App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Inventory Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


384 reviews

Recommended

PG
AvatarImg

Purushotham G.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good to Go With

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good

Pros

Very Convenient & User Friendly You get almost all Options

Cons

Customer Support is not Prompt. we need to leave a message & they will get back to us at a irrelevant time

fa
AvatarImg

fazal a.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Good inventory Management tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

we were maintaining an inventory of all the equipment and their invoicing along with the license expiry details and track them when used internally or sent to clients.

Cons

there are far more better tools within same price or even less with more features and functionalities than zoho offers.

BK
AvatarImg

Bakari K.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's pretty good.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that it allows me to setup groups of pricing, which lets me cover a lot of variables in pricing. The integration with Books is solid.

Cons

This is a general issue with all Zoho products, but bulk-updating/editing is either unavailable or very limited. I also need the ability to price on a curve. So for instance, I deal with products whose rates change based on the quantity. A quantity of 1,000 is more expensive per unit than 100,000 and I sell any quantity in between. I would like to be able to either draw a curve which represents the price per unit, or set several price/quantity breakpoints and have Inventory calculate the costs in-between. This would allow me to have ONE flexible item instead of 15 instances of the same item at different prices and quantities. This would make my job EXPONENTIALLY EASIER. Please consider.

AS
AvatarImg

Amitabh S.

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use and available on mobile. Inventory on the go is the best thing that happened to us.

Cons

We don't find any problem with this software as such.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Inventory management for SME+

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Powerful yet easy to learn and manage - Lovely interface. Very useful to grow (and grow with) your business. Seamless integration with Zoho Books.

Cons

Not the best for managing large, technical inventory. Although composite items are available, it is a bit cumbersome to switch between the two. Needs better integration with Zoho Commerce. The two should become one product for those that need an online store. Zoho Inventory would make a good backend for the eCommerce site.

GP
AvatarImg

Guilhem P.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

On aura tenté, juste pas pour nous

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Facile à mettre en place, peu de bugs, réactif. Je pense que nous n'étions pas la cible pour nos spécificités.

Cons

Manque de fonctionnalités spécifiques à notre domaine d'expertise.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SMART

Reviewed 5 years ago

what you can not measure; you can not manage ZOHO help to measure precisely and manage in smart way

Pros

SMART Software; right choice to manage and develop the business

Cons

No software can be installed on the office PC or server; so no data can be stored locally you can not work offline at any circumstances

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

EASY TO OPERATE AND MAINTAIN THE FLOW OF GOODS.

Pros

EASY TO OPERATE AND MAINTAIN THE BUSINESS MODEL.

Cons

INVENTORY OPENING BALANCE HAS TO BE ADJUSTED

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Inventory Manager!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used Zoho One for over a Year and it works well, backed full of features to make our business work better.

Pros

It integrates with all required systems. We use it with Zoho Books, Zoho CRM and Shopify

Cons

That Shopify is not a Marketplace instead a Cart, this means that we can not sync our items both ways.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Maritime, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software for managing serial numbered inventory

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm tracking identical items by serial number from multiple suppliers for warranty support purposes. The software makes it easy.

Pros

Easy to understand and use, although I have accounting experience

Cons

Needs better and more customizable reporting

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

grat softwear

Reviewed 5 years ago

with zoho u can do what ever u want

Pros

integration with other apps , also dashboard

Cons

currency change , support , customer service

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZOHO BOOK

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE FOR ACCOUNTING. WE USE FROM LAST 3 YEARS.

Cons

ONLINE PLATFORM

KA
AvatarImg

Kory A.

Banking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system without a crazy budget

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

For the price, you get an amazing amount of tools for managing inventory. It has a great integration with Amazon and makes everything sync very easily.

Cons

You can't segment customers based on purchase items.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to Use, Low Cost, Faster Customer support

Cons

Currently there is no user friendly POS function with ZOHO

NM
AvatarImg

Nick M.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho inventory modul is very good tool for efficient driving own Business!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Usability, connectivity with other modules. Mobile AND Desktop Version!

Pros

I like the strategy of ZOHO in their business model. The possibility to connect different Solutions (modules) with each other, and use this connectivity to develop own work flow. As a small start-up (3 persons) we are happy to use zoho Tools for free. In the beginning of our Business it's very important to have the solution like ZOHO. We can't pay after 4 month of work. If the Trial period could end, we would have to change to usual open source solutions with tabeles. One thing I can say, I would never change this system, if I have build my business on it's basis. But I need more time to be able to pay for this service.

Cons

I would like to use this solution in another language. In this case I talk about russian language. If you have some Project on GitHub, I would like to help to translate! Until today I didn't found some serios cons. Thank you!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Darian R.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inventory Management that isn't scary

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easily manage our store inventory for furniture, millwork and accessories between team members for global programs.

Pros

Zoho Inventory works well for tracking orders, and monitoring your inventory stock. It is a plus that it offers connections to services such as Shopify, WooCommerce, etc.

Cons

Not all of the available connectors work to sync both ways, and sometimes that additional cost to connect your store with the inventory system is a hassle.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Need more integration

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

user friendly- and quick loading for the page

Cons

integration platform missing with online merch website

JA
AvatarImg

Johann A.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to Deploy and Use!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall it is a great software that will help you to grow your business and have control of it in a very easy way. From the beginning it is easy to setup and configure all the needed settings.

Pros

User Friendly, Quick Access, Many Features Available, Language Options, Currency Options and very easy to integrate.

Cons

Some translations not that good, Email support not that fast. There are other options that should be available, especially for other countries than US.

TC
AvatarImg

Tanya C.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent tool that makes selling and keeping track of my stock very easy!

Reviewed 7 years ago

It just makes doing business easier. Saves time and helps to make more money.

Pros

I can store all my products, invoice and track shipping, payments, and delivery all in one location. It just makes the whole invoicing, sale right through to delivery process easier! And the integrations to various platforms

Cons

I linked zoho crm, but I am unable to bill directly to someone who is in my crm from inventory, I had to add the client manual.

MR
AvatarImg

Mariam R.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best inventory software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Zoho Inventory helps us in every way in our business

Pros

This software keeps everything organized and is very easy to use and the mobile application makes it easier to check our stock levels on the go

Cons

Awaiting some new features like printing barcode labels

SF
AvatarImg

Scott F.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho Inventory Great for the integration

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer support is lacking, a lot of web help from other users, google it, you'll find the answer if tech support fails.

Pros

I love how it integrates into the rest of the ZOHO Platform. Using ZOHO/ONE is a low cost way to get all of the features of ZOHO.

Cons

I don't use Inventory for the webstore features, which could possibly be the best use of it, however I just wish the serial number features could track for rental purposes of the items.

DI
AvatarImg

David I.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seems like a very good product. I have never used it before, and it can be overwhelming.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have not got it yet, but i know that it will save us some time when we get it up and running smoothly.

Pros

Seems like it has a lot of features and i am looking forward using it in 2018. It has a lot of automation compared to a local software that we are currently using. We are expanding fast, and that's why we want to use zoho inventory, to get as much as possible automated and speed up all processes. Very exited!

Cons

We have never used zoho before, and it can defiantly be a bit overwhelming when trying it out for the first time(first period). Sometimes it seems like it has too many functions, but that is probably not the case when you reach the need for those things. Also i find it a bit difficult to sync all the programs that zoho offers. Like the CRM with the Inventory.

AA
AvatarImg

Abhishek A P.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for MSME

Reviewed 5 years ago

my overall experirne is five star , perfect for my business

Pros

Best part is its integrated with Zoho Books , which ,makes its wow, mobile makes its handy, so that i can access it without any limit of desktop

Cons

Not find yet, i think its thete is no cons.

SC
AvatarImg

Subramanian C.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Invoice Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have been using the invoice software and it is good and easy editable options. We are yet to try the inventory software

Cons

The best part is that it is flexible and easy to edit and has multiple level of approval. The e-mail generation of the invoice is the best part

KB
AvatarImg

Kamal B.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best UI available

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great, I've used other SaaS and Zoho is the most comprehensive subscription out there.

Pros

User interface is well designed. Easy to use and learn quickly.

Cons

Subscriptions plans are confusing and not straight forward. Hard for us to match the plan to our needs.