45

5

4

3

2

1

17

6

5

3

14

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
56%
would recommend this app
ic-pricetag

No reviews

5

4

3

2

1

0

0

0

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Pros

It seemed user friendly and like it would streamline our business. It has a lot of useful features if you can find them when you need them.
I was able to easily learn how to use Workwave and received EXCELLENT customer service during my training. They are available any time to answer my questions, and are very professional and courteous.
We liked the ability to track our delivery drivers.

Pros

Not enoughreviews yet

Cons

They lied to me in the sales process about what customization options I had. Their "Engineering" department has literally not fixed one single problem.
Non existent support, issues always blamed on "engineering" but unable to speak to anyone in that department.
Dont waste your time and money. Every turn on the way on dealing with this company I ran into empty promises and horrible user experience and costumer services lies.

Cons

Not enoughreviews yet

  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review17 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewN/A

Key features

  • Total features88
  • API
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Chemical Usage Tracking
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Compliance Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Database
  • Contract/License Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Dispatch Management
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Alerts
  • Email Management
  • Employee Management
  • Equipment Management
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Estimating
  • For Arborists
  • For Carpet Cleaners
  • For Field Service
  • For Lawn Care
  • GPS
  • Geographic Maps
  • Groundskeeping Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Irrigation Tracking
  • Job Costing
  • Job Management
  • Job Scheduling
  • Job Tracking
  • Location Tracking
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Mobile Payments
  • Mobile Signature Capture
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Time Clock
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Photos / Images
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Route Optimization
  • Routing
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Service History
  • Status Tracking
  • Task Management
  • Technician Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Time Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • Work History
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Management
  • Total features44
  • API
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Chemical Usage Tracking
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Compliance Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Database
  • Contract/License Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Dispatch Management
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Alerts
  • Email Management
  • Employee Management
  • Equipment Management
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Estimating
  • For Arborists
  • For Carpet Cleaners
  • For Field Service
  • For Lawn Care
  • GPS
  • Geographic Maps
  • Groundskeeping Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Irrigation Tracking
  • Job Costing
  • Job Management
  • Job Scheduling
  • Job Tracking
  • Location Tracking
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Mobile Payments
  • Mobile Signature Capture
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Time Clock
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Photos / Images
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Route Optimization
  • Routing
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Service History
  • Status Tracking
  • Task Management
  • Technician Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Time Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • Work History
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations3
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Dropbox Business
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • Mailchimp
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • SAP Business One
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations1
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Dropbox Business
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • Mailchimp
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • SAP Business One
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

15 years of experience.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Frustrating.

Pros

I did the research, and then my wife's cleaning company bought Service CEO in 2005. CEO has since been bought by Workwave. The idea was to streamline scheduling and client contact for her cleaning business. Did a reasonable job at first but soon fell behind on the requirements.

Cons

Very difficult to get necessary tweaks done to the software, but overall reasonable service. Then CEO was bought by Workwave, and they are arrogant and uncooperative. Most recently, my wife was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and very suddenly had to shut down her business as of September 10th. She's paid her monthly fee for September, but they're insisting that she pay a buyout to cancel her contract. They're a bit like dealing with a bureaucrat laiden government department.

Vendor response

Hi Dave, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution and customer service did not satisfy your expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Nice Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I feel it is really great to have such kind of servicing company for cleaning and other maid services which help the lazy people around.

Cons

The service software is good but your luck depends on who will be there for your service. Sometime some people will end up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Optimization to the Max

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All the parameters you can put in for a driver really helps optimize your route. Optimization is key for our business as well as fulfilling our clients needs.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve with this software. There were some features that were cumbersome for our pool service business.

Vendor response

Hi Stacey - Thanks for the positive review! We are so glad you are finding success with our software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Excellent Sytem

Reviewed 3 years ago

WorkWave is an excellent product with awesome support. We are a well known cleaning company in the Phoenix area. The transition and migration from our old platform to WorkWave took some work but in the end we are very pleased to be using WorkWave and being part of the WorkWave family of customers.

Pros

We were one of the early adopters of WorkWave once we learned that there were no more updates to ServiceCEO. WorkWave is an excellent software platform to run our business. The product is an online solution that has proven to be very stable. One major benefit of WorkWave is that we can access the system from anywhere. Being an online solution to us means no more entire vacations ruined because our software has crashed locally. Another benefit of WorkWave is that it is very intuitive and easy to use. There is ample support documentation. Also, the WorkWave support staff has always been very knowledgeable and quick to resolve problems and answer questions.

Cons

In the past there has been some confusion regarding new enhanced platforms (Professional and Enterprise). We upgraded to the Professional platform to get additional reporting and communications capabilities. The additional features of the Professional version for us do not increase or automate some of our communications functions as we had hoped.

Vendor response

Hi Steve - Thank you for the review! We are so happy you are having a positive experience with our company and are finding success with our solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Easy to use - easy to train.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been in the industry for 40 years and used override of different systems. This is undoubtedly the strongest I have used to date. It extremely functional, easy to train on, allows for all of our employees to use a mobile system. If we use this from the first phone call for a new client through every interaction they will ever have moving forward. We have been using it since 2007

Pros

It is an extremely strong CRM system that handles everything from the initial client interaction through billing and payment. It is one of the most important pieces of software in our business.

Cons

A major miss step with their lead system, we had to drop out of this that side of the system because of all the problems they were having with it. We felt like we were beta testers however we were being billed monthly for the pleasure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Don't sign monthly contracts as you will pay for every month even with no service what so ever

Reviewed 17 days ago

Waste of money and time -- Once again I knew initially that signing a 15 month contract could go sideways with a large corporation. I really regret paying them $2250 plus tax for a service I did not use or couldn't get any support for at all. Total waste of money, time and effort and a total lack of respect to a paying customer.

Pros

What it should have been able to do as far as managing our small service business

Cons

the time zones are not catered to at all. There is a three hour time difference so if you didn't comply to there service times you just don't get service. We feel that they didn't keep up to what we were sold by the sales person. Also after I worked with their salesperson and then signed their long legal form the employee that sold me the program quit his employment and the company gave us another...

Vendor response

Hi Tim, Our customers' experiences are a top priority for us, so thank you for sharing your feedback with us as it helps us to continuously improve. Your feedback has been passed along to our team. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Best customizable software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helps make everything organized so business can run efficiently.

Pros

We can suggest features and they do their best to accommodate your request. The customer service is prompt with all request. Everyone I have ever corresponded with has been nothing less than professional and courteous.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches when there are software updates and undoes settings that you may have had in place.

Vendor response

Hi Elyse - Thank you for the review! We are so glad you are finding success with our software, and we really appreciate the valuable feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Extremely Poor Business Practices

Reviewed 3 years ago

I will never do business with Work Wave again. Although I believe that they are attempting to fill a niche in the marketplace in pricing and product, unless they address the fact that nothing is more important than customer service and sometimes that means realizing that your customers may be facing tremendous difficulties beyond their control and it is no longer about collecting your monthly fees...

Pros

I wanted to give the "newer" guy on the block my business and I liked many of the features promised by our salesperson.

Cons

Virtually at the moment, we signed up for an annual contract with Workwave, monthly contracts are the industry norm, my business partner had a near death experience due to a hospital error. WorkWave was one of many service providers I contacted and requested a revision or cancellation of our accounts. Note: We to date have not been through the WW training, therefore the only investment they have...

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We really appreciate your valuable feedback as it is very helpful for us as we continually look to grow and improve our company and practices. We will be reviewing this feedback with our larger team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

DO NOT USE THIS PROGRAM

Reviewed 2 years ago

They used to charge for every call to tech support but after complaints that was changed. Now tech support says just do this to fix it and then days later you get an invoice from someone else saying, oh by the way that’ll cost you money. They are terribly trained and the only customers that matter to them are the big guys. If you are medium or small you are chop liver.

Pros

It seemed user friendly and like it would streamline our business. It has a lot of useful features if you can find them when you need them.

Cons

Everything is hidden in places you wouldn’t expect it. Learning it takes forever. They don’t adjust to modern life. Inputting customers you don’t even have enough space to put in long names or husbands and wives. You can’t search your customers intuitively or at all. The search functions bring up random answers that are counterintuitive. You can’t update the tables yourself. There are important, regulatory...

Vendor response

Hi Gregory - We understand you have resolved this issue with our team. We are glad we were able to come to a mutually agreed upon resolution!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Constant issues, especially after software updates

Reviewed a year ago

Constant problem. Looking for other software solutions.

Pros

User friendly. In fact even submitting this survey is an issue.

Cons

Non existent support, issues always blamed on "engineering" but unable to speak to anyone in that department

Vendor response

Hi Bonita, Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution and customer service did not satisfy your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes and we will be reviewing this issue with our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Read the Reviews before you sign a contract.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are so bogged down with this system. The word that our staff uses for the WWS system is it just feels clunky. Rather than making our life easy and more efficient we are feeling bogged down and spending more time. We expected a learning curve up front, but wow! All we have done is spend time and money on a software that is not fully developed. Shame on WWS for taking the investment of our time and money for their gain. This company should not be able to operate like this!

Pros

We used Service CEO for 9 years. We decided to make the switch to Work wave service when we were told CEO was being sunset product and not supported. We were told the transition would be smooth.

Cons

All of the migrated data that came over from CEO we have had to delete and re-enter. WWS and CEO are not compatible software systems. The software is only 2 years old and WWS staff often reminded us of that stating "WWS is still young and working through development." There is no front end sales system built out. The claim they are 6-8 months out before the front end is built out. Why did someone...

Vendor response

Hi Spencer, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution and customer service did not satisfy your expectations. We will be reviewing this issue with our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As an owner that goes out to every job site. It saves me time when I get home. Instead of scheduling, billing and making invoices. I can have personal time.

Cons

I honestly can’t think of anything that bothered me with this software

Vendor response

Hi Clay - Thanks for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are finding success with our software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Great in the Start...not so much now

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

GPS side of the software is pretty good and easy to use.

Cons

I dislike the fact that the program does not talk BOTH ways with accounting software programs.

Vendor response

Hi Robin - Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear about your experience with communication between accounting software, but are glad you are finding success with GPS. We really appreciate your valuable feedback as it is very helpful for us as we continually look to grow and improve. We will be reviewing this feedback with our larger team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Disappointed in the business practices

Reviewed 3 years ago

Need a CRM for our sales team and was recommended this service by a digital document company. The service itself is not a CRM tool, however not being an expert in the field (made this clear with the sales rep) I was told it could work as an easy CRM. This would be our first CRM tool. They have you sign a contract then wait a week to train you on the software (I'm assuming this way there's a minimum...

Pros

Seems like there could be a decent use for this product in certain companies, just not for ours after getting to learn it a little bit

Cons

Was sold this product as a CRM which it is not. We have zero use for the product and have made that clear. Although their team is in agreement that their software doesn't fit our needs they are still trying to charge us and force our contract, thus the reason for the review ratings

Vendor response

Hi Sam - Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we are sorry to hear that our solution did not meet your CRM needs. I understand our team has been working with you on a solution to this, and we look forward to a positive outcome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Horrible software & company to deal with

Reviewed 2 years ago

I signed up with a 30 day opt out. Within two weeks I was able to compare it with Azuga.com and went with azuga. I told workwave Im canceling. Workwave said you're in a 2 year contract and workwave deliberately did not include the opt out in agreement. This is a bait and switch which is illegal. I have attorney filing suit and workwave is fighting it. Amazing how workwave is handling someone that was willing to try them but decided workwave is not my best fit. Just move on, but they're fighting for $2500 like its all the money they have and I dont even owe it. I plan on voicing my experience on several websites to tell my experience with workwave. You can copy my experience and tell everyone you know.

Pros

Unknown. They wont show you the software workflow until you sign an agreement.

Cons

dealing with reps, optimization, work arounds so they can technically say software does features. They dont do their own hardware, they resell azuga.com (so just go with azuga directly).

Vendor response

Hi Brad - Thank you for your feedback. Our team reviewed your case and based on our records, we will be holding to the executed and signed contract that detailed all terms. Our customer relationships and experience are always a top priority, so please reach out if you have any additional questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Totally Unreliable: Used it for half day and their system crashed for over 2.5 hrs

Reviewed a year ago

Horrible. Got sign in credentials Fri afternoon and was told if you have used another dispatch program you should be able to figure it out easily. Not True. During the set up process, had to install different internet browser to be able to get into the set up. Then it asks for your Latitude and Longitude??? Who knows that? Had to contact the Sales Rep for help. Literally took all weekend just to...

Pros

Cant think of anything positive to say about them, their software or my experience.

Cons

Very Hard to set up, very hard to use. They sign you up for system but cant schedule the training you need to be able to use it for 2 wks.

Vendor response

Hi Jonelle, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution and customer service did not satisfy your expectations. We will be reviewing this issue with our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkWave Service logo

WorkWave Service

Do not use this program!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used this software with over 1 year and it caused more work than it saved us time. The company reduced the number of users that were allowed, raised our prices, and asked us to sign another 12 month contract. Once we made the decision that we were going to switch to another service that is extremely easy to use and saves us a ton of time, Workwave hit us with a hefty cancellation fee even though this was not in our contract. Horrible software, good tech support for all the problems you will encounter, and horrible leadership instructing their sales team to slam customers into contracts.

Pros

There is nothing that I liked about this software. Difficult to use. Caused more work for us.

Cons

Not compatible with a phone or tablet so we can not use the app in the field. Scheduling and billing is a lengthy process with lots of questions and mandatory fields to fill out that are not necessary.

Vendor response

Hi John - We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our products and processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution did not satisfy your expectations. We will be reviewing your comments with our team.