App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wylie Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

Recommended

DW
AvatarImg

Dylan W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has been great. No problems at all. My concern is that Ideal Smart will be taking over the Wylie System and I have a feeling that's going to be chaotic. In my opinion, the Ideal Smart features need to be implemented into the Wylie System

Pros

Processing Transactions, Customer Information Section, Easy to use

Cons

Not being able to give someone a credit.

Vendor response

Hi Dylan, thanks for taking the time to review Wylie! You actually can credit someone's account, see document 14 in your help section, it gives three examples...or give us a call, text or email. Will.

RW
AvatarImg

Ronald W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cant Imagine Doing Without It

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fantastic. They are always quick to respond.

Pros

Easy to use and fast. Makes check in and out very quick

Cons

Some of the navigation is cumbersome but its really just a minor thing

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback Ron! We're glad you like it! Please let us know any ideas you have to make it better. Will.

JS
AvatarImg

Jena S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So much better

Reviewed 6 years ago

Wylie has helped me stay in communication with my clients better and I am experiencing a better retention and success rate.

Pros

I like that we are able to merge several different applications into one program. Makes my life so much easier so that I can work with my clients and not focus on paperwork.

Cons

Can't think of anything right now. Happy Customer...

Vendor response

Hi Jena, thanks for taking the time to review Wylie! We're glad you like the all-in-one nature of the system! Will.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sonya J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall Good Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software really is easy to use. It was easy to get up and running and we've had a good experience overall.

Cons

Packages - the packages model is very confusing and there should be an easier way.

Vendor response

Hi Sonya, we are so glad you have had a good experience with Wylie! Thank you for your feedback regarding packages. We are currently making a change that we believe will improve your experience with packages overall! However, please feel free to give us a call or email (support@wyliesystems.ca) to share your specific concerns with using packages. Darcy.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Danielle P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent System

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Wylie is extremely user friendly. Myself and my staff have had no problems using the system. They also have excellent customer service anytime we have a question we are able to get an answer right away. Wylie is always open to suggestions anytime we have an idea it is taken into serious consideration. I cant say enough about this company.

Cons

We have not had any issues with the system.

Vendor response

Hi Danielle, thank you for taking the time to provide that very positive review! We will work hard to continue to meet your needs! Will.

MP
AvatarImg

Mendy P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves so much time!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The support staff is so helpful. He gets back to you asap and is always adding new features. Love the email templates. Just wish I could change the font and color/suze etc.

Pros

Easy to use and many features. Great tech support.

Cons

A paper manual mailed out at time of sign up would be nice.

JR
AvatarImg

Jennifer R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very happy with Wylie POS system

Reviewed 8 years ago

The system is amazing. Very conducive to our needs. The costumer service is impeccable, when ever i have even the smallest question or concern they are back to me right away with plenty of helpful advice.

Pros

easy to use and understand. help videos

Cons

can not carry over balances owed during next visit on cash register.

ES
AvatarImg

Estelle S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy with the software.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been very statsfied with the software. There are certain areas that I hope to see change in the future but they are constantly making improvements. The costumer service is amazing! They are quick to fix issues and always asking users what we would like to see done differently.

Pros

Costumer service. Always making improvements.

Cons

On certain computers the size of the window can be too small and it includes a lot of scrolling.

KP
AvatarImg

Kara P.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

New business owner

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I can query sales pretty specifically .

Cons

It doesn't work with my Square reader or any of the wireless Cayan devices

Vendor response

Hi Kara, You can use the system with the Square Reader and we are directly integrated with Cayan either with Card Reader or their Genius device. As you know, you can call us any time if you need help. Will.

CR
AvatarImg

Carol R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wylie provided a great POS system for our small business

Reviewed 2 years ago

The staff and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] were always available to trouble shoot when issues came up.

Pros

Easy to use and implement for a small business

Cons

It was easy to integrate and it we didn't have to do much shopping around for a credit card processing merchant, Wylie had it covered!

ES
AvatarImg

Estelle S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy.

Reviewed 8 years ago

The system has been great to use. Very easy to navigate. The company is always working to improve the software and looking for customer feedback. The customer service is fantastic.

Pros

Customer service. Easy to use.

Cons

Seems to work only with google chrome.

AL
AvatarImg

Ashley L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wylie Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our experience has been good. The customer service is great. The functionality could be better and the system has gone through some down periods which has made for some stressful busy clinic days. The functionality does continue to improve so it has much potential.

Pros

It covers many needs of our clinic with scheduling, appointment reminders, customer accounts, and invoicing.

Cons

It can be confusing or malfunction. Some of the aspects we need don't work well. It's often confusing how the invoices read on the customer accounts and how some transactions aren't included in account transactions.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Ashley. I'm glad you are happy with the improvements we continue to make and features we continue to add (without increasing your fee). Let me know if there is anything that you still don't understand or that you would like to see changed. Will.

AM
AvatarImg

April M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system for a small business

Reviewed 8 years ago

Previously we used a different system. The representative has surpassed our previous system. Very easy to use!

Pros

Very easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a few attempts to run invoices through.

RW
AvatarImg

Roger W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very responsive support.

Reviewed 6 years ago

As we have transitioned from the Basic Wylie POS to the enhanced we found the transition was smooth and when assistance was needed we received very prompt and solution ready help.

Pros

It functions very well as a POS and client database. Reports are easy to access and has all the features one would want in a POS.

Cons

It doesn't interface with the Ideal Protein client data software.

Vendor response

Hi Roger, thanks for taking the time to review Wylie! We're glad that you like the system, we will work hard so that the system continues to meet your needs! Will.

AM
AvatarImg

April M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wylie pos system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Overal it is easy to use for staff who are not very tech savvy.

Cons

Occasionally the system takes a moment to save.

AH
AvatarImg

Ann H.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uncomplicated!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We run a busy, busy office, with several hands on the system...the ease of use for all involved has been a pleasant experience! The customers are not aware of how different this system is compared to what we used to use...it is so seamless!

Pros

Ease of use...no questions about how to interact, but great support if we ever need it!

Cons

Awaiting some small additions that would be beneficial, but they are very small...

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A real timesaver!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Doing inventory used to be a real pain! It is so much easier now! I love the caregiver feature. The ease of staying in contact with the caregiver is just awesome!

Pros

Love every aspect of the pos system. It saves me so much time from inventory to sales reports!

Cons

I haven’t found anything I don’t like!

SM
AvatarImg

Sara M.

Self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

POS Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

There has been highs and lows - but for the most part is an improvement. The calendar application has alot of bugs, still but can see the changes!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sara, please let us know what the 'bugs' are in the calendar, as we are not aware of any? As you know you can call, text or email at any time. Will.

CN
AvatarImg

Cathy N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great system

Reviewed 8 years ago

Have loved the POS for inventory, sales and reports since we started using 4 years ago. This is wonderful, very accessible and supportive of our needs. Have recommended the POS to several IP clinic owners. I know that many of the enhancements are still works in progress such as the scheduling system. It's not as easy and user friendly as our current system but hopeful that it will be in future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AB
AvatarImg

Albina B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 8 years ago

Love it. Was very easy to install and start using right away. They also do updates to improve the user interface. Would definitely recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ML
AvatarImg

Marsha L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and superb service!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been very pleased with all of my experiences and with new employees messing up a few things, Wylie staff were able to help me "undo" their data entry errors and quickly teach me how to do it next time! Awesome response time and great to work with. I would highly recommend the Wylie Business System to anyone. A great value!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JO
AvatarImg

Jennifer O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A++++ rated

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very easy to use! Thank you for your quick response time with any questions we have! Great customer service!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review