App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Inventory Reviews - Page 13

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


386 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good

Pros

Inventory and the Billing part is excellent.

Cons

Using different account Heads are not so smooth,

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho Inventory

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Approval Hierarchy is a good feature of zoho inventory

Cons

Payment status is not showing on PDF file

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Zoho Inventory - Best 3rd party Inventory Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Inventory link with Amazon, Etsy and other marketplace

Cons

Amazon US from India is not being enabled

MM
AvatarImg

Mantas M.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, very good price.

Cons

Need to use more time, can't say at this time

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Swadesh P.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Did not work for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's a very bad experience. Worst part is that the customer support is very bad too at Zoho.

Pros

One of the big reasons we signed up with Zoho One was Zoho Inventory. We thought we'd use it to do our inventory management and order processing, but it failed in both aspects. So nothing to like about it really.

Cons

It is very rigid and old school inventory system. It's more for big manufacturing factories looks like with the traditional inventory processes. We wanted to keep inventory of parts of a product, we wanted inventory to get reduced once we receive new orders, we wanted to integrate with other apps, we wanted it to streamline our order management, but we weren't able to do any of those things with Zoho Inventory. We had to use Zoho CRM for all these things.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho Inventory after 6-months use for small distribution co.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to get off the ground and running.

Cons

Customization is available but very limited.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Inventory

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use platform and features.

Cons

It only has Point of Sale inventory count.

DK
AvatarImg

Dave K.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Used as part of a link to CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a good out of the box basic product. Unfortunate that it did not fit with what I was looking for in terms of the CRM link.

Pros

Easy to download and install and link to the other Zoho accounts that I have. Very friendly interface with a natural flow.

Cons

Set up of inventory was very long winded and seemed overly complicated for what was being asked to be managed. The links to the CRM was not as expected.

KL
AvatarImg

Kristie L.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

So Far...

Reviewed 6 years ago

Haven't had long enough to really evaluate that.

Pros

Integration with eBay Ability to port-in inventory lists from excel User-friendly interface and design Ability to integrate with many other Zoho products

Cons

Inability to integrate with PoshMark Some required fields don't apply to my business and would love to see a consignment feature built in Also, took some time to set up as I didn't have inventory sheet available in excel

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Zoho Inventory

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think it would work great for someone in the retail business

Pros

Zoho Inventory is a cloud based App that has helped me manage my inventory. Since I sell Travel to mostly groups, I need a way to keep track of how many rooms I have and have booked.

Cons

It is really not as specific to my Travel business as I would like. I wish it coule be more customized. There is also a montly fee.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

if its Zoho, it is greate

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You can always rely on Zoho products. The Zoho Inventory is a great example of an inventory system that can help you track your stocks, sales, and even provide reports that can help your company. Integration with other zoho products is also easy

Cons

Its simplicity did not affect its effectiveness. I can't see anything wrong with this software as it can deliver to its promise.

CV
AvatarImg

Chirag V.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Average tool for inventory management.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very basic and average tool for inventory management. I would recommend this for new startups or the one who wants to use basic functionality.

Pros

Easy to use with basic feature for new users. Good for micro/small business.

Cons

Very limited features are present in this. A user cannot integrate various tools/platforms into this to adjust the inventory.

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

ease of use and a 360 degree view of all stock assets

Pros

easy to use and very user friendly the system we were able to set the system up for ourselves without much input from the support center.

Cons

We found the reporting a bit limited and struggled with custom reports, we also noticed the system is fairly generic and think customers may struggle if they have unique requirements.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One tool to keep track on everything

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is handy and easy. The dashboards are great when you need to show a presentation to people that aren't very familiar with Finance. Also you can integrate different payment solutions, as well as your bank account to have everything in sync!

Pros

That is super comfortable! you can keep track of everything using one single tool.

Cons

That sometimes isn't as intuitive as it seems.

JB
AvatarImg

Jon B.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

A good solution for our medical business but feels expensive for what we need

Reviewed 6 years ago

Tracking our stock

Pros

It is one of the only solutions available with a good interface for what we need. The instructions are helpful to get started.

Cons

Expensive for what it does. The mobile app doesn't have key functionality to make life easy whilst on the go. I find Zoho products to be a bit too 'developy' and not the best user interface.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Application is good for generic uses but fails in specifics

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The amount of features is caters is amazing, acting like a full fledged ERP. Itss definitely an excellent tools for most of the business sectors.

Cons

This is not such a con but at least in my case, inventory management seems to be a lacking a little bit with customisation. I run a textile industry and so far Zoho fails to cater my inventory management needs.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Products but needs more refinement on Items

Reviewed 5 years ago

multi channel distribution of work can be handled form one device and communications to deliverables can be quick and easy

Pros

1-User interface is excellent 2-Integrations across differnt platforms like books and crm makes it easy and convinenent

Cons

1-Customisation in items, item nesting 2-conversions of nesting items to purchase orders

DW
AvatarImg

Daniel W.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy for a NEWB

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

So far the software is easy to use, there are a lot of features, and so far exceeds my expectations.

Cons

Since there are so many things to do, as a new user, it could seem overwhelming at first. It's taking me some time to get used to where things are located and how to do the things I want and need to get done.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

easy to use & easy to handle & having lot's of unique feature

Reviewed 5 years ago

maintain data manualy, now it has been solved through zoho inventory

Pros

Time to Time updation & easy to make invoices as well as credit notes, run every report with that we can track our inventory as well as payments if we enter right data into system.

Cons

i like icici bank link with payment whcih we enter into sytem

jw
AvatarImg

jon w.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

For growing businesses and start ups

Reviewed 6 years ago

Free version is a bit stingy with the included transaction limits.

Pros

Simple, and straight forward to set up and use. I think it's mainly geared to smaller businesses with simple inventory management requirements. 24 hour support from Monday to Friday.

Cons

Could do with more advanced features for other requirements such as 3rd Party Logistics rather than retailers.

PC
AvatarImg

Philippe C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for small business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Zoho inventory allows me to better calculate my food cost for our restaurants and allows to control more easily our stock levels for our distribution company.

Pros

The interface is very intuitive and integrates well with Zoho Books

Cons

For our utilization I do not see much negative to say. Maybe the first level of price could be a bit lower.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but too expensive.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

it is easy to use but the pricing should be tagged to zoho books the stand alone pricing is too expensive. The funny part is that once i link my original zoho books org to zoho inventory there is no way to delink it.

Cons

pricing. cannot de-link original organisattion

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Inventory & Order Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great! Love the software and customer support. They are really helpful and solve the problem right away!

Pros

Pretty easy to use and has most of the features to run our business.

Cons

need more nice looking templets for orders, invoicing etc. Invoices are not printed properly. Alignment need to be corrected.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Justin W.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

new age crm

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You have everything you need in one software suite; task, projects, workgroups, sales funnels, inventory, accounting, contacts, leads, opportunities, and much more

Cons

different areas of the software are not completely cohesive; really should include all apps and features in one suite

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sayma B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Staying on Track with Zoho

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall if you want to keep track of your stock, especially if your selling, Zoho is a great tool to use.

Pros

My previous school did not have an inventory system so I thought I'd give this a go. It was really great and easy to get the hang of. I like how you can see the status of inventory in bulk or individually easily.

Cons

It's mostly centred around sales / commerce, not really for schools.